Jazeera Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"The worst ever experience"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Doha to Amman via Kuwait. The worst ever experience with international flight. Delays from the beginning to the end of the whole trip. Small transit halls limited to the gates some times. Delays vary from 3 hours to more than one day if the connection flight is missed due to the delay. Have to argue with company representatives to solve the rescheduling the missing flight. Keep on insisting on the partial refund which were not enough to cover a replacement flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Amman via Kuwait
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I'll never fly them again"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Flight to Cairo yesterday was delayed by 5 hours. Flight to Kuwait today was delayed by 6 hours. They never inform you of the delays, despite having my email and mobile. Flew one leg with my mother, who is 90. They made me pay for a wheelchair for her, and then I had to push it myself because their employee never showed up. My business class seat was broken and wouldn't recline. My attempts to express my concerns to the airline officials fell on deaf ears, they simply couldn't care less. Based on my first hand experience, I would advise any self respecting traveller to avoid this airline. I'll never fly them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKuwait to Cairo
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"so much disregard to customers"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait City to Dubai with Jazeera Airways. 12 hours before the flight and they have already delayed it twice. For such a short flight, it’s really bad. Customer service told me this always happens. Based on other reviews - it seems like it. Stay away. Whoever owns this airline seems really keen on running the business to the ground. So much disregard to customers!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuwait City to Dubai
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline experience"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Kuwait. The worst airline experienced. I will never ever fly again with Jazeera. Original flight should be 2am but move to 4:30 then move to 6:30. I ask why they have change the schedules and the lady in the counter didn’t give any answer. I will never recommend this Jazeera to all my colleagues.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kuwait
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"worst international flight"

(India)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Ahmadabad via Kuwait. The worst international flight i ever had. The cabin crew didn't even welcomed us well on board. My flight got delayed for 3 hours. I already did web check in the morning and they call me in noon saying that my flight is canceled. They were fooling me! Anyhow i asked to manager and got a flight 2 hours prior which led me to long layover in Kuwait. When i entered the flight the attendants didn't welcome us warmly as they were busy in their "own work". After on boarding they dont even ask for a packed water bottle. For the whole flight i was hungry and even tough it was an international flight, i didn't got a meal though tickets says they will offer me. The floor was messy of flight and the seats were not comfortable. really dint prefer or recommend anyone to fly with Jazeera. Worst Flight!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Ahmadabad via Kuwait
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst service ever"

(India)

Trip Verified | Jeddah to Mumbai via Kuwait. Not recommended if travelling with children. Worst service ever experienced by airline and in-flight staff. No declaration of meal included or not included on ticket. Also no information on baggage check-in counter staff. Restrictions for entry to duty free at Kuwait airport. No support from ground staff at Kuwait airport.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Mumbai via Kuwait
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"block access to duty free"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Dubai. I have always used Jazeera and was satisfied except when they introduced this new terminal and block the access to duty free, it feels like you are in temporary jail and forbidden from all other services such as lounge etc. I will never use Jazeera again unless they allow access between terminals - this too bad
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuwait to Dubai
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will never use it again"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Doha to Alexandria via Kuwait. I had two flights which were both delayed. No notice was given you get notified when you are at the counter. We landed in Kuwait and were not allowed to enter the airport and remained literally imprisoned in the new terminal. 7 hours where there is no food or water or any kind of drink. All vending machines require local currency and are not working. We were forced to fast for 7 hours with no options to buy anything. No one available from Jazeera Airways to talk to. Honestly worst ever. No respect, no customer service. I will never use it again and I would rather go through the inconvenience of using multiple airlines than to get on board with them again
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Alexandria via Kuwait
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely disgusting Jazeera"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Amman to Doha via Kuwait. Worst airline I have ever been on. On the way to my destination the first plane was delayed by over an hour, resulting in me missing the second plane, as the transit time is 55 minutes, enough if both flights are on time. Instead of reaching my destination at 10.10am, I reached there at 9.30pm that night! Again on the way back, this time it was even worse, at least before the transit desk in Kuwait had an idea there was a delay and arranged for the 17 passengers, families with young children included to be transported to a hotel in less than a few hours. On the way back to my original destination, the flight was delayed by 2 hours! The ground staff had no idea when the flight was coming, finally they gave us info of the delay. I approached one of the Jazeera ground staff in Amman, who assured me the airline is aware there is a delay and of the connecting flight to Doha, and once I arrive in Kuwait, they will transfer me to the next available flight to Doha on any airline because they have newly made agreements with other airlines to ensure passengers get to their in a timely manner, as this has been happening regularly with the airline. So when I arrived to Kuwait airport, no one knew of my issue, the transit desk told me someone from Jazeera has to give them authority to do anything and they kept calling a ground staff member, but the phones were off, they directed me to the gate where the ground staff would be, when I went there, no one had a clue and redirected me back to the transit desk. For over 2 hours, the transit desk staff were calling Jazeera ground staff and they kept saying they're coming. I was also trying to contact them through their WhatsApp customer service group. and told them my issue, only for them to forward me customer call centre number, which I couldn't even call as I do not have an international line. Finally after 3 hours, some one shows up to inform me and the other passengers who were connecting to Doha, that there is no other airline flight (so the guy in Amman lied!) and our only option is to catch the next day's flight in 14 hours and go to the hotel for now. Absolutely disgusting Jazeera! I won't be travelling with you again and I will warn all friends and family to stay away! If I could rate you 0 star I would.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Doha via Kuwait
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Jazeera Airways customer review

(Kuwait)

Kuwait to Mashhad in April 2015, A320 aircraft. Flight on time, seat was comfortable. No personal screens onboard this aircraft. Food was good for 2hrs flight. Return flight was similar standard.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuwait to Mashhad
Date FlownApril 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews