Level

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I was extremely disappointed"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | I was extremely disappointed with this airline. I booked a flight from Barcelona to San Francisco through Iberia. I got a cheap deal through EDreams, a booking agency. At the end the price was deceiving as it went from 485€ to 600€, no luggage included (only carry-on). As I was making the queue to board, someone asked the staff member who checks the boarding pass if he had food included, I thought that was pretty obvious, it is a 13hr flight after all! So I asked as well and they said no! I went to buy a sandwich and a salad in a Café nearby before I boarded the plane. So to my surprise the aircraft is not from Iberia but from Level, I was confused but ok. The seats were tiny, they barely bend backwards and overall they are extremely uncomfortable, definitely not suited for such a long flight. They had no WiFi due to technical issues, if it were functioning though, you would have to pay like 8$ the hour. Crew members were overall not very professional and rude, you do not get a single smile and they do not ask you if you are ok. They would only care for those who had paid for the food (which btw, did not appear as an option as I booked the flight, total rip-off). They did not offer one single cup of water, nothing, just rude looks. I could barely sleep because of the uncomfortable seat. On my way back to Barcelona, again Level, same story. Only that this time the woman at the check-in told me I had the food included. Because I am very wise, I asked again by the boarding gate just in case and they told me no, I have no meals included in my flight. Again I had to go and buy a meal at the airport. Same aircraft, same rude staff, just dreadful. Do yourself a favor and never book Level, and beware of Iberia, as you might be actually booking with Level.
AircraftA330-330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to San Francisco
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"plane took off without me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Newark to Paris. I wish I read the reviews before purchasing my flight with LEVEL. This airline is a total scam! Their business model is to lure people in with their inexpensive pricing, do not deliver and then deny all responsibilities. Before my flight, LEVEL sent me an email to ask me to check-in online. I did and was provided an eboarding pass. Little did I know, that the eboarding pass I was provided is faulty and did not work when I was going through airport security. At this point, I was unable to find any person working for LEVEL to help me. I tried called the 1800 number, and was shocked that the office is closed for the day! (what legit airline does not have a 24-hr hotline?) So basically, I saw the plane took off without me even though I arrived 3.5hrs before my flight. There was another guy that was stranded just like me, who cannot even find the LEVEL counter to check-in! And he drove all the way to Newark from PA! I ended up spending so much more money buying a last min flight, traveling for 2 days without sleep to get to my Paris work meeting on time. When I tried to make a claim to LEVEL, they denied all responsibilities and did not once address their faulty eticket. This is flying budget at an expensive cost!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"2 cancelations within 2 weeks"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | My flight was canceled, as well as the one on the way to Martinique. So 2 cancelations within 2 weeks. Was trying to get the compensation from the airline but they refuse to confirm the real cause of both cancelations. They gave me a paper with technical issue reason and then tried to get out with weather reasons. Very bad experience with client service. No communication at all. Still wating (over 30 days) for their response to my other claim from canceled flight. Not helpful at all in fulfilling the contract between us. So be aware. Cheap airline with a very bad service. Their planes are brand new though.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFort De France to Paris Orly
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst trip I ever had"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Buenos Aires to Brussels via Barcelona. This was the worst trip I ever had. I booked a €940 single flight with Iberia and when I check in I see that the flight is operated by level. Turns out Economy means no inflight catering (unless ordered online with extra payment - which I wasn’t informed of) and almost no inflight entertainment. The chairs were not leather, extremely hard and no leg space. This was a 12,5hr long flight. How is this possible or even legitimate? This is a total rip-off. If I had known I would have never booked that flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Brussels via Barcelona
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"stay well away"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Vienna. Purchased priority boarding at both London Gatwick & Vienna however they proceeded to provide everyone who didn't purchase the opportunity of putting their luggage into the hold for free and with that provided them priority boarding. I understand that it is sometimes required to put luggage into the hold however people who have paid extra money for specific services should be allowed to board first however this was not provided. Customer service is very rude and unhelpful - quoting EU Regulations which have nothing to do with it it's basic consumer rights, services were not provided. Horrific airline stay well away.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Vienna
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"so helpful to me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Gatwick. When I flew to Austria from Gatwick there were some issues with my luggage, which was my fault, and the staff at the check in counter were so helpful to me. When I flew back on Friday 21st there was chaos at Gatwick because of the drones and the airport in Vienna messed the data up of the flight (they said it was cancelled when it wasn't) and still we were able to fly off and get to Gatwick. I am so grateful for this airline. So thank you!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Gatwick
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"showcased a lack of ethics"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I purchased a return ticket Newark to Paris Orly with paid 1 check-in luggage on each sector. I had successfully pre-checked in 24 hours prior to departure & printed my boarding pass at home. When I arrived at the airline counter at EWR 3 hours before my flight departure, the ticketing agent received an error message on her computer resulting to her not being able to print my luggage tag & an actual boarding pass. The check-in agent then proceeded to verify that my passport is still valid, that my tickets were valid, that I was cleared to fly by the border control & airport security both in USA and France and I was not in the no-fly-list. The check-in agent then referred the matter to her supervisor, and even the supervisor was unable to resolve the matter. The supervisor then confirmed that it was negligence on the airline's part and that Level has a bug in their check-in system and all this is not my fault at all. At that time, we had already passed the closing time for check-in and there was no way that I, nor my check-in luggage could make the flight in time. The supervisor then took screen shots of the system error on her computer & emailed the Level Airline Manager in Paris. Due to time zone difference, the Manager was not able to reply her promptly, so she told me to go home and wait for a reply from the Manager. The next day I was told that the Manager could not guarantee that they can fix the bug in their system in time for me to board onto their next flight which was the next day, and also my flight back from ORY to EWR. I was advised to purchase a new return flight ticket to Paris with a different airline and claim a full refund of my Level ticket and my airport transportation costs. I then successfully purchased and traveled to Paris with a different low cost airline, and now back to NYC without any problems. Level have replied my emails, but unfortunately they are telling me that they take no responsibility that I wasn't able to make their flight and that my claims cannot be honored. This was their reply "For future reference, we would like to remind you that you have the option of checking in online and printing out your boarding pass in advance. You can do this by following the steps on the page “Check-in Online” of our website. In light of all of the above, and having complied with European regulation 261/2004, we regret informing you that your request can unfortunately not be honored." Seriously what kind of response is that? Does not makes sense at all, I was at the check-in counter 3 hours before departure and even if I have my boarding pass with me, they could not even print out my check-in luggage tag which I paid for? And all this is my fault? I emailed them again saying that they must have not understood my case and that they should investigate my case properly, to please clarify all proof and reports by the EWR supervisor and Level Manager before claiming that this incident is entirely my fault, as if to escape their responsibilities as the airline contracted to take me to Paris at the agreed time. Their reply: "Following our resolution to your case in our previous e-mail, we proceeded to revise this case and have verified that our company has complied at all times with our Conditions of Carriage and the current European air travel regulation. Once again, we regret not being able to honor your request: Seriously, this airline has showcased a lack of ethics, empathy, and integrity at a stunning level!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Paris Orly
Date FlownOctober 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"carry-on allowance of 12 kg"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris Orly to Montréal. Check in staff was rude. Nowhere on the Level website does it say that there is a carry-on baggage weight allowance of 12 kg, which the Swissport staff apply strictly. Not even showing them the website, checking the terms and conditions - nowhere written. Good points : great staff, great entertainment, plane brand new.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis Orly to Montréal
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"we asked for ticket refund"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan to Vienna. We Made an error with a passenger birth date within 24 hours! And I know that is possible change the details within in the next 24 h. But Level and the agency kiwi.com forced us to buy a new ticket because they told us that it was not possible change the birth date! we did not want to have problems so we took another ticket and we later discover that the flight was empty! So we understand the fraud and we asked for ticket refund! No one helped us, They don’t want to refund us and they don’t even want to refund taxes! Moreover it was not possible to do the check in online, the system said that seat for free check-in were finished! Once we were on board we discovered the plane was empty! Another way to force you to select and buy a seat for doing the check in at home!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Vienna
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Would not recommend"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Los Angeles. The first time I was ignored the entire flight. They will not serve you a glass of water unless you buy it. Every item you wanted or needed had to be bought at outrages prices including blankets, headsets, water, coffee and so on. They used Iberia airplane with minimal leg room. The crew service was terrible. The cost of each baggage checked in $50. To get to the airplane in Barcelona we had to ride a very crowded bus, and boarding process was very unorganized. Would not recommend this airline.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Los Angeles
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews