Fort Lauderdale Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 167 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Seating very uncomfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is in need of some major redo. Seating very uncomfortable. No place to stretch out or lay down while waiting 13 hrs. The whole gate area is very dirty.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"2 pizza places and terrible sushi"

(United States)

Trip Verified | D Terminal: 2 pizza places and terrible sushi (salmon was dry and stinky). Shake shack was out of ice cream and burgers with a 35 minute wait line. Had a terrible portable mushroom burger (must have been deep fried cuz was greasy and gross). Didn't try Starbucks.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Would rather drive"

(United States)

Not Verified | Never seen this level of don't care, go somewhere else. Rude in ticketing, security, cleanliness, food service, etc. This all comes from higher ups that could care less about anything but $$$. Would rather drive than go back there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Please someone do something to help us"

(United States)

Not Verified | Very confusing, picking up luggage first and then immigration, this setup don’t make sense. This is not right after the flight arrived, took 2 hours to get out the airport, for a family with kids this is not working. Please someone do something to help us.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"did not hurry about anything"

(United States)

Not Verified | There needs to be a law against this level of abuse of passengers. After getting off the plane we were all led to a room where we stood in a serpentine line, for a full hour. Finally, we were led to a place where we could get out bags, which took forever to show up on the carousel, even though the plane had landed over an hour ago. At this point we stood in another line, with our bags, waiting to go through immigration. This line wrapped all around the entire airport, and took another full hour to get through. After that, you have to recheck your bag, then wait in ANOTHER line for someone to check your passport. Then there is yet another line, this one you go through security allá over again. They did not get in any hurry about anything - in fact, it really did appear as if they were trying to take as long as possible on purpose. All of this took more than 2 hours, and I barely made my connecting flight. The plane was about to pull away from the gate, when a super nice airlines employee called them and stopped it so that I could get on. Needless to say, I ordered a drink as soon as possible once in the air. Is there no one who oversees airports, or the way they operate? The only thing they could possibly have made it worse is if they had strip-searched me and beaten me.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport in the USA"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport in the USA. This is the second time I have used this Airport in a month. It appears as if international arrivals Airport staff want you to miss your connecting flights. They are unorganized (only a few staff actually do things to help). Then to add more misery to the problems TSA precheck was closed at 8pm on a Saturday. While waiting in the Immigration line many people were discussing how they have missed their flight due to excessively long wait times. I will never have this Airport on my itinerary. If I book a flight and see this Airport on it I will change carriers, change travel times or whatever is necessary to avoid landing here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is not managed well at all"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is not managed well at all. Waited 20 mins to get a gate. Waited 20 mins to get the stroller at the jetway, arrived at 6.45pm and it is now 8.30 and we are still waiting on our luggage. Not clean no. Nobody to help you and no notice of what luggage carousel your luggage comes out on.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The worst airport ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The worst airport ever. Took 2hours to get through immigration they gave zero cares in the world . Such an antiquated system and airport. I like lots of people missed their flights there was no help no assistance just oh well its not us. Really you work at the airport. Never fly here it's a joke.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I have ever flown through"

(United States)

Not Verified | This the worst airport I have ever flown through. This is my second time flying through this airport and each time it gets worst. I have seen so many people miss their flights. This airport is horrible any smart small business owner can fix the problems in the airport arrival procedures. Honestly if TSA think this how you solve America security, then I am disappointed to be an America. These lines are long and redundant, and they make absolutely no sense. It took us over 2 and half hours to make it through immigration. It makes the traveling experience horrible. You come back to your country and it's the worst entry system. I believe the only reason this is horrible is most of the international flights are coming from the Caribbean and South America. If these flights were coming from Europe, TSA will find solutions to make this airport entry very smooth. This another form of discrimination. TSA refuses to fix this problem because those flights are from third world countries.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this airport as much as possible"

(United States)

Not Verified | The worst thing you can do when traveling internationally is to have these Mickey Mouse airport as your port of entry. They never know what they are doing. Going through customs is a mess. They never have any control of the two different lines, one for citizens and one for non-citizens, that will direct you to the proper federal agent. When you are done with customs, they make you go through the process of re-entering the airport as if you were doing it for the first time. You have to go through the x-ray machine, get padded down, have them go through your carry on and then hope that items that are safe to carry with you are not seen as unsafe by these bunch of idiots and get confiscated. For the individuals running this place common sense is not in their skills set. Apparently they have never heard of six-sigma. They don’t have to hire a black-belt to improve the process of making a connecting flight easier and not as stressful as they make it to be. My advice to you is to avoid this airport as much as possible. It has always been the same, organized confusion at its best.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no