Ahmedabad Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Easy airport for arrival"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ahmedabad domestic terminal. Baggage area have a cafe, car rental kiosk, prepaid cab, ATM is outside terminal. Toilets were clean, After exiting the terminal have to take left and walk 2-3 min to reach Ola/Uber/Auto/Taxi pick up point. Easy airport for arrival. Only con that there is no public transport from Airport. If having next flight from another terminal then ask any private security staff (Black dress) about free shuttle and they will call and direct you towards boarding point, its not bus but electric car doing regular ferry between terminals.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"Overall good experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | This review is for Terminal 1 (Domestic). A mid size airport, mostly experience is good, as any airport in India have to show ticket and id proof, normally queue at entry point is small and moving, just 3-5 min affair maximum. Have sufficient number of check in counter so not so time taking. Security is just like any airport, intensive and little slow still better than many other airports in India. At departure area many food joints, few shops, a lounge and smoking zone. Washroom were clean, sufficient seating arrangements at departure area. Free wifi is just for 45 min and signal was weak with regular disconnection. Overall good experience flying from Ahmedabad.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"sufficient seating near boarding gate"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ahmedabad airport have 2 terminal, terminal 2 is for international flight and domestic flights of Air India. International flight from Ahmedabad is very less so thanks to Air India the airport looks little lively. The terminal is big, clean and less crowded but as most airport of India still take more time at queue due to mismanagement of Airport operator and other concerned department. There are multiple entry gate but only one open so long queue. After entering the terminal very few counter of airline (air india) so another long queue for those who have baggage for check in. I was traveling with only cabin baggage so used check in kiosk, the quality of boarding pass got from the kiosk was unimaginable. Then another (but small) queue at security. After that to boarding gate, sufficient seating arrangement near boarding gate, a lounge and some food kiosk (with certainly inflated price). Certainly my preferred terminal in Ahmedabad than the Terminal 1.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Staff working at the airport are far too unskilled"

(India)

Not Verified | Adani never stops to add disappointments while at the airport. Starting with uneven road surfaces. Staff working at the airport are far too unskilled. They should be taught manners, which they lack to a greater extent. CS staffs can barely speak English and are unaware of the regulations. Security staff are way behind them. They speak of rules which they don't follow and completely utter non-sense things they say.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Please have educated and humble staff"

(India)

Not Verified | Giving 1 star for rude behaviour of thermal screening staff on 4th Oct 2020, 2 am. The person did not have a face mask on and requested to do thermal screening on my head. I humbly requested him to do thermal screening on my hand as most of other airports following that for safety reasons. The person started behaving and talking rudely. Please have educated and humble staff for better service.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"useless, rude and unfriendly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | After arriving on Jan 29th, 2020, after almost a 28 to 30 hour journey, I had not expected to encounter the wait times with all the processes at the airport. First they were handing out a form that had to be filled out - it was just randomly given, no line, no discipline. Folks without manners and long hands will just come behind you and grab it from the guy that was handing it out. Then there were very few tables or places where you could stand it fill it out. Luggage took forever to come. There were so many staff at the airport doing nothing - had no clue and were not helpful in any manner. It took me almost 1.5 to 2 hours to get outside! On the departure day the experience was terrible. Have decided not to use the airport if there are other alternatives. The staff at the check-in counter and around were useless, rude and unfriendly. The lines were long and they made big fuss about baggage being slightly over weight. I had to stand in the check-in lines 3 times after adjusting the weight in my 2 checkin bags, cabin bag and personal item. Overall across all the bags allowed, I was within limit of what I was allowed to take, 0.2kg more in one bag but 0.3kg less in another. They weighed the personal item too and told me that I cannot have anything but my laptop and laptop accessory in the bag pack! Not sure where that is written. I asked the staff if there was a weighing scale near by that I could use so I don't have to go through bag scanning and stand in this long lines again and they said "No, there is none". The carts were not very easy to drag with the non functional wheels - tried multiple carts and there was no good place at the airport for you to adjust stuff in the bags to balance the weight - you had to do it on the floor. So inconvenient. It took 2+ hours to finish checking in and head to Security line. On top of all this hassle the Singapore Airlines staff member is walking after you to check if you want to upgrade! Keeps on asking even after I said no.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"service is so poor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | It was 8th Jan. 2020 at 3.30am. At the immigration point, we were given small forms to fill in, probably to those with non-Indian passports. We wasted/struggled around 20 minutes with no tables to write on. Then we went through the security and to the luggage arrivals. Again nearly an hour and a half to get our luggage. What kind of service is this? Surely, you do not deserve to be called an International Airport as the service is so poor. It brings shame to the name of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel who dedicated his noble service for our great country. So our suggestion is - please hand out the forms in the aeroplane so that we could fill these in advance before reaching the airport. Get your luggage staff to be effective and speed up the loading service. Get some sort of discipline and courtesy among your staff.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"expected a better experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | I have been travelling twice every week through Ahmedabad Domestic Airport since January 2019, I expected a better experience. Main issue is the toilet. The staff manning the ladies toilets, both at departure and arrival (on ground floor and first floor) lock the toilet enclosures, leaving only one open. Due to this, all the ladies are forced to use the one stinking, filthy toilet that is left open. The staff are busy with their own personal things. The toilets smell and feel like some public toilets on the road and not as that of an airport. On the 2nd floor, near Gate No.1 and the extreme end on the same floor, the ladies toilets are invariably closed for cleaning by 12 O clock. And we are asked to use the handicapped toilet which does not even have a latch. I had to make the staff stand outside to hold the door. Can't these toilets be closed for cleaning at different times? Do they have to be closed at the same time? 3. Why tissue papers are not placed in the dispensers? Why do the staff dole out tissue only when we ask them? What type of standard is this? 4. Kindly see that discipline and order is maintained at the departure lounge on the ground floor of the domestic airport. The noise and the unruliness of people make the place look like some market place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"trained to ruin your mood"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst experience any passenger can get is right here in Ahmedabad. Staff have no idea of any rules nor they are polite. If you are with family on peak time, they are heavily trained to ruin your mood.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"A very disappointing experience"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | A very disappointing experience. We regret choosing this airport to depart from. It seems that the staff are rather trained to trouble / stress out the passengers than to attend to them with respect and politeness. This not just describes the service of airport but also the environment and nature of staff. The tagline "Athithi Devo Bhava" just remains a tagline. Its hightime to put it into your hearts and help India grow into a respect earning and respect serving country. Lets say now we realize why India still remains a developing country. Since it has never grown in its etiquettes.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews