Barcelona Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 223 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"airport is very well organized"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | The airport is very well organized and it is a nice place to be. Well served by buses, subway and aerobus. Security checks are fast and simple. There is plenty of shops to keep you busy. Signs and directions are very clear and there is enough seating for everyone. The airport was very clean and was pleasant to use.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"plenty of restaurants"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The airport has plenty of restaurants and food outlets to choose from; has high ceilings with modern design. The immigration control was fast without any question. Restrooms are clean and with enough accessories.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very spacious and light"

(United States)

Not Verified | We used only Terminal 1 which is modern and has many shops and restaurants. Also it's very spacious and light. Very nice terminal. Cannot fault it one bit.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"only 2 counters to serve hundreds"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I was at terminal 1 to depart to Doha. The shopping area is indeed very obscure, and no matter how careful I was, I missed it! It is actually between security check and passport control. But I think that's the least of my worries. Worst is the queue for passport control. There are only 2 counters to serve hundreds. Allow at least 1 hour to get past it. And its damn sweating there even in November! I had been to many third world airport, and this is almost the same with them, minus the cow.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"queues are crazy long"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We were flying back to Australia recently, from a holiday. This is our experience of Barcelona airport. The passport control alone, took close to an hour, because of the massive queues. We were lucky because we arrived well in advance of our departure, otherwise we would have missed the plane. We arrived in advance to do some shopping before departure, however all the shops are located, on a different level, before the passport check and there is no way to visit them without having to go through passport check again. The annoying thing, is there is very little signage for anything, so a lot of people are wondering aimlessly, trying to figure out where to go. After the passport check in, there is a Burger King, two cafes, a small duty free shop and a Sunglass Hut, so not much to do. The duty free is also quite expensive, compared to other cities in Europe and also more expensive than Australian duty free stores. The airport itself is very clean. The facilities were clean also. My one advice is to arrive very early for your flight, because the queues are crazy long.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Very odd arrangement"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Shops and food court not accessible after passport control. Very odd arrangement and terrible if flights are delayed. Only a few overpriced restaurants and shops available after passport control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

"stuck in a holding area"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Having read the scathing reviews for this airport I can completely understand why people are so unhappy. In terminal 1 for passengers boarding through gates D and E there is a complete lack of signage, meaning you never get to visit duty free and are stuck in a holding area with minimal facilities. It makes no sense whatsoever to prevent passengers from moving around the airport, you’re preventing us all from spending money in your duty free. I’ve never encountered this in any other airport, and I hope Barcelona take note and readjust the airport accordingly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"T2 largely unchanged since the 80's"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | We have travelled Barcelona Airport regularly, every two months for the past 4 years. It seems as though the administration has focused on the new Terminal 1 and mostly forgot maintaining the (now) Terminal 2. This appears largely unchanged since the 80's an old building with minimum infrastructure darks spaces, over-dimensioned empty (ghost) car parks, large construction sites but without the impression of advancement. Lounges are almost as uncomfortable as the space near the gates. Temperature control is not taken care-of and uncomfortable in the summer months. Interestingly no time on the information panels, so you are left with the good old asking people for time. (That would be easy to mend). Airport staff is clearly not trained in customer service culture. What is the strategy? Is there any? If yes, why is it not communicated and executed? Nice project ahead!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Hugely frustrating as a regular traveller"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have been travelling through Barcelona airport for 10-15 years. Two main issues remain unresolved in this time. 1) in order to utilise fasttrack security lanes travelling with British Airways you still have to go to check in desk and queue up for a hard copy ticket despite having an e-boarding pass! 8 years after first raising issue no change! Hugely frustrating as a regular traveller. 2) Again travelling one world or BA only one lounge choice in basically the home on IAG/Iberia/Vueling/BA, it is shockingly bad! Think of Cathay Pacific or Qatar Lounges as great One World lounge examples, then imagine a fast food chain in a university town at 1am on a Sunday morning and you get the idea! Come on solve these issues. Get your own dedicated lounge IAG! Come on Willie Walsh / Alex Cruz hold the airport operator to the fire!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"2 people handling hundreds"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst passport control I’ve ever experienced. 2 people handling hundreds. Full hour to get through while bags sitting on belt. Global Entry is meaningless here. Why not tie global entry to EU passport control.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no