Fort Lauderdale Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 152 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst airport I have even been to"

(United States)

Not Verified | This one of the few, actually the only, airport i know of where you have to exit security to go from one terminal to another if you have a connecting flight. Not only do you have to exit security, but you have to walk outside the get from one terminal to another. The do have a bus, but be aware if you're in terminal 4 and take the bus to 3, 2, or 1, it will take well over 30 minutes to get there. The bus stops and waits at least 10 minutes at every short term, long term, and rental car lot that they have. If you're lucky enough to transfer in the same terminal, be aware that none of them have a restaurant or bar worth anything. Chili's is about the best you'll find if it's open. I'm 70 y.o. and have flown all my life in and out of the USA. This is the worst airport I have even been to.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it’s truly miserable at FLL"

(United States)

Not Verified | Customs and baggage claim at this airport was worse than a third world country. I could not believe the mile long lines and wait times, total chaos. Even our bags were sent to the wrong area. Passengers were yelling because they were missing connecting flights and sheriffs had to get involved. I spoke with an employee and she mentioned it’s been this crazy for a few weeks. I suggest trying to fly out of MIA for international flights, it’s truly miserable at FLL.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"the arrival process has always been long and annoying"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’ve used this airport for my trips for many years and the arrival process has always been long and annoying. Lines are super long every single time. But usually the departure was easier, well, not this time. The line was so long that part of the time I had to wait outside in the sun while doing the line, and spent like an hour in line. The boarding process wasn’t very organized either and the gate didn’t seem to have much space. I hope they improve all of this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"immigration was horrible, customs even worse"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport, immigration was horrible, customs even worse. One guy checking bags took like 2 hrs, if you have a late flight all restaurant and shops are closed. Never fly to or out of this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"there was no where to get any food"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the generator to the worst airport I have ever experienced. Besides being poorly designed, there was no where to get any food. There are lengthy lines everywhere, people are waiting to get food and then find out that you can order food to go with any of the restaurants that are on site in the terminal one. The design for the terminals for self parking is horrific. It has been this way for decades.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It is just not a well designed airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | There are two restaurants in the entire B terminal. Neither of which are family friendly. You have no restaurants that are good for children. One is a Margaritaville, the other a whiskey bar. No place to grab a quick bite, like a MacDonalds or a Dunk-in doughnuts. Why you have a make-up store and a Sunglass Store I can not imagine. When we tried to plug in our electronics not one outlet was working. It is just not a well designed airport. We could have flown into Miami, next time we will.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"It was a mess!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The Allegiant ticketing/check-in counter was seriously lacking the number of agents necessary to check in passengers on this flight. We stood in line for over an hour and barely moved. While in line, the Allegiant agents began calling up passengers for another flight to check in in front of everyone waiting in line. This prompted other passengers who were not paying attention to jump in line. It was a mess!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"overall rating is bad"

(United States)

Not Verified | I rode with Spirit and the employee's and customer support was terrible. They had us go through so much more than what we have ever done at security and they had a rude tone. It took them way too long to give us our boarding pass and went through unnecessary precautions at security that we have never done before. This made my morning horrible and my overall rating is bad.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"customer service is seriously lacking"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airports customer service is seriously lacking. Very rude and slow check in to even get your bags checked initially with Allegiant Airlines. I visited this airport 3/1/2020 at 4 am for a departing flight and decided to visit the auntie Anne’s inside of the airport and the girl working the counter acted like she couldn’t look up from her phone to answer a simple question. I asked her when they open and she was rude and condescending. She should be fired immediately for how she is acting. It’s a very bad look on the airport and auntie Anne’s. This isn’t the first time I’ve had this encounter at the same location! Please do something about the terrible customer service!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is ridiculous"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is ridiculous. To change terminals we had to walk a mile to make it to our connecting flight. There was a bus but every employee told us it was too much trouble to find and bother with. So, with a baby, toddler and handicapped woman, we hiked to the next terminal. In addition to hiking a mile, you have to leave Security and go through it all again at the mile-away next terminal. That’s absurd. I did not believe any modern airport could be this difficult to navigate I would rate it a 0, 1 or whatever the lowest possible rating is.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no