ANA All Nippon Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 388 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (Singapore) 27th June 2015

NH842 from Singapore to Tokyo Haneda on 12 June 2015, and thoroughly enjoyed the onboard experience. The cabin was pristine and well-maintained by flight attendants through the journey. Temperature was comfortable, toilets very clean and the cabin crew were top notch! I was quickly identified for my special meal once onboard and passengers were kept hydrated with regular service of beverages. The cabin crew were very attentive and did their best for passengers throughout the flight. Despite reading reviews on uncomfortable seats on this aircraft, I found that the comfort of my seat served me well enough to enable me sufficient rest. I will not think twice on flying with ANA All Nippon Airways again.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSingapore to Tokyo Haneda
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd June 2015

SFO-NRT, NRT-MNL. First leg on the Boeing 777-300ER with the new slimmer seats and 3x4x3 configuration. Seats were narrow and hard but legroom was good. IFE screens had a good quality but the options were extremely limited and I got bored quickly. They listed each movie and the different languages it was in as separate movie, so it looked like they had a lot of movies but in reality, it was just the same movie listed over and over again. Service from the ground to the air, however, was flawless. Staff were warm, friendly, welcome and every request was honored with a smile. Although, like most Asian airlines, they are a bit reserved and robotic. Food was a little bit small but the quality was great. NRT-MNL on the 767 with older but more comfortable seats. Flight attendants on this flight were even more friendly and food was also better. Overall, a pleasant experience, although it's disappointing that they now have 10-abreast on some of their 77Ws.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSFO to MNL via NRT
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (India) 17th June 2015

Overall a good flight. However poor entertainment with old movies. Service is excellent, food was also good, especially the miso soup and the Hagen-Daas ice cream after lunch. Toilets were clean. However I am not satisfied by the Boeing 787 legroom. Quite a bit of turbulence and no announcements from the captains. The cabin crew were very attentive and constantly taking rounds with water/ juice etc - very efficient crew.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSJC to NRT
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (India) 17th June 2015

Late night flight. Old aircraft but comfortable. Limited IFE system. Departed quite late due to weather and congestion at Narita. Food served was good with some hot miso soup. Cabin attendants are very courteous and attentive. Toilets were clean, but they seemed to direct all the economy passengers to one toilet. The other one was kept sort of reserved for the premium economy passengers, so there was quite a queue at times. Some newspapers would have been beneficial.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNRT to DEL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (India) 17th June 2015

Good aircraft with comfortable seating. Late night flight so the sleep factor is crucial. A light meal provided after takeoff and a good breakfast before landing. A bit of turbulence till we crossed over Myanmar. Cabin crew very attentive and helpful. Toilets were clean though limited amenities; no hand-sanitizers or hand lotion available.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDEL to NRT
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (Japan) 14th June 2015

KIX to HKG. Our flight was delayed for 6.5 hours. The ground staff were unprofessional dealing with the delay and told us there was nothing they could do. Before they cancelled the flight, they had us wait at the gate for an hour. The meals were poor, plane was old and IFE outdated and kept freezing. ANA product on the SE Asian routes is really poor and needs work. On our return flight, the plane was super hot when we boarded - like a heated room, and again an old 767 with poor IFE and untasty meals.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteOsaka Kansai to Hong Kong
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (Singapore) 7th June 2015

SIN-NRT on ANA 802 - economy - I selected this company as it was a 5 stars airline. I was disappointed. The economy seat is really uncomfortable (on 777-300). Difficult to believe they give 34 inches space. Deception with the breakfast too. But the service was perfect.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

HND - OKA economy 24 May 2015 NH479. The flight was OK. Seats are OK with reasonable amount of leg room. No food was served only a drink (and limited selection was available). Cabin crew was very attentive and friendly. Flight was delayed by 20 minutes but at boarding only a 5 mins delay was announced. Flight entertainment system consisted of large screens on which a video was shown for the first half an hour. It remained blank for the rest of the journey. the plane (I believe it was a 777) was quite noisy.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

HND-FRA NH203 Business 29 May 2015. The cabin was really pleasant with very comfortable seats (lie flat). Because of the late departure (00.20) dinner was not served but only warm bites could be ordered ad-hoc. Yet these were very tasty and there was a good variety. Breakfast was good quality and in reasonable amount. Entertainment system was OK with a limited choice of movies. Cabin crew was attentive and very polite. An enjoyable flight. The plane was a little noisy (I think it was a 777) but noise cancellation headphones minimise the discomfort. we landed earlier than forecasted. A generally good flight.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

LHR-NRT business 23/5/15. The cabin was pleasant and well arranged. Seats allow for flat lying during the night and are provided with an additional mattress that can be used to minimise the seat joints. Seats were generally very comfortable with plenty of space in the feet area. Food was generally good and with a nice selection (I got a steak). Cabin crew were attentive and discrete. The only drawback I found was the noisy airplane: if you are used to travel on a Dreamliner or an A380 or A340 you will find the 777 extremely noisy (even with the noise cancellation headphones). Entertainment was OK although variety was limited. After few flights I managed to watch most of the movies. Lounge in Heathrow before flight (United) was fabulous.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes