Fort Lauderdale Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 112 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"surely unacceptable"

(Bahamas)

Trip Verified | There is an extremely long wait at Immigration. We spent about 3 hours in the line. A hundred plus people waiting patiently attended by only two officers. No courtesy was shown to the elderly or infants. People were given no seating or water. People fly very long flights, myself having taken 16 hours Emirates from Mumbai. This is surely unacceptable to any international visitor to the America
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"problem using FLL airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was on vacation in Florida with my husband and daughter and lost my purse which had all my identity in it. We arrived to airport early Sunday morning the 13th at 7:45am. (our flight was boarding at 10:25am). We proceeded to the line for Security since we just had carry on items and was surprised how fast the line was moving. My family went through without a problem but I was detained due to no Identity (no license). The Lead Traffic Controller was notified and arrived within a 1-2 minutes to question me. He was professional and very kind. Because I did not have any identity, He had to get an Identity questionnaire which took only another 1-2 minutes. I could tell he was extremely busy as his Communication radio was going off, but he took it in stride and actually lowered the volume so he could give me his full attention. He called Washington and after answering a few questions I was able to sign the form and go through security. He guided me through the security process, searched my bags. His biggest challenge was finding a female officer to pat me down. He had to rotate some Male officers around in order to free up the female officer. I was amazed how smooth he worked and how respectful the other officers were to him. Finally, I was cleared and was able to reunite with my family. I was most thankful to him and all the staff. They are all working so hard with minimal staff during this difficult time with the Federal Shutdown. On another note, the Airport and bathroom facilities were clean - in one bathroom there was a very attentive worker facilitating the line and keeping the room clean. I would have no problem using Fort Lauderdale Airport in the future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"dirty men's room"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terminal 4 con G dirty men's room. Smelled like urine. Needs cleaning can smell it 200 yards away use cleaning solvent or bleach. Attention to detail.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst in the USA"

(United States)

Not Verified | Wow, this airport truly has to be one of the worst in the USA, and maybe at the bottom for worldwide rankings too. This airport is clearly run like a "government agency" versus local economic engine or "pride of our community". Bathrooms are cleaner and fresher at a municipal sports stadium. As a professional whose job is large campus plant operations it is clear to me airport executive leadership (OPS executive) is not rounding each and every day like they are supposed to be. If they were, they'd see how much is wrong. Just today, flying out of SWA Terminal, the bathrooms adjacent to the B gates had no soap in any dispenser for 8 (yes, eight) sinks. Oh, BTW, there's was an attendant there reading his phone. Carpets are stained and rarely vacuumed. Crumbs and food spills are there trip after trip.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"customer service is horrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | I live locally and I have flown out of this airport over 100 times. I don’t think I have ever had one great experience with this airport. The customer service is horrible. The traffic is always busy however there is rarely ever an attendant to help move the traffic along. The baggage claim takes at least 30 minutes longer than any other airport baggage claim I’ve ever been to.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"last time there was no parking"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had used the airport before, but this last time I went there was no parking, I was 30 minutes looking, when we were late we decided to go to the front, apart from that there was no parking, the airport was full, difficult to mobilize. I helped my mom to get her bags, it only took me 5 minutes and the transit agent gave me a $ 79 ticket just for helping my mom because they also do not show the ease of helping people. Terrible service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is disgusting"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is disgusting! TSA employees are rude when you ask a question but yet, do not tell you any information like if you need to take off shoes etc. Food court is nasty. Nobody cleaning tables, lines are all over the place. Nobody knows what is what. Hardly enough seats at every gate, leaving many people sitting on the floor. I will pay more money to go to other airports.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no manners whatsoever"

(United States)

Not Verified | The TSA agents in charge of the security checks were rude, condescending, threatening people with no manners whatsoever. They treat passengers, including the very elderly in wheelchairs, with zero respect. Fort Lauderdale is perhaps the worst airport in the world solely because of them. A class in sensitivity training, or basic human decency, would go a long way. It is sad that they are getting paid to scream at, humiliate and belittle travelers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"bags were quickly delivered"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | After reading some of the reviews posted here it was with some trepidation that I approached my first experience of passing through FLL. My concerns proved to be groundless though. There were no queues at Immigration and we were speedily processed through. Our bags were quickly delivered and there were no hold ups at Customs. On our return, we were pleased to discover plenty of desks open at Norwegian and check-in was quick. There were no queues at the security checks and, again, we were swiftly through. Overall, a very impressive experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Staff was not helpful"

(United States)

Not Verified | Had a wallet stolen Friday night, nobody could help because lost and found is only open week days. Cleaning staff was in the restroom where the wallet was left and it was still never reported! Staff was not helpful at all! Never again will I fly here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no