Bangkok Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 361 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"efficient, friendly and professional"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Travelling with Bangkok Airways for an hour's flight from Yangon to Bangkok seemed to be a short time for the crew to prepare the plane for their passengers. But consistently, they have managed to keep the plane clean, fresh-smelling and for such a short flight, they served a hot meal which is good enough to keep one satiated until the plane arrives in Suvarnabhumi Airport. The FAs are efficient, friendly and professional. Just a slight comment on food served both on outbound and inbound flights. As I have an allergy to seafood, I was surprised that I was served shrimp with noodles then on the way back, shrimp with rice. I would have appreciated if they had served chicken instead (which is a safer option in case certain passengers have dietary restrictions). I know I had the choice to refuse the meal being served but I was hungry (as I came straight from the office to make my 3pm flight). Ground staff both in Yangon and Bangkok are all pleasant, helpful and smiled as they carried on with their work. The way they treated their passengers before boarding somehow translated to how they all behaved (orderly fashion) during the boarding process. All in all, another good service from Bangkok Airways, both on the ground on in flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYangon to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"The cabin crew were nice"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I'm a regular flyer on Phnom Penh - Bangkok route and it's delayed too often! The plane was ok. The cabin crew were nice. No choices for the food and most of the time it's not so great. Pleasant ground staff. No personal TV.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhnom Penh to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"They cancelled my flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Chiang Mai to Hanoi. They have cancelled my flight for February 2020 that was critical to my itinerary by email.Just cancelled it. No explanation. You wait ages for a refund and have to do all the running around to get it. Will not use again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Hanoi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"flight was delayed by 2 hours"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Ko Samui. Staff service and quality of food have never been an issue for me so this review doesn't reflect those. My main grumble is the fact that the flight was delayed by 2 hours. So this experience Bangkok Air is a negative one. Weather is not an issue according to the forecast so what excuse will you give us this time. As a resident of Samui, I expect better.Time to reflect on what you are charging and providing for the ticket price.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Koh Samui
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I wasn't disappointed"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | BKK-HKT-BKK. Booked my ticket because price was cheap and Bangkok Air has a good reputation. I wasn't disappointed. When I arrived early at Bangkok airport, the friendly check-in staff offered me to take an earlier flight. I happily agreed and arrived at my final destination Phuket 1.5 hours earlier than expected but missed the opportunity to use the Bangkok Airways lounge in BKK. Yes, they offer every passenger to enter their lounge for free! On board service was also very good on this one hour flight: a hot meal (chicken with rice) was offered together with drinks (water, juice, coffee / tea) and some songkran candy. FAs were super friendly and flights were on time or even ahead of schedule. Only the cabin outfit was a bit dated and seemed to be rather old. Same good experience on the return flight to Bangkok. Economy lounge at Phuket was okay, they offered free drinks (water / coffee / juice) and some snacks. I would definitly choose Bangkok Air again!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cant see how economy class can get any better"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Travelled BKK to DAD 15th June 2019 on an A320. On time as usual. Changed initial ticket and preponed departure due to earlier international arrival. This proved to be easy without any hassle apart from some emails and a modest addition of 50 USD. If I change online the cost is horrendous. However, their helpdesk is fairly smooth and I could leave on an earlier flight for 49 USD which was OK. Got my BP in transit in BKK without any hassle. Free access to their (dry) lounge. Service on board is top notch for economy. Special meal provided, it was very delicious. Steel cutlery and wet towel. 2 drink rounds. Neat plane, fresh FA staff. I cant see how economy class can get any better apart from tedious bus-gating in Bangkok
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Da Nang
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"There is nothing not to like"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Koh Samui. Easy Check-In, The Bangkok Lounge (available to everyone) was crowded but still comfortable and the food and refreshments options plus WiFi are a bonus. Boarded on time via a bus, but was organized and efficient. Plane left bang on time and flight was 50 mins, in this time 4 crew still managed to serve a small hot lunch with hot beverages. Aircraft was clean comfortable but quite old. There is nothing not to like about Bangkok Airways, arriving in Koh Samui bags were out in 5 mins.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Koh Samui
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"No faults whatsoever"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Flew Danang to Bangkok 15/5-2019 on an A320. Excellent trip. Early check-in, peaceful airport, they call you and want to carry you onboard fro your airport hidings even 50 Minutes prier to kick. No faults whatsoever. Cheap as hell (202 usd return, inc. full service and luggage). Why struggle with LCCs which costs almost the same and always conflicts on luggage? Must admit the price of PG has gone down 30-50% after Vietjetair opened the same route for basically half the price. Good luck for them – I have had enough and costs always end up high anyway. Whenever I fly economy in this region I find that Bangkok Airways, when available on the route, are the obvious choice. Well, except for maybe Myanmar, Japan, Hanoi, where they tend to be expensive due to lack of competitors.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDanang to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Staff very attentive"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Koh Samui. They call themselves a Boutique Airline and they certainly are. Staff very attentive, flight was on time. On a 50 mins flight they managed to serve a delicious Phad Tai followed by Coffee. Like the good old days, Bangkok Air treated us like appreciated customers.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Koh Samui
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"great airline to fly with"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Phnom Penh to Yangon via Bangkok. The check-in was easy with friendly staff. The cabin crew was very friendly and efficient. Passengers were offered proper warm meals during the both (short) segments of the journey. The aircraft cabins were well maintained. A great airline to fly with.
AircraftA320 / A319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhnom Penh to Yangon via Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes