QantasLink

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 124 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

“would like to convey my thanks”

(Australia)

Not Verified | I would just like to convey my sincere thanks to Shaye, Qantas Broome. I flew from Perth to Broome on the 11th June 2024 QF1654 & my luggage flew from Perth to Karratha due to an airport error in Perth. The Qantas staff were very understaffed & my luggage ended up on the wrong flight. When I got to Broome I realised the mistake & contacted Shaye & whilst she herself was understaffed & extremely busy, she found time to organise to have my luggage located, sent back to Perth, then flown to Broome by 10.30am next morning. If all airline staff were as conscientious & genuinely caring as Shaye, then the airline industry would have much greater respect from its customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Broome
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

“a very enjoyable flight”

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Departure was on time and check in was quick and easy. The service was very friendly and efficient. They offered a pizza as a meal which was quite tasty. They also offered a second pizza which was generous. It was nice they offered beef and wine. Overall a very enjoyable flight.
AircraftFokker 100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Broome
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

“given some lame excuse”

(Australia)

Not Verified | How pathetic to have no wifi, no entertainment, and no alcohol available in economy but serving it in business.. seriously! Surely on a 2.5hr flight we can have a nice drink if we choose to, and not be given some lame excuse as to why there was none on board but then be offered a soggy, sticky piece of disgusting pizza they had melted into the cardboard box as it was overheated and then gone cold, some "free" snack!! And if all that wasn't an overpriced pain in the butt, you then had to suffer the toxic fumes that filled the cabin on landing! Well done QantasLink.. Not!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteGold Coast to Adelaide
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"An enjoyable flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | An enjoyable flight. It left on time and check in was easy .The seat was quite comfortable for a short flight. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The food was surprisingly good as well. The flight offered refreshments twice. In fact more food then my flight on QANTAS from Sydney to Cairns.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHorn Island to Cairns
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"A comfortable flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | A comfortable flight seated in a pair of two seats on the left of the aircraft. The ground service and on board service were friendly and efficient, and we were pleasantly surprised to get a tasty snack and an alcoholic or non-alcoholic drink on this short leg (plus an Easter chocolate). The flight operated about 20 mins late. There was no attempt to enforce the airline's policy on take-on baggage. Luckily we were on early and could find space for our take-on bags over our seats, but other people were struggling due to the suitcase-size bags allowed on board.
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHobart to Melbourne
Date FlownApril 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Not business Class quality"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Only 1 meal type available after 4 people were served and 2 had the item still available. They could not have cared less offering a snack, no coffee or tea so just had water and nuts. Not business Class quality. She was only interested in 2 of the passengers, standing bottle of wine in hand, chatting continuously with 1 passenger in particular. Worst service and reason Qantas/qantaslink are always my 2nd choice. Plane was filthy.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNewcastle to Adelaide
Date FlownApril 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"the toilet ran out of soap"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Check in was smooth and friendly. Staff were most friendly and helpful and departure was on time. It was nice that they included free beer and wine too. The plane was a little worn, but OK. My big complaint was that the toilet ran out of soap! This should always be checked!
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLaunceston to Melbourne
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"3 flights in 2 days gets cancelled"

(Australia)

Not Verified | After booking a flight to Lord Howe Island over 9 months ago, this week couldn't come soon enough. After 3 flights in 2 days gets cancelled, the airline failed to inform us on their intention to bump us back after we had arrived in Sydney to leave for Lord Howe Island the following day 26/10/22. We were informed around 1pm on the day of the flight that they had cancelled it and had bump us back until Friday. After 4 calls and 2 trips to Sydney airport Qantas desk, they were able to let 2 of us leave Thursday 27/10 in the morning and the other of us leave Friday after (without any refunds on accommodation either). Comes Thursday morning at 1pm and yet again have you guys cancelled the flight. This is the worst experience I have had with an airline and I am still yet to understand why you would bump more people back after flight cancellations, making even more people unhappy. Stop avoiding the problem
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Lord Howe Island via Sydney
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"how they can justify nearly 4 times their normal price"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We have just returned from a trip to Barcaldine. Myself, partner and stepson were charged nearly $1500 per ticket for a return flight from Brisbane to Longreach. Due to a death in the family we had to change our return flight to attend the funeral. Qantas originally tried to charge an additional $1300 to bring our flights forward by 2 days. After several phone calls to Qantas (in the Philippines) they reduced this to $840. I have since checked pricing for the rest of the year. Normally a return flight is about $500. I just don't get how they can justify nearly 4 times their normal price, particularly when the plane wasn't full. Virgin would have changed the booking for free
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Longreach
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"two cancelled flights on the long weekend"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Had two cancelled flights on the long weekend, which not only majorly disrupted our holiday plans, but also my work. Missed out on a full days work because our flight was completely cancelled on the way home with no helpful alternatives. On the way to Sydney, our flight was cancelled, also with no suitable alternative, so we lost money on our reservation and also in fuel, because we had to drive four hours to another airport in order to be able to catch an earlier flight!? Absolutely ridiculous and it's incredibly negligent of QANTAS link. Completely disrupting our lives and not considering our time valuable at all. For what is supposed to be an Australian airline they do not look after their Australian people!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownJune 2022
Value For Money 12345
no