ANA All Nippon Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 397 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 28th July 2015

I was sceptical about flying ANA's new 3-4-3 economy layout, but I was pleasantly surprised by the level of comfort I experienced in the economy cabin. The seat pitch is still phenomenal and leaves plenty of room for passengers sitting in front of me to recline all the way back. The seats are soft yet supportive and the PTV system is full of options to make the twelve hour flight seem like a short haul route. ANA's flight attendants are world class, constantly moving about the cabin offering drinks and snacks between meals.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteORD to NRT
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd July 2015

Best airline service I have ever had. Ever. Wonderful first-class checkin and exclusive security line at Narita. Smart attractive and efficient cabin crew, constant use of customer names (they memorized them from manifest before we boarded), well-maintained cabins, and delicious, plentiful food. High-end spirits and wines, including two choices for champagne, one of which was Krug. Quite simply, it was eleven hours of air travel the way it should be. As one example of the personal service I received, a FA noticed me yawn briefly after dinner and drinks, and in a heartbeat she was at my seat asking if I wanted her to make it into a bed. I told her not right now, thanks, and she said fine – but then when I wasn't looking she came up and made the seat across the aisle (first class wasn't full) into a bed. and a few minutes after that she came by and said there's your bed when you need it. So I went across and used it, put a blanket over me and the seatbelt over that, and went to sleep. I vaguely remember gentle touching while dozing. Come to find out later, when I was asleep she came by, thought the blanket wasn't classy enough and tucked me in with a duvet on top of that. If I had to pick any nits, it would be the first-class 'suite' ground lounge in Tokyo. No real problems, nice enough food (plus Lindt chocolates which can help everything!), but it didn't match up with Qantas SYD, Cathay Pacific HKG or Lufthansa FRA. And onboard, the the wifi service was usage-based, way overpriced, slow and not user friendly when one reached the quota. I am told, however, that as soon as this month ANA is moving from the usage to a time-based system. Finally, as nice as the "square suites" are, in a window suite the wall of the square interferes with a good view. But truly, those are nits. This was a terrific flight.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteNRT to IAH
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 20th July 2015

Jakarta (CGK) to Tokyo (NRT) in July. Being seated in the economy class, I was impressed with the service quality and facilities on board. I am 6ft and found the seat is comfortable with sufficient width and leg room. It was beyond my expectation as I had been viewing some complaints on the seat. Plane is new, has modern and efficient design. What impressed me most is the hospitality and attentiveness of the flight attendants. No wonder they earn the 5-star airline status.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJakarta to Tokyo
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 16th July 2015

The seats were huge and had sufficient legroom. A wide range of great movies to choose from. Seats were really comfortable and had a leg rest. Food was delicious, staff service was of high standard. I couldn't have asked for a better flight to start my holiday from HKG-HND. Will fly ANA's premium economy again when I have the chance.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteHKG to HND
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (Hungary) 12th July 2015

A very pleasant flight from Osaka to Haneda, we departed with a 15 minutes of delay due to traffic at Kansai Airport. Limited choice of free beverages but they do provide a much more extensive selection but you will have to pay. Seats were comfortable with enough legroom, but no IFE. Ground staff and cabin crew were very courteous and helpful. Will recommend ANA.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteOsaka to Haneda
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (Singapore) 27th June 2015

NH842 from Singapore to Tokyo Haneda on 12 June 2015, and thoroughly enjoyed the onboard experience. The cabin was pristine and well-maintained by flight attendants through the journey. Temperature was comfortable, toilets very clean and the cabin crew were top notch! I was quickly identified for my special meal once onboard and passengers were kept hydrated with regular service of beverages. The cabin crew were very attentive and did their best for passengers throughout the flight. Despite reading reviews on uncomfortable seats on this aircraft, I found that the comfort of my seat served me well enough to enable me sufficient rest. I will not think twice on flying with ANA All Nippon Airways again.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSingapore to Tokyo Haneda
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd June 2015

SFO-NRT, NRT-MNL. First leg on the Boeing 777-300ER with the new slimmer seats and 3x4x3 configuration. Seats were narrow and hard but legroom was good. IFE screens had a good quality but the options were extremely limited and I got bored quickly. They listed each movie and the different languages it was in as separate movie, so it looked like they had a lot of movies but in reality, it was just the same movie listed over and over again. Service from the ground to the air, however, was flawless. Staff were warm, friendly, welcome and every request was honored with a smile. Although, like most Asian airlines, they are a bit reserved and robotic. Food was a little bit small but the quality was great. NRT-MNL on the 767 with older but more comfortable seats. Flight attendants on this flight were even more friendly and food was also better. Overall, a pleasant experience, although it's disappointing that they now have 10-abreast on some of their 77Ws.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSFO to MNL via NRT
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (India) 17th June 2015

Overall a good flight. However poor entertainment with old movies. Service is excellent, food was also good, especially the miso soup and the Hagen-Daas ice cream after lunch. Toilets were clean. However I am not satisfied by the Boeing 787 legroom. Quite a bit of turbulence and no announcements from the captains. The cabin crew were very attentive and constantly taking rounds with water/ juice etc - very efficient crew.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSJC to NRT
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (India) 17th June 2015

Late night flight. Old aircraft but comfortable. Limited IFE system. Departed quite late due to weather and congestion at Narita. Food served was good with some hot miso soup. Cabin attendants are very courteous and attentive. Toilets were clean, but they seemed to direct all the economy passengers to one toilet. The other one was kept sort of reserved for the premium economy passengers, so there was quite a queue at times. Some newspapers would have been beneficial.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNRT to DEL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (India) 17th June 2015

Good aircraft with comfortable seating. Late night flight so the sleep factor is crucial. A light meal provided after takeoff and a good breakfast before landing. A bit of turbulence till we crossed over Myanmar. Cabin crew very attentive and helpful. Toilets were clean though limited amenities; no hand-sanitizers or hand lotion available.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDEL to NRT
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes