Pegasus Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 304 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Everything was chargeable"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Tirana. It was the first time and the last time that I travel with this airline. All of my souvenir from Dubai in my baggage was broken. You could ask for a blanket as the AC was in the max of cold. Everything was chargeable with ridiculous prices. My luggage got broken during the traveling. The plain smelt horrible and the toilets were very dirty.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Tirana
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"recommend people avoid at all cost"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Rome. The staff at the Istanbul boarding gate grabbed my carry-on luggage and started weighing. I was surprised and I am presented with a bill of 240 of some currency, for carrying overweight carryon and laptop bag. I asked to know what weight my carry-on was but no answer. Another man came more rude than the others. He seized my bag and asked to either pay or I would not be allowed to fly. Granted my bag was weighed with water and food that I just bought at the airport, my phone and mp3 player, my wallet and my camera were all in the bags. I did buy some souvenir at the airport and could have removed them but he refused to reweigh my bags saying I had to pay or forfeit my bag. I eventually gave them my Amex card for the $72 bill. Lo and behold “we don’t take Amex” is what I was told, well that’s a problem as that’s all I had. No cash. They insisted on cash or no box while also threatening to prevent me from flying when my wife was already boarded. I was eventually allowed on the flight with only my computer bag while my carry-on luggage was confiscated. I arrived at Rome with no box or any information as to how to collect my box. I had to file a lost baggage claim. This is an airline I will recommend that people avoid at all cost.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Rome
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just paid that charge"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Dammam to Copenhagen via Istanbul. This is so boring. When we wanted to check in our baggage they did not allow us 1 more kg as we had 1 kg as overweight bagage and they told us to pay for it. Furthermore, our hand carry was allowed in Dammam Airport but Sabiha Airport they charged us because we had bought some stuff from duty-free in both Dammam and Sabiha Airport and our hand-carry got a bit overweight. This happened at the boarding time when a staff member just came from nowhere and asked to check our hand-carry and that time ”final call” notification also started ticking and we just paid that charge.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDammam to Copenhagen via Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"she said I need tourist visa"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Istambul. Never in my life I faced so rude staff from any place except when I was preparing the check in for my returning flight to Dubai. The lady at the check in was out of information, as a resident with a valid ID I can enter to UAE with out showing my resident stamp in my passport but she started calling Duty managers and everyone until they decided that I can not travel, so she said I need tourist visa, so ridiculous, being a UAE resident, I need a visa to enter. So I demand to talk with the manager cause all those smart agent were not aware of my privileges as resident. After arguing with that smart lady she got angry cause I put my phone over the desk, then, that "worker" transformed, she start shouting on me why I was taking a picture. She retaining my passport against my will. After 15 minutes the DM came and she decided I can travel.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Istambul via Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seat are not comfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | İstanbul to Sharja. The worst airline ever. Workers were rude, seat are not comfortable, the AC was low people were sweating. You had only 20 kilograms over that you pay $12 for each kilogram.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Routeİstanbul to Sharja
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it’s not in their system"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Dubai. Worst airline in the world. Extremely rude. Paid for 25 kg of luggage nut they said it’s not in their system. Paid for better seats got regular seats. Charged $180 extra for nothing. Run, don’t walk, away from this airline
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Dubai
Date FlownJune 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed for 2 hours"

(Lebanon)

Not Verified | Istanbul to Beirut. Crew was really friendly but the plane got delayed for 2 hours without any explanation. Turbulence was really bad.
AircraftB747
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Beirut
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"didn't offer any free drink or snack"

(Lebanon)

Not Verified | Beirut to Istanbul. We left at 6 in the morning. We stayed around 2 hours flight to Istanbul, they didn't offer us any free drink or snack. All drinks and snacks are priced in euros. While they can at least offer us a free cup of coffee or tea.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Istanbul
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"ground staff helped me"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Trabzon to Izmir with Pegasus Airlines. I was in a rush and used online check-in to be sure. But I had to give my bag to baggage check. I was late but ground staff helped me. I thought I had already missed the boarding time but again, ground staff helped me. Flight was on time. Price burned down my wallet. No giveaways.
AircraftB747-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTrabzon to Izmir
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"was a terrible flight"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Doha via Istanbul. I traveled at seat 14D-F with my family. It was behind the exit seats. Seats were really narrow, it was a terrible flight. Additionally, the cabin temperature was high.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Doha via Istanbul
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no