TUI Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 52 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"6 hour flight without IFE"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Nicely presented, recently purchased Boeing 737. Relatively comfortable seats, decent staff and a Buy on board service. However a 6 hour flight without IFE is hard work! In addition, there was only a single drinks service on the return flight and there was no effort made to allow passengers to ask for drinks .
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Sharm el Sheikh
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Captain and crew were very informative"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Overall my flight with TUI was great. Captain and crew were very informative and friendly and had a comfortable flight to Gran Canaria. I sat on seat 17a which I picked and the seat was reasonably comfortable for a 4 hour flight and this flight was meant to be on 737-800 and for a picky person into aviation this was a huge bonus as we were given TVs. Food and drink was offered however I got myself a Burger King prior to the flight however I did get a Diet Coke on the flight - forgot the price. We landed in quite hard and my favourite bit - the airport. Getting through the first part of immigration was fast and easy but when we had to joint the vaccination/covid test line which had 2 desks and 4 flights that was terrible. Then the baggage we had to wait almost 2 hours for due to a mix up made us even more tired and stressed. Anyway the general flight was great and I praise TUI and their crew.
AircraftBoeing 787-9 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Las Palmas
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the crew were absolutely great"

(United States)

Not Verified | This was my 4th time with TUI! This flight was probably my best flight with them as the crew were absolutely great and we were on a 787-9 Dreamliner on a 3.45 minute flight. My only issue was boarding took ages and were using 1 bus but that’s not TUIs problem. We landed 1 hour late but that was fine with me. Baggage at Birmingham took 45 mins which is not very good- Overall a great experience.
AircraftBoeing 787-9 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Palmas to Birmingham
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"planes are quite basic and uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Both our outgoing flight and returning flights departed late. The outgoing flight was an hour late although we were all on the plane on time. The return flight departed 45 minutes late as only one staff member was working the gate. This was very frustrating as we have flown with TUI on a number of occasions which we have experienced delays. TUI planes are quite basic and uncomfortable for a 4 hour flight and the food and drinks onboard are expensive. Staff onboard the plane are friendly.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Rhodes
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not enforcing basic hygiene rules"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | On our flight no. TB181 from Brussels to Punta Cana on 15/08/2021, we sat in the Deluxe section and while the flight crew was very nice, a lot of passengers either weren’t wearing any masks at all and only had them hanging from their chins, or some just had them on to cover their mouths but not their noses. On such a long flight, I expected to see everyone wearing their masks correctly (except for eating & drinking, but people were not wearing their masks (correctly) for hours). The flight crew didn’t say anything, only when I asked them directly they managed to ask a woman in front of us to put on her mask. She did, but as soon as the flight attendant was gone, she made an obscene gesture towards a sign that told the passengers to wear masks and proceeded to free her nose. When we in process of landing, one of the flight attendants was standing directly in front of us, next to us was a man that didn’t wear any mask at all and loudly talked to his neighbour in the middle row. Both didn’t wear their masks, but the flight attendant didn’t say anything at all. I am very disappointed with the crew and especially with TUI fly for not enforcing basic hygiene rules despite the Covid-19 pandemic still going on. I will not be flying with Tui again despite having flown with them for years and I regret already having booked the return flight to Brussels because this shows the company doesn’t care for their passengers’ safety at all. To be truthful, I was horrified at how little the crew seemed to care - they were busy chatting next to the kitchen while half the plane was sitting without masks.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBrussels to Punta Cana via Santo Domingo
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"this company is the worst I ever seen"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After several times contacting the customer services of this company, I am still waiting for an answer about why I didn't get the email cancellation before arriving at the airport, it cost me more than £150 to get the refund of my tickets. All the times I tried to contact customer services by phone (by email was impossible as they never send emails back), they hung up the phone without any reason. I can say that this company is the worst I ever seen, they are unprofessional and irresponsible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Malaga
Date FlownApril 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"excellent value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This was our first time flying with TUI airways (UK) and we were surprised by the standard of service offered in this restricted time with the corvid restrictions. The boarding at Gatwick was done in a corvid safe manner and the cabin crew explained that a face mask had to be worn for the duration of the flight and whist in the arrival airport in Corfu. The Cabin Services Manager explained that due to Corvid there movement in the cabin was to be kept to a minimum and there would only be the 2 rear toilets in customer use and teh=at there was only t be a maximum of 4 passengers standing at any one time, also the there would only be one cabin service of food and drinks. We were given regular updates form the cockpit which were clear and friendly. The pilots pointed out places of interest on the route down to Corfu. Arrival at Corfu and deplaning was well organised and the Cabin Crew controlled the exit of the aircraft onto the waiting coaches. The flight back to Gatwick was an evening flight and again the Cabin Service manager explained that there were only 2 rear toilets for customer use and there would only be one drinks service. However, there was a tax free trolley has well on this flight has the banned had been lifted. Again, we had informative updates from the cockpit and were als able to follow the route on the drop down TV cabin Screens. On landing into Gatwick the exiting was well controlled by rows and seemed to be well practiced by the crew.. The onboard menu is very similar to other offered and is very reasonable in price and the food and drinks purchased was very good value for money. We did pay the extra for an extra legroom seat which was a good investment and there was plenty of legroom. Yes we would fly TUI airlines again and found the product to be excellent value for money.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Corfu
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"£84 just to choose a standard seat"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | When you book the flights on TUI website, it takes your seat upgrade money before it shows you what seats are available and what extra space you get for your money, which is wrong! After booking and paying, it said we only get extra 2 inches legroom for (£78 for 2 people). When I changed it, I was then charged a £40 amendment fee. I was basically charged £84 just to choose a standard seat, when Easyjet would be £16. The selfish TUI airline staff also shut the front aircraft toilets to public and kept it to themselves, and all people on aircraft had to use rear toilets. When I complained to TUI about people queueing in aisle and standing over me, I was lied to and told all airline companies have done the same during Covid 19 pandemic, which is a lie as Easyjet kept all toilets open to public on flight in same week. When I complained to TUI their response was the most unsympathetic, unapologetic customer service response I have every received. I will never book a holiday or fly with TUI again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBristol to Kefalonia
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we were 4 minutes late"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Enfidha. We were denied check as we were 4 minutes late this morning and have now been told we will lose our package holiday. This is absurd we were late by 4 minutes only, plenty time to clear customs and board, minutes late and this is how we have been treated. Told to deal with it with your insurance company.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Enfidha
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Nothing was too much trouble"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Due to Storm Ciara our flight was delayed by several hours and then we flew to East Midlands airport with onward coaches arranged to Gatwick. The Captain, came into the cabin many times to keep us updated at every stage and to answer any questions. He also offered trips/pics in the cockpit. The crew were great too. Nothing was too much trouble. We would like to pass on our appreciation for the great communication during a difficult time.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKittila to Gatwick via East Midlands
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 52 Reviews