Goa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 65 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"airport is overcrowded"

(India)

Not Verified | We were 11 members from Chennai, travelling from Goa to Chennai, we were asked to go to the last counter to check in, as advised we went to the last counter, the staff in the counter just checked in for 7 person, and said she is closing the counter and asked me to go to the next counter to get the boarding passes for the rest 4 of us, the staff on this counter immediately issued the boarding passes, while the staff on the last counter took a long time to issue the 7 Boarding passes, since we were from the south and some were dark skinned, the facial expression, reaction and the attitude shown towards us was very awkward. The air hostess in the flight were rude and were trying to treat passengers like school kids with a rude tone. The airport is overcrowded and the lounge is closed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"needs to be better trained"

(India)

Not Verified | Security staff and airport staff needs to be better trained and efficient. Very slow. On entering the airport, the police takes about 5 minutes to look at the itinerary and passport. They ask questions which are not even relevant to security such as why are you in Goa - "because I live here". Then the lady in baggage security would not let me carry alcohol in checked baggage to Dubai saying it is illegal there. She said she is taking it to dispose it. The airline crew were great and helpful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"a nuisance as it is disturbing the public"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I am a regular traveller to the middle east and was very disapointed to see the coffee shop staff playing loud music videos on their cell phones and using foul language during their break. They are a nuisance as it is disturbing the public. Travellers of different nationalities would like to relax and take a small nap prior to taking their respective flights. There is no airport security to control these kind of menace nor the coffee shop managment taking any action on their staff. I request the concerned authorities to look into this matter and make the airport lounge more friendly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"lacks many basic facilities"

(India)

Trip Verified | Airport lacks many basic facilities and has to be improved a lot keeping in mind with the tourism promotions. I was asked to get a hard copy of email print of the tickets on showing the ticket screen shots by the security at the entrance. I showed him the email ticket in my phone but in spite of this he insisted for a hard copy for entering into airport. Fortunately I had kept a print copy along with my hand luggage in case of loss of phone contents and so had no issues. The problem is trivial but why is an airport with so abundant tourists going backwards in innovation.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Lot of unnecessary delay"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Security as usual while entering the terminal one is required to product Passport or local ID along with itinirary to the Police. Can be slow at peak times but understandably necessary. One then has to proceed to baggage screening which is by itself and the airline is not responsible for this. Lot of details as the Military personnel have certain timings or wait for Airline staff to be actually at the counter. Lot of unnecessary delay but assuring nevertheless that it will be safe for your journey. The shops at the airport are a ripoff including the new Bar which charges at international prices even thought the airport does not offer the comfort of international airport terminals. Local staff are inexperienced in service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"No eating options"

(India)

Trip Verified | This is one of the worst Airport of India, very bad experience, Rs 20 veg puff sold at 170, medium veg rice @ 350, Total dacoity. No eating options, No smoking room, No Lounges
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a very slow procedure"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On arrival at this airport some gates are quite a long walk, the baggage hall is somewhat chaotic and outside the terminal is usually grid locked with taxis. When you arrive at departures there will be lots of checks, before you get in passport and ticket, then your bags are sceened and sealed with a very tight tape, then to the check in desk. Some desks work some dont, a very slow procedure, then up to immigration, the most miserable staff you could meet, another check before the x-ray machines, another check, we had a bottle of water in hand luggage by mistake, it was not discovered. Then up again to the departures hall, well the most soul destroying area you could be in, the most expensive duty free, all you could buy was a coffee, and what looked like a samosa, no food outlets, but big boards says they were comeing soon. Well I for one would not eat there, the hall is running with big rats, they roamed freely and in the hour I was there I saw at least 8 rats. To reach your aircraft you have to descend countless ramps down to ground level, no escolators, no lifts, you just walk and walk. Dont know the answer to this airport its a real mess and I do not see it improving any time soon.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not a place to linger"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I agree with most about this airport, try to spend as little time as possible there. Yes, there are loads of mosquitos, especially in the the toilets, which are far from the best. We travelled with Qatar Airways Business class and on check in they let our cases go without the tags, only being vigilant did we stop them going too far down the belt, may be never to be seen again. There are so may checks it becomes senseless, yes, I am all for security, but not so sure it works like that there. The business lounge is no more than a very poor food outlet, give it a miss you will not eat the food. There are enough seats in the airport, but never tried the shops, it's not a place to linger. Look forward to long walks on arrival, and a lot of queues. As it's the only airport for Goa I am about again to go through it all. Staff there really need to improve greatly, but seem lost in a shell of a place. But needs must.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Air conditioning doesn’t work"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst airport in India. Air conditioning doesn’t work. There are no restaurant and eateries in departure area. Our flight was delayed and we stayed starved and sweated for 3 hours.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very much disappointed and hungry"

(India)

Trip Verified | Goa airport doesn't have food for the travellers. Just one food counter open which partially functional. This is the worst airport I have ever visited. It does not deserve any status of international airport. When I asked one of the staff here they said for last few days there was no food available. Goa being such a great tourist destination attracts many people from India and outside India. AAI should understand this and quickly take action. You can't expect people to eat frozen sandwiches. Very much disappointed and hungry. I would rather prefer railways or some other means of transport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 65 Reviews