Malindo Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 194 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"most incomprehensible delay"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | The most incomprehensible delay of more than 2 hours at Changi Airport, under the guise of ‘bad weather’ with no further explanation, when Singapore’s own SilkAir is merrily landing and taking off on the runway. Either the airline has stinged on their airport ‘tax duties’ or Changi has a conspiracy going on with its own national carriers. Considering the seat price difference is not significant, this is completely unacceptable. Needless to say, I know which airline to go with here on out.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Cabin crew friendly"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Brisbane. Plane clean. Seating adequate. Food and entertainment good. Cabin crew friendly overall. For a low cost fare I received all inclusions at no extra cost.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Brisbane
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the legroom is spacious"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Kathmandu to Kuala Lumpur in August 2018. Although their air ticket is more affordable, the customer service of their crew where exceptional. They smile and they look you in the eye when they greet and talk to you. And, they point and show your seat with an extended arm and open palm. I loved the menu choices too, since it includes a vegetarian meal. IFE is very responsive and with good amount of entertainment, and the legroom is spacious for a 5.9 guy like me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"happy with no hidden fees"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Denpasar. I have flown with many carriers previously and this was the first time flying with Malindo Air. At first I was a bit skeptical having never been with them. I can honestly say that I was surprised, everything about Malindo I was happy with no hidden fees, great service, food was good, entertainment was included in the price unlike some, staff were friendly, both planes were relatively new and very clean. I would not hesitate flying with Malindo Air in the future.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Denpasar
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"The worst airline"

(Sri Lanka)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Colombo. Flight didn’t took off from Airport and we sent back to ground at 1.00am. We slept on ground and staff providing not any information at all. Seems to be they get away about the faulty flight but did a drama to avoid all cost. The worst airline in the world those who do not think about their passengers.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Colombo
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst experience ever"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Colombo to Hong Kong via Kuala Lumpur. Worst experience ever, got notice that flight was delayed to the next morning only after I arrived at the airport. Office staff were not so helpful, while Malindo Air only provides water and a meal box for passengers who have to wait for more than 8 hours more. I asked for a refund however the staff was not able to handle so many passengers requests on that time. I had to book another flight back home and have sent a refund request online and sent out more than 15 emails to ask about the refund progress, it took me three month to finally receive an email stating that the refund is issued to my credit card, unfortunately, the refund amount still hasn’t been put into my account since two months I received the email. I am not sure if Malindo Air is lying just saying it to make my refund a close file. Never fly with them again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteColombo to Hong Kong via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownApril 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"fantastic value for money"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I was a little apprehensive about flying with Malindo after reading bad reviews, but one must give credit when it is due. Note, this route only launched in June 2018. Check-in was very fast with no issues - an option to upgrade to Business Class was available for an extra $300 at check-in (we didn't take it up). The plane was quite new and we were greeted very warmly aboard by the stewardesses. Departure was on-time with no issues. Seat-back entertainment was available for all seats and worked well, not as good a selection as premium airlines but still lots to watch. USB charging was available for devices. Hot Asian meal was served quickly after take-off and was a decent portion. Alcoholic drinks were limited to beer and only if you asked (they're not on the cart). A hot pizza snack was also served shortly before arrival. Leather seats were not the most comfortable and not very thick however it was only a 5.5 hour flight so we didn't really mind. Blankets and pillows were provided free of charge. On arrival baggage was waiting for us. Our return leg was similarly comfortable - lots of free seats and chance to lie down. Overall a really good experience and fantastic value for money.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Denpasar
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Lahore to Kuala Lumpur. Flight was on time. The ground staffs at Lahore Airport was very helpful. The seat was comfortable but the food was under average.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLahore to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"price is not reasonable"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I used to be a flyer with Malindo Air for my monthly hometown trip from Kuala Lumpur to Penang. At very beginning, their services were quite well as they provided snacks, water and aircraft is comfortable. It has been more than 5 years I take Malindo Air, and they started to increase the price which is understandable & reasonable. However, I started to see how they save cost by reducing the benefit such removing the snack and only serve RO water. Today, they have totally removed snack and water; furthermore the price has increased dramatically. I doubt why Malindo Air claims themselves having similar status like Malaysia Airlines which is our previous 5-Star Airline so that they can charge so high. The air-conditioner was not working and the heat in the cabin is unbearable. Flight attendants were also badly affected. It was evident that they were sweating all over and that was not a very pleasant scene to look at. I think the price is not reasonable, they do not deserve this value of money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Penang
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Total waste of money!"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I have travelled a lot and would have to say Malindo Air is the worst airline I have ever been on. We were the only two in Business class and we had to ask for service and there was two hostesses. Food was a terrible. With the head sets for movies only one side worked and movies, well they would have had to be 10 years old on some of them. Seats were uncomfortable. Total waste of money!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDenpasar Bali to Melbourne Australia
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no