Level

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 45 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"slightly superior to Norwegian"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Newark to Paris Orly. I usually travel Norwegian to Europe so I'll use them as a reference. Overall, I thought the experience was slightly superior to Norwegian - check-in was quick and easy and they didn't seem quite so restrictive with baggage allowances (Norwegian adds up the total of all your carry-on to calculate if you are over the 10 kilo maximum, whereas Level didn't seem so concerned outside of your main carry-on bag). I was able to sit next to my girlfriend with no extra charge. We brought food on-board so didn't purchase anything, but the menu seemed reasonable. The seats were comfortable, the flight stress-free and flying into Orly was a plus: smaller and closer to downtown than DeGaulle. I would probably use them again based on where I'm flying to and the price.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Paris Orly
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"confusing cabin bag rules"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Paris. Being late for my planned flight I needed to find an alternative solution to get from Vienna to Paris. Last minute prices for Austrian and Air France began from 200 Euro, but Level cost just 130, so I took it. The website was very basic, but let me easily purchase my ticket and obtain mobile boarding pass absolutely trouble free. Their cabin bag rules are confusing. For European flights they allow 20 cm "thick" wheeled bag, but advertise intercontinental allowance which is 23 cm. Be careful since at the gate they put frame to check size and scale to check weight. Flight was delayed by 1 hr with no explanation. Gate staff (third party) were there but didn't have real time info as well. Their web site doesn't have flight status function at all. When plane finally arrived and we were able to board, it appeared to be A321, heavily used, not so heavily cleaned, with some broken tables. The legroom was generous. The plane was 1/5 full. The lights were off during the whole flight (we landed at 9 pm). The in-flight service was the highest grade of nothing special. Explanations for the reason of delay had been never given. They made 2 passes with trolley back and fourth along the aisle in total darkness and in total silence, and that probably was an attempt of food and drink sales service (no announcement about it). I hadn't noticed anyone buying something. So in such a strange way was I able to try and test what IAG and Willy Walsh have on offer now. The good news were the legroom and the fact they saved my plans for the next day. The bad news were that with such a bizarre schedule (3 times a week at different times of the day), such prices and such a lack of in-flight service, and such confusing cabin bag rules I wouldn't be able to find a good reason to include them into my plans.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Paris
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very rude staff"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Lisbon to Amsterdam. The plane was 1 hour late, I made a reservation in Space plus. Put my and luggage above my seat but very rude staff moved my hand luggage to another part of the plane. They were so incredibly rude I would not recommend or use this airline again.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteLisbon to Amsterdam
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't have to offer me a refund"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Level refuses to offer refund for cancelled Gatwick to Vienna flight booked for December 2019. My flight was cancelled ("not operating" according to them) and I was re-routed onto two new flights via Barcelona. According to EU Regulation No 261/2004 as well as Vueling's Passengers' rights document (which is what is linked to from Level's website), I "shall be offered the choice between" reimbursement or re-routing. It is not a schedule change, as I've been re-routed onto two different flights with different flight numbers than my original flight. Level is insisting that it is instead a schedule change and claiming that they don't have to offer me a refund.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Vienna
Date FlownOctober 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Only food for purchase was available"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to San Francisco. This was our first flight with Iberia. First of all, our bookings were with Iberia. Imagine our surprise when we approached the Iberia desk for our boarding passes and discover that we were not flying Iberia, but another airline: Level. We were given no notification of the change beforehand even though Iberia had our contact information. We had never heard of Level Airlines, but then again, we had never been to Spain before. Our biggest complaint was that we were passed by during food service and we had no idea why. After serving other passengers, we were able to discover the problem. We had not pre-ordered food when we booked our flight. Only food for purchase was available to us. When we took advantage of this “perk”, only one selection was available. Add to this, old airplane, dirty bathrooms with sinks that didn’t drain, and attendants that were marginally interested in their jobs (except for one dear heart), it was not a top flight. Since we booked with Iberia and were not informed of the airline change, it was impossible to pre-order food on an airline we had no idea we would travel. We did not book last minute, but four months prior to our trip. Iberia had plenty of time to notify us of the change. There was no indication that food would not be served unless pre-ordered or paid when we booked the flight. A big oversight on the part of Iberia.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to San Francisco
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Excellent all round"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Paris to Newark. Excellent all round. Having seen some really negative comments I was concerned but on this occasion no need to be. Easy to check in on line, deposit bag and collect boarding pass. Boarding straightforward, comfortable seat and attentive cabin crew. Flight left on time and arrived early. Couldn't have been better and at a very reasonable cost too!
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Newark
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I would recommend this airline"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Vienna to Amsterdam. The ticket price was really cheap so i was very glad that the airplane was very modern. The staff seemed very young but they were helpful and friendly. I had an empty seat next to me but the rest of the plane was more or less full so I was lucky. The seats were comfortable and the flight was on time. The food was good. I would recommend this airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Amsterdam
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"had a really good experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Vienna to Gatwick. I just had a really good experience with Level airline via Vueling. My EasyJet late night flight was cancelled due to problems in Gatwick and they booked us the next day for the same late night flight, where all other companies were booking for first flight. So I purchased an earlier flight via Vueling for Level. Only after did I see the reviews and freaked out! Thankfully, I had the complete opposite experience.! Staff were super polite and helpful, I called customer service who were super efficient, courteous and helped with my queries. Gatwick again cancelled the flights, but Level immediately allocated all passengers to the first flight in the morning. Again, the service was great, flight was seamless and no luggage was lost.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Gatwick
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"This airline is terrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | Paris Orly to Newark. This airline is terrible. Like many other reviews noted, we did not book with Level but with Iberia. Level has stranded us in Paris with no communication about next arrangements despite numerous calls to their customer service. We have booked a flight home at our expense. Iberia should reconsider their affiliation with this incompetent organization.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis Orly to Newark
Date FlownJuly 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They lost my luggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris Orly to Newark. They lost my luggage, no gate agent to report it to. Finally after an hour got a bag employee to take report. Impossible to speak to a human, only take email and unresponsive. Luggage still lost and no sign of compensation. I would pay more to fly with a airline that you can speak to someone. Lesson learned!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis Orly to Newark
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 45 Reviews