Ahmedabad Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"expected a better experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | I have been travelling twice every week through Ahmedabad Domestic Airport since January 2019, I expected a better experience. Main issue is the toilet. The staff manning the ladies toilets, both at departure and arrival (on ground floor and first floor) lock the toilet enclosures, leaving only one open. Due to this, all the ladies are forced to use the one stinking, filthy toilet that is left open. The staff are busy with their own personal things. The toilets smell and feel like some public toilets on the road and not as that of an airport. On the 2nd floor, near Gate No.1 and the extreme end on the same floor, the ladies toilets are invariably closed for cleaning by 12 O clock. And we are asked to use the handicapped toilet which does not even have a latch. I had to make the staff stand outside to hold the door. Can't these toilets be closed for cleaning at different times? Do they have to be closed at the same time? 3. Why tissue papers are not placed in the dispensers? Why do the staff dole out tissue only when we ask them? What type of standard is this? 4. Kindly see that discipline and order is maintained at the departure lounge on the ground floor of the domestic airport. The noise and the unruliness of people make the place look like some market place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"trained to ruin your mood"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst experience any passenger can get is right here in Ahmedabad. Staff have no idea of any rules nor they are polite. If you are with family on peak time, they are heavily trained to ruin your mood.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"A very disappointing experience"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | A very disappointing experience. We regret choosing this airport to depart from. It seems that the staff are rather trained to trouble / stress out the passengers than to attend to them with respect and politeness. This not just describes the service of airport but also the environment and nature of staff. The tagline "Athithi Devo Bhava" just remains a tagline. Its hightime to put it into your hearts and help India grow into a respect earning and respect serving country. Lets say now we realize why India still remains a developing country. Since it has never grown in its etiquettes.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"don’t be too early"

(India)

Trip Verified | I flew from Pune to Ahmedabad so I could get a flight to Kuwait. Arrived 4 hours before my next flight so thought I could use the lounge at Terminal 2 once I checked in. Little did I realise that once my bags were checked in, immigration for my flight was closed and would only open 2 hrs before the flight. So I could not go to the lounge - rather I had to stand in front of the immigration counter for 2 hours as all available seats were taken by people waiting for immigration to open. A first for me. So if flying out of Ahmedabad don’t be too early as immigration will be the bottle neck.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"air conditioner not working"

(India)

Trip Verified | I am traveling at the moment 1st May 2019. Air conditioner seems not working during 3.30AM . (Early morning hours) We entered airport 3am. It has been almost 50 plus minutes but air conditioner seems not working.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"long queues for security check"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ahmedabad Airport gives you feeling of international travel even though it is a domestic destination as you'll have long and ill managed queues for baggage and then long queues for security check. For all this you really have to come 3hrs early to boarding if you want to make it to the flight. The staff are ill informed and they have a standard answer system to problems or else you can talk to the airport manager who is never seen. I am a regular traveller and this is the only airport that is still unorganised.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport needs better maintenance"

(India)

Not Verified | This airport needs better maintenance, cleanliness of toilets and seating area. Hope to see better facilities at the airport like a smoking zone, bar and better restaurant at departures and arrivals.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Male wash room urinals leaks down soiling our feet and pants. One of the worst experience I have ever come across in any of the airports. It's a shame on us in not having a good sanitary facilities in an airport even.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"most unhygienic washrooms"

(India)

Trip Verified | The departure terminal of the domestic airport has one of the worst and most unhygienic washrooms in have ever witnessed. Nor is there any effort to keep it clean.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no one knows the rules"

(United States)

Not Verified | There are 2 gates at the airport and this airport management have passengers going down to a bus and take the stairs instead of using those gates which are there just for the show. After you are done with security check there is no one to help you, times at the airport of arrival are not updated so family who are picking you up stay confused. No one knows the rules and just try to boss passengers around.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews