Olympic Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 86 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"too big for carry-on luggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We arrived to the ticket counter at 5am to get our boarding passes, there were 7 of us. The person attending looked at our luggage and said only one of our luggage was too big for carryon so we paid $25 eoros to check it in. When we arrived to the gate and were about to board they attendant said that 4 other of our luggage were too big for carry-on luggage, same luggage we had on carry-on on 4 other flights we took to get to Santorini. Because we did not pay at the counter it would be 40 euros per luggage. I told the attendant that the person in the ticket counter told us they were ok for carry-on, and that person was actually also now helping with boarding so I pointed to her. One was the person in the ticket counter and the other identified herself as the supervisor. We talked to her telling her that 40 euros was extreme when we could have paid 25 euros at the ticket counter, it was like talking to the wall. She didn't look at us and really didn't care what we were saying. They did that to 4 other people that were also tourists. Its seemed like they were deliberately misleading people to charge more money. It was very upsetting because the flight had so much space available for our luggage. They should train their staff with better customer service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteThira to Athens
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"had to document the luggage for 40 euros"

(United States)

Trip Verified | At check in, the agent reviewed our carry on luggage and said it was fine to take to the airplane. But the door another agent said it was too big and we had to document the luggage for 40 euros. We explained the situation but agents at the door keep ignoring us, just wanted the payment. The plain had many empty seats and a lot of room for carry on luggage but none of that matter.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteThira to Athens
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"must make passengers feel secure"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | I flew for business from Kavala to Athens. For a domestic flight I paid the same price as for going to Paris or Frankfurt. They packed us in a tiny airplane filled with passengers. Between the arrival and its departure there was not enough time to disinfect the aircraft. During the flight some passengers had brought their own dinner on board, spending as a result almost all the flight without masks in a jam packed environment. As if this was not enough when arrived in Athens they packed us in busses in order to reach the airport. Very disappointed. If companies want to survive the pandemic in the long term, they must make passengers feel secure.
AircraftDHC-8 400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKavala to Athens
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"All Covid measures applied"

(Greece)

Not Verified | Chios to Athens. Nice flight. Economical ticket. All Covid measures applied. Friendly staff. Gave us a treat. Professionalism. Arrived earlier than scheduled. Punctual and always with a smile. Will certainly fly with Olympic Air again.
AircraftBombardier Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChios to Athens
Date FlownMay 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"smiling and courteous cabin crew"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Efficient and polite check-in at Athens Airport, buses used to access aircraft for boarding. Greeted at aircraft door by smiling and courteous cabin crew who tried to keep order when passengers were finding their seats but the problem was that people were not listening to crew instructions and were not maintaining social distance. Many were British tourists I'm sorry to say. Very short flight, just 20 minutes and we landed early. Polite goodbye from crew. Nice flight.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Mykonos
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the staff were quite unfriendly and rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Most unpleasant flight ever. Their method of boarding the plane wasn’t very Covid-19 friendly so if you are someone who is concerned I wouldn’t recommend you travel on this airline. Most airlines board back to front to keep crossing paths with others to a minimum. Where as this airline boarding all window seats, then all middle, the all aisle seats together in bit seat order meaning that there were about 40+ people all trying to get ton in each bath and crossing paths. They also wouldn’t let you use the overhead lockers above you which causes you having to walk up and down the aisles to find space and then squeezing past people to get back to your seat. The worst thing about the journey was the staff were quite unfriendly and rude. If you want to ruin a relaxing holiday and come back stressed - 10/10 would recommend,
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"find reasons to charge you more"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | I flew with Olympic air from Crete to Athens. They have an inconvenient website which is not very clear of what baggage is allowed. When you go for bag drop the crew, with attitude find all the reasons to charge you more. I will avoid to fly with them from now on.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"staff was unaware of such visa"

(India)

Trip Verified | I and two of my friends had a flight from Santorini to Athens. I had a long term schengen Visa which allowed me to roam the European union before I came to Santorini where my Visa was checked multiple times. Turned out the ground staff was unaware of such visa. Thanks to one person among those who let me in. Then one of the air hostess skipped me for the chocolates and cookies. Though I don't have any complaints from other air hostess who were friendly and fine.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Great service and great people"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The self check in was extremely busy especially because of the congestion at the Athens Airport. However, Aegean/Olympic agents were helpful and move me fast. Flight was on time and the ATR was clean, comfortable; food service and beverages was very generous. I found out that the Athens-Malta leg is run under the Olympic brand and they feed you well. Indeed, they announced Olympic when they went on air, but I was holding a Aegean Ticket. This is when I found out that its a double brand. We arrive on time in Malta. It was an ATR aircraft so I was not expecting any sort of in-flight entertainment and WiFi. Its was a short leg. I would love to fly Aegean/Olympic again. Great service and great people, distinctively Greek.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Malta
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"charge of 70 euros for luggage"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Heraklion to Athens. My husband and I were very disappointed with the unexpected charge of 70 euros (35 each) for our luggage. We were on our way back to Athens from Heraklion after almost 2 weeks of travelling to different islands with our 2 luggage (where are you supposed to leave them?). Finally, we were returning to Athens to catch our flight home and the attendant at the desk told us we had to pay for the luggage. After trying to explain to her, unsuccessfully, the situation, she kept going in circles. Where’s the courtesy to tourists who are coming to the country to spend their money, sounds like abuse to me. Well, I know I sound bitter, and I am. I don’t think is fair.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 86 Reviews