Airline of the Year  

Paris CDG Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 712 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Allow a lot of time to transfer"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Allow a lot of time to transfer between Terminals in Paris CDG. I had to transfer on an inbound flight from Dublin arriving at Terminal 2E to an outbound flight to Moscow leaving from Terminal 2C. The inbound flight was late, arriving 60 minutes from the departure time for the next flight. My ticket was checked by an airport person before the security check, she confirmed that there was enough time to get to the outbound flight. In the end I arrived at the gate 10 minutes before departure - the flight was delayed so I was able to board. Transfer details as follows. Aircraft to security check 5 minute walk. Wait at security and security check 15 minutes. Walk to bus transfer between terminals 5 minutes. Wait at bus transfer for bus to arrive 5 minutes. Bus Transfer 15 minutes (Terminal 2C was the 4th stop). Walk from Bus to Gate 5 minutes. I didn't take any wrong turns, signposting is good, I ran or fast walked much of the way, I strongly suggest that people allow two and a half hours from scheduled arrival to scheduled departure times at Paris CDG as I travelled at a relatively quiet time.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"most horrendous airport"

(Brunei)

Verified Review | Paris CDG is the most horrendous airport I've ever been. Arrived at 7.45am. It all started when the self-service baggage drop off did not work and the staff did a great job trying to look busy half an hour or more with zero results. Then after about 45 minutes of waiting they finally moved us to the opposite counter where the belt was working just fine. They could have resolved this in 5-10 mins! Let's not mention the horrendous queue for the border control post. People kept cutting the line and staff didn't do anything about it. Staff only said "sorry I didn't see that happen" Thankfully we managed to board the aircraft just at the last minute. But guess what, pilot announced that there were another 50 passengers who have not boarded and we have to wait. Still in aircraft since 10.00am and it's already 10.36 now. Supposed to depart 10.10.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Do not use the airport taxi service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Do not use the airport taxi service! My wife and I needed to get from CDG Airport to Paris to visit my daughter for the day. My wife is unwell and we needed to reduce the physical strain of using public transport so we opted to travel to Paris centre by Taxi. There is a prominent, blue sign as one emerges from the Arrivals door, indicating "Taxis". We were asked by an official looking man if we needed a taxi. A colleague of his showed us to a lift and took us to a waiting taxi. When we arrived at our destination in central Paris we were charged €124 for the journey. I later found out that the usual cost is about €45. We hadn't taken much money with us and the extortionate €124 taxi fare ruined the day for us. I've tried to make customer services at Charles de Gaulle Airport aware of the fraudulent deception operation taking place at their airport but the Customer Services option on their website doesn't work.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"the staff are very professional"

(France)

Lots of bull written here about CDG. Found the airport easy to use, as its layout is linear. Large Departure/arrival boards indicated check-in desk and boarding gates required. Large overhead directional signs were easy to follow. A few minutes spent walking the concourse will show you all you need to know in Terminal 2. Plenty of busses and trains take you from City centre points to the middle of the terminals. Then an excellent shuttle bus takes you the long distance (unless you are an athlete in training) between the sections of Terminal 2. I had to do a difficult connection between 2 different airlines (From T2 A to T2 F) in under 2 hrs - it actually took 30 mins (lucky no other 787s were arriving when mine did - passport check took 5 mins). At the 2F departure a kind Frenchman printed my e-ticket out for me. Very nice clean toilets (free to use) - even my wife approved of them! Only complaint is about security at 2F - far to invasive and quite unnecessary (but the staff are very professional). I cannot understand the majority of these comments. I have used CDG 4 times in last 3 years.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Very inefficient airport"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Very inefficient airport and staff are not friendly. Luggage collection took me 40 mins, and to clear the boarding and get my passport stamped took 1.5 hours! (I'm still queuing at time of writing). Terrible processing time and staff don't care. I've seen many people telling them staff to let them in early (cut queue) as their flight is departing. So it's like suggesting to everyone that you shouldn't come in to queue early and just wait about 30mins and they will give you priority.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"terrible experience"

(United Kingdom)

Terrible experience. There were only two officers at passport control, resulting in long waiting times and frustration. Some passengers complained (reasonably) to the only worker there who responded by turning her back and calling the police. The shops are expensive, employees at an international airport do not speak English, the place smells. If I could avoid the transit via Paris, I would definitely do so. There was nowhere to sit for a coffee either!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff are very arrogant"

(United Kingdom)

Staff are very arrogant in dealing with any problems, not helpful at all. The airport itself smells of smoke and is filthy. Shops and duty free are very expensive. Be careful as many members of public allowed to wander the airport even though they have no reason to be in airport they seem to hang around the toilet areas. Very unhygienic airport make sure to carry wipes with you as your clothes and hands will need to cleaned.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"finding your way around is not a simple task"

(France)

I have used Paris CDG many times over the past few years, since I live in Paris and travel regularly for business and to visit friends abroad. Whilst I admit the first time I used CDG it was not a pleasant experience, once I had gotten familiar with it it is now my favourite airport (if you get the good terminal(s)). Terminal 2E is the best one, it has lots to do, games to play, loads of food places and generally is a nice place to be stuck for a while. The downside is getting to it, the airport is huge and finding your way around as a newbie is not a simple task. The security checks tend to go smoothly with little waiting, the same can not be said for the passport checks though. There have been many times I have been stuck in what seemed like endless passport queues where there's very few people on the desks. Overall though it's a great airport for regular travel.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"waited over 80 minutes yesterday"

(United States)

Verified Review | The last review of CDG airport says that it's unusual to wait more than 10 minutes to get through the passport check area these days. I can't speak to what's "usual", but we waited over 80 minutes yesterday. We had a 90 minute layover. Our flight into CDG was on time. Let's say it took us 10 minutes to get off the plane, and walk to the passport check area (though I don't think it took us that long). We were still in line by the time our outgoing flight was scheduled to depart at 10.10 am. In talking to others in line, there were at least three other flights scheduled to depart at 10.10 or 10.15. Who scheduled that? After finally getting through that painfully slow moving line (including skipping part of the line when we showed one of the attendants that our flight was leaving), we ran to the gate. Unfortunately, the gate was at another part of the airport, so we had to take a shuttle bus. The bus driver waited until the bus was completely full before taking off, and when she did, she drove slower than every other car on the road. When we did get to the terminal, the signs weren't clear how to get to the gate. Fortunately for us, they held our plane. We showed up at the gate about 20-25 minutes after our scheduled take off. We ended up taking off 45 minutes late, as others were still getting on after going through the passport line. The entire time we were in line, no one was explaining anything to people in line. Everyone in line, to their credit, stayed calm. But on the inside, we were all freaking out about missing our flights. I say, stay away from CDG if you can.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"good experience here"

(Germany)

We arrived and departed from Paris CDG Terminal 2G, small part of Terminal 2 for regional flights, nonetheless it was modern and tidy. Not too many shopping outlets and only one restaurant but free WiFi available. Unfortunately most power outlets were not working. To get to the city center and back from there you need to take a shuttle to/from Terminal 2F where most buses and trains to Paris commute to. Taxi stands are in front of Terminal 2G. All in all it was a good experience here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes