Jazeera Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 36 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"This is the worst airline"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airline I have ever encountered in my life. We went to go check-in the bags onto the aircraft. When we were asked by the check-in attendant if we had any liquids in our bags that we are checking into the aircraft (NOT carry-on bags). We told him we have a bottle of zam zam water (less than 5L). He told us to take it out and it’s not allowed to take it into the aircraft, so we explained to him that we have travelled onto many flights around the world and that it’s allowed to take liquids into your check-in bags and not the carry-on. In which he rudely replied and said zam zam water isn’t allowed to leave the country. In which I replied to him and told him to look directly behind him because the rule board is literally hanged right behind him, and it states that over 10L isn’t allowed, but up to 5L is allowed to take in check in bags. He said he won’t give us our passports back and said that he will cancel our boarding passes to deny us from flying. Arguments started to happen and many of the other workers started to get involved and at this point we were being deliberately delayed from our air flight and a lot of yelling was directed towards us. I asked the check-in attendant to talk to his manager in which he replied that he doesn’t have a boss, and I will only speak to him. He did in fact cancel our boarding passes even though he isn’t allowed to, and we had to involve airport security to re-activate our boarding passes just 5 minutes before the flight took off (we almost missed it). I will only give 1 stars because I can’t give 0. I truly do not recommend this horrible airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Dubai via Kuwait
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"letting its customer struggle"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Istanbul via Kuwait. Connecting airport closed due to coronavirus, and I flew back to my home country already, and so there's no possible way for me to make the trip. The problem: I cancelled my ticket, and Jazeera did not acknowledge it. There were no cancellation emails, no indication to customer support, and no refunds from the cancellation, which is completely out of my control. These are trying times for everybody, but Jazeera is letting its customer struggle even more. As a student, the cost of the ticket I bought is quite high, and I needed it to transit home. Not refunding this ticket will cost me many work weeks.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Istanbul via Kuwait
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horrible customer service"

(Qatar)

Not Verified | Doha to Dubai via Kuwait. The most horrible customer service and airline ever. It is a scam. I purchased the ticket from Expedia and I didn't realize that no baggage was allowed (my fault). I would have never imagined that no baggage was allowed because of the high price. They forced me to pay QR 140 for the extra baggage and QR 50 per kg each way. When you calculate the cost of the flight plus the the extra baggage it ends up a lot more expensive than a prime 5 star airline. Instead I got this cheap airline for a lot more.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Dubai via Kuwait
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"No problem at all"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Our flight from Kathmandu to Gatwick via Kuwait was fantastic, no delay in fact we reached half hour earlier than scheduled time. Cabin crew were very helpful. You need to buy food in the plane and it’s not expensive. Seat were very comfortable. Staff on the security checking in Kuwait were friendly. No problem at all.
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKathmandu to Gatwick via Kuwait
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"smallest and worst terminal"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | The Jazeera terminal is the smallest and worst terminal. I had a 7 hour stay to catch my flight to Jeddah from Kuwait. There are not enough chairs to sit. I had 2 children with me who couldn't sleep anywhere. The business lounge has no facility to take rest/sleep like Flat Chairs.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Kuwait
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"this 2 hours we were in stress"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kochi to Kuwait. I had a bad experience from the Jazeera airways on 23/11/19. My mother who is 64 years and going to Kuwait, while check in from the counter they said her to wait as they found some issues in ticket payment. I was there outside and I am the one did online payment. Every one knows that they will issue ticket only after the payment confirmation (money also withdrawn from my account). So i really don't know that why they waited my mother and me more than 2 hours .. she was very anxious too. I don't want to see my mother in that stage so i spoke to them that i am ready to pay the cash again but still they not agreed and told me to wait. Then they took from me debit and credit card to confirm it. Its ok for me as i was available there, otherwise it will be again a problem. After 2 hours of waiting they said everything is clear. But this 2 hours we were in stress.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKochi to Kuwait
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not refunded a single penny"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Beirut. I booked for Jazeera Airways and reached the airport 2:30 hrs prior to departure there was a lot of rush in the airport and when my turn reached to check in 40 minutes prior to departure the counter was closed for me and 2 other passengers and not allowing us to check in or at least for me get my bags dropped only as I checked in online. Tried hard for getting into the plane but no luck, when returning back to home they started calling my name to go to the counter and board the plane again went to there but nobody was there and paid more than the ticket price to fly with another carrier. I was not refunded a single penny of the 122 KWD (400 USD). BTW they say a light meal or a snack is included on the plane didn't got even a cup of water unless I paid for it.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuwait to Beirut
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"The worst ever experience"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Doha to Amman via Kuwait. The worst ever experience with international flight. Delays from the beginning to the end of the whole trip. Small transit halls limited to the gates some times. Delays vary from 3 hours to more than one day if the connection flight is missed due to the delay. Have to argue with company representatives to solve the rescheduling the missing flight. Keep on insisting on the partial refund which were not enough to cover a replacement flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Amman via Kuwait
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I'll never fly them again"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Flight to Cairo yesterday was delayed by 5 hours. Flight to Kuwait today was delayed by 6 hours. They never inform you of the delays, despite having my email and mobile. Flew one leg with my mother, who is 90. They made me pay for a wheelchair for her, and then I had to push it myself because their employee never showed up. My business class seat was broken and wouldn't recline. My attempts to express my concerns to the airline officials fell on deaf ears, they simply couldn't care less. Based on my first hand experience, I would advise any self respecting traveller to avoid this airline. I'll never fly them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKuwait to Cairo
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"so much disregard to customers"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait City to Dubai with Jazeera Airways. 12 hours before the flight and they have already delayed it twice. For such a short flight, it’s really bad. Customer service told me this always happens. Based on other reviews - it seems like it. Stay away. Whoever owns this airline seems really keen on running the business to the ground. So much disregard to customers!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuwait City to Dubai
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 36 Reviews