AnadoluJet

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"this was my worst flight ever"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | My departure time was on 23.15 from SAW airport. I went to the check-in counter at around 20.30. As the counter was assigned to literally all of the AnadoluJet flights, I had to wait in the line for more than an hour and a half. When I finally reached the counter, I noticed that the staff cannot speak English effectively. In fact, they pronounced "kg" as "Kee Zhee". On top of that great experience so far, there still was a surprise awaiting me. Right at the counter, I realized that the baggage allowance for this flight is 20 Kg, not 25 Kg, and not 30 Kg. That, of course, was my own fault. My baggage was 7 Kg overweight and I was willing to pay for that extra weight. You may not believe it, but that simple process took almost an hour because it was so hard for them to accept USD instead of YTL or EUROs. Finally, after a long wait in the final passport control gate, I ran from there to the flight gate and reached there at around 23.05. But, it was not the end of that terrible experience. When I got onboard, I realized that the passengers are arranged as if there has never been a COVID 19 pandemic. Everyone was sitting in the closest possible distance from the next person and meanwhile there was no passenger in almost 1/5 of the plane. In addition to that, when I found my seat, I noticed that there is no room for my hand bag in the compartment above my head. When I asked the flight attendant for help, he, again with the most possibly basic English, responded that he cannot do anything because he does not know whose belongings are occupying the compartment. Finally, I should add that, I am from Iran and my country is not known for its high quality airlines, but even so, this was my worst flight ever.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Tehran
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"The seat was the worst part of the flight!"

(Iran)

Trip Verified | I bought this flight under Turkish Airlines name and I was totally disappointed when I saw the Anadolujet sign at the check-in desk. First of all, a delay without any updates: I had to check FR24 for updates. The seat was the worst part of the flight! I had a back pain right after the flight. Catering was awful. Lots and lots of unnecessary announcements made the flight even worse! They were not letting the passengers sleep at 5am due to their long and annoying announcements. Not recommended at all.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to İzmir
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Very pleasant service onboard"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Totally fully flight, Smooth and very friendly check in, clean aircraft & Very pleasant service onboard. Flight left and arrived on time with regular pilot updates. Must mention and thank Mr Metin whom I believe to be the station manger at stansted airport for going out of his way, helping my old Mother & carrying one of our bags down the stairs as the escalator was inoperable even we did not ask for help.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Istanbul Sabiha
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"service provided by the staff was friendly"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | A low cost sister company of Turkish airlines offering domestic and international flights in the European area. The flight wasn't bad at all, service provided by the staff was friendly, attentive and correct. We received a lunch package consisting of a bottle of water, fruit juice, chocolate cake and cheese sandwich. Not bad for a budget airline. Seat pitch was incredibly tight and anyone over 1.85m won't fit in. There's no in-flight entertainment or Wi-Fi whatsoever. We arrived in time in Istanbul.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Istanbul Sabiha
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"letdown is the high density seating"

(Turkey)

Not Verified | A very good flight, the aircraft left a couple of minutes early but we landed 20 minutes early in Izmir, perfect. Again, like the outbound flight in the morning, a quick snack and water, coffee/tea service offered. The flight attendants were friendly and attentive. A very smooth flight. The only letdown is the high density seating, but no problem for such a short flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAnkara to Izmir
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I would use again"

(Turkey)

Not Verified | Izmir to Ankara. High density seating, a little cramped, but ok for a flight lasting a little over 1 hour. The flight left on time, a quick snack, i.e. cake, given with water and tea/coffee service. The flight attendants were attentive. A smooth flight, it landed a couple of minutes early. No complaints, I would use again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIzmir to Ankara
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"more than 5 months to get my money back"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Diyarbakir. Anadolujet canceled my flight with no reason. It took more than 5 months to get my money back. There were 3 passengers in a PNR which I paid all of them by myself. They gave 3 different return codes and told me that each passenger has to go to the ticket office individually to be able to get the money back.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Diyarbakir
Date FlownJune 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Definitely recommended"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Ankara to Antalya. The plane was relatively new with a nice interior. Coffee/tea and a sandwich/cake were coplimentary on a 50m domestic flight. I was really impressed. The seat was very comfortable and the cabin crew friendly. All these for less than 20 euros with a 15kg luggage included in the price. Definitely recommended!
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAnkara to Antalya
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Nice staff, Good coffee"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | It was a connecting flight from İzmir to Ankara and Ankara to Ordu-Giresun with AnadoluJet. There was absolutely no delay. Flight was smooth like there was no transfer. Nice staff, Good coffee.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIzmir to Ordu
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"plane was really old!

(Turkey)

Verified Review | I have flown from Diyarbakır to Çanakkale via Ankara with one day delay because Ankara flight delayed one hour. Ground service staff was bad in giving correct information, really slow in handling passengers with transfer flights. No guidance at the airport. Accomodation was acceptable but really short (10 hours) for one day delay. One meal ticket they have provided for waiting at the airport for 12 hour was not enough. Plane was really old. Seats dirty with past eaten food crumbs. My height is 1.76 meters. Area between seats were too small for me. Sandwich and tea they gave at the flight was ok. If possible I will not choose AnadoluJet again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDiyarbakır to Çanakkale via Ankara
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews