Malindo Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 354 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

“waste of money and service”

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Serious waste of money and service. So late departure at 6.55 pm. Flight kick off at 8.35pm. Better I can take late hours flight rather than at 6.55pm. Seriously unprofessional at all. All other flight can kick off on time what’s wrong with this flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Penang
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

“Friendly attentive staff”

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My first time flying with Malindo (now Batik Air). Fabulous experience, smooth checkin, luggage included. Friendly attentive staff. Much more comfortable seats that either Air Asia or Jetstar. Good pricing. I have already booked another 2 flights. Impressive economy airline. 5 ⭐️ for the price you pay.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Denpassar
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

“don't expect any luxurious features”

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I recently had the opportunity to fly with Batik Air Malaysia and my experience was a mix of satisfaction and simplicity. Batik Air is known for providing basic services without the frills, and it certainly lived up to that reputation. The seating arrangements on the plane were comfortable, but don't expect any luxurious features. The seats were standard with enough legroom for a short to medium-haul flight. However, the absence of in-flight entertainment and limited amenities made the journey quite straightforward. For those who prioritize a no-fuss travel experience, this may be a positive aspect. One notable issue was the apparent lack of thoroughness in the cabin crew's safety checks during the landing phase. It was concerning to observe that the crew did not seem as attentive as one would expect in ensuring that all passengers were securely seated and that all items were stowed away properly. The usual announcements and visual checks were noticeably absent, creating a sense of unease among passengers. Safety is paramount in air travel, and any oversight during critical phases of the flight, such as landing, is a cause for concern. It is imperative that the cabin crew conducts meticulous checks to guarantee the well-being of passengers. This lack of attention to detail on Batik Air raises questions about the airline's commitment to ensuring a safe travel experience.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"would not recommend"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Worst experience with Malindo Airline (Batik Airline). They scheduled our flight without any notification. We know on Malaysian airport that out flight has been rescheduled from Malaysia to Nepal. don’t know what is a actual issue but they just said technical issue to us, the flight was cancelled from Malaysia to Kathmandu, and our transit time increased from 3 hours to 17 hours. We were around 12 passengers. Initially, they made a drama about providing accommodation, but after more than half an hour discussion, they finally gave us food and accommodation. And in morning I knew that there way more than 5 Nepalese passengers, they didn’t get any accommodation or facilities. I would not recommend Malindo Air or Batik Air based on this experience. And the service was OMG can’t able to explain.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Kathmandu via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline ever"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Worst airline ever. They don’t give you food or water. You can’t even buy on plane. Service were terrible. Plane has no Tv monitor or charging station. Seats are really bad but you still pay lot of money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Kathmandu via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Disappointed with the service"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Disappointed with the service from the airline. First after touch down in Kuala Lumpur, we waiting for our baggage to be on belt for one hour. And when asked the ground staff, no answer was given and they are not sure was is happening. After going home with our luggage, during unpacking, realised that our luggage cracked. Have been traveling for so many times, this was the first time we encounter this problem.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Kuala lumpur
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to give me a refund"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was originally scheduled to fly from Singapore to Kuala Lumpur. Due to operational constraints Malindo cancelled the flight and put me on flight the next day, which would be useless for me as I was attending a family wedding and would be reaching after the wedding is over. They refused to give me a refund but instead gave me a credit which is really unbelievable. when I called customer service they refused to give me a refund for an issue that was entirely Malindo's.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Bangkok
Date FlownJune 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"crew made a good first impression"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I didn't have high expectations from Malindo Air but despite this my flight was a disappointment on various fronts. New Year's Eve is not a busy time to fly and as expected the flight was only 60% full. The crew made a good first impression but the flaws started appearing early in the flight. Both lavatories had not a drop of soap in them and the crew confirmed they have no soap at all. The temperature inside the cabin was very cold and if this wasn't bad enough the air conditioning was blowing at full force. This was true even once we landed and waited to disembark. The onboard meals are reasonably priced but they come with only one a 350 ml water. The menu doesn't display prices for water bottles (only soft drinks) The cabin was clean and the crew provides good service.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"this issue remains unsolved after 4 months plus"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Their customer service is non-existent. When tickets were purchased in July for my upcoming trip end of Dec 2022, my credit card charge vs tax invoice received did not match. They did not send me tax invoices for extra luggage. Since their e-ticket does not have any luggage info, I wanted the receipt. Numerous emails & calls to customer service, this issue remains unsolved after 4 months plus. I finally had to dispute charges through my credit card company. My kids are coming later on the same airline & the departure time has changed twice. This is impacting our bookings in KL. I tried to call them & was on hold for 2 hours & no one picked up. I finally hung up. After reading all the reviews, I pray we will actually depart as stated.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Very bad experience. Flight schedule keep changing when your flight is nearby and the they don’t want to listen you. Never get any emails reply and they don’t provide any refund. So be careful before choosing this airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Perth via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no