Fort Lauderdale Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 157 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Where were the guides?"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I had traveled through Ft. Lauderdale international airport previously but did not recall the confusion. Having processed customs, coming from Bahamas, I did not see any information or helps on where to go next for my connecting flight. Did I miss the help desk? I carried my recovering wife’s luggage as well as mine all the way to terminal 3 after dragging it all around terminal one while looking for help. Ft Lauderdale is a clean, nice looking airport and I don’t mind the construction. However this exasperating experience left a dark cloud over the rest of my travel. Where were the guides?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Unpleasant and exhausting"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is the most difficult terminal to move from gates e to g. I am 76 and walking with carry on and wearing a mask was horrendous. Took me 15 minutes. Unpleasant and exhausting. Need to improve the ability for seniors to change gates
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Unorganized and incompetent systems"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport experience of all time. If I could give zero starts I would. Unorganized and incompetent systems. Puts people in holding before processing customs with ridiculously long lines, in a tight crowed space. Had to stop here for a connecting flight but promise I will avoid this place like the plague in the future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Every single time I arrive at the airport it is a mess"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport in USA. Broward county is a misery of politicians and Transportation department. Worst airport for immigration. They never seen to be in another airport before to learn. They should be all of them fired. Wait and staff is so incompetent and rude. Administration of the airport is the worst. Every single time I arrive at the airport it is a mess. Chaos through every line. Even mobile passport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"most ridiculous process"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is far the most ridiculous process. This is not an airport to fly with children. I landed at 4:57pm waited 15/20 minutes for the airplane to open the door because the immigration line was packed. Once off was making the line which were 60/70 people in front of me mind you have my 6 year old son with me which he’s already hungry! They asked us to get out of line to get our bag, to make another line for customs! I have my connection flight which leaves at 8:40pm. They need to find a way to make this process faster and easier. If you have kids let them make a separate line, if they have a connecting flight that leaves within 2 hours make a line for those!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have even been to"

(United States)

Not Verified | This one of the few, actually the only, airport i know of where you have to exit security to go from one terminal to another if you have a connecting flight. Not only do you have to exit security, but you have to walk outside the get from one terminal to another. The do have a bus, but be aware if you're in terminal 4 and take the bus to 3, 2, or 1, it will take well over 30 minutes to get there. The bus stops and waits at least 10 minutes at every short term, long term, and rental car lot that they have. If you're lucky enough to transfer in the same terminal, be aware that none of them have a restaurant or bar worth anything. Chili's is about the best you'll find if it's open. I'm 70 y.o. and have flown all my life in and out of the USA. This is the worst airport I have even been to.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it’s truly miserable at FLL"

(United States)

Not Verified | Customs and baggage claim at this airport was worse than a third world country. I could not believe the mile long lines and wait times, total chaos. Even our bags were sent to the wrong area. Passengers were yelling because they were missing connecting flights and sheriffs had to get involved. I spoke with an employee and she mentioned it’s been this crazy for a few weeks. I suggest trying to fly out of MIA for international flights, it’s truly miserable at FLL.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"the arrival process has always been long and annoying"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’ve used this airport for my trips for many years and the arrival process has always been long and annoying. Lines are super long every single time. But usually the departure was easier, well, not this time. The line was so long that part of the time I had to wait outside in the sun while doing the line, and spent like an hour in line. The boarding process wasn’t very organized either and the gate didn’t seem to have much space. I hope they improve all of this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"immigration was horrible, customs even worse"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport, immigration was horrible, customs even worse. One guy checking bags took like 2 hrs, if you have a late flight all restaurant and shops are closed. Never fly to or out of this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"there was no where to get any food"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the generator to the worst airport I have ever experienced. Besides being poorly designed, there was no where to get any food. There are lengthy lines everywhere, people are waiting to get food and then find out that you can order food to go with any of the restaurants that are on site in the terminal one. The design for the terminals for self parking is horrific. It has been this way for decades.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no