Cape Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 32 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"bad customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Airline has a bad customer service. Clerk was not able to provide any solution to the delay on their behalf since they where not prepare to swap a plane due to pilot grounding a plane due to mechanical issue. Where waiting for over 4 hrs with no solution, the airline did not even provide any snack to customers due to their delay.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteSan Juan to Culebra
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the service has significantly declined"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We consistently use Cape Air to travel from Bos to MV. However over the years the service has significantly declined. More often we see rude employees, and and unreliable service. Flights almost never depart on time and are almost always rescheduled. We are normally flexible and can roll it, and are happy to! However we are seeing more often that a reschedule occurs less than 30 days in advance, and leaves us empty handed as our new scheduled time departs before our connecting flights even arrives. This is just standard with Cape Air now a days.
AircraftCessna
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMartha's Vineyard to Boston
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Awful customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Awful customer service, stay away. I traveled with a child and had a bag delayed. I tried to talk to a representative at Logan airport to schedule my bag to be delivered to my local airport since I do not live in Boston and had to catch a train. He would not help me and just said “Next” and ignored what I was saying. He made me miss my train. I went to a JetBlue representative who found a different Cape Air representative to help me. My issue was resolved in minutes. I missed my train and was left to wait for hours with a child in a train station all because of a matter that could have been resolved in minutes. Unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRutland VT to Boston MA
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"airline is so disorganized"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airline is so disorganized - I have flown with them many times but wish it weren’t the only option. Over those flights we have not once left on time. They should change their posted schedule to read “Maybe we'll leave sometime today. Maybe”.
AircraftCessna 9 seater
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Nantucket
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely not reliable!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Pilot choose to go home and not come to work! Missed all connections on the way home. No reimbursement offered for expenses occurred besides hotel. Absolutely not reliable!
AircraftNA
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCulebra to San Juan
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"blocked me from emailing them"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I actually have not flown Cape Air yet as my ticket is for 2 weeks from now. I emailed Cape Air asking for refund due to corona virus. Sadly, I live in US and nobody can travel, all people are cancelling trips .. so it's not possible for me to get to San Juan and then take the Cape Air flight even I wanted to. Other airlines, hotels, are refunding ok. Cape Air said I could reuse the ticket in coming months, then I said, like most, I will not be able to afford to travel for this kind of expensive trip for years as we resave. Then I get an email message that Cape AIr literally 'blocked me' from emailing them. Despite the fact that almost nobody will be able to fly Cape Air for several weeks so plans will be empty, despite the fact that Cape Air will likely cancel most flights soon anyway, Cape Air is 'choosing' to keep all the money from hundreds of flights over coming weeks paid by people getting sick, losing jobs, and in crisis. Pay more if you have to for another airline!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Juan to Tortola
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Cape Air is not dependable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Boston to Rutland. This airline should change its name to something more descriptive such as “50/50 Air”, I travel for business and have done my best to work around the fact that Cape Air is not dependable. Unfortunately, as a business traveler, a tax payer, and a person who wants to promote the greater Rutland area of Vermont as a great place to live and work, Cape Air is NOT an asset. They are consistently late, often unable to fly due to seemingly mild weather issues, and often challenged by weight limits ( meaning passengers with paid tickets get bumped because another passengers luggage was too heavy ). The federal government subsidizes Cape Air almost $200 per passenger for Rutland, plus whatever Cape Air charges per ticket. Tonight I got bumped due to Cape Air accepting other passengers with too much luggage, so Cape Air, with YOUR TAX DOLLARS, had a driver deliver me from Boston to Rutland (3.5 hours) in an attempt to make up for their poor planning and tiny planes. At a minimum, the airline should set a weight limit for passengers and luggage, and for those that travel heavy, force them to buy a second ticket to cover the extra baggage weight. Long story short, Rutland needs a new airline, with larger planes capable of handling more passengers and cargo. Local, state and federal authorities need to do more homework and see that many folks traveling from Rutland drive to Burlington, Albany, and Hartford to catch flights. Many of these potential customers would fly out of Rutland if there was a more dependable airline proving service.
AircraftCessna
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Rutland
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"customer care was sub par"

(United States)

Not Verified | St. Croix to San Juan. The flight was fine - customer care before and after was sub par. At checkin I was refused checking my bags through to my final destination. My printed itinerary showed entire route attendant didn't care. Called United my connecting airline who acknowledged everything was in place and correct they called Cape Air. Response they still didn't care would not make the change. We had to get our bags in San Juan go back to United check them through go through TSA again and run to get on the plane. I am not a fan of Cape Air they had the power to fix it at check in and refused multiple times. Lazy, Uncaring and not my problem, was the attitude. never again.
Aircraftcessna
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt. Croix to San Juan
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the flight was canceled"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My wife and I had a flight scheduled for past Friday, May 24, 2019 @ 12:50PM from White Plains NY Airport to Lebanon NH Airport. Upon arriving at the airport we were informed that the flight was canceled out New Hampshire to White Plains due to weather. When I arrived home, I called the Lebanon Airport and they informed that had no weather related issues. The only canceled flight was that of CapeAir Flight 9K1083. I also found out that there was another CapeAir flight later that day and the next day from White Plains to Lebanon – and was offered neither option. I have repeatedly tried calling the company support number of 1-508-771-6944, with the call either terminating or being informed about protracted wait times.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWhite Plains to Lebanon
Date FlownMay 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"this was a nightmare"

(United States)

Verified Review | Cape Air canceled both of our flights between Saranac Lake, NY and Boston. And both of these Cape Air flights were booked to connect to international flights into and out of Boston Logan. They at least let us know about the cancellation of the outbound flight from Saranac Lake to Boston and moved up to a much earlier flight (which left us with an 8 hour layover at BOS). But on the way home to Saranac Lake, they canceled our flight from BOS at the last minute while we were waiting at the gate. Their solution to cancelling our Saranac Lake flight was to rebook us into Plattsburgh (a 1+ hr drive away from Saranac Lake) and book a driver to take us from Plattsburgh Airport to Saranac Lake airport (where we had all left our cars). Sounds good but we got into the Plattsburgh Airport and there was NO driver. It was late, the rental car desks were closed. We were on the phone with Cape Air reps for over an hour - none of whom offered any solution. Finally, but sheer luck, a taxi driver pulled up to the airport and found us there. We had to hire him to drive us to Saranac Lake airport and pay the cost. Cape Air says to fill out multiple forms, attach receipts, etc... and they will reimburse us the taxi fare. Honestly, this was a nightmare. No one apologized.
AircraftCessna
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Saranac Lake
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 32 Reviews