Malindo Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 345 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Very bad experience. Flight schedule keep changing when your flight is nearby and the they don’t want to listen you. Never get any emails reply and they don’t provide any refund. So be careful before choosing this airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Perth via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They have zero care for passengers"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Unreliable. Regret traveling with them. Flight got cancelled 4 days before, due to operational requirements. I had their travel insurance, which doesn’t cover that. They have zero care for passengers. They send me another ticket with missing connection flight. Their customer care never picked up the phone. I literally went to airport counter and got another ticket and ended up 14 hour transit time at KLIA airport. Try avoid flying with them and never buy their insurance. It’s a joke. Covers nothing.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Cochin via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"changed my flight time without reason,"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Malindo Air has changed my flight time without reason, I call back many time service center, it not pick up and failure system setting. Then I email 6x urgent email to recall me back. From my last experience, it take 1 month to reply which i already done travelling. No reply, no answer. It seems that the air ticket just burn out like that? .
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Johor Bahru
Date FlownNovember 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight was changed one full day"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Totally unreliable! The return flight was changed one full day, as if it doesn't cost anything to stay another night in KL. Then the time of return flight has changed back and forth twice. Come on? During the flight the staff does not really enforce the mask mandate. I won't fly with Batik/Malindo anymore.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLangkawi to Subang
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Recommend using another airline"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Perth to Kuala Lumpur. Malindo cancelled our return flight KL to Perth at short notice causing us 4 days additional hotel, food and extra leave from unhappy employers, who served verbal notice. Malindo's response they don’t care, no compensation for our losses. Recommend using another airline
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Refund requests submitted but ignored"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Purchased $2200 of fares to Bali before Malindo ceased Australian operations. Refund requests submitted but ignored. When pushed, they will promise to process but they then go to ground and ignore you.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Bali
Date FlownJuly 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Only advice is don't book any flights with this company!"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Because of the pandemic, our trip/flights to Bali was cancelled by the company. They dont give any money back but give travel vouchers. Anyway, we are now in a position to rebook our trips. The voucher says we have till the 20th May to rebook. I tried to rebook on the 12 May and entered the Travel voucher number only to be told that these vouchers had been used already! I have emailed Malindo in the past and it usually takes them a month to reply so it looks like we have lost our money! Over $1000 lost! No point trying to ring them as others say they cant get through! Only advice is don't book any flights with this company!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Bali
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not fly this airline again"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I was supposed to board a 3.50pm flight today and it was delayed until 8.50pm. Sms told covid restriction by MKN. Really mad. How come you delay a flight to such a long period and it is only fly locally. Keep your promise. Very bad service. Not even a complimentary voucher meal given to your passenger. Will not fly this airline again.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSubang to Langkawi
Date FlownNovember 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"regret not sticking to the competitor"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | flown many times with Malindo. Generally not great and not terrible. This trip im extremely disappointed with Malindo. Our mid morning flight was cancelled and changed to 8:30 am. Then 3 days before flight, it was changed to 7 pm. Basically our whole day has been destroyed. I thought I’d help Malindo by flying them but now regret not sticking to the competitor.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Subang
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Is this legal to hold our money"

(India)

Trip Verified | I had booked my air ticket with Malindo Air and my journey date was 03 May 2020. The flight was cancelled from Malindo side stating the reason for covid. it has been more than 1-1/2 years now and when contacted to Malindo air in October 2021, they replied to my email that the Malindo flights are not operational from Kuala Lumpur to any part of India. Is this legal to hold our money and be in mercy of Malindo. There are bubble flights operational with other flights (Air Asia etc) and I need to travel urgently to India. I have asked for refund via email communication but the email reply / process from Malindo side is very slow.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Kolkata
Date FlownNovember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no