Silver Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 15 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"infuriate you with negligence"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tampa to Tallahassee. Silver Airways is thee worst airline I've traveled on! Leaving, they got me to Tampa late and I missed my connection to Nassau, had to stay overnight and arrive a day late, but wait it gets worse. Now returning 8:50am flight from Tampa to Tallahassee, flight delayed until 10:30a, aircraft needs for maintenance. Then that time comes and delayed yet again, now it's 11:27am! Another aircraft altogether has to now get us home. Pathetic and ridiculous airline to say the least! Whatever you do, never fly with them, they will ruin your scheduled plans and infuriate you with negligence!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Tallahassee
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed by 2 hours"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando to Key West. The flight was on time on the website and on the gate throughout till the boarding time and then it was displayed delayed by 2 hours. We had to reach airport 3 hours early because it was a holiday season. We spent the entire day in getting ready, traveling, spending time at the airport. The attendants didn’t even know if the flight is departed from the origin.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Key West
Date FlownDecember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando to Ft Lauderdale. I would give this airline a negative rating if I could. They are terrible. Will check next time before I let United book me on this connection. Our plane didn’t show up and then when they found us a plane they could not find a crew - really? And they are so unapologetic so I assume this occurs on a regular basis. They have no customer service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Why would anyone use this airline?"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Our checked in bags were not put on the plane despite having checked in 2 hrs 30 mins before departure. No other passenger bags arrived in Orlando so no bags were loaded in Key West. Arrived in Orlando with no bags and had an international connection. Arrived back in Ireland with no bags. Still waiting for it to be sorted. On the same flight 3 people asked to give up seats. But on the flight 2 of those seats were taken up by Silver Airways employees and an empty seat. Disgraceful behaviour to have paid passengers left in Key West when a seat available and employees taking up 2 others. Changed our flight the previous day over the phone directly with Silver Airways. Showed up for 10.20am flight and told we were not booked on it and would still have to wait for later flight at 4.20pm. Wasted a full day, no excuse or apology given. Also witnessed many other passengers having problems on check in. Witnessed another passenger who was there at least 1hr 30 min before her flight being told to wait to the side while a supervisor was called to speak to her as she had not checked in on time! Key West airport is small and you can walk from check in to get security done in a total of 20 mins. Supervisor did not show up and passenger missed her flight and was visibly upset. Staff unhelpful and did not seem to know what they were doing. Have flown many airlines over the years and this airline is the worst by a long way. Staff unhelpful, no skills for customer service. Finally of the 4 flights from Silver Airways that day 3 were delayed by at least 2 hours. Why would anyone use this airline?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKey West to Orlando
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly them again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Orlando to Key West was cancelled after waiting 3 hours. Ruined our vacation. We decided to drive all night to get to Key west. We go to fly back and three flights are delayed or cancelled. After reading additional reviews this is clearly an ongoing theme. Will never fly them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKey West to Orlando
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"uncomfortable seating and general unpleasantness"

(United States)

Verified Review | My family and I flew Tampa to Exuma via Fort Lauderdale on vacation and from the start, I knew this would be our last time flying on Silver Airways. From rude employees to being forced to weigh our nonoverweight bags three times, to having flight attendants continuously proclaim their disbelief that I was 20 and not 12, the flight from Tampa to Fort Lauderdale was not off to a great start. From there, we had a six hour flight delay into Exuma due to maintenance problems, none of which was updated on the airport computers. Flying back from Exuma, we reached another 4 hour delay, missed our connecting flight and were stuck in Fort Lauderdale for the night. The hotel had none of the airline's information on file. In the Fort Lauderdale airport at 5:30 am, we were told that no reservation had been made for us to proceed to Tampa and were told to drive to West Palm Beach Airport for a 7 am flight. This isn't to mention the uncomfortable seating, warm water, and general unpleasantness of the airplane.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Exuma via Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Silver Airways is horrible"

(United States)

Verified Review | Silver Airways is horrible! Our flight to Key West from Orlando was delayed almost 4 hours. The plane was extremely hot and unpleasant! On our way back to Orlando, the airline was threatening my wife and I that we would not be able to board due to our check in time which was 1.5 hours before departure. They stated, it was due to weight restrictions. No employee from the airlines advised us this. The plane was hot once again, and now we are in Tampa waiting on another pilot. Horrible service!
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Key West
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"has been a complete disaster"

(United States)

Verified Review | Tallahassee to Fort Lauderdale. Thank you Silver Airways for ruining our honeymoon. Got to our destination and our luggage was lost. They assured us it would be on the next flight & they would deliver it to us within two hours. That of course didn't happen. We called and left several messages not getting a call back for several hours. It seemed like they were purposely ignoring our calls. They finally called us back 7 hours later to let us know that our bags were in Tampa and then had the nerve to ask us if we wanted to go pick it up! We have been stuck not able to do anything for the first whole day of our honeymoon & had to cancel all reservations we made. Not to mention how extremely uncomfortable the entire flight was. I don't think I've ever been so uncomfortable on a plane before. This has been a complete disaster. First & last time we will ever fly Silver Airways.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTallahassee to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rebooking was not for next available flight"

(United States)

Verified Review | How to ruin your first day of vacation: Book flight with Silver Airways 8 months in advance to secure seat. Receive email indicating that flight is cancelled but with a rebooking on a later flight. Leave home at 6am to connect into FLL for flight. Discover at airport that the Silver Airways rebooking was not for next available flight. Further discover that there is a flight at nearly the original time that you are not on, and that has empty seats. Call airline, which asks for full fare or expensive change fee to leave at original time. Get blamed by airline for accepting the rebooking when what I really did was trust you to put me on the next available flight. Sit at Gate C8 watching plane leave at originally scheduled flight time with empty seats to destination. I'll never fly Silver Airways again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFLL to EYW
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"crew were pleasant, friendly, helpful"

(United States)

Verified Review | Tampa to West Palm. After reading other reviews for Silver Airways, I was apprehensive. I had to wait for a wheel chair because the one the had was broken. I found the ground staff to be very efficient on getting me through security and aboard my flight in a friendly, timely manor. I have mobility issues which they patiently assisted me up (and down) a small set of steps. The aircraft was clean and for a small aircraft surprisingly comfortable. The air crew were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. I felt like I was in good hands. Would I fly with them again? A resounding yes.
AircraftSaab 340 Turbo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTPA to PBI
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 15 Reviews