SAS Scandinavian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 654 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"disappointed with inflight service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Narita Tokyo. Cabin was ok andclean, seat was comfortable, and Infotainment was good, however being charged for WiFi ... come on in this age! The in flight service was well below par. Zero engagement from cabin crew on both legs. Food was quite scarce, both over 10 hr flights, one was a night flight, one a day flight. There was very little cabin crew activity throughout the flight, tea and coffee only twice and water was very infrequent. If you go on a short haul flight you would expect this amount of cabin crew activity / service. On a long haul I don’t expect to be hungry and thirsty. If you want Ryanair style service on long haul this is your airline. Pack your own food and snacks and buy lots of drinks, because you will get very little in the air! I am very disappointed with inflight service offered, the flight times were good.
AircraftA340 -300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Tokyo
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"staff nice and friendly"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Stockholm return. New clean A320 Neo aircraft, staff nice and friendly, both flights on time, Arlanda airport is such a quiet and nice place. I like Scandinavian Airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Stockholm
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I’m very disappointed"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Oslo to Bergen. I had to take a train from Skien to Oslo airport early in the morning and my flight was booked for 13:40 so I matched my trip schedule. Suddenly I received an update from SAS that they have canceled my flight and rebooked it for 12:50, I had to stress and rush the whole time to make it to the flight. When in the plane another man has the same seat number as mine, everything seems like a joke. I’m very disappointed and I will never ever fly with SAS again
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Bergen
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very pleased by the service"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Newark. I was flying SAS for the first time and I was very pleased by the service offered on this flight. The seat is very comfortable and makes a rest or sleep very enjoyable. The excellent pre-dinner cocktail service, the drinks and food have been very good and plentiful. The cabin staff was very friendly and not intrusive. Similar good service on the return flight.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteCopenhagen to Newark
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"unfortunately it very disappointing"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Gothenburg to Stockholm. The ground personnel from SAS at Landvetter are rude and not helpful. When our booking code did not work on the self check-in, they sent us to their office to get a new booking code instead of checking us in. Once that new code didn’t work on the self-check in machine, they allowed us to be checked in at the counter with a lot of eye rolls and sighs. I don’t find the behavior of the service personnel appropriate and unfortunately it very disappointing. Will avoid SAS from now on!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGothenburg to Stockholm
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Unimpressed SAS flyer"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Bergen to Stockholm. I can understand a 20 minute delay, but 1h 30minute delay is not on. There’s a reason why you book a certain flight at a certain time. What makes it worse, is when not one ground staff member could even apologize for the inconvenience caused. The pilot was the only person to apologize. Unimpressed SAS flyer.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBergen to Stockholm
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Comfortable and well kept cabin"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A short flight from Riga to Stockholm on business. Comfortable and well kept cabin, I was sitting at the front in seat 4A. As expected, fantastic hospitality from the excellent cabin crew, and free hot drinks are provided onboard. Excellent flight with SAS Scandinavian.
AircraftA320-251N
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Stockholm
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"A really comfortable trip"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight home to Manchester having been away on business. Seat was 5F at the front. A really comfortable trip, although we landed a few minutes late. SAS is consistently good, and I really like that tea, coffee and water are provided at no extra cost. A small touch that makes a difference. Cannot recommend SAS highly enough.
AircraftA320-232
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Manchester
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"staff more like robots"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Oslo to Malaga via Copenhagen. Way overpriced compared to Norwegian, you get less and the staff are more like robots, don't exactly feel welcome. Food and beverages on board are under par. Stale potato chips, food served in a fancy box tastes cardboard.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Malaga via Copenhagen
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Very nice cabin"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Manchester. First time flying with SAS, and very impressed. Very nice cabin, comfortable seats, friendly staff, and they give out free tea, coffee and water twice for the 1h40 flight was a nice touch. Flight was punctual. I would highly recommend SAS.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Manchester
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes