SAS Scandinavian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 700 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"this airline needs to stop making excuses for poor service"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | This flight left Stockholm late and arrived in Faro late. This was due to a technical problem with the originally-assigned aircraft. The flight was uneventful but what was striking was the almost complete absence of service from what is supposedly a full-service airline. From what I understood, there was no tea, coffee, wine or beer available on this flight - either complimentary or to buy. This was a 4.5-hour flight. There was some kind of biscuit available for purchase and soft drinks were also available to buy. The reason for this lack of service was cited to be (surprise, surprise, Covid). The airline claims to want to avoid too much contact between crew and passengers. Although SAS's flight attendants seem considerably older than the industry average, they are hardly in the vulnerable-age category and their protection does not seem warranted. In any case, one flight attendant spent 20 minutes in the aisle face-to-face with an elderly passenger who was trying to work out how to use the WIFI. I think this airline needs to stop making excuses for poor service and to start to treat passengers with a little more respect.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Faro
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no refund four weeks after"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | SAS cancelled the flight and no refund four weeks after. Out of of pocket for a £385 ticket and even a banker baulks at the £467 each to get us on BA - and not even any supper on SAS for the way back. SAS cancelling flights is bad form - now they won't refund.
AircraftA320NEO
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Stockholm
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"A quite ridiculous experience"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | A quite ridiculous experience. There is no distancing to speak of inside a full, six seats per row single-aisle plane, which makes any announcements about procedures or rules designed for Covid safety absurd to listen to, and as such the rules are probably mentally damaging to the cabin crew who seem content to unthinkingly apply them with a jobsworth attitude. One of the crew members, a large heavyset young man, was incredibly zealous about the detailed enforcement of Covid safety rules to the point where the behaviour reminded me of that found inside the Swedish penitentiary system, which is a "nice" Scandinavian touch, as offensive as it is. For example: one is not allowed to change seats at any time, even if it would improve social distancing, if sleeping while your facemask is not covering your nose and mouth you will be woken from sleep and ordered to correct that grievous error, the order in which groups of rows embark or disembark makes no difference at all to overall Covid infection risk, due to no distancing during the flight. I am not afraid of Covid, I would not fly if I was, but I prefer my rational sensibilities intact. Fly with the cheaper, less ridiculous remaining competitor airline on this route instead.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Stockholm
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Have been waiting for a refund for the past 6 months"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Milan. Never going to fly with SAS Scandinavian anymore. They allowed me to book a ticket they probably already know it was not going to fly. Have been waiting for a refund for the past 6 months. Beyond embarrassing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Milan
Date FlownMay 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no refund had been processed"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Copenhagen booked for 30th APril. It has been half a year since cancelation and no refund had been processed until I contacted customer service. The airline posted a list of cancelled flights due to coronavirus on its website but at the same time refused to reimburse the full amount for the ticket and only 1/3 of it was returned. They claim that the flight has not been cancelled while removing all the information for the previous months from the website right after I wrote to the customer service. Hardly anyone would do that if they had nothing to hide. And after this they dare say that they show fair and equal treatment to all the customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Copenhagen
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"last time I booked a flight with SAS"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The company sent me an E-mail, that the departure time of my flight was changed. To accept the new departure time I had to to nothing, but to cancel my flight - the only option they gave me was to call a hotline. I called several times, because the waiting times on the telephone were crazy. Fourth time I called someone responded after 1 hour. It was no problem to get a refund - but when I looked at my phone bill I saw that the calls were charged extra by the company. I never found a free hotline or mail address to contact them in another way. That´s just a rip off and not a "3-Star" star alliance member. It was the last time I booked a flight with SAS.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Copenhagen
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"recommend to stay away from SAS"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Been a loyal SAS customers for over 25 years. Lately the airline has stopped taking responsibility in doing full refunds for canceled flights. I would recommend to stay away from SAS until the high volume of customer disputes has been settled since you might lose the money paid for a flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Alicante
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely the worst airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Plus fares at worse than low cost service. Now won’t even offer water with having to ask for it. Absolutely the worst airline. Meanwhile galley full of crew gossiping loudly where a full hot meal seems possible for them. Shame on such a skitsnack airline that won’t even hand out water.
AircraftA320Neo
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteStockholm to London
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Service onboard SAS is a new low"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Service onboard SAS is a new low even to SAS standards. I was flying their business class and there was no service except a bottle of water. The crew was checking that everyone was wearing their mask so that they could then all gather in the front gallery without their masks for a chat. SAS business class nowadays: - no free middle seat - no lounge - no catering - no second hand bag - no fast lane - no front lavatory - no service. I did complain to SAS on the website and ended up at their outsourced customer service center at the other end of the world, asking for my 200NOK (about 20€) food and drink receipt from the airport to be refunded as compensation for lost service. As expected they refused. After involving the German consumer board SOEP this was considered a downgrade and I received 300€ - all within a couple of weeks. That does make up for the price difference between economy and business class - but SAS still is an awful airline at new lows.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLongyear to Frankfurt via Oslo
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"there was no service whatsoever"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | As an SAS 'Plus' passenger I could use the Star Alliance lounge (Lufthansa Lounge) in Athens airport. What a contrast to the feeble excuse of a 'Business Class Lounge' provided by SAS in their hub at CPH, which has just reopened. (It would be almost better if it remained shut). This is one of the many things which show the lack of customer care and service by SAS. During the flight there was no service whatsoever, except for one bottle of still water handed out as the flight was more than two-and-a-half hours. No info from the flight deck, until we were almost landing. No moving map on the drop-down screens. No use of the front toilet, which is reserved for the exclusive use of the crew. (Danger of cross contamination, was their explanation), and finally, passengers requested to bring their rubbish to the front of the cabin for disposal.
AircraftA320 neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteATH to Hillerød via Copenhagen
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no