SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 155 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Don't ever go for Spicejet"

(India)

Trip Verified | I had booked 8 tickets from Mumbai to Mangalore and return for next month and I paid around Rs. 28000 for flight bookings and now spicejet cancelled scheduled flights and now my important function is getting affected because of flight cancellation from Spicejet. I need to pay higher fare for flights booking of other airlines. This airline don't even bother to call once they cancel prebooked flights. Don't ever go for Spicejet.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Mangalore
Date FlownJuly 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Seat was not adjustable"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Jaipur. I will say it's a worst experience ever to fly in spicejet this time. On our seat chewing gum was stuck. Seat was not adjustable the switch was damaged and when we informed they said will check no one comes after.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Jaipur
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"having technical problem"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mangalore to Hyderabad. Third time to me this year their aircraft is having technical problem. Same issue always. A day delay is causing such a trauma to proms like me and business, student life getting effected. Will never fly in this again after today.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMangalore to Hyderabad
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"negative point is the seat"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Delhi. I had only hand-baggage, so no interaction with ground staff,on previous occasions i have checked in with spicejet in HYD, a pleasant experience. It was a bus gate, the ride to the aircraft was smooth. Flight was delayed by almost 90 mins. Legroom on this aircraft is less and could have been more. The cabin crew is good and well trained, there was a small medical emergency which was handled well by the crew. This one was an older aircraft. Only negative point is the seat.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"experience was terrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Delhi. My first experience with airline was terrible, my mistake that I booked the tickets. Air hostesses had attitude rather than respectful. I understood later after flying that its like a discounted purchase but it is still a paid service not free ride. My 2 cents, better training to match airlines like Thai and Swiss.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Good flight altogether"

(India)

Trip Verified | Goa to Pune. Check in at Goa was smooth but the ground staff are not the friendliest. Flight was on time and boarding etc was perfect. Staff on board were very nice and friendly. They sell food on this 40 minute flight but ran out of most options by the time they reached me- and I was in row 7!! Anyway managed to give me a hot meal that I paid for and that was actually very tasty. Good flight altogether.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Pune
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"give something edible"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Delhi. Worst flight ever. I know flight food tastes bad but at least give something edible. I prebooked my meal for paneer tortilla but was served a cold hot dog bun filled with almost stale lettuce n some weird tasting cream. At least provide what I paid for.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"should be proper information"

(India)

Trip Verified | I travelled on SpiceJet flight with PNR YY19SM for SG 511 on 11 Jun 2018 (HYD-BLR: 1040-1155). The flight got delayed by more than 60 minutes and there was no information from your crew inspite of multiple requests. I had to be in Bangalore by 1 pm but due to the Flight delay I had missed the important meeting at the time which had affected my plans and had a worst day because of your services. There should be proper information update to the customers if in case of any delay, There is no apology or regret on this from crew end.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Bengaluru
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"nice service"

(Czech Republic)

Delhi to Surat. Nice service, good staff behaviour inflight. When I will come back to India I will choose this airline again. Flight was on-time and arrived into terminal 2 from Delhi just in front of internationl terminal which was very easy to reach.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Surat
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"disappointed with the service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Jaipur to Hyderabad. Too bad experience, as my schedule is ruined. My flight was on 9.15 pm on 8th june, but in evening 4pm I received a notification about 1 hour delay. Then about 5pm I received another notification for 2 hours delay. Then about 6pm I received notification for 6 hour delay. Then 11pm I received notification for 8 hours, and then finally my flight departed on 6.52 am. It is late by near about 10 hours without proper information.. Really disappointed with the service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJaipur to Hyderabad
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no