SAS Scandinavian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 610 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"getting worse and worse"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Stockholm to Kiruna. Not worth the money. Poor service, old aircraft, arrogant ground staff. What else can I say? You can't go to a check in desk, you need to do it yourself. Then you have to take your bag to a bag drop. I checked in a bag that weighed 23 kg and the bag drop computer wouldn't let me because it was 23 kg. Apparently that's too heavy. had to contact a member of staff which I did. The person said "It's heavy. You need to label it. You have paid for 1 bag, 23 kg. Think about it next time." with such an arrogant tone. I couldn't help but reply that I knew about that and that I could have checked in 3 more bags as stated on my ticket but I didn't so? There was a sign about Wifi that it would be on once we'd reach a certain altitude... waited and waited. Turned out there was no wifi... The SAS lounge at terminal 4 at Stockholm is pathetic. SAS Plus domestic is a joke. SAS used to be quite ok but lately they are getting worse and worse. Felt almost like flying with Ryanair except they fly from a real airport.
AircraftA320-100/200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Kiruna
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"discourteous and disruptive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Stockholm. Flights had to be abandoned due to SAS Pilots strike. No information whatsoever from SAS regarding possible disruption or cancellation and had to make a last minute decision whether to cancel pre-booked accommodation or risk losing everything. The lack of information to fare paying passengers is extremely discourteous and disruptive. I shan't book with SAS again, a more reliable service is available from Norwegian and EasyJet
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Stockholm
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I would not recommend SAS"

(Finland)

Not Verified | I flew from Doha to Helsinki via Copenhagen. The flight from Copenhagen to Helsinki was cancelled due to pilot strike. SAS informed me just before my 1st flight that the Copenhagen- Helsinki was cancelled. I was waiting for rebooking or re-routing. But there was no way to contact SAS to check how my flight was rebooked. There was direct flight from Doha to Helsinki, but they did not help me to book that flight. I arrived in Copenhagen, and they put me in the SAS flight next day, instead of booking other available airlines on the same day for me. I got to stay in Copenhagen overnight. The ground staff were ignorant and unhelpful. Finally they gave me a hotel and a 150DKK voucher for dinner, I would not recommend SAS.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Helsinki
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"budget carrier service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Hamburg to Stockholm via Copenhagen. I heard about the pending SAS pilot strike through the papers two days before departure and realized that I would be affected. I called SAS and asked to be rebooked on another carrier. I was told that the strike might not take place and that they would not book me on a non SAS flight, even if the strike would take effect. She was totally unhelpful. I rebooked myself on a SAS flight a day earlier and had to stay at a hotel which SAS refused to pay for. The strike started on midnight as expected and all SAS flights are presently being cancelled. I have been affected by a LH industrial dispute and it was handled professionally as it should be. SAS didn’t bother to even send an email that my flights would be cancelled. The flights were the usual Standard, budget carrier service where everything had to be purchased at inflated prices. Flights were on time.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Stockholm via Copenhagen
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"SAS doesn't care much"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Malta to Oslo via Stockholm. I am a Euro Bonus customer. I am writing this as I feel that SAS doesn't care much (certainly not enough) about its customers. I booked a ticket using my EB points back in September, and paid over 500 kroners for the benefit. A flight I was originally booked on, Oslo-Stockholm on May 1st got cancelled. I was informed of this cancellation by email that I was booked on an earlier flight, making the transit in Stockholm even longer (10 hours in fact). I tried calling the Euro Bonus service desk. It was busy and I eventually got through to a customer agent who told me that they didn't have other flights than the one I got rebooked on and that he had to check if I can get booked on another airline and that I had to wait on the line. I was left waiting for half an hour. This is unacceptable. I eventually had trips (on other airlines) from Oslo Gardermoen airport, and each time I was there, I asked the ticket desk staff if they could help me. I was told that the only way to get help with Euro Bonus reservations was through the phone. I phoned a couple of times the Euro Bonus desk, but I on every occasion there was a long waiting time. I will only book SAS if I have no better choice at all. Avoid SAS.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalta to Oslo via Stockholm
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"terrible long haul flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tokyo to Manchester via Copenhagen. Really terrible long haul flight. Seats are uncomfortable and the leg room is worst than budget airlines. Entertainment system is quite basic in technology and in selection of films. The food was terrible! With no selection of meals and drinks only free on first food service otherwise you have to pay for all drinks during other times of the flight, including just a glass of juice. Staff were hit and miss, mostly not helpful or accommodating at all. I wouldn’t recommend flying with SAS long haul if you can avoid it, it’s not worth the money. Additionally, the check in/bag drop service at Narita Airport is really slow and sub-par.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Manchester via Copenhagen
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"appalling service by SAS"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Bergen to London via Oslo. I am a very frequent flyer and increasing I see appalling service by SAS - in my experience the flights are late 75% of the time! It’s as if each day is their first day operating an airline business. SAS has a very strong market position and this shows in the corporate and staff arrogance to service “ yeah bite me” attitude to customers. Avoid if at all possible.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBergen to London via Oslo
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disgraceful behaviour"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Oslo. My wife called me because she had been told that she had been denied boarding because the flight was overbooked. She had checked in at the earliest opportunity (22 hours in advance) & arrived in very good time for the flight. She was eventually found a seat but this is disgraceful behaviour for an airline which cares about its reputation.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Oslo
Date FlownApril 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"happy to fly them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | SAS Plus good value single ticket from Edinburgh to Stockholm and what was not to like about this short flight of less than two hours? Boarding was straight-forward, departure was on time. Tasty sandwich and salad combo with full size soft drinks cans (alcohol available too) served by an amiable crew. Flight arrived early into Stockholm Arlanda Terminal 5. As a first timer with SAS, I would be happy to fly them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteEdinburgh to Stockholm
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"regret I flew this company"

(France)

Trip Verified | Trondheim to Tromso. I’m use to takes flight and this is the first time ever I experience that. I’m trying to contact the customer service since, more than 45 days, now. The only thing they are able to do is to send me back automatic mails telling me they going to reply in 48h, this company is a joke. Be warned, if anything goes wrong nobody will be in the other to help you. I regret I flew with this company and this will never happen again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTrondheim to Tromso
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no