Pegasus Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 327 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"they are not taking any measures regarding Covid"

(Serbia)

Not Verified | Flight from Antalya was late due to technical error and I asked to get off plane first because of timing for next flight (we were sitting in last rows) - something every decent company does and has understanding for when flight is delayed by the company. We had 30 minutes to get to next flight because of this delay. There was no understanding or help from flight attendants at all. In fact all I got was rude comments from them. Worst client service ever. I will never use this airline again. They act as if passengers are there for them and not the other way round. Planes are packed and no distance is provided, no disinfection on board, they are not taking any measures regarding Covid.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Belgrade via Istanbul
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"No social distancing during Covid"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Had a bad experience with customer service, the guy didn’t understand me and I ended up giving up and being charged for seats when I shouldn’t have been charged. Flight from Stansted to Antalya was terrible. No social distancing and flight attendants were not doing anything to help. We had a family all gathering around our chair and I had to complain before anything was done about it. Flight attendants were miserable and the flight was packed. No social distancing during Covid and so many people were not wearing masks and the attendants were not telling people to put them on. However flight on way back was good. Flight attendants were good, encouraged social distancing, told people to wear their masks and were always cleaning.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Antalya
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no one has contacted me"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | I bought a ticket from Krasnodar to Istanbul, arrived at the airport, and the flight was not canceled, it simply does not exist! the airline did not warn that the flight would not be. Tickets continue to be bought. I also bought tickets from Istanbul to Dalaman, which I also cannot use because I didn't fly out of Krasnodar. Wrote a complaint to the airline, at the moment no one has contacted me. Spent about $600 on a trip that I could not complete.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrasnodar to istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unhelpful customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We booked a ticket to London from Istanbul for a holiday in July in late February. But because of the COVID -19 pandemic all our plans we’re ruined. We called them and they recommended us to turn our ticket into a open ticket as we would not be able to get a full refund. So we went with their word and turned it into an open ticket and every time we tried to reissue one ticket (we had to pay the difference) after the payment the system got crashed. We attempted 3 times to reissue and each time our payment went through without any confirmation.They took almost 3 months to give us those refunds. Very bad customer service and we lost hope and had to cancel our flight and lost £115 at the end. One of the worst and unhelpful customer service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to London
Date FlownAugust 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"haven’t been issued refunds"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | On the 17th March I purchased a ticket to fly to Istanbul, Turkey from their website. There was no indication Turkey would close its border on the website, google etc due to COVID as it’s a very fluid situation. On the 18th when I arrived at the desk to check-in my bags I was informed that Turkey had now closed its borders due to COVID. I spoke to the manager and he told me I was due a full refund and to call the customer service hotline to instigate this. This was a major inconvenience as I was hoping for an instant refund and I ended up paying 1700 to fly to Dublin a few hours later. I was assured by their customer service a full refund would be issued and then heard nothing for a few weeks. They tried to claim I didn’t show up for the flight/I cancelled it myself and didn’t want to fly etc which wasn’t the case. Online there is dozens of complaints from other dissatisfied customers who haven’t been issued refunds and it seems this is the route the company is taking. They issued me with a refund of 23.56 euro which also doesn’t make sense? They didn't provide the service which I was entitled to and have absolutely no reason to be holding onto my money. I presented myself at the airport.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Istanbul
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"still nothing refunded"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Due to coronavirus flight got cancelled. Understandable. Flight tickets would be reimbursed. Understandable. Two months further still nothing refunded, chased them for weeks now: they responded; when the travel ban is lifted 2 months after you will receive the refund.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Istanbul
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no online check-in in English"

(Kazakhstan)

Trip Verified | There is no online check-in website in English. Mobile application won't download. Once completed they do not issue or send you the boarding pass automatically but you need to do several other further steps to have it forwarded to your e-mail or phone all in Turkish. That's incomprehensible. Flight crew was courteous on the flight to Bishkek and the flight was nice.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Bishkek
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst airline website"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Sharjah to Beirut via Istanbul booked for later in March 2020. Worst airline website ever. Trying to contact Pegasus Airlines the whole day with more than one hour waiting time and no response. Waste of money and time Not recommended at all
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Beirut via Istanbul
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"my Bag has been damaged twice"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Doha to Berlin via Istanbul. I have flown with Pegasus airlines 3 times and out of the 3 times my Bag has been damaged twice and I have a strong bag, the bag was damaged in the corner which keep in mind is the strongest part of the bag. I have tried following up with them on this case however they have taken forever to reply and have not taken any care or shown me support they are nice to you however as the call is being recorded so they will be nice but show no effort in support towards me. I have been told that I was on the top of the list (they always say that to keep you pleased) however it has nearly been a week since they have replied with me being on "the top of the list" I am very unsatisfied with the treatment. I have also been sent or rather passed around in the airport as no one helped me, I was very tired from my flight so I headed home and continued via email which was my mistake. My father worked hard for the money he has earned and It has gona to waste as the bag has lost wheels and been cut open which resulted in some damage on the inside as well. I do not hope to see anyone get the same treatment as I did and wish you all the best. Thank you
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Berlin via Istanbul
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"situation was unacceptable"

(Greece)

Not Verified | Due to bad weather the plane could not land in Krasnodar airport, so the plane rerouted to Trabzon. The problem was that we stayed inside the Trabzon airport for 16 hours with minimum food and water. The situation was unacceptable, Pegasus Airlines did not allow us to leave the airport neither gave us any information about the issue.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteAthens to Krasnodar
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no