Denpasar Bali Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 212 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"massive queues which move very slowly"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Immigration on arrival has got to be one of the very worst in the world, massive queues which move very slowly in a generally disorganized manner. If you're connecting to domestic flights allow a minimum 3 hour connection (minimum, minimum, minimum) - relatively high level of disorganization across the board in all facets of the operation - check-in slow, make sure you go early.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Airport signs and guides also good"

(Sri Lanka)

Trip Verified | Staff and Officers are helpful. Airport signs and guides also good. Only one minus - I have traveled for my holidays and we didn't face any issues on our arrival. While departing from Bali they didn't allow us to carry our selfie sticks with us. (We don't have any baggage so they charged IDR 250,000 for stick and IDR 80,000 for wrapping in the plastic).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Poor systems and poor tourist care"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We have been stuck in line between baggage check and immigration check for well over 1 hour with little sign of the line moving. Nobody from the airport has had the customer care enough to inform us what is happening. The line is not moving and the airport seems to have stopped. We have missed the boarding closing time. Total chaos here and with nobody updating us as to why this is happening. Poor systems and poor tourist care!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Nonsensical security checks"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I find the Balinese people lovely but I’m not sure what happens when they arrive at their job at the airport but power crazy comes to mind. This airport only magnifies just how difficult traveling can be in a third world country. Nonsensical security checks. Like checking suitcases through a scanner before airport check in. The laughable thing is we had bags on top of bags so no way they could have been checked thoroughly, the guy who was supposed to be checking them wasn’t even looking at the screen. Same at passport control, two immigration girls having a chat whilst hundreds of people waiting. She didn’t check our photos. Then there’s the 4th bag check before you get on the plane .... no water allowed (purchased airside and unopened ) to be taken on the aircraft.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Arrogant and aggressive for no reason"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Terrible! Queue for an hour then met the rudest immigration staff ever! (And I travel worldwide for work). Bali is nice with nice people but the immigration staff have put me off ever going again! Arrogant and aggressive for no reason. I'll find another destination for my next trip
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"arrivals procedure can be confusing"

(Australia)

Not Verified | As a first time visitor the arrivals procedure can be confusing. On joining one of the long queues for the immigration check, a fellow Australian couple indicated there was a separate section for over 60's and families with children under 5. Processed far more quickly, only trouble was the long wait for the luggage to arrive.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"Very poor immigration procedure"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very poor immigration procedure, queues miles long & waiting for over an hour and seems to be load of desks closed which is leading to a back log of people. Airport itself is nice & clean.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
7/10

"It was clean, safe"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The people complaining need to get a grip. It's an airport, not a day spa! You check in, go through security (a couple of times) and board your flight. It was clean, safe and no one was trying to scam you. What more do you want? I would recommend bringing food in with you and buying what you want before arriving at the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"I got yelled at"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Rudest immigration ever, I got yelled at for giving the officer the wrong passport. Changed the passport immediately, before I had a chance to apologise the ‘officer’ threw my passport at me and told me to go away. He refused to do the stamp for me and kept shouting at me. Tried to make a complaint to the manager but he did nothing but to smile at me and tell me to go away. Will not recommend to come to this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Airport staff never improves!"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Airport staff never improves! My flight was from Singapore on April 2019. Once I proceed to leave the airport 2 staff from custom stopped me and called me like a dog using their body language! They opened two of my suitcases and scattered all the stuff on the stainless steel table and all the way down to the floor. I can not see when they opened all my stuff that was on the floor behind the table and then what happened after i got home I missed one bathroom towel hook( Grohe Brand ) What i can not accept from those staff: Rude behavior, arrogance, irresponsible. They messed up all my stuff but after inspection one of them just went inside and the other lady didn’t let me go through behind the stainless table to make sure all my stuff were back to my suitcases. Second problem: once walk through out of the gate hundreds of taxi drivers attacked me offering transport, i did say no but they never give up. Please what a poor service!!!!!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no