SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 141 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never fly SpiceJet again"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Delhi. The worst airline, first delayed for 2 hours then 4 hours and then almost 6 hours, when called customer service and they started being rude - no courtesy to help the customer. Will never fly SpiceJet again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Delhi
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"quality of the service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bagdogra to Banglore, SpiceJet been my benchmark for Indian domestic flights (I haven't travelled abroad). A prime factor is the quality of the service provided by the air hostesses. The food and the hygiene maintained by the aircraft was excellent even though it would be lovely if more food was available at a lower price.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBagdogra to Banglore
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"aggressive and disrespecting"

(India)

Trip Verified | Varanasi to Goa via Hyderabad. They have worst cabin crew I've ever seen. Very aggressive and disrespecting. They have no manners to talk to someone. The air hostess was shouting at people for no apparent reason.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVaranasi to Goa via Hyderabad
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Pretty bad experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Patna to Mumbai. Pretty bad experience actually. My flight from Patna was delayed, so I missed my connecting international flight, I was not informed of the delay. I came to know when I reached the airport. Ground staff did not care about the stress we were under because of it with a 2 year old. Rude and unprofessional behavior. I think we should have been a priority because of the onward journey, they did not take any responsibility for it. We also had to pay extra for the luggage even when this was part of the deal with an international journey. Had to spend 2000 pounds to buy a new ticket over night after spending the night on the airport. Horrible customer care and no accountability.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePatna to Mumbai
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"pathetic service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Goa to Pune. Pathetic service it was supposed to fly at 2pm its 2.30 pm and still they are boarding passengers. For what joy is this delay. Its too hot outside and their fans are too slow to cool the cabin. The worst.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Pune
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"so very disappointed"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Pune. Either their flight will be delayed or cancelled. I need to travel to attend a marriage and they delayed the flight by 4 Hrs. I am so very disappointed. They usually charge less as compared to other airlines but what’s the point when you can’t be on time!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Pune
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I'm really disappointed"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I'm really disappointed by the services provided by Spicejet. We were travelling from Dubai to Amritsar on 21st April and had especially booked spicemax as we needed increased leg space and priority check in as we had an infant with us - but we were utterly disappointed when we got to know in the flight itself that there were no spicemax seats and the food my husband ordered was finished already. For all 4 of us the journey was disastrous and we were just fidgeting in the small seats and my son was irritated with congested space. We were not told by any of the staff nor did we receive any email regarding non-availablity of the spicemax seats. This didn't happen once but both ways we were travelling.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteDubai to Amritsar
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Spicejet is very arrogant"

(India)

Trip Verified | Tirupati to Aurangabad via Hyderabad. SG-708 from Tirupati to Hyderabad all passengers got boarded into the flight and after 40min got a message like there is a technical problem where flight cannot move and and delayed for almost 2:30 hrs and I lost my connectivity flight from Hyderabad to Aurangabad. When u asked for help they said we are not bother about your connectivity airlines and we are not accountable for any delay. Spicejet is very arrogant in answering and helping the customers.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTirupati to Hyderabad
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"talking aggressively to passengers"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ahmedabad to Bangalore. There can be delays occuring due to technical issues and its quite understandable. But not informing as an announcement and an apology, and staff just talking aggressively to passengers, cant be expected, when the fault or misfortune happened to customer by the service provider. Moreover, our flight time was 9:35, but it didnt depart from the gate as planned, but gate was changed, and people were running around not sure if they are heading towards correct direction. After all the hurdles, flight boarding completed and it started at around 11:30pm. I wont say that Spicejet is bad, but their attitude without an apology for inconvenience has to be condemned.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Bangalore
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"charging for everything"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Kolkata to Dhaka. This was my first time on SpiceJet, a low-cost carrier -- though after paying for securing a seat, a snack, and to make the reservation -- the total price exceeded that of a full service operator! To secure my seat, I had to also pay for a snack! I chose the flight entirely because of its timing -- it was convenient for my plans. On the day prior to the departure I received a text message that the flight had been "preponed" by a hour because of runaway repairs at Dhaka. Appreciated this update. At the airport, SpiceJet's international counter opened about 90 minutes prior to the flight's departure. A man checked passports to determine if visa to Bangladesh was in order. He sat at a counter that said "Air India" - this confused some of us. The twin engine propeller plane was parked out on the tarmac and a bus ferried the passengers to it. The short flight was smooth though loud. Flight attendants were efficient. My vegetarian sandwich was dry; I needed to pay extra to get a water. Although the flight got me to my destination in reasonable comfort, the airline seems to focus on the mass market. The small plane did not have a first class cabin and its emphasis on charging for everything and anything whether you want it or not can be grating.
AircraftQ400 Bomardier
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Dhaka
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no