ANA All Nippon Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 389 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"it is outstanding"

(United States)

Verified Review | Tokyo to San Jose in Business Class in a Boeing 787-8. The ANA Business Lounge at NRT is very pleasant despite the number of people using it. The flight departed on time. On-board service is typical ANA, which is to say it is outstanding. The Business Class seats on ANA's 787 aircraft are very well designed, affording privacy, comfort as well as ample table space for storage. Service is very warm and efficient. On this flight there was no wifi, something I found strange considering it services Silicon Valley's gateway airport. The lavatory was clean except for the toilet seat covers which do not seem to have been attended to carefully. On the whole, a very predictably pleasant ANA experience. The pressure and humidity in a 787 cabin ensures is far better on one's body than older generation aircraft.
Aircraft787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTokyo to San Jose
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"experience is first rate"

(United States)

Verified Review | Bombay to Tokyo Narita in Business Class on a Boeing 787-8. Boarding in Bombay was very orderly. The Business Class pods on ANA are very well conceived, affording privacy, comfort and plenty of table space. In-flight service is excellent, with flight attendants displaying warmth and efficiency. One point of criticism: we didn't see any food until 90 mins out of Bombay and the hot course arrived only after 2 hours. Given that the flight departs BOM at dinnertime, this is unacceptable. ANA should roll out the dinner service soon after attaining cruise altitude. There as no wifi on this flight, another sore point with me. But the overall experience is first rate.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBombay to Tokyo Narita
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"cabin crew were fantastic"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Late night flight from Haneda to Kuala Lumpur. The cabin crew were fantastic and the cabin was clean. The seats were comfortable and amenities provided were also sufficient. However, the midnight snacks and the meals can be further improved. Also compared to other airlines, ANA inflight entertainment is very limited.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"plenty of leg room"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Tokyo Haneda to Okinawa. High density on a B777 domestic flight, but it's quite comfortable, plenty of leg room. No announcements in English from the cockpit, and this was a flight to Okinawa, with a lot of non Japanese speakers. Cabin staff was amazingly not particularly nice. They delivered children toys at the end of the flight. On a 2 hours+ flight, it'd be nice to have any food, even a pack of crackers. Drinks were only offered once.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTokyo Haneda to Okinawa
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"smooth and pleasant flight"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Nagasaki to Naha. This was a smooth and pleasant flight. ANA does not offer online check-in for domestic passengers who have not booked via its website. However, the airport check-in was fast and efficient. Boarding was quick. The seat was comfortable and clean, and a cold drink was offered on the 95-minute flight. Apart from safety announcements, on-board announcements were made in Japanese only. The flight arrived on time and we only had to wait at the carousel about three minutes for our luggage. The fare on this route was exorbitant, regardless of how one bought the ticket, probably due to lack of competition.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNagasaki to Naha
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"there are people that care"

(United States)

Verified Review | San Francisco to Manila return via Tokyo and vice versa was a complete surprise with the friendliness of the attendants on the airplane as well as in the airport. Having traveled a few times to the Philippines, this time was different, using a new airline. I have a son who is blind and needs lots of guidance due to unknown areas was offered assistance on and off the plane. Attendants were waiting for him which was a huge surprise to me because I never mentioned any need for help but yet there was someone waiting as we got off the plane. They even followed us after I refused the service since he had me to guide him. The attendants then left after asking me the second time if he was going to be fine. Also, the steward on the flight going was "awesome" he noticed when we walked in on the airplane that my son was blind and so he came and counted the seats with him to let him know how many seats were inbetween him and the nearest fire exit were. He did that a couple times with my son to make sure that he understood in case of an emergency. My hats are off to you at ANA. Thank you for making this mom have faith that there are people that care. Take care and always be safe.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUSA to Manila
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very comfortable flight"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Tokyo Narita to Singapore. A very comfortable flight, with very attentive flight attendants, who were friendly and not intrusive. Put on a genuine smile. Meal was superb. Had fried chicken on steam rice, with good sides as well. Tasty but not oily. Kabosu, which is the airline's own drink creation of lime and honey, is really good and refreshing. The leg room seemed more generous than I have seen on other airlines. Highly recommend ANA if you are flying to Japan. Excellent service and products.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTokyo Narita to Singapore
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Seating was adequate"

(United States)

Verified Review | Tokyo to Los Angeles. Boarding and departure were on schedule. Seating was adequate. Wasn't as cramped as others have stated compared to US based airlines. Entertainment system had all the latest movies. Food was somewhat disappointing. My kids didn't eat anything from the offerings. Seat assignment was unnerving because I had to call ANA and they wouldn't guarantee my assignments even though I travel with 3 young kids. But we did end up with our assigned seats.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Los Angeles
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely recommend"

(Canada)

Verified Review | I flew from Vancouver to Tokyo Haneda in Economy Class on June 4, 2017 for my summer vacation. This is my first time visiting Japan and my first time flying with ANA. The seat while being somewhat narrow had ample legroom. There is plenty of open space under each seat which allows you to either place a bag or stretch out if you are tall. The in-flight entertainment was also very up to date, and seeing the movie "Your Name" on the in-flight entertainment list was a good surprise. Other good parts of the plane itself are the blue lighting, automated shades, and the washrooms which were clean and not cramped. The use of mirrors inside the washroom really help to alleviate the cramped feeling. Food was well presented for Economy and definitely a step up from what you would expect from a typical North American airline. The selection of free snacks and drinks are much appreciated. Finally, the service was polite, friendly, and responsive. The only thing I can fault ANA for is that the in-flight wifi service was very slow. I paid $21.95 USD and it was barely able to load Instagram or even low-quality YouTube videos. I really hope to see free wifi or at least faster performance for paid wifi in the future. But overall, you really can get by without it. I just wanted it for peace of mind during my flight. I'm flying with ANA back to Vancouver and will definitely recommend the airline to my friends.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Tokyo Haneda
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"such a comfortable flight"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Osaka to Vancouver via Tokyo Haneda. It's been a long time since I have experienced such a comfortable flight, lots of leg room, excellent service, meals were very good as well as entertainment. The staff in the Japanese airports even though they do not speak too much English, they were polite and helpful. It's been a pleasure flying with ANA, strongly recommend it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOsaka to Vancouver via Tokyo
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes