Bangkok Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 382 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Friendly staff, good service"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Yangon. Be on time! They fly on schedule, clocklike! Good app for online check-in. Prompt and speed baggage drop. Very clean airplane. Friendly staff, good service. Hot meal on this one hour flight.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Yangon
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a true dedicated employee"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | I especially want to thank Khun Guy at Krabi Airport Ticketing Office for her perseverance and commitment as a ground handling Staff with Bangkok Airways where she gave me extreme assistance. She's a true dedicated employee. I was booked from Krabi to Bkk & connecting SQ979 to S'pore on April 5th, I realized on the day before my departure, Bangkok Airways was grounded and not taking off to Bkk and I went directly to KBV Airport on April 5th early morning hoping to book a ThaiSmile flight to BKK which was departing at 4pm that same April 5th. Somehow, with sheer luck I managed to get a seat with the kind help of Guy knowing that ThaiSmile was also fully booked and that I'm on their 1st priority list. At the same time, Guy also made sure that I'm checked in with ThaiSmile as I need to be in Bangkok to connect my SQ flight back home to S'pore. Simultaneously she also made arrangements for Bangkok Airways Staff at Suvarnabhumi Airport to assist me for check-in with SIA knowing that it was a time-factor that I needed to check-in ASAP as my SQ Departure time was 6.30pm & ThaiSmile arrival Bkk at 5.30pm as I had to clear Customs & Immigration that will consume some time. Overall I made it for my SQ-979 check-in on time with the help of Bangkok Airways Staff at Suvarnabhumi Airport.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Bangkok
Date FlownApril 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Excellent experience on Bangkok Airways"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Excellent first experience flying within Thailand on Bangkok Airways, Krabi to Bangkok. The flight left on time from Krabi, the legroom was extremely generous, comfortable seat, the food was some of the best I've had (I have flown business several times and it beat most of these!) and the staff were efficient and friendly. Would recommend and book again in future for definite.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very pleased and impressed"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Krabi. I had to cancel my flight because of the Coronavirus. The airline was very difficult to get in touch with by phone, so I tried the PG Live Chat. It took 2 days to be able to speak to someone, so I was imagining by the time I did speak to someone the quality of the service would be low and I would have to argue my way to a refund. But, the service was quick and accommodating. The representative spoke perfect English. She asked why I was getting in touch, asked for my flight information, and confirmed that she had cancelled my flight for a full refund, just moments later. She also found in my record that I had purchased travel insurance along with the tickets, and told me hold I could get that refunded too. Now, the refund will take 30 days because of the high volume of refund requests, so we'll see if I do in fact get my refund. But in terms of quality of customer service, I'm very pleased and impressed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Krabi
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"they are changing flight"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | I've booked tickets to my wife and myself from Myanmar to Bangkok - decided to pay more (compare to low-cost airlines that operate the same route) for better service and to avoid any hassle. As dates are public holidays, I booked tickets in advance to ensure normal prices. Month later Bangkok airways sending me a mail saying that they are changing flight to have it 6 hours earlier. So it's destroying my travel plan and putting overall travel schedule under risk. After I got notification about flight change I've sent back request for refund. After 1 week of silence and several mails from my side I've called to their call center and requested refund. They confirmed that they got it and will send me a confirmation letter. 3 days after - still silence but they refunded.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMandalay to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"wait at the airport for 4 hours"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Mandalay to Chiang Mai. I am now at Mandalay airport, waiting for my flight which is supposed to take off at 18.00 local time. The fact is that I could only learn about my flight delay when I arrive at the airport. Now I will have to wait at the airport for 4 hours instead of two. Plus, I can find no one to talk to about this issue because the counters will be open according to the new time of the flight. I wonder how I will be compensated now. It would be nice at least to have a meal ticket to use at the airport. My flight from Chiang Mai was also delayed but then I was sent an email.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMandalay to Chiang Mai
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"nick name instead of passport name"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Bangkok. I had the nick name (Last name and initial were right) of my wife instead of her passport name on the ticket, and but they forced me to buy a new ticket for a much higher price before checking in. Besides this they lost my bookings from May 2019 since their whole system was migrated in June. It took us some Long calls to get this fixed too!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"best in class airline"

(India)

Trip Verified | Krabi to Bangkok. The best in class airline. As it was a 1 hour flight, we were provided with a proper meal. The leg space in economy seats was quite good. The crew was very pleasant and quick in providing a full service carrier experience in short duration of time.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best regional airlines"

(United States)

Not Verified | Phuket to Bangkok. This airline is one of the best regional airlines I have ever traveled on. The flights were on time, the crew is very friendly, you get a warm meal that tastes good, lounge access with food, drinks and wifi free of charge. I have just been blown away by how much better they are than any of the US based airlines that I typically fly on that I felt I have to share this experience. Kuddos to the staff in this airline. I hope more airlines would take note and copy them!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"always lots of helpful staff"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Koh samui to Bangkok. I have flown three times with Bangkok Airways, always lots of helpful staff and every time they serve a good meal with real cutlery. The last time I flew with Bangkok Airways we missed the flight due to traffic but the operators bent over backwards to get on the next flight. I love Bangkok Airways.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKoh samui to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes