Top 100 Airlines  

Paris CDG Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 620 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"good transportation into town"

(China)

Paris CDG, which the locals called Roissy, is a large airport comprising several neighbouring terminals and it is relatively modern compared with London Heathrow, being of more recent construction. The best terminal is of course the newest, T3, but older terminals are adequate, with good facilities in food and shopping. The best thing is that there is good transportation into town, served by metro to every part of Paris and also by the various airbus routes, even by the city bus Roissybus. The choice depends on which part of Paris you want to go. The most comfortable public transportation is by airbus run by Air France, and one is advised to take care if using the RER Metro train, where security problems have been reported. The cheapest means of transportation is the Roissybus but this is convenient if you go to L'Opera. There are also hotels on site and nearby. The overall convenience is the main factor that earns my high rating.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"extremely poor signposting"

(Singapore)

I arrived at 2E and departed from 2F with a transit time of 3.50 hrs. So, no problem. On the next leg of my journey, a few days later, it was a nightmare. I had to go from 2C to 2E and instead of walking across a lobby and following the signs to 2E, I was asked to go out of 2C on to the road, walk over to 2D and then follow the signs to 2E. Why they had to block the most obvious route is anybody's guess. This was told to me by a policeman. There was a huge crowd with people jostling and pushing with trolleys and no one giving any clear instructions. When I tried crossing the road, I was told to go back in and go a level down and then go to 2D and then 2E. Did that. Then was asked to cross a parking lot to get to 2D. So far, asked 3 different sets of policemen and obtained there different sets of instructions. And, extremely poor signposting. Much of it was guesswork and asking other passengers. I would avoid this airport in future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"queue of more than two hours"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Attention! Because of the shortage of staff in the customs control, we had a queue of more than two hours, after a 14 hour trip from Santiago de Chile. The officials look at you with a face that says "if you do not like, do not come". Dozens of people missing connecting flights.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"only two customs agents"

(France)

I've arrived through Terminal 2E many times over the years, and have learned to accept the long line at customs, but today was too much. The morning rush of flights arriving from the US (3-4 flights) was welcomed by only two customs agents for all non-EU travelers. In the meantime, the line of 10-15 Sky Priority passengers also had two customs agents. I spent an hour in line. Something needs to change, because this is a very poor first impression for travelers coming to France.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"hopelessly inadequate"

(Australia)

The passport control was hopelessly inadequate for the 400+ passengers who arrived on an Emirates A380. There was one customs officer to process those with EU passports, and one for the rest. If you had a passport that takes fingerprints you were OK to go through the automatic booth, but not many had these. We were at the end of the queue as we don't rush to leave the aircraft. The process for us took about 45 minutes. Just as well we didn't have a connecting flight.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
7/10

"passport control usually fast"

(France)

Terminal 2A is for long haul flights mostly to Middle East, Asia and East Africa. It takes at least 10 mins to reach from the TGV railway station or the hotel shuttle bus stop. Check-in area might be crowded depending on the time of the day and the airline. Security check is often chaotic and the so called priority lane for premium passengers does not make much difference. Passport control usually fast. Shopping facilities airside are extensive with many luxury brands having their own corner and quite often interesting discounts. Food outlets overpriced as in many airports. Passport control on arrival and luggage delivery are reasonably fast.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"long walking distances"

(Germany)

All normal. Long walking distances. Expensive shops. Few restaurants. Less smokers rooms and now more luxury stores. I pay as well for the services of this airport with my ticket so I expect some basic services for me as well.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"good experience"

(France)

Another good experience at Paris CDG - fast check in, immigration and security. Boarding was in the L hall, which is modern, clean and comfortable. Signage could have been better in terminal 2F. Free and fast wi-fi everywhere. On arrival, we had a short taxi to the terminal, then there was no queue at immigration. There was friendly staff to help people if needed. Baggage delivery took however about 30 mins, which is too long.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"extraordinarily poor layout"

(United Kingdom)

Simply the worst airport I have ever used. Extraordinarily poor layout and worse signage. Many facilities don't work: when I came off the RER to catch my flight home only two of the eight exit gates were working causing a huge bottleneck stretching all the way back down the stairs onto the platform. Then the big departure board was only working on one side. The speedy check-in consoles weren't working properly either. Check-in was straightforward, but nowhere near enough staff on duty at passport control caused huge queues. Staff are often (but not always) sullen and unhelpful. At the boarding gate for the flight (onto a small FlyBe plane with access only to the front of the plane) all passengers were called forward simultaneously, instead of by rows from the back of the plane (which would be standard practice from the UK airport) causing chaos on board the plane as passengers tried to stow their luggage in the overhead lockers etc. Also, we were called to board, had boarding cards and passports checked, then four metres beyond the boarding gate had our passports checked again, only to have to wait for ten minutes on a bridge, as clearly the plane wasn't ready. There were a lot of young families on our flight - why were young children made to wait on a bridge like that quite unnecessarily, rather than spend an additional ten minutes sitting in the warm in the departure lounge? The previous time I flew through CDG was last summer and was through Terminal 3 (February's trip was through Terminal 2). Terminal 3 is even worse than Terminal 2 - little more than a glorified shed with a dreadful lack of facilities. When flying back in to (in my case) Exeter or Bristol Airport, you are reminded of how an airport ought to be run, and how shameful it is that France's flagship airport should be so bad. In short, if you can use any other hub in Europe, DO IT! Schiphol, Heathrow, Frankfurt are all far better than CDG.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"hardly anywhere to eat"

(United Kingdom)

How on earth they've managed to mess up a seemingly newly designed Terminal 2F is beyond me. Superficially looks great with very impressive architecture and very clean but sadly they forgot to provide facilities other than stupidly expensive designer outlets. Hardly anywhere to eat or drink except bizarrely little cafe pits in one spur or downstairs in another where loads of room has resulted in two more tiny cafes. All sell virtually same thing. Completely miss any balance in services and you cant get a mobile signal. Brilliant.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no