Top 100 Airlines  

SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 86 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"great hospitality and care"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Kochi. I sprained my right leg one hour before reporting at Dubai airport. The ground staff of Spice Jet arranged wheel chair for me. After that when I boarded the flight the crew were very caring and responsible. I am staying in Dubai for last 15 years and a regular flyer in different airlines many times in a year. I never had such a warm welcome and care in any other flight. Thank you for the great hospitality and care shown by your airline staff.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to COK
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"really a pathetic service"

(India)

Hyderabad to Delhi with SpiceJet. I don't recommend this airline. For my flight, I got a message about 24 hrs before that my flight is delayed by around 90 mins citing operational reasons. Upon enquiring, they couldn't provide any further details and customer service representative hung the phone in middle of conversation, which was very rude. This delay caused my planning to be derailed. Really a pathetic service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHYD to DEL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst ever experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | I flew on 1st July from Dubai to Belgaum via Mumbai. Unfortunately my both bags did not arrive in Mumbai. The same was with more than 50+ passengers. We were given the Baggage irregularity report to be filled and told bags will be sent to our house address by next day. Nothing came till 4 days. After lot of follow up with Mumbai I received my 1 bag. Other bag was still missing. I made loads of call to Mumbai contact nos given to me but most of the times they did not answer and if they answer they give wrong information that all bags have come we are searching your bag. Even the customer service did not give clear reply. I came back to Dubai on 24th and on 27th found out that my bag was lying in Dubai only. This is the co-ordination level of Spicejet. Even after 27th the customer service team writes to me that they are working on the same and will get back asap (what a great level of co-ordination). Now they want me to settle down by giving a 1000 Rs voucher, for which I should fly spice jet again. This was the worst ever experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to IXG via BOM
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"good flight for the fare paid"

(India)

Flew with SpiceJet from Mangalore to Mumbai on 22 July 2016. Bagged tickets on sale which was very cheap. The check in took some time but I was given a window seat (on request) so I won't complain much about that. Boarding was systematic even though the flight had 95% occupancy. The flight was dot on time. Cabin was a bit smelly. Leg room was pretty good for a one and a half hour flight. Cabin crew were okay, nothing much about them. Landed before schedule at terminal 1B which I always like about SpiceJet. Overall a good flight for the fare paid.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIXE to BOM
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"delayed by 45 minutes"

(India)

Verified Review | The flight was delayed by 45 minutes in Jaipur for no apparent reason. It finally took off at 11.45 am. Journey was supposed to be only 40 mins. Upon reaching Delhi at 12.25 it kept circling around the airport for an hour. The staff gave air traffic congestion as the cause while other flight we landing on time. Upon arrival in Delhi the ground staff misplaced the luggage and there was no one available to provide the info about luggage. After 40 mins of searching and arguing we finally got our luggage. Instead of arriving in Delhi at 12 pm, we arrived there at 2 pm which made me miss my subsequent flight at 1.55 pm. Very poor on part of Spicejet.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJAI to DEL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"technical problem with aircraft"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Received email from Spicejet stating SG16, Dubai - Ahmedabad rescheduled due to operational reasons and was offered option to fly via BOM. On the night of departure, SG14, Dubai - Mumbai rescheduled by 1.15 hr due to late arrival of incoming aircraft. Boarding commences at 0445 but suspended midway, stating technical problem with aircraft. 2 hours pass by, aircraft towed away from gate, all displays and personnel disappear from vicinity. Rumours aloof stating SG has not cleared its airport dues, aircraft problems, etc.. Finally, aircraft takes off at 0830hrs and lands BOM 5 hrs late only to discover SG BOM-AMD flight cancelled. Bought new ticket with different carrier and continued journey to AMD.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to AMD via BOM
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no proper response from the staff"

(India)

The flight from Bangalore to Mumbai was late by 4 hours initially which got extended with 1 more hour. No messages were sent regarding the delay. Reason given was technical issues which I do understand but the problem was there was no proper response from the staff when we enquired. 5 hour long wait at the airport, was provided with food and small bottles per boarding pass along with food which was given at 7.30. No provision of extra water, we had to buy that. When asked about the flight at 11 pm which was the timing after first delay the crew said "we have no idea" and were reluctant to call the manager. A really poor experience, not because the flight was delayed but because the passengers were not given proper attention. Will think twice before travelling with SpiceJet again. Disappointed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBLR to BOM
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"careless approach to travellers"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Please think twice before you choose to fly with SpiceJet. This is my first fly with them flying from Dubai to Cochin but i was disappointed with the service. Flight was delayed by almost 2 hours 30 mins but the most irritating part was that staff did not provide passengers with any information and tried to argue with you when you enquired. I have never noticed such a careless approach to travellers.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to COK
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a wonderful experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Dehradun to Delhi with Spicejet. Had a wonderful experience. It was my first flight and of course I was very nervous. The cabin crew was very polite and cooperative. My nervousness was on my face so their polite words calmed me down. The meal was really good. Will travel again and recommend others for sure.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDED to DEL
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"horrible experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Horrible experience with SpiceJet from Chandigarh to New Delhi. Flight was delayed by around 1:30 hrs and we missed our connecting Indigo flight and had to book fresh tickets. On top of being delayed, our bag was missing at New Delhi for around 30-45 mins. We had used "Baggage First" option and paid Rs 100 each for the bags to come out first on the belt. Bags were marked as "Priority" but when we arrived 1 bag came late with no priority. Our second bag didn't arrive. When we went to SpiceJet counter they had to ask the staff to bring the bag from plane. We finally got our bag after 30-45 mins of waiting.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIXC to DEL
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 86 Reviews