Iberia Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 77 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"I recommend this airline"

(United States)

Not Verified |   During the check-in, we paid a lot for having a few kilos over the weight limit. This was dissatisfying. The take-off and landing were on time. Boarding the plane was easy because it was done based on groups. Extremely skilled pilot who took off and landed very safely. We barely felt anything when the plane touched the ground. Seats were very comfortable and the AC was strong. Meals were alright given the trip's short time. I liked the entertainment system, but was disappointed to see the WIFI was only limited to it. You can't use WhatsApp for example. Overrall, my experience with Iberia Express was very positive and I recommend this airlineaw2 for a budget flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Copenhagen
Date FlownJuly 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Service on board is really good"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | I fly with IB express a few times a month. Usually on time or even ahead of schedule. Service on board is really good. Welcome drink, online entertainment, full meal service with really nice food. Drinks available during all flight. I truly recommend them. Only issue: the comfort of the seat. If you fly the old 320 seat comfort nonexistent, no headrest no recline. If you fly the new A321neo, seats are comfy for a 2hr flight to the Canary Islands, they do recline and have headrest. Good service for a low cost airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMadrid to Tenerife South
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"every week I get no answer"

(Spain)

Not Verified | I bought a flight in February from Madrid to London, the company canceled the flight, more than 4 months later they still have not refunded my money despite having sent emails, filing the corresponding claim and providing all the documentation that the company has requested. I call every week and every week I get no answer. | Compré un vuelo en febrero Madrid Londres, la compañía canceló el vuelo, más de 4 meses después siguen sin devolverme el dinero a pesar de haber enviado emails, poner la reclamación correspondiente y aportar toda la documentación que la compañía ha pedido. Llamo cada semana y cada semana no obtengo respuesta.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to London
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"could not take my hand luggage on board"

(Poland)

Not Verified | Because ticket had been chosen by travel agent I could not take my hand luggage on board. Traveling with laptop in my hands, as I had to collect item from hand luggage is kind of joke. Iberia most likely wish not to have passengers on board at all.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Gran Canaria via Madrid
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

“A fantastic experience”

(Germany)

Trip Verified | A fantastic experience (and somewhat unexpected for European flights): brandnew, tidy plane, decent leg space, resaonably priced meals and punctual departure. Most strinking were the cheerful staff and a really entertaining pilot. The 3 hours flight was a breeze and a perfect start of a long weekend break. The fare (off season) was unbeatable. I would certainly fly Iberia Express again.
AircraftA321 Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Madrid
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

“nothing good about IB express”

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Worst airline in Europe! Business class on I2 (IB Express) is terrible, surly crew who were more interested in applying make up than attending passengers, 1 meal choice (in business class!) food was disgusting fish slop, my dog would have said no! Literally nothing good about IB express, in contrast my flights with Iberia mainline are fantastic, professional crew, great entertainment and restaurant Quality food. IB express should be shut down it’s a national disgrace to Spain! La peor aerolínea de Europa! La clase ejecutiva en I2 (IB Express) es terrible, tripulación hosca que estaba más interesada en maquillarse que en atender a los pasajeros, 1 opción de comida (en clase ejecutiva) la comida era un desperdicio de pescado asqueroso, mi perro habría dicho que no ! Literalmente, no hay nada bueno en IB Express; en contraste, mis vuelos con la línea principal de Iberia son fantásticos, tripulación profesional, excelente entretenimiento y restaurante. Comida de calidad. ¡IB Express debería cerrarse, es una vergüenza nacional para España!
AircraftA321 Neo
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMadrid to Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

“Every aspect was a pleasure”

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Iberia Express offered a most pleasing and efficient experience on a domestic flight between Madrid and Seville in early January 2024. Every aspect of the experience was a pleasure from the efficient website and updates via text message to the friendly check-in and boarding process and of course the inflight experience. The flight was operated on an A321 Neo. The flight was just under 1 hour and left punctually and arrived on-time. The cabin crew were friendly and very professional and operated to a clearly high level of team-work and pride in their company. I found the seats comfortable for a short flight and would certainly consider using this airline again in the future.
AircraftA320 Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Seville
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Total disgrace"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Absolute rip off - arrogant company. Flight was announced to be cancelled while everybody was in the airplane and waiting for take off. All passengers were asked to leave the plane. Further no info, nothing. We were left in the middle of the airport in the middle of the night in Amsterdam for Madrid flight. Next morning accidentally have seen same flight on the board at 10.00 am, 11 hrs after all passengers were discharged from the airplane without any further info or a contact person. No luggage was delivered. After two months of submitting complaint, airline has denied refund or compensation. As if they are 16th century pirates. Total disgrace.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Madrid
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"airline is the least comfortable"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | This airline is the least comfortable I have ever flown on. Seat pitch is so low I could not comfortably for my legs in any way.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Amsterdam
Date FlownMay 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Overall a pleasant experience"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Short 1h domestic hop from PMI-MAD on a very new Airbus A321NEO. As with most other narrowbody flights in Europe, Business Class is merely seats with more legroom and the middle seat blocked off. Yet we decided to pay for it as it was only about 50% more than regular economy and included refreshments and checked baggage, unlike international routes where the pricing premium for Business Class can be 600% (6x). Even though the plane arrived at the terminal about 30 minutes late, the crew were very efficient in getting in prepped and turned around in double-quick time. Once we were airborne, a decently-sized refreshment was served together with drinks. Flight attendants were warm and cheerful and checked bags didn’t go missing. Overall a pleasant experience.
AircraftA321NEO
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RoutePalma Mallorca to Madrid
Date FlownApril 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 77 Reviews