Iberia Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 53 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"your staff were simply disgusting in their attitude"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I have just missed a flight with your airline through no fault of my own. I arrived at Palma, Mallorca airport with more than enough time to board the domestic flight I was meant to board. Having talked with a few others who were in line with me, we were becoming worried we’d miss the flight. Someone went to check and was told the check in gate was opened now, there were absolutely no over head speaker announcements for passengers for flight IB3923 at 11.20 Palma to Madrid on 25/7/21 to come forward ahead of the line to board immediately. We all missed our flight. To my amazement your staff were simply disgusting in their attitude towards what had gone on, there was absolutely no remorse from either of them and I was simply told to book another flight as if it was just another normal thing and we’ve all got the financial capacity to afford it. This is the worst experience I’ve had with a company in my life let alone an airline company and you should be appalled and ashamed of your staff member attitudes and inadequacy in processing a larger number of passengers wanting to check into there respective flights. I can safely say having had the worst customer service I’ve ever received I will never recommend you to anyone.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePalma, Mallorca to Athens via Madrid
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No refund given from Iberia"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | No refund given from Iberia, after 20 emails and several phone call attempts to recover my fee, still no refund issued to me after they cancelled the flight due to covid. They refuse to give me back my money without supplying any flight, unprofessional and terrible customer service. I will never use Iberia again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Madrid
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Two weeks later I'm still waiting"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | They cancelled 2 of my flights due to the coronavirus. For the first flight, I stupidly accepted a voucher, only to find out that they've trebled the prices of flights next year. I decided to ask for a refund for my second flight. Their cancellation form only gives options for voucher, rebooking and 'other'. Their facebook people told me to select 'other'. I did this and got an email a day later telling me that their customer services would be in touch in 'a few days'. Two weeks later I'm still waiting. I don't mind waiting for a refund, but waiting just to apply for a refund is disgraceful.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Madrid
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Great job for a low-cost"

(France)

Trip Verified | Gran Canaria to Madrid. Great job for a low-cost airline. Punctual, and excellent onboard entertainment system. Maybe the seats are a little bit cramped, but it is low cost.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGran Canaria to Madrid
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Iberia's low cost subsidiary"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Copenhagen. While the flight was on time I find both the quality of the plane and the service at the airport under standard of what to be expected from a flag carrier. Even though it this is Iberia's low cost subsidiary this plane was about 20 years old and it showed. Their on demand service with movies worked so slowly that it close to pointless. I generally had the feeling that I had payed a heavy overprise so I expected much and got a service like a low cost airline. The only choice from Copenhagen to Madrid is Iberia Express if not wanting to support Ryanair.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Copenhagen
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unsatisfied and disappointed"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Tenerife via Madrid. Yesterday (November the 16th), I took a flight from Beirut to Tenerife with a stop in Madrid to my surprise once I reached my final destination my luggage never arrived. (and I still haven't received it). After 40 minutes of waiting for it at the luggage conveyor belt, I realized it wasn’t there. I tried asking around and found an Iberia desk with an agent who reassured me by telling me that the luggage had arrived and that it was located in the floor downstairs, so naturally, I went to that floor and searched for around 15 minutes but it wasn't there. So, I went back to the agent to let him know that I still did not find my luggage and he told me that he would check again by himself. After having disappeared for over 20 minutes, he informed me that it was still in Madrid. So I had just lost 1 hour searching for something that wasn’t even there (after having flown for over 6 hours, with an 8-hour layover so you can imagine how tired I was) I started wondering: Why did he tell me before to search for it elsewhere? Did he even check and track my luggage when I first mentioned it wasn't there? Anyway, the agent took some information in order to send me luggage on the next day (today, November the 17th) and guaranteed that it will definitely arrive on a plane coming from Madrid to Tenerife. I got reassured as I saw a flyer mentioning an award Iberia (the airline I had just taken) received for its lost baggage's management. However, no one contacted me and I didn’t get any information on my missing luggage! Therefore, I called Iberia's office located at Tenerife’s Airport through several numbers and no one ever answered (one phone number wasn’t even working). I even called Iberia's headquarters office in England and was given another number to call. I had again wasted 1 hour between unanswered calls and automated answering machines for this same matter. Until I finally got my answer and to my surprise, my luggage was still in Madrid even though the airport agent assured me I was going to get it by today! I realize now how inconsistent this airport agent is, and how unprofessional and terrible Iberia's lost and found service is. The worst part is that Iberia is supposedly awarded for lost luggage management? All full of lies!! We live in a century where time is money. I already wasted a considerable amount of time on this matter and I can’t afford wasting more of it to get respected and have my luggage back! I am a very unsatisfied and disappointed customer, especially that it’s my first day at work tomorrow and don’t have a decent piece of clothes! I will make sure to never take this airline again if given the choice and would certainly never recommend it.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Tenerife via Madrid
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"service is extremely limited"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Tenerife to Madrid. The plane was not cleaned very well, the service is extremely limited a small hot dish with some rice and pork and a miniscule cake. A small glass of orange juice as welcome, only one service of drinks FA were closing the curtain very often. Long waiting in Madrid before the gate was open.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteTenerife to Madrid
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"it was a decent flight"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Tenerife to Madrid and it was a decent flight, actually the ground staff was very polite because they also changed my seat as I asked for it. I was feeling a bit sick and very weak during the flight so before taking off I´ve asked for a blanket and a pillow and the lady brought it to me. The seats are not too bad if you are in not seating in the middle, where I was located, although the airplane was not clean, which I think it´s a shame.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTenerife to Madrid
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"doesn't offer a little snack"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Tenerife. I was booked on this flight as connecting from Venice, and this was operated by Iberia Express. I went to the counter as I wanted to change seat, if possible, as my friends had another seat assigned. When I went to the counter there were two people sitting there, one lady which was the first one I went to, which asked me to wait, as she was on her phone, I was upset so I just went to the other hostess which was very kind and bit sarcastic, and he helped me out with the tickets. Once at the gate my friends which were coming from another connecting flight, had a big delay which was almost overlapping with our next flight to Tenerife. I was afraid that they would have missed their flight. When I talked to the hostess, she was looking like she was not caring. When they started to understand what the issue was, they tried to make sure that they could make it, as it was just a little overlapping delay than. Luckily, we made it to the flight and before taking off the flight attendant came to all the passengers to offer some water. Iberia doesn´t offer a little snack, which I could almost understand on a 45 minutes flight, but that flight was 2/2.5h long. The flight was basically a night flight, so everything went smooth until we reached the destination.
AircraftA319-100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Tenerife
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"refund of the airport taxes"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Madrid. For personal reasons I couldn't travel. The website is not accessible for complaints or doubts. After looking in Intenet, I found a telephone where you can call them and ask. Once I got in touch I asked for a refund of the airport taxes. It is true that they return them, but they charge a management fee higher than the fees, so they do not return anything. From the consumer's point of view, we are unprotected.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Madrid
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 53 Reviews