Top 100 Airports  

ANA All Nippon Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 338 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"cabin staff was excellent"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Venice to Tokyo Haneda via Munich. I was impressed that we were able to check-in 2 luggage (23 kg each) plus the hold luggage and I appreciated that the flight departed with admirable punctuality and boarding was quick. Despite the seat was rather small for a 10 hours flight, the plane was new and very clean. Cabin staff was excellent, as well as food and beverages, with a lot of choices. Inflight entertainment: the screen was very good, but movies were a bit old with a very poor choice, especially new movies. All in all I think ANA deserve 5 stars for a lot of things (staff, punctuallity, food, cleaning and services) but the inflight entertainment and seat comfort are not up to the other 5 stars airlines I've tried.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVCE to HND via MUC
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I loved the privacy"

(United States)

What a pleasure ANA Business Class was flying from Narita to Bangkok. I loved the privacy. The middle seat in three across rows is something like your own cave where you are effectively isolated from anyone else around. Everything about the experience is generous: personal space, seat size, service. Even the bathrooms are pleasant. Dinner was beautifully presented and service was very personalized. There were ample entertainment selections. One of the hallmarks of this airline is their service, and it is easy to see why. Staff were attentive, non-intrusive, warm and even caring. It is a great package.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNRT to BKK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"provided one of the best service"

(Malaysia)

Kuala Lumpur to Tokyo Narita. ANA's crews are polite and provided one of the best service that I've ever received from airlines. The food is nice, check-in process is quick and easy. I enjoyed my trip very much. There are plenty of choices for drinks on board and we were well attended. However, the choices of onboard entertainment can be improved further with more programs with English subtitle (especially the nice Japanese dramas).
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to NRT
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"flight was very good"

(China)

Verified Review | This flight from Haneda to Kansai was very good. From boarding to leaving the plane, I felt welcome from the crew members and the ground staff. The airport facilities in Haneda are very convenient for me to use: I can check my baggage and get my paper boarding pass by using check-in machines. Drinks and the in-flight magazine were enough for a flight that was less than one hour. Next time I will choose ANA for my domestic trip in Japan.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHND to KIX
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I highly recommend ANA"

(United States)

Verified Review | Houston to Tokyo Narita with ANA. I was highly impressed! Second time flying ANA and loved it as much if not more than the first time! I actually had the privilege to fly on one of the Star Wars themed jets and it was amazing. Flight Attendants are very accommodating. I booked thru code share United using mileage plus points and changed my flight last minute, less than 24 hours before. I was therefore unable to select my meal preference in which I am a vegetarian. FA's had no issue with that and went above and beyond to accommodate me, which I truly appreciate. Ive been on other airlines where I felt scolded that I didnt make my selection on time and honestly there are some of us who book flights less than 24 hours prior and even on the day of. Anyway, the flight was delayed maybe 20 minutes but they boarded in a timely fashion and got us up in the air in no time, we landed on time as well. We received two meals and a snack along with suffice beverages included free alcohol - at or a little above average airplane food. InFlight entertainment is kind of lacking some titles. I think there were very limited options especially when doing a round trip. I pretty much saw all the movies going leaving me watching movies over for a second time on the way back. Actually tried some foreign movies with subtitles on the way back but might not necessarily be everyones thing. We all received a Star Wars card thanking us and saying that we flew the star wars aircraft which I thought was cool! Overall, I highly recommend ANA and would place it in my top 10 thus far!
AircraftBoeing 777-300 ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIAh to NRT
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Star Wars themed jet was amazing"

(United States)

Verified Review | Houston to Tokyo Narita. Second time flying ANA and loved it as much if not more than the first time! I had the privilege to fly on one of the Star Wars themed jets and it was amazing! Flight Attendants are very well accommodating. I booked thru code share United using mileage plus points and changed my flight last minute, less than 24 hours before. I was therefore unable to select my meal preference in which I am a vegetarian. The FA's had no issue with that and went above and beyond to accommodate me. Anyway, the flight was delayed maybe 20 minutes but they boarded in a timely fashion and got us up in the air in no time. We received two meals and a snack along with beverages included free alcohol. The food was at or a little above average airplane food. Inflight entertainment is lacking some titles. I pretty much saw all the movies going leaving me watching movies over for a second time on the way back. Actually tried some foreign movies with subtitles on the way back but might not be everyone's thing! We all also received a Star Wars card thanking us and saying that we flew the star wars aircraft which i thought was cool! Overall, I highly recommend ANA.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIAH to NRT
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"offers exceptional service"

(United States)

ANA always offers exceptional service, especially in the staff category. We were very lucky that they changed our 1 hour domestic flight from Takamatsu to Tokyo Haneda to an international configuration plane. The seats were very comfortable, and they even had a video on-demand system on every seat. The flight was also my first on a 787, so it made a very good impression. However, usually it is a domestic configuration, so not to mislead anybody with this review, but my experience was excellent.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTAK to HND
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"configuration feels a bit cramped"

(Japan)

Short flight (50 min) from Osaka-Itami to Tokyo-Haneda. I reached Osaka Airport pretty early, and the staff were willing to transfer me to earlier flight on the spot without charging me any fee (probably because I am Star Alliance Gold). ANA B787 domestic configuration feels a bit cramped, with very little recline angle, very limited choice of beverages, and no food service. It was a very short flight, so I had no problem only having a cup of apple juice and a glass of water. Luggage delivery at Tokyo-Haneda took forever (even for Gold passengers). The belt did not move until almost 20 minutes after plane's arrival at gate. This really needs to be improved.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteITM to HND
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flight attendants helpful and friendly"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew ANA from Los Angeles to Narita to Shenyang and return. One passenger was booked using UA miles. One passenger was on paid ticket. Had trouble paying using a US credit card, then switched to a debit card the payment went through. Aircraft was clean, flight attendants are helpful and friendly. Passengers were very quiet in cabin. Boarding process was very quick. Food service were excellent. Seat pitch was 34 inches which was critical to stretch legs, better than most of 31-32 inches seats on most of the airlines.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAX to SHE via NRT
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"non-practical protocol"

(United States)

Verified Review | Booked a trip from Austin to Malaysia via Narita from United / ANA and had the worst experience. I was forced to run around Narita airport for nearly 2 hours. I was stopped at the transit check point in Narita as airport security said the tripod I was carrying was longer than their allowed measurement and was considered security item so I couldn't hand carry it. It wasn't even an issue when I was passing through the US immigration and there wasn't even warning about these dimension restriction when I got my tickets. I don't mind not hand carrying it but ANA staff had me check out from the immigration, go to the check in counter to check in my tripod, then go thru the immigration again. The airport was filled and badly ventilated. I didn't even get to enjoy my lounge experience, was drench in sweat and had to run to the gate as the gate was about to close. The staff could have just checked my tripod at my gate which would have saved me all the hassle from running thru the immigration checkpoints. Such a non-practical protocol that they have just irks and zaps all the previous good experience I had towards them. And having done this to a Premier 1K and Gold Alliance customer says a lot about their service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteAUS to KUL via NRT
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no