Iberia Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 63 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"flight left without our bags"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The flight left without our bags. Customer service have done nothing for us. We are now in Spain for 6 days with a baby and no bags have arrived. They lie and do not stick to the customer contracts. Avoid this airline at all costs.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Madrid
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"worst airline I have ever flown"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airline I have ever flown. I am emerald on oneworld (Iberia is part of the alliance) and the experience was worse than anything I have experienced. Upon boarding the flight attendants watch you like a hawk to make sure you are not one KG over the limit or that your bag is not too large. They count how many bags you put in the overhead bin and come running down the isle on boarding if they see you put more than one bag in the overhead. They also asked how much the bag weighed. Granted we are first on board due to status. They changed the seats on every reservation the day of check in from the exit row to the last row of the aircraft and they split our seats up. Never will I fly them again. The only nice thing was being able to use the lounge. Other than that they are bad.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarce;ona to Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Service is very basic"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Tenerife Norte. The experience was of such a kind that next time I will take another company to reach Tenerife and very willing to do the transfer to North Tenerife by car to avoid Iberia Express by flying to South. Service is very basic: no choice for the meal and it was fish - not pleasant for some people - lukewarm white wine and gin tonic out of a can premixed. FA aattitude could be best described as "ok we have to serve you". One bag was missing and for the people handling at the airport, it seems nearly like a crime that I was not speaking Spanish. My bag was delivered a day later and I did not even start a claim to get the payment of some essential items like socks, and shaving items.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMadrid to Tenerife Norte
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"call center is terrible"

(Romania)

Not Verified | Madrid to Lanzarote. Their customer service call center is terrible. It's a scam. They will put you on hold for more than an hour. After one hour they tell you that their system is not working and that you have to call back later. They probably work remote with nobody supervising them and put the customers on hold while they go out shopping. I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Lanzarote
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"completely disappointing experience with this airline!"

(Germany)

Not Verified | My first time flying Iberia Express and it was terrible. Check in complete chaos, unorganized and I waited nearly an hour and only had hand luggage. Seats very small and no leg room. My flight took off 1 hour late which caused me to miss my connection in Madrid. Customer service at airport rude and didn’t explain anything, just handed me a ticket for the next day! When I said I can see online that business seats are open on a later flight (same day) I was told it isn’t possible to put me in business class. Overall completely disappointing experience with this airline!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Palmas to Madrid
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Overall a very nice flight"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Flew them before and despite low cost, business class is a joy. I booked economy but on check in I was able to purchase an upgrade for a really small fee which included lounge access and pre-boarding. Seats are a bit cramped for someone over 1.90 meters, but with an empty middle seat, not an issue. Service was great: staff was very attentive, though not fluent in English, they cared for their passengers. A really nice warm lunch was provided with beverages. Spanish products are served and I like this pride for their county. Wifi was available for a small fee. Overall a very nice flight (2.15 h) and perfectly on time.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteAmsterdam to Madrid
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Absolutely unacceptable customer service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | When flying intra Europe there is not much to review abot the services in the air, nowadays not so much difference anymore. More important is the difference on the ground. Let me tell you my experience with IB Express. Check in Sevilla: 5 IB counters open, 2 for eco class to MAD, 1 for biz class to MAD, to for other flights. Long queue on eco class while staff in other counters have not helped me out. It took me longer than the flight to get checked in even though I had done online check in, but no special counter for that. Transfer Madrid: There have been two boarding gates beside each other, both have been used for two different flights which depart at the same time. It was not clear for what flight the announcements have been, also the English has been very bad and was not really understandable. Hamburg: Luggage did not make it to Hamburg. The counter for filing the problem was not staffed till one hour after landing. Then two staff appear and when seeing around 10 people queuing there one said "Everyday same problem". Wow!! There have been 10 people waiting, one staff left and let the other one doing the work, it took him 10 minutes per person to file the claims. Fortunately I was number 3 in the queue so I was able to leave the airport 2 hours after landing. Absolutely unacceptable customer service and the reaction of the staff clearly shows that situation seems to be normal and not an exception. One airline more on my blacklist.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeville to Hamburg via Madrid
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"staff were very cautious about mask wearing"

(France)

Trip Verified | No frills flight in a high density A321, mainly used between continental Spain and islands. Boarding was well organized to maintain social distancing and staff were very cautious about mask wearing. Luggage was delivered immediately.
AircraftA321 NEO
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Palma
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"did not let us board the flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | While boarding a plane to Santorini and despite of having all required covid related documents, Iberia Express did not let us board the flight. Further, they did not take our bags off the airplane. Since we did not make the flight to Greece, we stayed in Spain without our luggage and had to buy the essentials to last few days. We are back in USA now and still don't have our bags and it's been 5 days. Iberia customer service is terrible, their luggage tracing system is a complete mess, rude uncaring staff on the phone and in airport unwilling to help.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Santorini
Date FlownAugust 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a nice experience"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Stuttgart to Las Palmas via Madrid. Before the flight, I needed to contact their hotline. The German hotline is a total disaster. Even after having tries it for more than 20 times it was impossible to reach someone. You are redirected from one announcement to another and at the end you get kicked out. Unacceptable and unprofessional. Finally I called Iberia in Spain and - to my surprise - not only did I reach someone just after three attempts. My problem was solve immediately by a friendly and competent employee. Due to the bad experience with the German hotline, we had very limited expectations regarding the flights. But - to our surprise again - all flights were quite enjoyable. Nice staff, good food, decent space. And all flights were on time. It is not a real business class but very good value for money. Overall, a nice experience and nothing to complain about. But Iberia badly needs to improve their German service hotline.
AircraftA320/321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteStuttgart to Las Palmas via Madrid
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 63 Reviews