QantasLink

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 102 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"it's just not worth it"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sunshine Coast to Sydney. Whilst the flight was nice, I would only choose it if I was flying on a connecting Qantas flight afterwards as for a 1 hour 15-minute flight Jetstar still has better value for money. Great experience, but for double the price to Jetstar it's just not worth it if you value your money over a small increase in comfort. Seat: Comfortable with plenty of padding and support, but a bit narrow. However, its better than no padding at all (Jetstar). Legroom: Decent, but I wouldn't want to spend long in it, for someone who is 6' 1", about an inch to spare. Cabin Crew: Helpful and polite, very professional and well kept. Kudos to QantasLink there. Food & Drink Served: As a morning flight (6:30 takeoff) a tasty scroll, juicy apple, some berries and a cup of tea were welcome and completely complementary. Aircraft Overall: The Boeing 717 is surprisingly quiet and is overall very nice to be on. As an aviation fan it has some very cool wing views from row 13,14 and 15, but for me I'd say the best are 16 and 17, as they have an awesome engine view. However, if you are not a plane nerd like myself, I would not recommend them as they are louder than the rest of the cabin. Quieter Seats are found forward of row 9. In Flight Entertainment: Whilst on-board WIFI and IFE is free for business travelers, economy passengers must rent IFE at an extra cost. For this flight it was no problem, and the in-seat literature were enough for the short hop.
AircraftBoeing 717-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSunshine Coast to Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"got me on a earlier flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My flight from Melbourne to Sydney was canceled and moved to a later flight. Which would mean i would miss my brother's funeral which I'm a coffin bearer. Tamara at Mildura airport check in did her best and got me on a earlier flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMildura to Melbourne
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin crew were helpful"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Brisbane to Adelaide. QF1957 30 October check in online and only taking hand luggage so quickly passed through security check at Brisbane. As in a previos review I enjoy flying on this configuration plane due to seating being 2- 3 configuration and I had bonus of seat 18c aisle on 2 seater side with the window seat vacant. Took off on time served 3 mini pies and a cold drink. This was a smooth flight and the cabin crew were helpful. Arrived on time in Adelaide
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Adelaide
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"sandwich would be preferable"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Adelaide to Brisbane. Checked in online,only hand luggage so quick process at Adelaide airport. Flight due to depart at 16.20 but delayed by about 1 hour. Seat 19c aisle on 2 seat configuration but unlike my flight down to Adelaide with empty seat next to me this was a full flight. Snack was celery & carrot sticks with a dip. To be honest not really worth having & the extra work cabin crew do to serve I'm sure a packaged sandwich would be preferable on the flight with the cold drinks served. We were kept informed of flight altitude of 23000 ft and slower time taking to eventually touch down at approx 19.25pm. During flight cabin crew kept busy due to enquiries about connecting flights. Although arrival over 1 hour late, arrived safely .
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Brisbane
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a pleasant experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cairns to Alice Springs. Actually a pleasant experience. In many ways superior to Sydney to Melbourne business class on mainline. We bought emergency exit seats for a minimal fee and were very comfortable. The attendants were warm and efficient serving a small but tasty breakfast sandwich and a drink. The 2 hour plus flight was on time and well done. Bags came quickly and we were on our way.
AircraftBoeing 717-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairns to Alice Springs
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"annoyed with the service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Very frustrated with Qantal Link/Alliance flights from Port hedland to Perth flights on regularity. I have to travel this route every month and flight around 5-6 pm on regular change and delay. Last month I had 6 hr in the airport and today again 1 hr delay. Why do you fly on this route if you cannot maintain timing. I was big fan of Qantas but now I will hate this airline like all those cheap budget airline. Very annoyed with the service. Customer care took 1 hr in the queue and unable to sort out issue. No apology from customer rep as well. Shame on Qantas.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePort hedland to Perth
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"friendly cabin crew"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Townsville to Brisbane. Check in at Townsville Airport quiet no queues and friendly. Flight took off on time. What I like about this flight was the 2-3 seat configuration which is very convenient when 2 people travelling together. Pilot gave out information throughout flight. Hot potato and meat pie, water and drinks from bar. Will mention that my wife who was travelling with me was served a very nice Gluten Free toasted sandwich early into flight & asked for some tea -the cabin crew member offered to get her one but my wife said she would be happy with water as didn't realise just cold drinks.Very good flight & friendly cabin crew safe flight & arrived early.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTownsville to Brisbane
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Crew were inexperienced and abrupt"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flew Brisbane to Brisbane on Friday 8 December. Flight departed 2 hours late after 4 different notifications by board of delay. Three different reasons provided for the delay. 3 hour wait in the Departure Lounge but no refreshments provided. The Crew were inexperienced and abrupt. QantasLink seems to be adopting the haphazard service of its parent. This is what customers get when there is no competition.
AircraftBombardier Dash 8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Bundaberg
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"staff incredibly helpful"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew QantasLink from Gladstone to Brisbane. Food was great, Australian owned and made selections, staff incredibly helpful. Phoned ahead to help me make my connecting flight and got a private car on the runway waiting for me as I arrived. Unbelievable service, delays due to weather put my connecting flight in trouble, I booked this myself and it was my own fault for cutting it close. Qantas went out of their way to help me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGladstone to Brisbane
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Arrived on time, quiet flight"

(Australia)

Verified Review | QF1790, October 22, Brisbane to Townsville. Booked to fly 21 October but got a message flight changed to very late evening so contacted customer service and told original flight cancelled. I asked for the next morning flight and was given that with no extra charge. Checked in on mobile and boarding pass on mobile. Very quick through security but my mobile boarding pass disappeared just before boarding so went to customer service desk and issued with paper boarding pass after being asked for photo ID which is a first at domestic but not complaining. Seat 22c aisle. What I like about this plane is 2-3 configuration. No gluten free meal on this flight but just ask if they have gluten free biscuits and cabin crew have some and drinks served. Arrived on time, quiet flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Townsville
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes