Top 100 Airlines  

Air France

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 65 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"nice lounge with good breakfast"

(France)

Nice lounge with good breakfast. Probably the best of the Air France lounges at CDG. Most of the others are getting very old and look worn. When you get to the lounge make sure you take the time to go right inside where you will find lots of space. Walking time from the lounge to the M gates is short.
Lounge Name2M
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"such dismal facilities"

(United States)

We are currently at CDG. Took the new business class pod seats on Air France from LAX (flight 69). While the new product was quite nice and the service and food were above average, that was where the fun ended. We have a 5 hour layover in CDG and it has been anything but a good time. We arrived in terminal 2E and planned to go to the Air France Lounges in that terminal, as they are supposed to be the best ones. Also, Terminal 2E is supposed to have all the cool things to do/see, like the Sony and Panosonic areas, but nobody tells you that you can only go to the AF Terminal and Lounge in the terminal you are flying out of. Since our connecting flight to Barcelona was in Terminal 2F we were only allowed to go to that Terminal. Especially important because there are only two abysmal lounges there (think small, dated, minimal food, no spa, etc) and very little to do, see, eat (w/maybe exception of Le Duree Restaurant). We tried to get through security to 2E, but it was a no go since our flight was out of 2F. The issue is that CDG is a cluster of security and checkpoints, so to get to the lounge area after de-boarding you need to go thru the security hurdle. Part of the fun for us in traveling is getting a good business or first class product and also enjoying the lounges. Not a fun start to an otherwise fabulous vacation. Air France should be ashamed of such dismal facilities at their flagship airport!!
Lounge NameLounge 2F
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"Premium Economy denied access"

(United Kingdom)

The lounge is comfortable and there is ample food, soft drinks etc. Main problem is that travellers on Air France Premium Economy are denied access. I was given access on my first visit and on my second visit I was given special access as I had been mugged in the airport. Premium Economy ticket gets you access to Business Lounge in CdG Paris but not in Yaoundé. This is ridiculous as the lounge is not full. Air France should take note.
AirportYaounde Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"nice looking little lounge"

(Canada)

A nice looking little lounge - nicely and subtly decorated. A totally different aesthetic than the rest of the airport. Food was pleasant and plentiful. Not the variety you see at CDG or other Business Class lounges but good enough for a 2 am departure. Good selection of drink as well. Only tiny complaint was it was warmish in there.
Lounge NameAir France
AirportAntananarivo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"satisfied with this lounge"

(Spain)

I am pretty satisfied with the standard of this lounge. Fast Wifi and conveniently positioned power sockets around the lounge made it easy to catch up with emails and even download a movie to watch later on the plane. Very comfortable armchairs and good selection of drinks. Food (it was lunch time) was pretty decent too, offering a wide selection of different salads and cold/hot dishes.
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"comfort factor is rather high"

(United States)

Flying Icelandair we were offered passes to the Air France lounge, as it is shared with Icelandair, whom we flew with. For a Business Class Lounge, the amenities and services offered were on par. The decor was modern, with a slight hint of days past. Everything adorn with tans and reds helped break up the monotony of white that adorns the airport. You have a spectacular view of the tarmac and gates, which in the evening, offers great plane spotting as the sun goes down. The bar is fully stocked, with traditional offerings of wine and champagne. Since this trip was part of our anniversary, we started celebrating early with some champagne. The refreshments and meal offerings consisted of cheeses from France, coldcuts and crackers as well as mini sandwiches. Cold sodas, coffe and tea are a typical staple and are in abundant supply. The staff frequents the serving area, ensuring that everything stays stocked. Seating is abundant as well, although getting there at or around the time of certain flight's departure could cause you to stand a little. The seating is comfortable and enjoyable if you are in a layover situation. Bathrooms and a shower are available if needed, as well as a niche in the far end of the lounge for extra quiet time. Wifi connectivity was fast, simple and strong, which helped pass the time during our wait for the flight to arrive. If given the chance to visit again, I would, as the comfort factor is rather high and impressive for Air France.
Lounge NameAir France
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"food was unremarkable"

(United States)

We used the Air France lounge when flying with China Eastern Airlines. The lounge is located to the left, just after security. It's a long and narrow facility divided into three sections. Seating was plentiful as were drinks and snacks. The food was unremarkable, more Bakersfield than San Francisco or Paris. There were two (maybe three) monitors giving departure times and gates. No boarding announcements were made. All in all, it beat waiting near our gate.
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Lounge seats dirty"

(Botswana)

Air France lounge is in need of urgent refurbishment and / or a good clean. Lounge seats dirty. No hot food available until one hour before departure. Only 2 minute noodles available. Had to leave lounge to get some food. Drinks selection was good. One TV not working, the other fuzzy.
AirportJohannesburg Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
3/10

"Lazy lounge. Food and service"

(Ireland)

This was a Priority pass lounge - not Air France! Comfortable enough but the food offerings here are as basic as you can get. A couple of ordinary sandwiches, some fruit and one type of a small maderia cake. The staff weren't in any rush to replenish either. Lazy lounge. Food and service.
Lounge NamePriority Pass
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"Spacious and quiet lounge"

(France)

Spacious and quiet lounge with a wide range of quality food and alcohol including champagne. Enjoyable experience. Friendly staff.
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 65 Reviews