SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 115 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"frequent issues with flights"

(India)

Trip Verified | Trivandrum to Chennai. Flight was supposed to take off at 9.20 and then I get a message from SpiceJet that the flight is delayed by an hour and will take off at 10.05. But I can see on the display screen at airport the time is showing as 10.45. I’m on a time bound travel and every minute counts. This pathetic flight is being delayed for some operational error. I suggest these people stop their service since this is a frequent issues with their flights. Please do not opt this flight for your travels. I would suggest Indigo since they have been punctual for all my past travels.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTrivandrum to Chennai
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"nice flight experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Dubai to Pune. As I entered the flight the cabin locker is full of bags so I asked cabin staff to help me but she insisted me keep it under my seat which is practically impossible to keep it under legs all the time. I was very nervous and had to search for place for my luggage on my own. So this behaviour was pretty upsetting for me, on brighter side good food and nice flight experience. Humble and helping people are more important than any other show off.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Pune
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"said they can't help us"

(India)

Verified Review | Kochi to Male. I was traveling with my wife and daughter and my connecting flight happened to be late due to weather issues and the delay was informed to Spicejet staff. We were only able to reach checking counter 30 minuted before departure and they said they can't help us and they have marked us as no show. So I had to buy the ticket again for next day paying full amount (Unfortunately with Spice Jet again) and the flight was with a lot of seats unoccupied. A decent airline would've offered seat for next day flight without charging but SpiceJet doesn't care for building customer relation. If you are Flying with Spice jet I suggest to have your journey Insured to cover all the losses that you will suffer once in 5 trips with them.
AircraftBombardier Q400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKochi to Male
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airline ever"

(India)

Verified Review | Cochin to Chennai. This is the worst airline ever. I had booked the flight for 10.25 am to Chennai from cochin to attend a meeting which was at 1 pm. The airline suddenly decided that they have “operational issues” and delayed the flight inside 2 hours so that they don’t have to give any alternate option. The actually reason that SpiceJet delayed the flight is because the flight didn’t have enough passengers to fly for that particular flight. When I called the customer care number the only thing they kept say was “I apologise and that we cannot do anything”. Hopefully my review helps some people to avoid this airline and select any other airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCochin to Chennai
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline lacks trustworthiness"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Delhi to Bangkok. The airline lacks trustworthiness, passenger rights and transparency. Staff at check in and gate intentionally lied at us related to a delay (operational reasons) and a failed connecting flight at BKK. Thanks to the outstanding support of Bangkok Airways further damage was avoided! Spicejet left us completely alone and denied any assistance! Please do not use this airline if you at least demand 10% of passenger rights in the EU!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"this flight delayed by 2 hrs"

(India)

Verified Review | Kolkata to Madurai via Chennai. I reached Kolkata a little late and 1 hr before departure they closed the counter. I could not web check-in due to some reason. So I booked another ticket from Indigo so that I could catch my connect flight (Chennai to Madurai) again from Spicejet. The flight is supposed to start at 6pm. Spicejet did it again and this flight delayed by 2 hrs. Good job Spicejet, my diwali ruined.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Madurai via Chennai
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Unable to provide food"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Jammu via Dehradun. Unable to provide food advertised as in flight menu. And unable to provide change on purchases when presented with a 500 or 2000 rupee notes. Aircraft is noisy. One of air hostes grumpy other happy. Wouldn't travel this airline again as they are unable to provide even the most basic service.
AircraftBombardier Q400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Jammu via Dehradun
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"can do a lot better"

(Bangladesh)

Verified Review | Dhaka to Chennai via Kolkata. An ordinary budget airline which can do a lot better. My flights were on time and in fact we arrived 5-10 minutes before the actual arrival time. Spicejet takes great pride in having this record of completing flights before time. However, the cabin left much to be desired for. On our flight from Dhaka to Kolkata there was water leaking through the light overhead. The cabin crew were generous enough to wipe them when requested and provided tissue papers. There is no food unless you pay for it. We did not try their menu. The cabin crew were fairly polite. If you are strictly in need of getting from point A to B at the cheapest cost then give Spicejet a go. Do not expect any bells and whistles though.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Chennai via Kolkata
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"staff dealing with me was very rude "

(United States)

Verified Review | Ahmedabad to Delhi. They announced to see the menu and let us know your choice, we’ll bring that you. I decided to go for Veg Biryani and my wife wanted Paneer Tikka Masala. When she came to take the order, we mentioned above choices but she replied that they only have Veg Cappa Noodles and Bhel. My point here is that when they have only 2 options then why can’t they make it clear in the announcement rather than giving opportunity to customer of choosing the food they like from menu and waste time. We decided to go for only left options Bhel & Cappa Noodle, so when she came to serve us the same then she asked for 350 Rs./-, I offered US Dollars because I found that in menu that they had 2 prices mentioned against each item, one in rupees and another in USD and I did have US Dollars with me (Because my current residential status is US, so my preferred way to spend money was US Dollars). She replied “let me check whether we have change for this or not” I said Ok. She came back after long and mentioned we don’t accept US Dollars in Indian flights, US dollars mentioned in menu is for our (Spicejet) international section only. The point here is when this is the rule then why she did not make it clear when I offered US Dollars in the beginning, why did she tell me that “let me check whether we have change or not”. I offered Credit Card, she said Machine is not working. Then finally I offered my last preferred mode of payment “Cash in INR” and then she accepted that and returned me the change. The staff who was dealing with me was very rude not only to me but I found her same behavior to others as well. The point here is that I would not be complaining here if things were dealt with smile and hospitality. Mistakes can be ignored if there is a humbleness and soft skills. But mistakes with rudeness and bad attitude is always a bad combination and worst specially when you work in a service industry.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"won't recommend Spicejet"

(India)

Verified Review | Bangalore to Chandigarh via Hyderabad. I reached the Bangalore airport at around 12:30 so as to avoid any hassles. Then all of a sudden I see that our flight from Bangalore to Hyderabad has got delayed to around 18:10 and my other connecting flight from Hyderabad to Chandigarh was at 17:50 from Hyderabad. So there was no way I could get this flight. So, I asked Spicejet to provide any alternate flight to Chandigarh. As there were some other flights working for this area. But they said they can't do that and told me that they can provide a flight from Bangalore to Delhi which will depart from Bangalore at 21:10 and will reach New Delhi at 00:05 and then next flight from New Delhi to Chandigarh at 07:10 and will reach Chandigarh at 08:05. They said I have no other options. When I asked for hotel/Lounge service as there is a total delay of nearly 12 hours to reach Chandigarh. They simply denied and said no such facilities are provided. They just provided 1 basic lunch. I had to spend more than 6 Hours in the Bangalore Airport with no Airport lounge/hotel facility and nearly 7 Hours in the New Delhi Airport with no Airport lounge/hotel facility. If this delay would be 30 minutes or 1 hour then I would have let it go. But this is not acceptable. I won't recommend Spicejet to anyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Chandigarh via Hyderabad
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no