Fort Lauderdale Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 172 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"This is really disrespectful and unfair"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Every time I use the Southwest terminal I find a couple of flights arriving, so hundreds of passengers waiting to go through the Custom's process and there are always two or three agents but no more. This is really disrespectful and unfair after traveling.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"TSA agents are rude, unprofessional and this entire process is ridiculous"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolute worst for layovers for international traveling. Our flight arrived 20 min early, only to have to wait for 25 minutes on the plane due to customs not being ready for us. The flight attendant said on intercom if you are changing flights to put the liquor you just bought into your checked luggage, because the TSA agents like to drink. I thought she was joking. Well when we finally got off the flight, we were held in a hallway for 40 minutes until we were allowed to go claim our luggage to take through customs. (Which took 90 min) After that, you have to check your luggage back in. I asked if we should put the liquor we just got from DR in the luggage and was told no, not if it’s sealed. Then we get to security and we’re told we can’t keep the liquor. I tell them to call down to the people we checked luggage in because we asked. First man says let it through. Second guy scans it and tells us either we surrender it, or let him re test it in a machine, but if it fails, my husband and all our belongings will be taken to another room for a recheck and a full body pat down. I think the flight attendant was trying to warn people. That they take your liquor here for their own use. 2 hours later, still trying to get our flight. TSA agents are rude, unprofessional and this entire process is ridiculous. Never again will I do a layover flight here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Incompetent, unprofessional staff"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The absolute worst service! Currently at airport as I wait online with 2 family members. Spirit decides to keep us inside a turned off airplane, no air circulating, no notice but that the airport is not ready to take us in. Not considering connecting flights and having to do immigration, this was an international flight. Gets better before even getting through immigration we were forced to collect our luggage...what! We have connecting flights are you kidding! On too of having to take our luggage, they are extremely damaged! Every single one of our suitcases were destroyed and mishandled! Than they take you only in small groups because the line to immigration is overwhelming and they can’t fit enough people, leaving our connecting flight with less than hour! Explain to me how this is normal. Incompetent, unprofessional staff goes on to tell us the next flight they can put us in will be tomorrow at the same time so 24 hours we have to wait in an airport because they will not accommodate a hotel because it wasn’t Spirit’s fault it was the airport and immigration! I’m sorry I paid Spirit to get me home, not an airport. You quickly washed your hands, hand over a new boarding pass and call it a day! You call this service?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this is the last time I will use this airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Arrived from Cali Colombia with plenty of time to go through immigration. They had 5 agents for hundreds of people arriving. I spent 3 hours in a line and lost my connecting flight. Of course Spirit did not accommodate and had to spend $680 on a flight to get home. Worst experience ever, this is the last time I will use this airport, terrible experience!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Unprepared staff at all levels"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The worst airport ever. Unprepared staff at all levels. Customs picked on me because the picture of my passport was 5 years old and I looked different. I was taken to another room and the officers were abrupt and very rude. They made me show my Drivers License and finally after holding for a long time waiting and an exhausting trip another agent came and asked if it was me on the picture. I said yes and I said I just look older. After that they let me go.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Seating very uncomfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is in need of some major redo. Seating very uncomfortable. No place to stretch out or lay down while waiting 13 hrs. The whole gate area is very dirty.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"2 pizza places and terrible sushi"

(United States)

Trip Verified | D Terminal: 2 pizza places and terrible sushi (salmon was dry and stinky). Shake shack was out of ice cream and burgers with a 35 minute wait line. Had a terrible portable mushroom burger (must have been deep fried cuz was greasy and gross). Didn't try Starbucks.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Would rather drive"

(United States)

Not Verified | Never seen this level of don't care, go somewhere else. Rude in ticketing, security, cleanliness, food service, etc. This all comes from higher ups that could care less about anything but $$$. Would rather drive than go back there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Please someone do something to help us"

(United States)

Not Verified | Very confusing, picking up luggage first and then immigration, this setup don’t make sense. This is not right after the flight arrived, took 2 hours to get out the airport, for a family with kids this is not working. Please someone do something to help us.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"did not hurry about anything"

(United States)

Not Verified | There needs to be a law against this level of abuse of passengers. After getting off the plane we were all led to a room where we stood in a serpentine line, for a full hour. Finally, we were led to a place where we could get out bags, which took forever to show up on the carousel, even though the plane had landed over an hour ago. At this point we stood in another line, with our bags, waiting to go through immigration. This line wrapped all around the entire airport, and took another full hour to get through. After that, you have to recheck your bag, then wait in ANOTHER line for someone to check your passport. Then there is yet another line, this one you go through security allá over again. They did not get in any hurry about anything - in fact, it really did appear as if they were trying to take as long as possible on purpose. All of this took more than 2 hours, and I barely made my connecting flight. The plane was about to pull away from the gate, when a super nice airlines employee called them and stopped it so that I could get on. Needless to say, I ordered a drink as soon as possible once in the air. Is there no one who oversees airports, or the way they operate? The only thing they could possibly have made it worse is if they had strip-searched me and beaten me.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no