Olympic Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 83 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"All Covid measures applied"

(Greece)

Not Verified | Chios to Athens. Nice flight. Economical ticket. All Covid measures applied. Friendly staff. Gave us a treat. Professionalism. Arrived earlier than scheduled. Punctual and always with a smile. Will certainly fly with Olympic Air again.
AircraftBombardier Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChios to Athens
Date FlownMay 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"smiling and courteous cabin crew"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Efficient and polite check-in at Athens Airport, buses used to access aircraft for boarding. Greeted at aircraft door by smiling and courteous cabin crew who tried to keep order when passengers were finding their seats but the problem was that people were not listening to crew instructions and were not maintaining social distance. Many were British tourists I'm sorry to say. Very short flight, just 20 minutes and we landed early. Polite goodbye from crew. Nice flight.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Mykonos
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the staff were quite unfriendly and rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Most unpleasant flight ever. Their method of boarding the plane wasn’t very Covid-19 friendly so if you are someone who is concerned I wouldn’t recommend you travel on this airline. Most airlines board back to front to keep crossing paths with others to a minimum. Where as this airline boarding all window seats, then all middle, the all aisle seats together in bit seat order meaning that there were about 40+ people all trying to get ton in each bath and crossing paths. They also wouldn’t let you use the overhead lockers above you which causes you having to walk up and down the aisles to find space and then squeezing past people to get back to your seat. The worst thing about the journey was the staff were quite unfriendly and rude. If you want to ruin a relaxing holiday and come back stressed - 10/10 would recommend,
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"find reasons to charge you more"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | I flew with Olympic air from Crete to Athens. They have an inconvenient website which is not very clear of what baggage is allowed. When you go for bag drop the crew, with attitude find all the reasons to charge you more. I will avoid to fly with them from now on.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"staff was unaware of such visa"

(India)

Trip Verified | I and two of my friends had a flight from Santorini to Athens. I had a long term schengen Visa which allowed me to roam the European union before I came to Santorini where my Visa was checked multiple times. Turned out the ground staff was unaware of such visa. Thanks to one person among those who let me in. Then one of the air hostess skipped me for the chocolates and cookies. Though I don't have any complaints from other air hostess who were friendly and fine.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Great service and great people"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The self check in was extremely busy especially because of the congestion at the Athens Airport. However, Aegean/Olympic agents were helpful and move me fast. Flight was on time and the ATR was clean, comfortable; food service and beverages was very generous. I found out that the Athens-Malta leg is run under the Olympic brand and they feed you well. Indeed, they announced Olympic when they went on air, but I was holding a Aegean Ticket. This is when I found out that its a double brand. We arrive on time in Malta. It was an ATR aircraft so I was not expecting any sort of in-flight entertainment and WiFi. Its was a short leg. I would love to fly Aegean/Olympic again. Great service and great people, distinctively Greek.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Malta
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"charge of 70 euros for luggage"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Heraklion to Athens. My husband and I were very disappointed with the unexpected charge of 70 euros (35 each) for our luggage. We were on our way back to Athens from Heraklion after almost 2 weeks of travelling to different islands with our 2 luggage (where are you supposed to leave them?). Finally, we were returning to Athens to catch our flight home and the attendant at the desk told us we had to pay for the luggage. After trying to explain to her, unsuccessfully, the situation, she kept going in circles. Where’s the courtesy to tourists who are coming to the country to spend their money, sounds like abuse to me. Well, I know I sound bitter, and I am. I don’t think is fair.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"last minute delays"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | Chania to Athens. Be aware of this airline delays. I lost 1 day of my 4 days vacation due to their last minute delays. It's sad that during summer morning flights should be delayed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChania to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"other flight wouldn’t wait"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Santorini to Istanbul via Athens. Santorini flight to Athens delayed 2 hrs. The other flight in transit from Athens to Istanbul same airline (Olympic / aegean) wouldn’t wait although only around 30 mins behind schedule. In result, they gave us another flight 9 hrs later from Athens to Istanbul. And as a result, we couldn’t able to catch our third flight from Istanbul to ASR. We had to deal with the flight to ASR ourselves with Turkish airline. They cannot able to help although they are partners. We had to get the flight on the next day to ASR from Istanbul. All the things planned and hotel are ruined.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Istanbul via Athens
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Worst check-in experience"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Athens to Sitia. Passengers are forced by ground staff at ATH to use the self-tagging system of luggage without any efficient help or guidance. Response of indifferent handling agents: “It is the company’s policy”. Worst check-in experience ever. Cabin crew should better get rid of haughty attitude towards passengers and shape up with some professionalism…
AircraftDash 8 Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Sitia
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews