Top 100 Airlines  

ANA All Nippon Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 323 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"they were friendly"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Tokyo to Jakarta. ANA has always been professional, and this time they were friendly with Indonesian passengers by adding some oral guides spoken in Indonesian, even though there is no Indonesian native on board. Fresh choices of food and drinks. Clean cabin and toilet. However, the 3x3x3 seat layout on Boeing 787 feels a bit cramped and stiff. Economy class dessert is mediocre. Cabin service polite but slow at the same time. IFE choices limited, a Japanese airline without many Japanese movies added.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNRT to CGK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"impressed with the airline"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Tokyo Narita was the first time me, my wife, and daughter have ever flown on ANA, and we were left impressed with the airline. Everyone from the check-in counter staff, ground staff, and cabin crew were super friendly, efficient, and helpful throughout the whole trip. Onboard, the seats were quite comfortable and spacious, compared to seats on other A380's and B787's. Food was served fast, heated, and tasty. IFE was very user-friendly and had enough entertainment for the 7hr journey. Flight crew were checking on us and our child and always on hand to help. Plane was very clean and loved the Boeing 787. Only slight complaint was how the plane was parked away from the terminal, instead of gates and how we needed to take a 5 minute shuttle bus to Narita Terminal 1. Will definitely recommend ANA and opt to fly with them again in the future.
AircraftBoeing 787-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to NRT
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"the staff was outstanding"

(Canada)

Verified Review | San Francisco to Bangkok via Tokyo. The inflight entertainment wasn't the best for the SFO to NRT hour flight, and of course was the same from Tokyo Narita to Bangkok flight. The vegetarian (lacto ovo) meal was awful. However, the service from the staff was outstanding. The price was great (booked via united airlines), but would hesitate to fly this airline again. Seats were of average comfort, and seat pitch was great on the Boeing 777-300, not so much on the Boeing 777-200.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 / 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSFO to BKK via NRT
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"polite and friendly cabin staff"

(United States)

Verified Review | Easy check-in at Singapore with ANA All Nippon Airways for flight from Singapore to Los Angeles via Narita. Singapore Lounge not fully open when I arrived - after about 30 minutes they began to put out food - all cold - steam tables warm it up. Security done at the gate went well. Boarding orderly. Nice seat room and polite and friendly cabin staff. Breakfast was just OK (western option) - pre-arrival snack very nice. Arrived early at NRT and lounge was very close to the gates. When I arrived the lounge was virtually empty, with little in the way of food offerings. After about 40 minutes staff began to put more food out. As the afternoon progressed the lounge became very full - but seats were available and additional food offerings available. Boarding for NRT-LAX flight reasonably smooth. Meal choices were interesting and well presented. Strange that cocktails not served with nuts or nibbles. Movie selection good and was able to get some rest. Pre-arrival breakfast (Asian option) was nice. Bathrooms kept very tidy. Only suggestion is to improve the food offerings.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSIN to LAX via NRT
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I was able to get some sleep"

(Uruguay)

Verified Review | The Narita lounge was crowded. Pre-departure beverage of sparkling wine was in a plastic cup and of very low quality. Menus distributed after take-off, orders not taken until nearly an hour into the flight. The western menu was from the Conrad, New York. Perfect presentation, unfortunately served cold and was tasteless. A re-plate of hot food or a second choice of entree would have been proper. Service took too long, approaching the 3 hour mark when dessert (mine was still frozen in the middle) was served. Poor service, had to remind them to start the in cabin mood lighting, and had to use the call light to get a wine refill. A least I was able to get some sleep, although the white eyeshade only brightened the too bright cabin. Maybe it was a bad crew.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNRT to SJC
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"had a really nice flight "

(Russian Federation)

Frankfurt to Tokyo Haneda, and I had a really nice flight with All Nippon Airways. Seat comfort, food and beverages and etc were really nice! Tickets are a little bit expensive for me, but it was worth it to pay a decent amount of money. Flight attendents had happy smiles and helped for every passenger.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to HND
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"ANA is the best"

(United States)

I used ANA last Nov. 2015, it was the best flight I ever had. From the plane with wide spacious leg room, the most tasteful meal, and the best service of Cabin Crew. It's a long flight but the crew still manage to smile and rendered a good service. From check in counter in San Jose, you can see how courteous and respectful staff they have and to the counter staff in Transfer Desk of Narita so polite and respective manner when you inquire or ask help. ANA is the best!
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSJC to MNL via HND
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"fly ANA again in a heartbeat"

(United States)

We flew ANA from Chicago to Singapore via Tokyo and were most impressed overall. The courtesy on board was what we have come to expect, that is very polite and caring. The flight attendants on both routes were constantly walking up and down the aisles to check on your needs. The seats were fine and they provided a duvet for extra comfort. The IFE was excellent with many choices of movies and programs and the food and presentation was very good. I would fly ANA again in a heartbeat.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteORD to SIN via HND
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"attendants are very attentive"

(Canada)

Travelled in business class from Tokyo Haneda to Vancouver. Service is excellent. Flight attendants are very attentive. As for the cuisine, I believe that ANA provides some of the best food available on airlines today. This is a night flight and I tried to sleep. However, the seats do not fully recline, which means one is constantly slipping down. Seating configuration is 2-2-2. Fortunately, the seat next to me was not occupied. Also flew ANA Narita to Bangkok on a 787 on which I had a single window seat which fully reclined. Not sure why they would not use this aircraft on the longer trans-Pacific route. All in all though, very good experience.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHND to YVR
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"seat was uncomfortable"

(Indonesia)

Jakarta to Tokyo Narita is my first time flying ANA. The seat was uncomfortable, arranged 2-2-2 and not a flat bed seat. I wasn't able to sleep that long, but the entertainment and the food was excellent. The cabin crew was cheerful to their passenger in the air. I will see how the seats on the next flight HND-CGK which will come next week and is it good or bad.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCGK to NRT
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes