ANA All Nippon Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 445 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"hard seats and dreadful food"

(Dominican Republic)

Trip Verified | First leg began with 5 hours waiting on JFK airport, returning to gate for refueling and then ruined food, hard narrow seats and in Tokyo offered money for a taxi to a hotel and hotel room until 11 am. I arrived at the hotel at 3.30 am, no food vouchers. Then at 9 at night the trip to Sydney on old 789 with such narrow, hard seats and dreadful food. Return flight to Tokyo on same old 787, 4 hours wait, then finally a reasonable flight to JFK. As everyone mentions the hostesses are sweet and unflappable, the seats ludicrously narrow and hard and the lavatories miniatures with miniature toilet seats. All the flights had more than 90% Japanese clients who all got stuck in to the Japanese food and sake and beer. The planes were spotlessly clean, the hostesses were delightful but the beds and the food were horrible and the treatment of passengers after the long delay at JFK was indecent. I have often flown their Asian competitors and ANA is a distant last.
AircraftBoeing 77 W and Boeing 789
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNew York JFK to Sydney via Haneda
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the best flying experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My family and I flew to Saigon from San Francisco via Narita. The experience was very nice and the best flying experience I have ever had. On both flights during boarding, flight attendants cheerfully greeted each passenger and helped with luggage stowage. On the SFO-NRT leg, I was in the exit row (30H). Before the FA sat down, she bowed to the whole cabin. She also did the same thing after she got up after takeoff, and again before landing. Where do you see flight attendants that hospitable? The meals were also great. For airplane food, it was pretty good. I enjoyed everything. The crew’s grasp of English could use a tiny amount of improvement but overall, they were able to communicate with passengers. I absolutely cannot wait to travel with ANA again in the future for my travels to Asia. If you ever fly to Asia, fly with ANA, you won’t regret it!
AircraftBoeing 77-300ER / 767
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Saigon via Tokyo
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nice flight attendants"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Los Angeles via Tokyo. Great service with nice flight attendants. Seats were a little uncomfortable, but they’re fairly large considering I’m a pretty tall person. I feel that this is a 5 star airline because the flight attendants have a smile on there face.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Los Angeles via Tokyo
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"was very comfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | ANA's ground crew at LAX is friendly and not much different from their ground crew at their base airports. After boarding, the cabin attendant in charge of the first class section greeted each passenger, introduced herself, and presented pre-departure drinks. Since the flight departs late at night an a la carte menu is offered instead of a full-course menu. I think ANA's catering is the best in the industry. After the meal, the CA offered to set up my bed for me which was very comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteLos Angeles to Tokyo Haneda
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff were very friendly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Our flight from Hiroshima to Narita has been canceled due to heavy fog. We had to rebook our flights from Hiroshima to Narita, and then to Chicago. It was not an easy task, because connecting flight was not with ANA, but with United and it was originally booked on miles. Thanks to extremely helpful and diligent attention that we received from a staff member we were able to re-book our next day flight. He also helped us to make reservations at the Hiroshima Airport Hotel. All ANA staff were very friendly and did their best to help us.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHiroshima to Chicago via Narita
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"satisfied with the service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Chicago to Tokyo Haneda. I was satisfied with the service from ANA. the second flight from Tokyo Hanedato Jakarta was good also. Seat are little but that's on all planes in economy. The service was nice also. This will be our 3rd time flying this journey to Jakarta from Chicago via Tokyo.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Haneda
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"only serve one full meal"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I finished one movie, and I was still waiting for food. Why do you have to separate drink service from meal service, and they only serve one full meal on a 7 hour flight. Hype with good hospitality but saving cost on food. Movie selection was terrible and very few choices if you are not Japanese. If you fly frequently, like two to four times a month, on you second flight, you'd run out of things to watch.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNRT to HNL
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seats old and uncomfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tokyo Haneda to Los Angeles. The late flight at 11 pm was terrible, my wife and I were told that there was no food after departure before going to sleep. After wake up, we found the food selection limited and the service for us was non-existent. The business class seats were old and uncomfortable. This is my last flight on this airline.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTokyo Haneda to Los Angeles
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"truly a 5 star airline"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Narita. This was my first time experience traveled on ANA flight. The experience was phenomenon. Truly can feel the "inspiration of Japan" services once I got on board. The seat was adequate with 31 inch legroom. What amazed me was cabin crew service. Nice outfit, professional and a smile on their face while serving passengers. One of the cabin crew even personally intro me their signature Sake, “Ichinokura Tokubetsu Junmai Sake Dry” drink on board when I request it. The food was also delicious. A 9-inch LCD IFE comes with variety of movie choice and a set of comfy headset with soft rubber cover over the ears. It was a pleasant flight and truly a 5 star airline. I will consider travel with ANA in the near future.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Narita
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"check-in is not premium"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | ANA has real top Business Class and Economy products. However for Premium Economy the check-in is not premium and I found the seat uncomfortable. It was the first time I saw a transgender toilet in a lounge (Star Alliance Gold ANA); first time a ToTo washing toilet on board.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteHaneda to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes