SAS Scandinavian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 602 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"happy to fly them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | SAS Plus good value single ticket from Edinburgh to Stockholm and what was not to like about this short flight of less than two hours? Boarding was straight-forward, departure was on time. Tasty sandwich and salad combo with full size soft drinks cans (alcohol available too) served by an amiable crew. Flight arrived early into Stockholm Arlanda Terminal 5. As a first timer with SAS, I would be happy to fly them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteEdinburgh to Stockholm
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"regret I flew this company"

(France)

Trip Verified | Trondheim to Tromso. I’m use to takes flight and this is the first time ever I experience that. I’m trying to contact the customer service since, more than 45 days, now. The only thing they are able to do is to send me back automatic mails telling me they going to reply in 48h, this company is a joke. Be warned, if anything goes wrong nobody will be in the other to help you. I regret I flew with this company and this will never happen again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTrondheim to Tromso
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"top of their game"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Miami to Stockholm via Oslo. Talk about schizophrenia - SAS long haul business class is no relation to their European J Class offering. I've been very critical of SAS in the past but they are at the top of their game when it comes to their transatlantic product. Let's start with the 1-2-1 offering. This is very generous when the likes of LH and BA are cramming in 6 business class seats in the same space. The seat has plenty of leg room (go with the even numbers to get a seat with no gap to the window). The IFE has a pretty decent selection of the latest movies (though the audio channel only had 6 channels). The lie-flat bed has plenty of privacy, a soft cover excellent duvet and pillow. WiFi was excellent throughout for sending and receiving emails- The staff get all togged up in their white chef's outfits to serve the food - nice touch. On both legs I had the best vodka cranberry cocktail that I can ever remember with warmed nuts. This was followed by one of my favourite Swedish starters salmon roe, creme fraiche, red onions in a glass jar. Both the main and dessert were excellent as well. One minor grumble was that the J Class did not get to disembark completely before the premium economy passengers (Swedish egalitarianism at its best). In summary, I would say that SAS are up there with the ME carriers and great for points from a Star Alliance member.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMiami to Stockholm via Oslo
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend this service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Stockholm to London in SAS Plus. I need to separate the weather issues that day from the flight itself. The flight was great: priority boarding allowed me to get on board early and to take my seat in a very empty SAS Plus cabin. I had the whole row to myself which was great. The cabin crew were charming and friendly. Also the food, smoked salmon with potato salad and pickled leeks, which came in a stylish white box, was delicious. Drinks were plentiful, including Mikkeller beer. Then designer chocolates and coffee. Free WiFi too. The weather at LHR was pretty awful which meant a 1-hr ground hold at ARN and then some wild scenes in the air as we came into London. That was not SAS’ fault and I’d definitely recommend this service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteStockholm to London
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"do not recommend SAS"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Flew Copenhagen to Amsterdam. I booked a ticket at the SAS website. I also booked an upgrade at the SAS website. SAS has confirmed the upgrade. When I checked in, I saw that SAS did not give me the upgrade seat which I paid for. I called customer service SAS Denmark. They told me that customer service was not entitled by SAS to correct the mistake. SAS told me also that I could not get my money back. The flight was cancelled and I booked another airline. This is fraud. I do not recommend SAS when you go to Denmark, Sweden or Norway.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Overall not recommended"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Hamburg to Oslo via Copenhagen. Full flights, on time, but very basic service. Not even a snack. It’s basically a low cost carrier charging full service carrier rates. Overall not recommended.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Oslo via Copenhagen
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"tariff of SAS at good rates"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Helsinki. No delay, seat distance on the A320 airplane is fine. (I am 185cm tall). Free water, coffee and tea served inside EU flights. The tariff of SAS allow booking one way flights at good rates, this is a plus. New WIFI on board works fine.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Helsinki
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I was satisfied"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | I was flying from San Francisco to Riga via Copenhagen / Stockholm. A flight from Copenhagen was slightly delayed (due to technical issues), therefore I missed my connection to Riga. I was satisfied how everyone as SAS handled the situation. The cabin crew during the CPH-ARN flight informed me about a possible rerouting option and when landing, ground crew provide an excellent service (new flight, vouchers, bags tracking services). Despite the missed flight, I didn't arrive much later to my final destination, what counts so much after 20h of air travel. Thank you for that!
AircraftA340 / A320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Riga via Copenhagen
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"flight with very good service"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Los Angeles via Stockholm. A flight with very good service and food. Fast connection in Stockholm. Arriving Los Angeles before schedule. My luggage was missing. Two officers met at the luggage band helped to fill the form. Informed it will take about two days before they can deliver. It arrived after two days and a person from SAS called and wanted to make sure that the luggage had arrived to my hotel. I must say SAS offered an outstanding service
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteCopenhagen to Los Angeles via Stockholm
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"become a budget airline"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to San Francisco. My luggage was lost when arriving to SFO. That happens - but there were no ground personnel present when the waiting time at the belt was over. No one in the entire airport has any relation to anything SAS-driven so nobody could help me. Only option was to file a missing bag statement on the web. Since ground personel were not available until the next day 11 am (19 hours later!), I decided to call the danish support line. From which I got a most arrogant person who obviously had no time to help me. I have my bag tag so the system can track where my bag is - which matters a lot to me as I need to move away from San Francisco. One thing is that SAS can not provide any support in an airport like SFO (incredible!) - even worse is it that head quarters dont care - in fact they are not even able to pretend to care. Terrible experience - SAS lost the their customer focus and has become a budget airline. Except that it is not cheap.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to San Francisco
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no