TUI Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 63 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"flight is worse than Ryanair"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | This flight is worse than Ryanair cheap seats. Paid premium for extra space seats and what a joke that was given that as they were filled for free by those that did not pay the premium as soon as we were ready to take off (lucky them). Also premium for what, seats were uncomfortable, barely big enough for someone like me who is only 65kg and 5'2". Service in flight was shabby if not woeful. Have a return ticket back to London with TUI and will definitely not be travelling with this joke of an airline again after this. People are not cattle, stop treating them like farm animals and give them what they pay for.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteLondon Gatwick to Goa
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute farce and will never use them again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The pilot didn't show up for our flight. Last flight of the day, all shipped off to hotels - some of our flight ended up in Heathrow hotels so not even local. No prioritising families so we ended up with a double room for a family of 5 with 3 of us on the floor. TUI have been 'investigating' our complaint for 2 months. The result? A standard email saying they're sorry and will pass our feedback on to the relevant team. Absolute farce and will never use them again. I advise others to do the same and hope that TUI don't survive this recession.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Zante
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"plane left more than 3 hours late"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | The worst, the plane left more than 3 hours late, and then landed with 2:48 hours in Cancun, and 50 minutes on the runway, waiting for our turn to stop due to the delay. More than 15 people lost air or bus connections to our final destinations. At this it was after 6 o'clock, they sent a person to show his face and nothing trained to resolve but simply put the complaint online, I stayed in a country that I do not know at 8:00 at night looking for a hotel, another flight for the next day at a very expensive price, trying to get a taxi, changing to the local currency to have cash. The food on the plane, the small portions even I eat little. No one in the crew speaks even 10% of Spanish and they are landing at a Spanish-speaking airport. Nor was there an option for Spanish or subtitles in the entertainment. They did not give a glass of water and food, even less as I said, not even a decent meal on the flight. Please do not buy from them, as of today they say that they landed with a delay of only 2:48, which indicates that they expedited the flight, putting everyone at risk just so as not to exceed the 3 hours of delay with which we had already taken off. There is no communication. Lo peor, el avion salió con mas de 3 horas de retraso, y luego aterrizo con 2:48 horas en Cancun, y 50 minutos en pista, esperando turno para detenernos debido al atraso. mas de 15 personas perdimos conexiones aéreas o en buses a nuestros destinos finales. A esto eran las pasadas las 6, mandaron a una persona a dar la cara y nada capacitada para resolver sino simplemente que pusiéramos la queja en linea, me quede en país que no conozco a las 8:00 de la noche buscando hotel, otro vuelo para el siguiente día a un precio carísimo, intentando conseguir taxi, cambiando a la moneda local para tener efectivo. También agrego: 1. La comida en el avion, las porciones pequeñas incluso yo que como poco. 2. Nadie en la tripulación habla ni el 10% de español y están aterrizando en un aeropuerto de habla hispana. Tampoco en el entretenimiento había opción a español ni en subtítulos. 3. No dieron ni un vaso de agua y comida pues menos como decia ni en el vuelo una comida decente. Por favor no compren con ellos, al día de hoy dicen que aterrizaron con un retraso solo de 2:48 lo cual indica que el vuelo lo agilizaron poniendo en riesgo a todos solo para no pasar las 3 horas de atraso con las que ya habíamos despegado. Verificare esta información y la verán en redes de los otros pasajeros afectados también . No hay ni comunicación.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewcastle to Cancun
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"A wonderful flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A wonderful flight with TUI in July. A very special aircraft with a very interesting history taking us down to Kefalonia. The first time I have been on an plane since before the covid pandemic. The crew were lovely and the views out the window are a whole new level. Very interesting seeing France, Belguim, Germany, the Adriatic sea, and the Italian Islands including Dias before making a beautiful approach in to EFL, seeing Zaknythos before touching down quite hard with 6 minutes to spare and a flight time of just 2 hours and 50minutes. G-TUKF has an all-white livery due to being delivered from Pegasus Airlines only 4 months prior. She was originally built in 2006 for Ryanair as EI-DPE. In 2013 she became TC-IZG, operating for Pegasus Airlines. She joined TUI Airways in March 2020 and has been operating for TUI ever since.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Kefalonia
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"A disappointing experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A disappointing experience from start to finish. Both outbound and inbound flights had delays. A 6 hour delay on the outbound and a 2 hour delay on the inbound. Both of which were poorly communicated and managed. We paid for extra space seats and although the extra leg room was average the seat pitches were very small. This is in comparison to budget airlines that we normally fly with. Where the planes normally have 6 seats a row, the TUI aircrafts had 8 seats per row and although I believe this was a significantly bigger plane it was not big enough to accommodate people comfortably.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Rhodes
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

TUI Airways customer review

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Superb service from start to finish. Clean cabin, pristine in fact. Light blue mood lighting. Plenty of cabin storage for luggage. Two cabin crew teams doing meal services and a duty free run at the end. Pilot kept us informed throughout with regular updates. Smooth boarding and disembarkation. An absolute joy compared to some Short Haul carriers.
AircraftBoeing 737 Max 8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMahon to Gatwick
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"The flight was okay"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The flight was okay, I think it was worth the money, the seats were quite comfortable. The toilets were clean, and the prices were quite fair. The only downside was that this was a night flight and the lights were on the whole flight except takeoff and landing. We did have a 3 hour delay but I believe this isn’t TUI’s fault, great airline.
AircraftBoeing 737MAX8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Antalya
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"it was a very pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I was very impressed with my booking and flight. The staff on my flight were amazing and it was a very pleasant experience. It's really nice to be mindful and grateful when you experience good service. Thank you.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Paphos
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a fantastic flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | What a fantastic flight. Premium seats comfortable. The food was lovely and presented in a premium style. Cabin Manager Sandra and her team were fantastic and very attentive. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteManchester to Cancun
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"The flight was reasonable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arrived and prompt check in. Aware of 30 minute delay at check in, this was 2 hours by the time we departed. Basic cabin so no pre departure lounge etc. Aircraft flown in from Manchester Quick turnaround, boarding ok. Staff attentive and friendly. Good announcements from pilot. After take off, drinks round which was fine. Meal service was ok (chicken and pasta). Overall I thought this was all fine. IFE, music not allowed due to Covid which seemed odd. Films were fine. The flight was reasonable, toilets were their let down. There were 4 for an economy cabin and these were not policed often enough. In their defence though, the cabin crew were busy throughout.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBristol to Cancun
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 63 Reviews