Vote Now  

SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 99 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"don't buy Spicemax ticket"

(India)

Verified Review | Chennai to Kolkata. I was keen on trying their Spicemax product which I did and wasn't happy about it. The Spicemax product offers seats with more legspace at the two front rows, priority check-in baggage arrival and complementary beverage and snacks. I feel the only reason you can buy the product is if you want priority arrival of your checked in baggage. Keeping in mind the price you pay for the product, the legspace, food and beverage quality was quite ordinary. You would rather want to be in the economy seat and buy meals and drinks on board or from elsewhere. It's much cheaper that way. The legspace, contrary to their claims, didn't seem all that wide. I am a short man but felt a taller passenger would struggle there. The airhostesses were polite and answered my enquiry about beverage choice available. Didn't interact with them much but from whatever I felt, it was fine. The captain or first officer kept quiet throughout and didn't provide any update on weather, arrival or location. The flight left on time and arrived before the time mentioned in the ticket which was good. To summarise, don't buy Spicemax ticket, especially if you don't have any baggage for check-in.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Kolkata
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very professional and friendly cabin crew"

(India)

Verified Review | Understanding that Spicejet is a Low Cost Airline, did not expect much from them as it was just a cheap and convenient option for me. I took flight SG454 from Goa to Mumbai. As I had only hand luggage, did an online check in. However, there was no point as I had to still wait in line. The thought of 212 pax in an all economy configuration made me think that I would feel compressed in a tin can. However, the comfortable seats, very professional and friendly cabin crew and the background music (Stevie Wonder, Lionel Richie) reminded me of how a flight must actually be. It's all about the experience to me and Spicejet truly delivered that experience, that too, on a very short domestic sector. I am very impressed. Very different from my previous experience with Spicejet on an International flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-900ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGOI to BOM
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"value for money was absolutely 5 star"

(India)

Verified Review | My journey from Chennai to Bangalore with SpiceJet had highs and lows. I was able to get this ticket cheaply, about 20$, which is very cheap. At the airport, the check-in line wasn't bad. At security check there was line cutting from other people which was very frustrating, but it isn't airline's fault. To start with, value for money was absolutely 5 stars. The check-in staff looked like he worked 24/7 for 50 years; he was not kind, and I felt he wasn't willing to help. For ground service itself, I went to the plane by bus since jetways can't be connected to Q400, so beware. For seat comfort, it was very narrow. Seat pitch was average for LCC but felt shorter than IndiGo's A320. I was able to rest and the seat was comfortable to sleep. For cabin service, it was not bad but not great. Cabin crew were well trained and took care of passenger safety and told passengers to remain seated after the landing. Other than that, everything was average. For food and beverages, they provided water for free and the average cost of items is about 300 rupees. Overall, I do recommend this airline despite its little bit "rude" ground staffs. The flight ticket is extremely cheap, so you can expect to save your budget for a delicious meal at the airport. Flight crews are little over average, and seats were comfortable considering that it's a LCC.
AircraftQ400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAA to BLR
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"staff very arrogant and rude"

(India)

Verified Review | Madurai to Bagdogra via Chennai with SpiceJet. In their run for on-time performance this airline now takes passengers for a ride. The staff at the gates are very arrogant and rude. I traveled from Madurai to Chennai on SpiceJet. I landed on-time and had a connection to Bagdogra. My flight was at 10.25 hrs and was denied boarding when I reached the gate at 10.00. The irony is the fact I was called from the gate at 10.00 to ask if I am on my way when I was on the escalator leading to the the ground floor gate 14. Within a minute I was at the gate and they say the flight has been cleared and will be pushing back. My question why I was called if the flight was cleared was not answered and also I wanted them to put the time and reason for boarding denial on my boarding pass. This was not done and they swiftly took me to security check and asked me to leave. There again the problem starts. The staff at the main exit gate will not allow you to leave unless staff update the records. I had to run behind the staff for half an hour to get it done and get out. I take at least 15-20 flights a month and this is the only airline I have found so rude.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIXM to IXB via MAA
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very rude staff"

(India)

Verified Review | Dubai to Kochi with SpiceJet. I understand that delayed flights happen, however I did not receive any information from the airline and when I arrived in the airport the flight was already delayed by 6 hours. Very rude staff. I did not expect this kind of attitude. I'm at the boarding gate - it's already 9:40am and we have supposed to have left but still no information for the new departure time. Passengers just waiting without any assistance and further information. Not recommended
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to COK
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"poor level of service"

(Australia)

Delhi to Udaipur with SpiceJet. Second short notice cancellation of flights booked months in advance. No offer of assistance. Airline is a joke. They cancel within two weeks of the flight, but then advise that my refund will take at least 30 days. Keep away from this operator. I am a former pilot and have never experienced this poor level of service and back up options before.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to UDR
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"short and pleasant flight"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Kochi to Chennai. Was a short and pleasant flight. Prebooked meal and priority baggage delivery and it worked well. but the time wasn't on positive side, flight was repeatedly delayed in Kochi for more than 4 hrs and its lost its purpose. Leaving the punctuality aside, all other worked really well. I hope its one of those incident for flight delay and rest all is well.
AircraftQ400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCOK to MAA
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"no announcement has been made"

(India)

Verified Review | Due to fly Spicejet from Vijayawada to Chennai. Flight delayed by 5.5 hrs. Standard Departure time is 17.20 and actual departure time given is now 22.50. Even though the flight is late, no announcement has been made on the PA system with no one notifying passengers in Vijayawada. I arrived to the airport at 15.40 and the flight is at 22.50, no food or refreshments have been provided.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVGA to MAA
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seating arrangements are uncomfortable"

(India)

Verified Review | My experience with SpiceJet was very poor flying from Mumbai to Goa. The flight was delayed by 90 minutes, after boarding I asked for water but the air hostess was very rude, I asked thrice before takeoff but there was no response. The service was poor, seating arrangements are uncomfortable with not have enough legroom. The food is very expensive and of poor quality.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to GOI
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"hugely impressed with the service"

(India)

Verified Review | BLR-DEL on B737-800. As it was Diwali day, huge rush at the check in counter, but the agents manning the counters were efficient and did a seamless check in. I was flying with Spicejet after close to 9 years, so was looking forward to the experience. Boarding was swift and without major issues. Seats cushioning was good (better than Indigo) but space was a constraint. As my ticket was a Corporate one, meal was included. I was served a full breakfast (consisting of Idli, Vada, Uttapam, Sambhar, croissant and butter). This itself was pretty heavy and I was impressed with the meal (Indigo fares so low on the meal part). After that crew asked me if I wanted a beverage. Opted for tea. They gave me a big cup of tea along with a large cookie. There was no end to the breakfast. Was hugely impressed with the service and the professionalism of the crew. To top it off, an on time arrival in DEL. Would definitely recommend Spicejet.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBLR to DEL
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 99 Reviews