Ahmedabad Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Please have educated and humble staff"

(India)

Not Verified | Giving 1 star for rude behaviour of thermal screening staff on 4th Oct 2020, 2 am. The person did not have a face mask on and requested to do thermal screening on my head. I humbly requested him to do thermal screening on my hand as most of other airports following that for safety reasons. The person started behaving and talking rudely. Please have educated and humble staff for better service.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"useless, rude and unfriendly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | After arriving on Jan 29th, 2020, after almost a 28 to 30 hour journey, I had not expected to encounter the wait times with all the processes at the airport. First they were handing out a form that had to be filled out - it was just randomly given, no line, no discipline. Folks without manners and long hands will just come behind you and grab it from the guy that was handing it out. Then there were very few tables or places where you could stand it fill it out. Luggage took forever to come. There were so many staff at the airport doing nothing - had no clue and were not helpful in any manner. It took me almost 1.5 to 2 hours to get outside! On the departure day the experience was terrible. Have decided not to use the airport if there are other alternatives. The staff at the check-in counter and around were useless, rude and unfriendly. The lines were long and they made big fuss about baggage being slightly over weight. I had to stand in the check-in lines 3 times after adjusting the weight in my 2 checkin bags, cabin bag and personal item. Overall across all the bags allowed, I was within limit of what I was allowed to take, 0.2kg more in one bag but 0.3kg less in another. They weighed the personal item too and told me that I cannot have anything but my laptop and laptop accessory in the bag pack! Not sure where that is written. I asked the staff if there was a weighing scale near by that I could use so I don't have to go through bag scanning and stand in this long lines again and they said "No, there is none". The carts were not very easy to drag with the non functional wheels - tried multiple carts and there was no good place at the airport for you to adjust stuff in the bags to balance the weight - you had to do it on the floor. So inconvenient. It took 2+ hours to finish checking in and head to Security line. On top of all this hassle the Singapore Airlines staff member is walking after you to check if you want to upgrade! Keeps on asking even after I said no.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"service is so poor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | It was 8th Jan. 2020 at 3.30am. At the immigration point, we were given small forms to fill in, probably to those with non-Indian passports. We wasted/struggled around 20 minutes with no tables to write on. Then we went through the security and to the luggage arrivals. Again nearly an hour and a half to get our luggage. What kind of service is this? Surely, you do not deserve to be called an International Airport as the service is so poor. It brings shame to the name of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel who dedicated his noble service for our great country. So our suggestion is - please hand out the forms in the aeroplane so that we could fill these in advance before reaching the airport. Get your luggage staff to be effective and speed up the loading service. Get some sort of discipline and courtesy among your staff.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"expected a better experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | I have been travelling twice every week through Ahmedabad Domestic Airport since January 2019, I expected a better experience. Main issue is the toilet. The staff manning the ladies toilets, both at departure and arrival (on ground floor and first floor) lock the toilet enclosures, leaving only one open. Due to this, all the ladies are forced to use the one stinking, filthy toilet that is left open. The staff are busy with their own personal things. The toilets smell and feel like some public toilets on the road and not as that of an airport. On the 2nd floor, near Gate No.1 and the extreme end on the same floor, the ladies toilets are invariably closed for cleaning by 12 O clock. And we are asked to use the handicapped toilet which does not even have a latch. I had to make the staff stand outside to hold the door. Can't these toilets be closed for cleaning at different times? Do they have to be closed at the same time? 3. Why tissue papers are not placed in the dispensers? Why do the staff dole out tissue only when we ask them? What type of standard is this? 4. Kindly see that discipline and order is maintained at the departure lounge on the ground floor of the domestic airport. The noise and the unruliness of people make the place look like some market place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"trained to ruin your mood"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst experience any passenger can get is right here in Ahmedabad. Staff have no idea of any rules nor they are polite. If you are with family on peak time, they are heavily trained to ruin your mood.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"A very disappointing experience"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | A very disappointing experience. We regret choosing this airport to depart from. It seems that the staff are rather trained to trouble / stress out the passengers than to attend to them with respect and politeness. This not just describes the service of airport but also the environment and nature of staff. The tagline "Athithi Devo Bhava" just remains a tagline. Its hightime to put it into your hearts and help India grow into a respect earning and respect serving country. Lets say now we realize why India still remains a developing country. Since it has never grown in its etiquettes.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"don’t be too early"

(India)

Trip Verified | I flew from Pune to Ahmedabad so I could get a flight to Kuwait. Arrived 4 hours before my next flight so thought I could use the lounge at Terminal 2 once I checked in. Little did I realise that once my bags were checked in, immigration for my flight was closed and would only open 2 hrs before the flight. So I could not go to the lounge - rather I had to stand in front of the immigration counter for 2 hours as all available seats were taken by people waiting for immigration to open. A first for me. So if flying out of Ahmedabad don’t be too early as immigration will be the bottle neck.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"air conditioner not working"

(India)

Trip Verified | I am traveling at the moment 1st May 2019. Air conditioner seems not working during 3.30AM . (Early morning hours) We entered airport 3am. It has been almost 50 plus minutes but air conditioner seems not working.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"long queues for security check"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ahmedabad Airport gives you feeling of international travel even though it is a domestic destination as you'll have long and ill managed queues for baggage and then long queues for security check. For all this you really have to come 3hrs early to boarding if you want to make it to the flight. The staff are ill informed and they have a standard answer system to problems or else you can talk to the airport manager who is never seen. I am a regular traveller and this is the only airport that is still unorganised.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport needs better maintenance"

(India)

Not Verified | This airport needs better maintenance, cleanliness of toilets and seating area. Hope to see better facilities at the airport like a smoking zone, bar and better restaurant at departures and arrivals.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 25 Reviews