Malindo Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 250 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never on time flying Malindo Air"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Johor Bahru to Kuala Lumpur. From 09:30pm delay to 10:10pm and further delay to 11:50pm. Just a short distance flight from JB to KL will take 2 hours plus in delaying! I am never on time flying with Malindo Air! Worst service airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohor Bahru to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Overall 48 hour delay"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Adelaide to Bali. 24 hour delay, emailed 30 minutes before check in. Next day same thing. Overall 48 hour delay - not advised that the plane was more than likely not going to take off and we should have made other travel arrangements. When we did finally get to check in, system was broken and we had to wait 45 minutes. Ground staff were working all hours and getting abused by customers because the airline they work for is incompetent - shocking. Wasted 2.5 days of a holiday!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Bali
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight delay of 1 hour"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Denpasar. This flight delay of 1 hour with no compensation. Snacks for 3 hour flight with water totally unacceptable, not all seat screen function. Unhelpful cabin crew on this flight. No email notification to some passenger who expected their ticket includes luggage. This cost passenger who already check in online paid luggage more then flight ticket price.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Denpasar
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Food was delicious"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Perth to Penang via Kuala Lumpur. Was totally dreading this flight. Boarding was great, in-flight service had lots of new movies. Heaps of leg room. Food was delicious and cold beers for $5. Waiting now for connecting flight to Penang.. Hope it's the same the way home.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Penang via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"baggage needs to be purchased"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Penang to Kuala Lumpur. When booking this flight I wasn't aware that baggage needs to be purchased separately. At the check-in counter I was told the baggage would cost me over 700 ringgit. Way more then the actual flight. I wasn't aware of this anywhere in the booking process.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJuly 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"Don't expect much from Malindo"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Uneventful flight from Perth to Kuala Lumpur. Paid an economy saver fare for this flight which was rather cheap. As luggage was not included in the fare I bought prepaid luggage. Because Malindo charges for luggage now there was a lot of people with cabin luggage to a point that there was no room in the overhead bins. Flight left and arrived on time. Staff was rather snappy and unhelpful and the complimentary food was awful. Was rather disappointed that IFE was not available in this flight especially due to the fact that Malindo promises IFE on every flight. Just got a plastic screen, As a result there's no USB charging port too. Just be aware when flying Malindo that IFE is not guaranteed. Malindo should just be honest with its brand. There's nothing premium about the service and experience. It is a budget airline with an identity and branding confusion. Are you Malindo Air or Batik Air or Batik Malaysia?? I would fly them again if the price is right on this route. Don't expect much from Malindo - just make sure they get to your destination safely and on time. Also, bring a blanket. They charge that now and the cabin is rather cold.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"no information given to passenger"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Travelled from Kochi to Singapore on 15 June 2019 by Malindo Air which had a stopover at KL before SG for a 1 hr period. Reached SG, waited at the luggage belt for 1 hr and couldn’t find luggage. Went to report it, and got reply in a minute: luggage is still in KL and will only come by next flight. So the Malindo crew should be aware of this situation and they really dont care for their customers at all (no information given to passenger). Waited at the airport for another 3hr to pick up. Never again with Malindo Air. Surprises (30 kg onward while ticket showed 15kg return - repack your luggage even if you have no hand carry to make your check-in as close to 15kg or so.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKochi to Singapore via KL stopover
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delay issue is still there"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Johor Bahru to Kuala Lumpur. Not to choose this airline years ago due to its frequent terrible flight delay. Try my luck to take the flight this year but so disappointed to know that flight delay issue is still there after years. No improvement at all!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohor Bahru to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJune 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never use Malindo again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Denpasar. My flight was delayed by 14.5 hours and Malindo chose not to inform it's customers until they arrived at the airport even though Malindo knew about the delay the night before. I had to cancel and rebook with a different airline which was expensive and stressful. I will never use Malindo again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Denpasar
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never fly this airline again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Perth. I booked with this airline because of the time we would return home, depart 12.50 arrive 4.30. Our flight time was changed two days before our departure which meant our arrival time was 1.00 am the following day. Apart from this the food and service was appalling and I incurred a parking fee increase due to the change. I will never fly with this airline again and would not recommend it to anyone
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Perth
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no