Denpasar Bali Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 209 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Nonsensical security checks"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I find the Balinese people lovely but I’m not sure what happens when they arrive at their job at the airport but power crazy comes to mind. This airport only magnifies just how difficult traveling can be in a third world country. Nonsensical security checks. Like checking suitcases through a scanner before airport check in. The laughable thing is we had bags on top of bags so no way they could have been checked thoroughly, the guy who was supposed to be checking them wasn’t even looking at the screen. Same at passport control, two immigration girls having a chat whilst hundreds of people waiting. She didn’t check our photos. Then there’s the 4th bag check before you get on the plane .... no water allowed (purchased airside and unopened ) to be taken on the aircraft.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Arrogant and aggressive for no reason"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Terrible! Queue for an hour then met the rudest immigration staff ever! (And I travel worldwide for work). Bali is nice with nice people but the immigration staff have put me off ever going again! Arrogant and aggressive for no reason. I'll find another destination for my next trip
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"arrivals procedure can be confusing"

(Australia)

Not Verified | As a first time visitor the arrivals procedure can be confusing. On joining one of the long queues for the immigration check, a fellow Australian couple indicated there was a separate section for over 60's and families with children under 5. Processed far more quickly, only trouble was the long wait for the luggage to arrive.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"Very poor immigration procedure"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very poor immigration procedure, queues miles long & waiting for over an hour and seems to be load of desks closed which is leading to a back log of people. Airport itself is nice & clean.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
7/10

"It was clean, safe"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The people complaining need to get a grip. It's an airport, not a day spa! You check in, go through security (a couple of times) and board your flight. It was clean, safe and no one was trying to scam you. What more do you want? I would recommend bringing food in with you and buying what you want before arriving at the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"I got yelled at"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Rudest immigration ever, I got yelled at for giving the officer the wrong passport. Changed the passport immediately, before I had a chance to apologise the ‘officer’ threw my passport at me and told me to go away. He refused to do the stamp for me and kept shouting at me. Tried to make a complaint to the manager but he did nothing but to smile at me and tell me to go away. Will not recommend to come to this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Airport staff never improves!"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Airport staff never improves! My flight was from Singapore on April 2019. Once I proceed to leave the airport 2 staff from custom stopped me and called me like a dog using their body language! They opened two of my suitcases and scattered all the stuff on the stainless steel table and all the way down to the floor. I can not see when they opened all my stuff that was on the floor behind the table and then what happened after i got home I missed one bathroom towel hook( Grohe Brand ) What i can not accept from those staff: Rude behavior, arrogance, irresponsible. They messed up all my stuff but after inspection one of them just went inside and the other lady didn’t let me go through behind the stainless table to make sure all my stuff were back to my suitcases. Second problem: once walk through out of the gate hundreds of taxi drivers attacked me offering transport, i did say no but they never give up. Please what a poor service!!!!!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Definition of Hit and Miss"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Definition of Hit and Miss. I've landed here in the past and had no issues previously. However 2 weeks ago, when I landed, the line for getting through immigration control (as a foreigner) was 30 minutes long. My colleague who flew on a different flight, had a wait of 90 minutes. Mind you, this is at 9pm on a Friday evening! Not a public holiday or anything. So clearly, they need to rectify this issue. In addition, I find the arrivals area to be a bit, well gross. For people arriving into the country, it doesnt paint as nice a picture as it could. After you get your bags, the duty free area isn't that large and has touts there trying to get you into a taxi. There's no aircon or toilet, and its quite uncomfortable. In the arrivals area, everyone is condensed into a tiny walkway surrounded by people trying to sell you transport. However, I did find departing from Denpasar to be quite pleasant. Everything is well set out, clean and the brand new airport is significantly better than the old one that used to be. Checking In, Immigration and the Duty Free are all nice pleasant experiences. The food court is well stocked and the airline lounges are easy to find. The waiting areas are also spacious and allow for charging phones, relaxing etc. More palatable food options closer to the gates could improve the rating, rather than just kiosks selling overpriced cigarettes and foreign chocolate.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"the most incompetent airport"

(Australia)

Not Verified | By far the most incompetent airport I’ve attended. Endless queues in and out, nonsensical rules prohibiting fluid intake while sitting at gates, duty free more expensive than street purchases, corrupt staff selling privileges. Been here twice, love Bali but the airport, both inbound and outbound, sours the trip.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"immigration was staffed 50% or less"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Let me start by saying that Bali is a great place to visit and the people there are really nice except for the immigration who are simply rude. We arrived around noon and the immigration was staffed 50% or less. For each serpentine line there was 1 immigration officer in a booth instead of 2. They were promoting Fast track which they charge $25 per passenger. They figured the slower they process the passengers, more will use the fast track. A fellow passenger made a humble request to stamp on a used page to which the immigration officer rudely said no request, I have authority and stamped on a blank page. He was loud enough for the immigration officer in the other booth to ask what happened. Apart from the immigration the rest of Indonesians are nice people.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes