Belfast Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 116 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Two security lines not in operation"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Still the worst. This is my third review in a few weeks. Monday morning - not the earliest flights when crowds are normal everywhere - and it’s a long slow line to security. Two security lines not in operation. What was the rubbish in the news about improvements?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"security process is painfully slow"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | I can't believe how bad this airport is. The security process is painfully slow. The public areas are scruffy. The staff - particularly at security - have a serious attitude problem. Have they never heard of customer service? Never again!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"How can they get away with it?"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I can't believe how bad this airport is. How can they get away with it? Unhelpful staff, poor facilities, but above all a massive queue at security. Why? Other airports do so much better. I spoke to some other passengers who told me there have been problems getting through security for years. Sounds like a case of poor management. I certainly won't use this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"avoid this airport"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Terrible queue at security. I don't need special assistance but I felt very unwell by the time I got through. No one cares. It is shameful. Why aren't those running the airport held to account? I would recommend anyone who is not able to queue for a long time to avoid this airport. Individual safety is the priority.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid like the plague"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Avoid like the plague! Huge queue at security. Unfriendly, rude staff. What ever happened to customer service? How hard can it be? Other airports manage.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"not up to standard"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I've used this airport for many years. It's not clean. The toilets are not up to standard, and the time taken to clear security is laughable. When I complained I was told that the security problems were being dealt with. But there have been excessive delays for a number of years.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"queues at security a joke"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | What a total pain this airport is. The queues at security are a joke. The airport has gone steadily down hill in recent years. Belfast International is the worst airport in the UK. Something needs to be done.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"nothing ever improves"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Horrible, horrible place. From the long, uncovered trek in the rain from the long stay car park, over rough ground and through puddles to the diabolical queuing for the security check, which took nearly an hour, to the overcrowded terminal with it's overpriced outlets and inadequate and unhygenic toilets and finally another trek in the rain from terminal to aircraft. Hell could give this dump a run for it's money. And yet, despite all the negative and damning reviews, nothing ever improves. This truly is is an airport that couldn't sink much lower in the publics estimation. Does the management even realise or care what the public think? Doesn't look like it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"lots of shouting and frayed tempers"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Monday Morning and in the fast track security queue for 50 mins, the staff as always are rude and unhelpful, there seems to be a culture of going out of their way to be as unhelpful as possible, they are in no rush as they are paid to be there all day so what's the hurry! There was lots of shouting and frayed tempers on Monday and I can't blame people, the attitudes are disgraceful. After running to the gate and being the last on the plane, I found the normally very busy Monday morning flight to Glasgow half empty, I am quite sure they were still in the security queue. Absolutely the worst airport in the UK.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the longest security delay "

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Yet again, the longest security delay since I was last here. I’ve had about 29 flights globally in the last month. Nowhere is as bad as Belfast International.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no