Tigerair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 183 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"service is absolutely rubbish"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Brisbane with Tigerair. If it was possible to give this sad excuse of an airline a rating in the negatives, I would. Their service is absolutely rubbish! Staff are incapable of answering simple questions and completely incompetent in dealing with simple customer service queries. The lady I spoke to at Melbourne airport literally asked me to step aside so she could help the next customer because she didn't want to answer my query. Rude and belligerent. Online web check in wasn't working at all for my flight. No information given on ticket regarding gate closing times, no willingness to justify the lack of organisation and information! Plane was uncomfortable and had the bare minimum, with no complimentary services. Plane staff were snobby and dismissive. Awful experience, never flying with Tiger. You're better off throwing the money in the bin.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Brisbane
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Family separated by seating"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Cairns. Delayed as per normal. Family separated by seating. Customers all grumpy as staff had them enter wrong door on plane. Putting conflict front passengers trying to get to front from rear and rear passengers trying to get to back from front on instruction from crew?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Cairns
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Staff were lazy and unhelpful"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Adelaide to Melbourne. Staff were lazy and unhelpful. They appeared more interested in selling extras and assessing baggage weight than providing service. While nobody expects luxury from a budget airline courtesy shouldn't be dependent on ticket price.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Melbourne
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"bad reviews are spot on"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Sydney. Why does Tigerair still exist? Always thought the bad reviews were over the top. Wrong! Reviews are spot on. Flight TT254 was on time and we were at the gate lined up to get on the plane - then the plane was delayed for an unknown reason and finally canceled. Magically, the Sydney plane, with the issue, was now going to Adelaide and all the Sydney passengers had been transferred to later Virgin Australia flights. I just hope this was not Virgin Australia (owner of Tigerair) filling up their later flights to Sydney to save a dollar at the expense of their passengers!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"their service to customers is unfair"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I bought a return ticket from Brisbane to Sydney (28 Sep 2019) and Sydney back to Brisbane (29 Sep 2019) with Tigerair almost two months ago (8 August 2019). On Saturday 28 Sep I flew to Sydney on schedule. Then I received an announcement that the Flight on 29 Sep back to Brisbane (TT374) was cancelled due to engineering requirements and postponed to Monday 30 Sep at 13.40pm. Thus, I stayed in Sydney one more day. On Monday morning, I got to the airport early, and found that the flight TT368 was cancelled also due to engineering requirements. The announcement reached my mobile phone at 10.39am 29 Sep. The available flight is on Thursday. I requested a Tigerair staff to buy a ticket for me back to Brisbane as I could not stay in Sydney longer, and I had to fly back to Brisbane on that day, otherwise, I would give a negative review. However, the staff did not care and said that he only could send me a refund. In the end, I bought the last seat available from Sydney to Brisbane with Virgin Australia at $375.00! I do not know whether the Fair Trading can force Tigerair to pay for my extra airfare. Tigerair is not reliable, and their service to customers is unfair.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Brisbane
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disgrace of an airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Sydney to Brisbane. Absolute disgrace of an airline. Cancelled flight. Best option they could give was a flight 2 days later. No good if you have a connecting flight. Will definitely not use again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Brisbane
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a lovely flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | This was a lovely flight from Hobart to the Gold Coast on Tigerair. Boarding was orderly. We walked to the plane and boarded through the rear. I had row to myself in the second last row. I will travel with them again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHobart to Gold Coast
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff were very professional"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I unfortunately missed my flight by minutes! However, the staff were very professional, reassuring and efficient in helping me to rectify my mistake. I would like to thank those staff members from the bottom of my heart for making what seemed impossible, possible! What a great team of people there is at Gold Coast airport! Thank you again
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGold Coast to Sydney
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Disaster of an airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Disaster of an airline. Delayed flight from Melbourne to Good Coast. Now again waiting at Gold Coast to Melbourne. Flight was due to leave at 1pm. Now expected to leave at 3.10pm. Further to this our original booking had a time change also from when we booked. We never fly with them again. Pay the extra $30-$40 and go with a proper airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Good Coast
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I am very disappointed "

(Australia)

Not Verified | Brisbane to Canberra. Never again with Tigerair. I am very disappointed with what happened today on my flight from Brisbane to Canberra. Before this flight I had never had my purse measured. My carry on luggage was 6,5kg (7kg allowed) and she asked me to measure my small purse with my documents and a book and she added that to my luggage and charged me 46$ extra. That's insane.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Canberra
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no