Air China

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 736 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"will never recommend this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to London via Bejing. The website doesn't work properly so you are not allowed to checkin online. Rude staff that doesn't speak English. Plane really uncomfortable and unclean. Don't change flight in China because you will find yourself lost with staff unable to speak English and very rude. Also they laugh on your face when you try to ask questions in English. I will never recommend this airline.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to London via Bejing
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my luggage is not there"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Manila via Beijing. I went to Manila via Air China and had a connecting flight to Beijing. Upon arrival in Manila, my luggage is not there. I had to fill up a form indicating that my luggage is missing, etc. The following day I received a reference and after that no one even bother to call me or update me about my missing baggage after that. It’s been 6 days already and still I dont receive anything from them. Even their customer service is not helping saying that they dont have contacts to Beijing or Heathrow and all they can do is wait. If only I can go and find it myself in Heathrow, Beijing or Manila airport, I will find it myself.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Manila via Beijing
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"food was very average"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Recently flew Air China in first-class from Beijing to London. The aircraft is quite new and the seats in first class felt comfortable sitting on. Although the seats are not suite like seats, still once you put up the partition wall up between you and the person next to you, there is privacy. The food was very average but the crew was pleasant. There were 3 pax onboard and 3 crew members were serving. There is nothing exciting to write home about Air China’s first class, but I felt comfortable and relaxed throughout the flight and slept over 5 hours undisrupted.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteBeijing to London
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"lost me and my family as customers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Washington via Beijing. Two members of my family arrived in IAD without their checked luggage. The CA rep at IAD provided them with a baggage irregularity report which did not have a complete reference number, which meant that each time trying to follow-up with Air China it was a major hassle having to find the case in their system by using bag tag numbers, etc. Sloppy work on the part of the agent at IAD. We were told that the bags would arrive three days later, despite the fact that there were daily flights with both CA and UA on the PEK-IAD route. The bag finally arrived. I put in a claim for compensation for the purchase of essential clothing and toiletries. I submitted all required documentation and a claim for US$530. I was told to email this information to an Air China agent at LAX. After a week, I had received no response. I called Air China and was told that the agent who told me to email her was on holidays. More ineptness. I was told to email the claim to baggage services at IAD. I did so and received a reply stating that each passenger was entitled to the grand sum of US$43! What does CA think can be purchased in terms of essential clothing and toiletries in the middle of winter in Washington DC for US$43? Shameful on the part of Air China. I wrote the and shared my indignation, particularly as my family members are Star Alliance Gold. They just lost me and my family as customers.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Washington via Beijing
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"really very affordable"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Booked a trip from Singapore to Tokyo via Beijing for my family this December holiday as it is really very affordable, and it turned out great! We got our luggage safe and intact. The flight entertainment was alright - not a lot of new movies but have some that we have not watched so that got us through our flights. The service was alright too. Maybe that is because we can speak and understand mandarin. Food was not good but bearable. Overall, we had a good, value for money experience.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Tokyo via Beijing
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"has to be the worst airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Beijing. This has to be the worst airline in the world! After herding us (pensioners) into a huddle at Sydney airport they left us like that for 6 hours and then tell us the plane is technical and go get a hotel and come back tomorrow (after 2 weeks they gave us AUD200 each). when we did they had cancelled us out of all our flights to Portugal and we had to get Flight Center to re-book us, they hadn't even booked us on the new flight. The staff couldn't give a monkeys about its pax and treated us like animals and were so arrogant. The queue even had a fight as people were so tense and the police were called.
AircraftBeoeing 777-300er
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Beijing
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline of all time"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Moscow via Beijing. The worst airline of all time! Website and App are horrible, making online check in not possible. For example, on app, you cannot check in if you do not have a Chinese phone number. When you enter a code of a different country, it defaults back to Chinese. For long flights it is so crucial to be able to select a seat before all the good ones are taken. After 2 hours of trying and multiple customer care calls which brought zero result, I have last row middle seats on both of my flights (24+ hours journey time). Unbelievable! Customer care is useless as well: they cannot do anything about not working online check in and are not even able to tell at what time airport check in closes. This is the very least they should be able to advise. On the flight there is very little leg room (even for me with 165 cm highly), the wine they serve is of very poor quality, the meals are rather small. I will never fly with them again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Moscow via Beijing
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"aren’t any WiFi"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Beijing to Rome. I like Air China, but at this trip I don’t like, because the plane is very old. Air China’s A330 this plane is very old. A lot of Air China’s aircraft there aren’t any WiFi other Chinese airlines have more airplanes have a WIFI, I don’t know why Air China hasn’t got a WIFI on his aircraft and it was a one of the most important airlines in China.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Rome
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Rubbish airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Beijing. Rubbish airline, they changed flights 5-6 times and the final change the day before departure. Unable to make change, so they cancel whole booking. They shift the responsibility to the booking agent despite the booking being with them and them making the change.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Beijing
Date FlownDecember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Staff not helpful and friendly"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Montreal to Bangkok via Beijing. Late (1 hour). Food not good. Staff not helpful and not friendly. Not able to get boarding pass electronically so had to wait 90 minutes in line at Bangkok. Had to wait in line another 90 mins to pass through various levels of security in Beijing. Staff yelled with a scary voice to buckle up when there was only a small wind blow and stopped movies at least 20 times per hour for the same reasons (very annoying) in a 13 hours flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontreal to Bangkok via Beijing
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no