JetSmart

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst airline and customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | DO NOT touch this airline! They will cancel your flight, refuse to refund you then leave you with no choice but to take a voucher which does not even cover a third of your costs! An absolute disgrace and without doubt the worst airline and customer service in existence!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSalta to Cordoba
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Everything was fine"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I would like to express my gratitude to this company. Our flight cancelled because of some complications. I have never been treated this way with any other company. Cancelation definitely didn’t bother me. They provide us with I think it was 5 star hotel. All the staff was so nice and respectful. They provided breakfast and dinner at the hotel. In the morning they have taken us from the hotel to the airport. Just everything worked out so well for me. Thank you so much for all the care you showed. Also the flight was comfortable. And we got on time. Everything was fine about the flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLima to Cusco
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Terrible service and customer service"

(Argentina)

Trip Verified | The flight was delayed for more than 6 hours, they broke my suitcase, leaving it completely unusable, since they tore off a wheel along with the plastic, creating a hole in the plastic. They took 3 months to give me a response and the solution was a gift card of 4,000 Argentine pesos, which today is equivalent to 2 dollars. When the suitcase has a price of 80 dollars. Terrible service and customer service. El vuelo tuvo un atraso se mas de 6 horas, me rompieron la valija dejandola totalmente inutilizable, ya que le arrancaron una rueda junto con plastico, generandose un agujeo en el plastico. Estuvieron 3 meses para darme una respuesta y la solucion fue una gift card de 4000 pesos argentinos que hoy en dia equivalen a 2 dolares. Cuando la valija tiene un precio de 80 dolares. Pesimo servicio y atencion al cliente. el
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBuenos aires to Bariloche
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charge u$60 for the baby carriage"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | I was travelling by Jetsmart from Brazil to Chile with my pregnant wife (7 months) and our son with only 2 and a half year. I bought 3 tickets and 2 luggages. The leg IGU-SCL occured normal unless 4h of delay. In the return they decided charge u$60 for the baby carriage. Terrible experience all ground staff very rude and unprofessional. Definitely not recommend this company.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantiago de Chile to Foz do Iguaçu
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"nothing for free during the 4h flight"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | I couldn't fly with them during the departing flight (GRU->SCL): arriving at the airport, the screen said the flight departure time was delayed by 1h30+, so I stayed on the VIP lounge until the time specified on the flight screen. It was wrong. When I got to the gate, flight was already gone. They didn't even apologize for the time being wrong on the airport screen, saying it was "my fault and I should have trusted on the ticket". It took us more than an hour to find their office on the airport, because they didn't have any indication whatsoever. On the return flight, while waiting at the gate, some woman from the airline come to us and asked to see the ticket, immediately saying that we would have to pay for the carry-on luggage "because our seat wouldn't accomodate it". We had already paid for that, they should have done better. She didn't double-check our ticket before I asked her to, but when she did, it was there "carry-on luggage: paid". Seats were terrible, non-reclinable, and there were no inflight entertainment. There nothing for free during the 4h flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantiago to São Paulo
Date FlownJune 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"sheer disregard for passengers"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | My experience with JetSmart Airline in Peru was an absolute nightmare. The airline's reckless overbooking led to a complete disaster, as they callously replaced my ticket at the counter with no regard for my plans. The lack of communication and sheer disregard for passengers was appalling
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLima to Arequipa
Date FlownJune 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with this airline"

(Canada)

Not Verified | If you do not check in and pay for your bags and seat before going to the airport they will charge you double the cost to do so at the check-in window. On my flight from Lima to Cusco I tried multiple times to pay in advance but the website would not allow me to finalize payment. When I got to the Lima airport I explained this and showed my attempts. They understood and allowed me to pay the online rate. Conversely, when the website would not allow me to complete the payment transaction and I explained the issue at the check-in window on the Cusco airport they ignored me and I ended up paying an extra $100 USD more than I would have had their website functioned properly. it was explained to me that the fees had just recently gone up a day or two prior and that in Lima they had charged me the full rate. I find this very hard to accept given that I only paid $30 USD in Lima and $200 in Cusco. I saw the agent I was dealing with giggling with the agent sitting next to her while she was dealing with my issue. Very untrustworthy. Would never fly with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCusco to Lima
Date FlownJune 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"100 euros extra for our luggage"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | They take every dollar they can take from you. We had to pay 100 euros extra for our luggage because it was 2cm too long. Finally got a receipt. The luggage was allowed as hand luggage, but for 100 euros / 400 Peru soll extra. Easy earning model. You will also be placed completely apart. If you want to sit next to each other, you also have to pay extra and that is only possible with MasterCard. For me this is the last time with this company. Elke euro die ze kunnen nemen van je nemen ze. We moesten met ze 2e, 100 euro extra betalen voor onze bagage omdat die 2cm te lang zou zijn. Uiteindelijk wel een bonnetje gekregen. De bagage mocht toch mee als handbagage maar wel voor 100 euro/ 400 Peru soll extra. Makkelijk verdien model. Verder wordt je helemaal uit elkaar geplaatst. Wil je naast elkaar zitten dan moet je ook extra betalen en kan dat alleen met MasterCard. Voor mij is dit de laatste keer bij deze maatschappij.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLima to Cusco
Date FlownMay 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never provided refund"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Purchased a flight from CLO-PMC via SCL. Had to purchase this in separate one way tickets. The second leg was canceled. The replacement flight would not allow us to meet our connection. We had to purchase an alternate flight from SCL to PMC. Jetsmart call centre indicated they would provide a refund. However, they then started to ask for banking information and kept on stalling and never provided refund. This element was problematic the actual flight that we did take was on time and checked luggage was not lost
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCali to Puerto Montt via Santiago
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience ever"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airline I ever used. In the last three weeks I had two problems with them on two different flights. Firstly, they charged me USD$65 for a checked baggage on a short distance flight in spite of their website saying "from USD$13.50". I bought it online, not at the airport. The second problem I had with them was, that they left me at Bariloche airport saying that my ticket has been cancelled in spite of me having my boarding card on my phone! I paid for a checked baggage too and it's all gone. I had to buy another ticked for a late flight and I lost my hotel reservation I had for that night in Buenos Aires. I spoke with them for 30mins on the phone and they were not listening at all. I will never ever use this airline in the future. The worst experience ever.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBariloche to Buenos Aires
Date FlownMarch 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews