Avianca

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"I’m not impressed"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I saw some photos of the lounge on the internet, and I was amazed with the apron view, beautiful layout and such. Unfortunately, a lot was left to be desired. The signs to get to and from the lounge are extremely confusing. They point you in various directions to the silver, gold and diamond lounge, and Oneworld/SkyTeam lounges were also shown on the same sign. I went to the diamond lounge first as the star alliance lounge finder indicated I could use it. After arriving and having a bicker with the lounge staff who then told me to go over a footbridge to the Gold lounge, I was astounded at how they could layout a lounge so terribly. The entrance already puzzles you. Where should you go? Was it a duty free area? Where is the entrance? I was extremely confused. Inside, there is a hidden comfort/work corner at the back with wireless chargers and various computers to work on, something which I didn’t know existed until I was about to leave. Shame I couldn’t use it! The food corner was puzzling. There was a panini press, some unlabelled soup and salad which wasn’t fresh. The soup I assumed was pumpkin or lentil, but I had two spoonfuls and had enough. It was quite literally inedible. The beverage selection is quite good, but as forementioned the layout is so puzzling and most of the signs are in Spanish which I can barely speak, and they mislabelled their bottles of water, the section “Sin gas” (still water) apparently was sparkling water. That made a pretty big mess when I took a bottle on the flight with me. Also, why do you have four separate places to get beverages! One corner for coffee and soft drinks, one for beer, one for juices and one for water. For a lounge with three hundred seats why are there only two stalls in the men’s room? I know a lounge that has 120 seats and six stalls for the men’s room! Oh, let’s also mention the WiFi password. Why is the WiFi password 20 characters long? And why is it so slow? I’m not impressed. How can this lounge be the standard for star alliance? I would love to meet whoever designed this lounge. Fortunately, I noticed that there was another star gold lounge (Copa Airlines) in the airport which doesn’t belong to Avianca, so next time I am in Bogotá airport I don’t need to worry about this converted waiting room.
Lounge NameGold Lounge
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"harshly lit with fluorescent lighting"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The Avianca Sala VIP lounge in Mexico City Airport is the worst airport lounge I have ever visited. The elevator is broken and from reading reviews posted from early 2018, the elevator seems to be inoperable for well over a year. After descending a narrow staircase, I find myself in a room harshly lit with fluorescent lighting. The food options were in revolting condition. The drink selection was only marginally better. I spent less than 10 minutes in the lounge before deciding spending 2 hours at the boarding gate would be more comfortable.
Lounge NameSala VIP
AirportMexico City Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"did not have beer and wine"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The lounge is in a basement and does not look especially nice. Seating is okay. Food selection is okay. Bathroom needs to be refurbished. Unfortunately the lounge manager forgot to order beer and wine so they did not have beer and wine. I am sitting here in Wine country Chile soon to depart and I am not too happy about it. I was told I can buy my own wine and take it to the lounge.
Lounge NameAvianca
AirportSantiago De Chile Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"old and dated lounge"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Avianca has no own Lounge in Terminal 2, but they use the GOL lounge. Am old and dated lounge, 80s style interior, not very comfortable. The food they offer is really terrible. Staff is not very friendly. Positive is the shower facilities. Definitely a lowlight compared to other lounges, also in the same airport.
Lounge NameAvianca T2
AirportSao Paulo Guarulhos Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"not even worth entering"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is Avianca's lounge for paid business-class passengers. Absolutely awful, not even worth entering. No bathroom, no food, no licor, no wine, no beer (they physically padlock the fridge). I asked if they could give us something, response was nothing available after 9:30 pm even though the lounge is open much later and Avianca has flights until midnight. Absolutely shocking, Avianca has somewhat of a monopoly and they cutting costs back to the bare minimum. We left within five minutes and brought a drink outside at the public bar.
Lounge NameAvianca Diamond
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"Very uncomfortable, terrible food"

(United States)

Verified Review | Very uncomfortable, terrible food and beverage, decoration is very unattractive, staff not friendly. Avianca should visit other airlines lounges to design a well presented and classy lounge. It does not even have showers, you have to go to the lower "gold" lounge to take a shower in a very uncomfortable shower
Lounge NameDiamond
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"awarding 2 is a push"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Used this lounge when travelling with Lufthansa. Totally overcrowded on this date, with standing room only. Staff overstressed and food / drink in short supply. Only after unfriendly prompting was staff to find us (2) a seat. Every seat in the house filled on a Saturday - I wonder how they cope on a weekday. Counting from five stars - awarding 2 is a push. Oh, and cleanliness should be a given.
Lounge NameAvianca
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"comfort of the lounge is very poor"

(United States)

Verified Review | The quality of food and comfort of the lounge is very poor. Last night I tasted a tortilla soup, it was probably the worst I ever had. Colombia has many good soups, why not a Colombian delicious soup. The sandwiches, salads and others were very unattractive. The comfort of the room for the amount of people and space is not the most comfortable one.
Lounge NameDiamond
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"lounge was airy and clean"

(Argentina)

Unverified | I really liked the lounge in Bogota. I was Flying from Bogota to Buenos Aires for a business trip. The lounge was airy and clean. It was very organized and the seats were very comfortable. There was a good drink selection, However, the food selection wasnt very extense. Still, had a very nice time while waiting my plane. Really recommend it.
Lounge NameDiamond Elite
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"well lit and comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

This Avianca lounge at Bogota Airport serves all Star Alliance members. Airline and airport wifi are available. Lounge is well lit and comfortable. Small snacks and fruits are available. Limited selection of wine and liquors. The lounge doesn't have showers. Has a small and colorful area for kids. Lounge is located in the second floor of the departure level after security clearance.
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews