Top 100 Airlines  

Paris CDG Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 627 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"terrible lines"

(United States)

Terrible lines to get through customs arriving on an AM flight. No jetway to exit plane with my toddler. The wait for the portable stairs was a bit of a wait as well. Had to take a bus to terminal 2, hopefully my experience in Paris will be better
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
7/10

"don't think I will bother next time"

(New Zealand)

What a great airport. The layout, signs, structure, toilets and shopping were superb. The staff at the shops were great. The airline staff were ignorant and rude. They insisted on putting us in the wrong queue when we had Premium Economy tickets which told us which queue to take. The queue at the customs was way far long for getting your GST returned. I don't think I will bother next time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"one of the worst airports to have a layover"

(United States)

This airport is by far one of the worst airports to have a layover. I had flown through CDG from SFO to PRG. Transferring to the EU terminals wasn't as difficult as my return flight. The trains are speedy, but there is never a clear sign about where the gates are and in which terminal. Going through customs was a nightmare. There were only 3 officers and there were 3 international flights that arrived at the same time as my flight. Not only were the lines long, but the area where we were standing had a glass ceiling and there was no AC, so it was hot. On our return flight, we had to take a bus to our terminal. The bus was late and the woman monitoring the door was not helpful and rude when passengers asked questions. Finally, while we were waiting for the buses, we witnessed a trolly for the baggage have a bag fall off the back of the cart. The woman at the door noticed it and didn't report it to anyone. Finally, after 5 minutes, a truck, full of other luggage, came by and picked up the bag. Basically, do not come to this airport unless you want to get lost, be late for your flight, or lose your baggage.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"still room for improvement"

(Israel)

A long queue to check-in at Paris CDG, however I managed to make the most out of the wait by utilising the free WiFi. Duty free shops come at a variety in terminal 2D, though the numerous options were not enjoyable as a result of the extremely high prices - everything was expensive from swiss chocolates to cheese to clothes, which was disappointing. Seating areas were available in high numbers, the seats where comfortable and suitable for long waits, also power outlets were available to charge electronic devices. All in all the experience was pleasant, the airport filled my needs in every way, however there is still room for improvement.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"sea of static queues"

(United Kingdom)

NCL to TXL via CDG on Air France. If you have a connecting flight between terminals 2E and 2F, you have about 1 hour to connect and you're not too bothered if you catch you connecting flight or not, then choose Air France and CDG. Arrived on time from Newcastle, through security, no problem. Then to passport control - a sea of static queues, around 200 passengers and just 3 desks working. It took over an hour to get to thru only to find the flight to Berlin had already left. Rebooked onto another AF flight 6 hours later, which was then another 1.5 hours late leaving. When you are away for a weekend only, 7 hours makes a difference. When we asked at the AF helpdesk, we were told that due to the lack of police on the desks, this happens all the time. Have connected before in CDG with no issue, but needless to say, this will be the last time. The return on KLM via AMS could not have been more different!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"constantly understaffed immigration booths"

(Canada)

I pass several times a year through this airport and thanks to the familiarity with its layout I always manage to make it to my connecting flights. Having said that I feel sorry for those who use CDG in transit. This is a huge airport which is really confusing and especially so when you have to take buses between various terminals. I can see that efforts are made to facilitate the flow of passengers. A few years ago they made direct underground passage between terminals 2E and 2F and on my latest trip I noticed a new skywalk between 2F and gates L. This was done presumably to lessen the crowds in terminal 2E which served gates K, L and M, and now you check in in 2F both for the 2F proper and for gates L. My favourite business lounge is bright and spacious one in M, which also seem to serve best food. Another problem mentioned already by many reviewers are the constantly understaffed immigration booths leading to long line-ups, especially so with heightened security in Paris. The design of terminal 2F reflects the ego of the architect with the looks more important than passenger comfort. In summer months it is very uncomfortable with the all-glass building making it a hot house. On the positive side - it's a very clean airport with plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants and good connection to the city. RER trains are OK, but sometimes feel uncomfortable and you have to watch for pickpockets, especially on the stations in Paris. I prefer to take the Air France bus to Etoile even though it costs more.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

Paris CDG Airport customer review

(Switzerland)

Paris CDG 2F Terminal is as usual crowded. A lot of People, only 2 small "restaurants" but a lot of fancy and expensive shops. Toilets dirty. Customs took very long - a fully booked B777 landed and there was only 1 officer at the passport control almost to the end, when he was joined by a second staff member.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"good transportation into town"

(China)

Paris CDG, which the locals called Roissy, is a large airport comprising several neighbouring terminals and it is relatively modern compared with London Heathrow, being of more recent construction. The best terminal is of course the newest, T3, but older terminals are adequate, with good facilities in food and shopping. The best thing is that there is good transportation into town, served by metro to every part of Paris and also by the various airbus routes, even by the city bus Roissybus. The choice depends on which part of Paris you want to go. The most comfortable public transportation is by airbus run by Air France, and one is advised to take care if using the RER Metro train, where security problems have been reported. The cheapest means of transportation is the Roissybus but this is convenient if you go to L'Opera. There are also hotels on site and nearby. The overall convenience is the main factor that earns my high rating.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"extremely poor signposting"

(Singapore)

I arrived at 2E and departed from 2F with a transit time of 3.50 hrs. So, no problem. On the next leg of my journey, a few days later, it was a nightmare. I had to go from 2C to 2E and instead of walking across a lobby and following the signs to 2E, I was asked to go out of 2C on to the road, walk over to 2D and then follow the signs to 2E. Why they had to block the most obvious route is anybody's guess. This was told to me by a policeman. There was a huge crowd with people jostling and pushing with trolleys and no one giving any clear instructions. When I tried crossing the road, I was told to go back in and go a level down and then go to 2D and then 2E. Did that. Then was asked to cross a parking lot to get to 2D. So far, asked 3 different sets of policemen and obtained there different sets of instructions. And, extremely poor signposting. Much of it was guesswork and asking other passengers. I would avoid this airport in future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"queue of more than two hours"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Attention! Because of the shortage of staff in the customs control, we had a queue of more than two hours, after a 14 hour trip from Santiago de Chile. The officials look at you with a face that says "if you do not like, do not come". Dozens of people missing connecting flights.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no