Top 100 Airlines  

Paris CDG Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 651 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"an airport to be avoided at all costs"

(Turkey)

CDG is an airport to be avoided at all costs - horrible organization - not enough signage - unnecessary walking around and around the same building (terminal 1 is a circular building) long long queues. If you have two flights departing to Asia and one or more to US + other non-EU countries at the same time have more passport controls open rather than just 3, also if you expect people to do duty free shopping - why get them to wait at passport control. All in all an outdated design, an outdated airport - not traveler friendly - horribly French in terms of cleanliness.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid CDG if at all possible"

(Canada)

Terrible, awful experience an all fronts at Paris CDG airport. To start, when arriving with a rental car there is almost no signage indicating where to return cars. Signage is hopeless. Many countries and companies have realized that English has become the International language of travel and commerce. Apparently CDG has not realized this. Air France at CDG appears to have achieved their objective of figuring out how to have the fewest competent employees for the maximum number of passengers to have a terrible experience. If this is not their objective they have a significant opportunity to improve. The signage in the airport appears to have been planned for someone who is very familiar with it's layout. The thought that signage might be designed for an individual's first visit was apparent. Would advise people to avoid CDG if at all possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"over an hour to clear immigration"

(France)

Immigration handling is pathetic at Paris CDG. Even on a midday Sunday it took over an hour just to clear Immigration at 2E. No better on Monday either. Queuing system resembled a souk with over half the windows closed - even for EU passport holders. Heathrow was a breeze comparatively.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"clean and modern"

(Poland)

I really do not understand the reviews of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. Terminal 2F is clean and modern, there are a lot of alternatives for food and shopping. The Air France staff as well as the general airport staff are nice and cordial. They kindly help you out. Arrival was a breeze. Within 30 minutes I was out and about. Departing from CDG was also nice and organized. Check-in and security was a breeze. The only negative thing is the wifi which does not work correctly and disconnects after a couple of seconds.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"chaotic, rude staff"

(United Kingdom)

Avoid this airport if possible. Two Border Policemen with hundreds queueing. People missing flights but they don't seem to care. Chaotic, rude staff and long wait times puts me off using this airport again. Despite mainly negative reviews on social media the management seem unconcerned.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"many frustrated people"

(Netherlands)

We missed our connecting flight at CDG due to long lines at security and immigration, even with access to priority lanes. They must put more than 3 out of 10 immigration booths at work during peak hours. Many frustrated people missed their connecting flights today.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worse with every trip"

(Canada)

I have been through Paris CDG 6 times in the last 5 years and it gets worse with every trip. I will avoid Paris and instead go through Amsterdam which is much more personable. In CDG no matter what terminal you are in, the employees are rude. Don't ask them anything: they know nothing. If you have a 2 hour connection in CDG, you will probably miss your flight. If you arrive in terminal 2 and leave from terminal 2, you will have to go through the long process of security, its simply awful. We had 2h 45 minutes and believe it or not the train between terminal 2E and 2F took 15 minutes to arrive. Then, the best part is the inefficient security - I waited 1 hour 55 minutes in line. We made the flight - they were waiting for us at the gate. I was told by the airline that it happens all the time and it is getting worse. Remember we had almost 3 hours. The wonderful "police nationale" controlling your passports are slow, inefficient and in poor numbers so you wait and wait. Now, dont even think of having the retail staff treat you better because you spend money. They are as rude as can be. I speak French fluently but even this isn't enough. At all cost avoid CDG airport. Pay a supplement and transfer somewhere else. If you have to go Paris, go via Brussels or anywhere in Switzerland and take the train - it will be less long than the wait you will have in CDG and probably much more personeable.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid CDG at all costs"

(France)

Verified Review | If you're arriving at Paris CDG or if you're in transit this airport can be a hell. 10 months ago ID controls were reinforced at CDG. For the past 10 months nothing has been done to facilitate these checks. There are definitely not enough passport desks open. There are no EU / non-EU lines (at least in 2F). There is no proper queuing area. No additional information. No staff extra staff to manage the queue etc. The result is once you leave the plane you'll likely to end up in a huge jam and wait for up to 1 hour before you reach the control desk. There's hardly any staff, only loads of other frustrated passengers. You're about to miss your connecting flight? You're travelling with infant (as we did last week)? Nobody cares. If you can, avoid CDG at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst experiences I've had"

(Canada)

One of the worst experiences I've had. This was the second time I traveled through Paris CDG hoping that my first time was a fluke. It turned out worse then the first. If you're an English speaker - prepare yourself for rude comments, agents making faces, not recieving the right directions, or being ignored. I gladly pay extra few hundred dollars per flight just not to pass through this airport again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"two passport desks open"

(United Kingdom)

Two passport desks open for a planeful of passengers on a Saturday morning. So there's a 1 hour just to get to baggage area. The muttering in the queue is "typical French" and I'm afraid the first impression for travellers is of a country in decline.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no