Spring Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 55 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"No carry on was allowed"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Shanghai. Terrible. No carry on baggage was allowed and they charged for it, this was not mentioned before and I had travelled all around Asia in some low cost airlines with no problem with my bags. I totally regret buying this flight, as the cost “saved” resulted on being more expensive at the end. People in front desks with bad attitude, everything confusing. Terrible experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Shanghai
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"fellow passengers were horrible"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Ningbo to Bangkok. The plane and the crew were fine. Only minor gripe was that they disabled all seat reclining functions in an all-economy layout, which ironically became a good thing given the composition of the passengers. The fellow passengers were horrible, they were making so much noise throughout the flight from start to finish. Several heated arguments and scuffles broke out over trivial disagreements like jumping seats, overhead cabin space and a lack of consideration for fellow passengers. The ticket cost a measly US$65 with taxes, and it was my only option out of Ningbo, therefore I wasn't left with much of a choice. I would have gladly paid for an upgrade or a change of airline though.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNingbo to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"I was very impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Shanghai Pudong to Kansai. I was very impressed. Flight was very smooth, was on time (for duration of flight) there was a delay taking off but it was because there was an emergency landing at Pudong just as we were getting ready to taxi. Staff onboard were very good and attentive. Food was decent and managed to get two free beers. It was a short flight of around 2 hours but it flew by, excuse the pun. My only gripe was that it was very expensive for what it was. I think we paid over $455 for two seats, which is incredibly expensive to my mind! I can fly from Manchester to Vilnius and back for $60 as an example with European budget airlines.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteShanghai Pudong to Kansai
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"I have no complaints"

(United States)

Trip Verified | 6hr direct flight from Shanghai to Singapore. Seat was really as bad as people say-- recommend you bring some sort of cushion if your flight is over 1hr. "Vegetarian" meal contained some sort of shellfish, but I ate around it and it was hot and flavourful. Meal came with extra goodies at a very reasonable price. All beverages including beer are served at room temperature. Not too much advertising on this flight. Cabin crew and captain spoke reasonably good English. Other than the seat, the warm drinks, and the surprise shellfish, I have no complaints. Gets you from A to B.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteShanghai to Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"a low budget airline"

(Macau)

Not Verified | Hong Kong to Shanghai. This is clearly a low budget airline. The seats are rock solid and do not recline. The staff are friendly enough. Not much space between seats. Only 15KG of baggage including carry on.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Shanghai
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Late on both trips"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tokyo Narita to Hiroshima. Disappointing. Late on both trips without much information (or any in one case) information until many minutes after the delay. I was suckered into having an emergency seat as I was about to process my ticket on the automatic machine. That meant I had to go to the main check in area and check my small bag in as it was slightly overweight. I was told to wait until all others had boarded before boarding and then told oops we should have boarded you first. So yeah - not good. I’ll stick to Haneda with another airline or Shinkansen in future!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo Narita to Hiroshima
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid Spring Airlines"

(India)

Trip Verified | Guangzhou to Bangkok. I would never see a worst flight staff like Spring Airlines. This airline make their own rule. Its better to avoid Spring Airlines.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuangzhou to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"exceeded the limit by 2kg"

(Myanmar)

Trip Verified | Shanghai to Bangkok. I've travelled with couple of budget airlines around the world but Spring is the Worst so far. Checking-in was terrible. Their weight limit policy said 10kg check-in luggage and 5kg carry-on. Because of the Laptop, chargers, and towel, it exceeded the limit by 2kg and they asked me 300RMB for that. The last disappointment was that I purchased a coke can. They literally just gave me a warm coke can. So I asked "Can I get a cold one or some ice?",and the attendant replied "This is they way we serve", she walked away.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteShanghai to Bangkok
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"far better than expected"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Nagoya to Shanghai in premium economy. Spring is a low cost carrier but Spring Plus (their premium economy offering) was far better than expected for the price. Spring Plus was the first 2 rows of economy with some extra leg room, priority baggae, food, drinks (including alcohol), a pillow and few other basics. We had pre-purchased 90kg of luggage between the two of us and had no issues with checking in 4 large bags. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the experience of this flight. Crew were friendly and polite and the food was decent. Boarding was on-time and departure/arrival was also close to schedule. Arrival at PVG is at a remote stand with a bus to terminal but for the price, it's nothing to worry about. No complaints, and would happily fly Spring airlines in their Spring Plus cabin again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteNagoya to Shanghai
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst airline ever"

(China)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Shanghai. Terrible experience. The cabin crew is unpolite. Also passengers do not follow rules for cell phones switch off or seatbelts turned on. Seats can not recline and there is almost no legspace. They are cramping as many sears in a small space as possible. Continuously prerecorded announcements about tax fee items, and many rules which are played very loud. Due to no meal service all people brought their burger king meals onboard making the whole plane smell like a fast food restaurant and huge garbage place as passengers just throw rubbish on the floor. Again because of zero service also no rubbish collection. In short, worst airline ever and not recommended. Better spend a couple of euro more and feel relaxed.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Shanghai
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews