Antalya Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 51 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Absolutely awful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely awful experience, Arrived at the airport 3hours before our flight, go to check in and refused us due to not having a UK visa, which we didn't need due to being a UK citizen and only went to turkey for 1 weeks holiday! Made us all pay £15 each for these visas as they made us have no choice but to buy them due to them refusing to let us fly, (there were 9 of us) Made my brother do and pay for a pcr test which again wasn't needed. Then made him pay a further £100 to let him through check in saying he needed to buy a visa again but price went from £15 to £100. Never in my life do I want to experience that and never do I want my children to experience that again. We only just made our flight, the man who was refusing us was very arrogant, nasty and looked down to us all, was telling my wife and other family members to get on the flight and leave myself and my brother.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"Very very very slow process"

(Iran)

Not Verified | Very very very slow process. Every part is far from the other. No one is intended to solve your problem. It is a long story and I'm tired right now after spending 12 hours in this airport and I can't tell the whole story. But they work as slow as a turtle.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Antalya Airport is a disgrace"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Antalya Airport is a disgrace. Not because of the structural conditions, but because of the staff. Endless queues at check-in, bored and incompetent check-in agents. Other encounters at passport control, security, etc. are also characterised by unfriendliness. The last impression before boarding: the unspeakably filthy toilets. After a week in Turkey, in an excellent hotel with outstanding service, I am sorry that the impression of Turkey is concluded in this way. Antalya Airport was such an imposition that one seriously considers ever entering there again. I hope that the management will be held accountable, because these conditions are damaging the entire tourist region in southern Turkey.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a horror to have to spend time here"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | What a horror to have to spend time here. Crowded departure hall, waiting areas and gates. All toilets were so dirty that you could not use them normally. The urine and poop was everywhere, like on the walls and floor. No cleaner seen. The buses from the gate to the plane were full of packed passengers. No Corona measures. After returning home all 4 passengers got sick. This is the reason why, to our great regret, we decided not to come back to Turkey again unfortunately.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"almost made us lose the flight"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | The staff from the check-in desk almost made us lose the flight! They were answering telephones or talking to each other instead of doing their job. Plus they provided seats separating families, later, on the plane it proved that were seats enough in a row.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"It's a disaster"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | The first Security check, very impolite. Long time waiting, no toilet, only after check. Check-in, rude staff, wrongly informed about covid rules in my country, I got my vaccines and didn't need a test result. They said I had to, after a long discussion and let them check the internet, it was okay and they checked me in. Long queue at the passport control, not organised, it took 1 hour. Prices of drinks overrated. Toilets dirty. Second security check, during scan, your bag and other belongings can go missing, because it's chaos, you can not attend to your belongings. It's a disaster. No wifi at the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"it was a breeze"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I have mobility issues causing me to use a stick and a wheelchair. I was very worried about travelling for the first time with these aids and not really knowing what to expect from Special Assistance. Why worry, it was a breeze. The guys at Antayla airport are fantastic, they whizz you through the door in a professional, friendly, dignified manner. Thank you for all your help.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"inefficient and rude staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Staff are extremely rude and the airport is poorly managed resulting in delays when problems arise. There are 2 security checks which can cause significant delays in getting to your gate. I nearly missed my flight (despite arriving 3 hours prior) due to severe delays at the second security check. On arrival at Gate 213 I was shouted at by 2 female members of staff for being late for flight. The staff did not check my boarding card so I moved on to the next set of staff who were conducting checks. I asked for assistance and asked if I could go through to plane but staff were chatting among themselves with their back to me and refused to answer my questions. I was extremely concerned at this point that I would miss my flight so proceeded down the stairs to the tarmac where a bus was waiting to take passengers to the plane. I was actually standing on the tarmac before staff realised they had not made the correct checks and the tear-off section of boarding card had not been removed. This is a huge security breach. I asked again if I could get on the bus, and was ignored again. So I got on the bus not knowing if it was even taking me to the right flight and had to check with the flight attendant onboard the plane that it was travelling to Luton! In over 40 years of international travel and having visited many different airports this is the first time I have felt so insensed to give a review. Dreadful experience caused solely by inefficient and rude staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never leave your belongings out of your sight"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Worst airport I have travelled from! Watch your luggage at all times! As everyone knows, at the luggage security checks, you need to put all electronic devices out of your luggage and put it in a separate box. At the first security check, the security employee took my electronic devices out of the box without asking and was holding it above her head to give the other passengers instructions to put it out of their luggage. The second security employee was opening all my electronic devices without telling or asking me anything. It bothered me because I haven’t been to any airport where they touch all your stuff for no reason and without asking you to cooperate on anything. Most of the time, they ask you to open your luggage for them so they can check. But fine, if those are the rules. At the second security check, I repeated to put all my devices separate from my luggage and walked through the metal detector. The detector did not go off, which was logical because I wasn’t even wearing a belt or any jewelry. Still the security employee took me to the side and to the body scan and did a body search. While she was doing that, my mother was yelling that my iPad was missing. After a lot of searching, one of the other security employees came with my iPad, from the opposite direction. How strange is that?! My luggage box did not even go there, and she apparently found my iPad 10 meters in front of me where none of my boxes even went. Let this be a warning for all passengers of this airport, never leave your belongings out of your sight for a second. The security employees clearly work together and try to steal your devices and when they do, you are not able to prove that they did.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"toilets were disgusting"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have just had the worst experience of my life in this airport. Our EasyJet flight was rescheduled for a day later than planned once we’d all passed through security and passport control. We were left waiting in the terminal for 20 hours until the new flight. The staff were absolutely useless, they left us for hours at a time and when they did show up it was lots of shrugged shoulders and ‘not my problem’ from them. We were told we couldn’t get water or WiFi without paying. There is literally nowhere comfortable to sit or lie down, nowhere to shower, the toilets were disgusting and there are only about two plug sockets in the terminal for anyone to charge devices from. I’ll be happy if I never set foot in this airport again for as long as I live
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews