Barcelona Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 228 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Passport control is a total joke"

(United States)

Not Verified | Passport control is a total joke. At 9 am, only 4 passport control staff on duty to handle hundreds of arriving passengers. Overseas flights all arrive and they are not prepared. Plus the temperature in the queue is high 20s. Brutal.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Staff have to improve English"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Barcelona airport is quite big, although most of the times the air-conditioning doesn't work. In the winter it is ok, as you dont feel it as much as in the summer. Staff have to improve English, and sometimes are not that friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Awful airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful airport. Only one place to buy food in departure lounge with absolutely obscene prices. Fifteen euros for a stale roll with gross ingredients with a warm yoghurt and a drink. For such a big city this airport is a joke.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"lines are huge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | It's mayhem. Checkin staff at TAP overcharged for a bag, and took 30min to checkin 3 customers. The security staff are running around flustered and screaming at passengers and each other. The lines are huge, the toilets have run out of soap and urine is pooling on the floor of the mens.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very disappointed by this airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We were very disappointed by this airport. First, it was very difficult to find the directions to both drive out and return our hire car. Goldcar also gave us a poor Punto. Second on our return, we noted that the exec. lounge had closed. Third, there are now no decent restaurants in the departure area. We had to make do with an expensive pseudo American ribs joint. It seemed to be that or dreadful burger joints which are polluting the planet with plastics and obese people. Will we visit again? Yes because we have to. One bright point was the efficiency of the Jet2.com staff.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"airport is very well organized"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | The airport is very well organized and it is a nice place to be. Well served by buses, subway and aerobus. Security checks are fast and simple. There is plenty of shops to keep you busy. Signs and directions are very clear and there is enough seating for everyone. The airport was very clean and was pleasant to use.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"plenty of restaurants"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The airport has plenty of restaurants and food outlets to choose from; has high ceilings with modern design. The immigration control was fast without any question. Restrooms are clean and with enough accessories.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very spacious and light"

(United States)

Not Verified | We used only Terminal 1 which is modern and has many shops and restaurants. Also it's very spacious and light. Very nice terminal. Cannot fault it one bit.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"only 2 counters to serve hundreds"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I was at terminal 1 to depart to Doha. The shopping area is indeed very obscure, and no matter how careful I was, I missed it! It is actually between security check and passport control. But I think that's the least of my worries. Worst is the queue for passport control. There are only 2 counters to serve hundreds. Allow at least 1 hour to get past it. And its damn sweating there even in November! I had been to many third world airport, and this is almost the same with them, minus the cow.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"queues are crazy long"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We were flying back to Australia recently, from a holiday. This is our experience of Barcelona airport. The passport control alone, took close to an hour, because of the massive queues. We were lucky because we arrived well in advance of our departure, otherwise we would have missed the plane. We arrived in advance to do some shopping before departure, however all the shops are located, on a different level, before the passport check and there is no way to visit them without having to go through passport check again. The annoying thing, is there is very little signage for anything, so a lot of people are wondering aimlessly, trying to figure out where to go. After the passport check in, there is a Burger King, two cafes, a small duty free shop and a Sunglass Hut, so not much to do. The duty free is also quite expensive, compared to other cities in Europe and also more expensive than Australian duty free stores. The airport itself is very clean. The facilities were clean also. My one advice is to arrive very early for your flight, because the queues are crazy long.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no