Top 100 Airlines  

ANA All Nippon Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 327 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"meal service is very efficient"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Trip Routing - Manila - Haneda - Vancouver - May 2016. ANA Deserves their 5 star rating. Manila airport Terminal 3 is a bit chaotic but check in line moves quickly and agents are fast and efficient. The true experience begins when you are greeted at the aircraft door by the wonderful flight attendants. The Japanese have mastered the art of "Customer Service". FA's are friendly, courteous and with smile that never goes away. Meal service is very efficient as they show in pictures what is being served and all you need to do is point and comes your hot, delicious and well presented meal. On my longer leg, HND-YVR, 2 meal services were offered and there's an in-between snack and drink service all the time. FA's are seen throughout the entire flights. FA's walking up and down the aisle checking on every awake passenger and offering drinks or food. FA's are also on standby in the back area galley and awaiting for any passenger call. I know this because I get up almost every hour to stretch and FA's never failed to ask me if I needed anything. Economy Seats are comfortable and legroom is sufficient. Aircraft is clean and smells fresh.
AircraftBoeing 787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMNL to YVR via HND
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"seating is very comfortable"

(United States)

Verified Review | I fly ANA frequently since I am based primarily in Japan and they offer the most flights available to my most common destinations. This particular route from Tokyo to Hong Kong is the one I fly most frequently (at least 2 times round trip per month). The seating on board this flight is very comfortable both in Economy and Business Class sections. Business Class has a different layout compared to that of other plans I have been on which is a 5 seat row set up. 2 seats on the outside with a single in the center between the 2 aisles. Staff and crew on this flight are very nice and professional and there is at least 1 or 2 FA's who speak very good English. At Narita and Hong Kong, both flights usually use gates at the far end of the terminals so best to make sure not to be late otherwise you will need to hurry to make the flight. Meal is served on a single tray at one time unlike appetizer, main course then dessert individually like on other ANA flights Regarding WiFi availability, I have not used it and not sure if is available on this flight.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNRT to HKG
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"IFE content needs to be improved"

(Japan)

Jakarta CGK to Tokyo HND on brand new B787-9 (international config.). ANA has a really well-maintained, clean cabin with corteous cabin attendants. However, IFE content for economy class needs to be improved, also food menu for breakfast for this red-eye flight. Serving plain porridge with a piece of shrimp looks and tastes very cheap. Baggage handling at Haneda was also very slow. I'm a Star Alliance priority member but had to wait for 40 minutes near the belt. In-flight WiFi prices are also too expensive, at least compared to competitor Singapore Airlines
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to HND
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"have no complaints"

(Japan)

Tokyo to Naha (Okinawa) on old B777-300. Full service airline. 2h30m flight without food or snacks, with very limited choice of drinks. We have no complaints since our tickets were value fares, so quite cheap, but if we need to pay full fare with such service, it would be overpriced. Other than this issue, ANA really pays attention to its cabin cleanliness, check-in efficiency and baggage handling. All in all not too bad.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHND to OKA
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"they were friendly"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Tokyo to Jakarta. ANA has always been professional, and this time they were friendly with Indonesian passengers by adding some oral guides spoken in Indonesian, even though there is no Indonesian native on board. Fresh choices of food and drinks. Clean cabin and toilet. However, the 3x3x3 seat layout on Boeing 787 feels a bit cramped and stiff. Economy class dessert is mediocre. Cabin service polite but slow at the same time. IFE choices limited, a Japanese airline without many Japanese movies added.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNRT to CGK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"impressed with the airline"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Tokyo Narita was the first time me, my wife, and daughter have ever flown on ANA, and we were left impressed with the airline. Everyone from the check-in counter staff, ground staff, and cabin crew were super friendly, efficient, and helpful throughout the whole trip. Onboard, the seats were quite comfortable and spacious, compared to seats on other A380's and B787's. Food was served fast, heated, and tasty. IFE was very user-friendly and had enough entertainment for the 7hr journey. Flight crew were checking on us and our child and always on hand to help. Plane was very clean and loved the Boeing 787. Only slight complaint was how the plane was parked away from the terminal, instead of gates and how we needed to take a 5 minute shuttle bus to Narita Terminal 1. Will definitely recommend ANA and opt to fly with them again in the future.
AircraftBoeing 787-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to NRT
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"the staff was outstanding"

(Canada)

Verified Review | San Francisco to Bangkok via Tokyo. The inflight entertainment wasn't the best for the SFO to NRT hour flight, and of course was the same from Tokyo Narita to Bangkok flight. The vegetarian (lacto ovo) meal was awful. However, the service from the staff was outstanding. The price was great (booked via united airlines), but would hesitate to fly this airline again. Seats were of average comfort, and seat pitch was great on the Boeing 777-300, not so much on the Boeing 777-200.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 / 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSFO to BKK via NRT
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"polite and friendly cabin staff"

(United States)

Verified Review | Easy check-in at Singapore with ANA All Nippon Airways for flight from Singapore to Los Angeles via Narita. Singapore Lounge not fully open when I arrived - after about 30 minutes they began to put out food - all cold - steam tables warm it up. Security done at the gate went well. Boarding orderly. Nice seat room and polite and friendly cabin staff. Breakfast was just OK (western option) - pre-arrival snack very nice. Arrived early at NRT and lounge was very close to the gates. When I arrived the lounge was virtually empty, with little in the way of food offerings. After about 40 minutes staff began to put more food out. As the afternoon progressed the lounge became very full - but seats were available and additional food offerings available. Boarding for NRT-LAX flight reasonably smooth. Meal choices were interesting and well presented. Strange that cocktails not served with nuts or nibbles. Movie selection good and was able to get some rest. Pre-arrival breakfast (Asian option) was nice. Bathrooms kept very tidy. Only suggestion is to improve the food offerings.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSIN to LAX via NRT
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I was able to get some sleep"

(Uruguay)

Verified Review | The Narita lounge was crowded. Pre-departure beverage of sparkling wine was in a plastic cup and of very low quality. Menus distributed after take-off, orders not taken until nearly an hour into the flight. The western menu was from the Conrad, New York. Perfect presentation, unfortunately served cold and was tasteless. A re-plate of hot food or a second choice of entree would have been proper. Service took too long, approaching the 3 hour mark when dessert (mine was still frozen in the middle) was served. Poor service, had to remind them to start the in cabin mood lighting, and had to use the call light to get a wine refill. A least I was able to get some sleep, although the white eyeshade only brightened the too bright cabin. Maybe it was a bad crew.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNRT to SJC
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"had a really nice flight "

(Russian Federation)

Frankfurt to Tokyo Haneda, and I had a really nice flight with All Nippon Airways. Seat comfort, food and beverages and etc were really nice! Tickets are a little bit expensive for me, but it was worth it to pay a decent amount of money. Flight attendents had happy smiles and helped for every passenger.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to HND
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes