Spring Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Absolutely awful airline"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Absolutely awful airline. I had made a booking from Shanghai to Singapore for 26th May at 15:20. Arrive at the airport at 13:50 and was told I could no longer check-in because the flight had been moved to 14:10. No communication for this flight change was provided at all! At that point I couldn't argue anymore because we had to book another flight leaving in a couple hours so the most we could do was request for a refund at the ticket desk. That's been 2 weeks now and still no refund. Terrible airline. Will avoid this airline at all cost.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteShanghai to Singapore
Date FlownMay 2024
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a money grabbing airline"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Won’t fly with this airline again. Terrible experience. I had a regular sized carry on suitcase that fits the carryon guidelines for pretty much all other airlines and never had a problem. However at check in, staff told me my carry on is oversized and forced me to check it. If I didn’t want to check it, extra to pay was $40 for an ‘oversized’ carry on and if I check it it was $20. Staff attitude is bad as well. And flight was delayed for a hour. Nothing about this airline is worth it, it’s just a money grabbing airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Nanning
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not a low-priced airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | Luggage policies are designed to cheat. With extra small size of the carry-on bags allowed, the airlines can charge you with fines. With extra small amount of weight allowed for passengers, the airlines can charge you with fines again. Two charges add together, easily up to 40 to 50% of the ticket prices, if not one hundred percent. It is not a low-priced airline, it is a normal-priced airline with virtually no service. I do not recommend this company to anyone.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTaipei to Shanghai
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"told us our luggage were oversized"

(China)

Trip Verified | One of the worst companies in China. I was very careful about the luggages requirements and they allowed just one small luggage of 7 kg on the cabin. We departed with China eastern with two small suitcases of 7 kg and when we needed to take our flight tickets they told us our luggage were oversized and we needed to pay 120 Yuan for each luggage. I’ll not take this company anymore
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteXi’an to Nanchang
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I don't recommend this company"

(United States)

Not Verified | I don't recommend this company to anyone. We had a flight from Baltimore to Cancun today. We arrived on time, there were 4 of us we paid for the hotel in Cancun. We came to check in luggage, a lady come and sent us to another airline. The other airline didn’t accept us. We came to the sprint back with our little kids, the representative told us that they sell a lot of tickets and therefore they don’t have a space for us. We are 4 people couldn't fly today. We have paid for the hotel for 4 people, we spent money. This is a scam company that lets people down. Who will refund our money. They are not responsible for their customers. We called their supervisor, she didn’t even want to talk to us, she was rude and left. This is how they are responsible to their customers.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaltimore to Cancun
Date FlownMarch 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I have never travelled with such a money grabbing airline"

(China)

Trip Verified | This airline is awful. The ticket does not imply or state that hand luggage is not accepted. I was charged a price for a standard hand luggage bag that I fly with everywhere in China. It fits within the size guide however their sizing for what’s considered hand luggage is 20% smaller. They consider a standard hand luggage size as an 'upgrade' in which you have to pay. On top of this you cannot pay at the counter. The app does not work to scan and pay so instead you waste more time that you don’t have being escorted to another counter to pay in which they tried to charge an additional 120¥ than the initial price I was told. Quite frankly I have never travelled with such a money grabbing airline and never will do again. I’m very disappointed with the whole experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChangsha to Shanghai
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"air tickets are very cheap"

(China)

Trip Verified | In my eyes it is the best low-cost airline in China. It has strict regulations on hand luggage and reminds that there is no free baggage allowance when booking tickets. One can buy meals online in advance and on the plane. The meals are delicious. The seat spacing is acceptable, and the attitude of the flight attendants is good. There is no entertainment system on the plane, and the bathroom is relatively clean. The crew happily filled in the flight log. The most important thing is that air tickets are very cheap.
AircraftA320-214
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteShanghai to Shijiazhuang
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"the only advantage of this flight is that it's cheap"

(China)

Trip Verified | Spring Airlines is a low-cost airline. This time, it bought a business economy seat, with free luggage allowance (30kg, already a lot). Before the epidemic, there were free meals, but because of the epidemic, the free meals were cancelled (but you can still pay for meals, what's the rule breaking). On the ground, check-in procedures can only be handled 90 minutes in advance, and there is only one counter in the whole airport that can handle check-in procedures of Spring Airlines, resulting in queuing is very serious! The steward's attitude is obviously not as good as other airlines. A box of beef rice is 30 yuan, and the taste is OK. There is also commodity promotion in the process, which is too bad! The seat can't adjust the angle, and the seat spacing is very small, so it's very uncomfortable to sit up. There is no entertainment system or WiFi in the whole cabin, which is very poor. In addition, the seats are very hard and narrow. Maybe the only advantage of this flight is that it's cheap.
AircraftA320-214
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteLuoyang to Shanghai
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the counter was closed"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Tokyo to Sapporo. I took the first train in the city possible, yet the online check-in always gave a "your information doesn't match" mistake and when I arrived, the counter was closed. Don't even deal with them, ever.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Sapporo
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"told that it was cancelled"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | On January 23, 2020,our flight back to Tokyo Narita from Hiroshima at 20h10, we were told that it was cancelled and we have to go online to change the flight and call the service line for help. Nobody from Spring Airlines was there, it was JAL people who gave us the info. In your terms and conditions it’s written that you have to take care of your passenger. At least assist them, even so much as a "go this way" would have been something. We had to take a hotel for the night, that was unexpected fees for us. We went online to rebook our flight for the 24th, unable to do it. After a few hours, we were able to start the process, but at the last step we always got an error message saying that because the flight was less than 36 hours ahead we couldn’t have any meal accommodations, from there the whole thing just cancelled itself. We were unable to rebook the flight for the 24th. In the morning of the 24th, we tried again and the only options available was to book for the 25th. We tried to call the service line after 9am, we only got an automated message in Japanese, no message in English. Since it was a day trip for us, we didn’t have any clean clothes. We couldn't pay for another hotel night since we are already paying for a hotel in Tokyo. We had to take the Shinkansen to be able to go back to Tokyo, that was another unexpected fee. Today February 05, 2020, thus far Spring Airlines Japan has done everything to avoid us. Their service line still won't take our call. At Narita airport the Spring front desk person can't help us and just says to keep sending emails to their customer info, to which we've had no replies since January 24, 2020 when we started doing it.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHiroshima to Narita
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews