Avianca

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"did not have beer and wine"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The lounge is in a basement and does not look especially nice. Seating is okay. Food selection is okay. Bathroom needs to be refurbished. Unfortunately the lounge manager forgot to order beer and wine so they did not have beer and wine. I am sitting here in Wine country Chile soon to depart and I am not too happy about it. I was told I can buy my own wine and take it to the lounge.
Lounge NameAvianca
AirportSantiago De Chile Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"old and dated lounge"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Avianca has no own Lounge in Terminal 2, but they use the GOL lounge. Am old and dated lounge, 80s style interior, not very comfortable. The food they offer is really terrible. Staff is not very friendly. Positive is the shower facilities. Definitely a lowlight compared to other lounges, also in the same airport.
Lounge NameAvianca T2
AirportSao Paulo Guarulhos Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"not even worth entering"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is Avianca's lounge for paid business-class passengers. Absolutely awful, not even worth entering. No bathroom, no food, no licor, no wine, no beer (they physically padlock the fridge). I asked if they could give us something, response was nothing available after 9:30 pm even though the lounge is open much later and Avianca has flights until midnight. Absolutely shocking, Avianca has somewhat of a monopoly and they cutting costs back to the bare minimum. We left within five minutes and brought a drink outside at the public bar.
Lounge NameAvianca Diamond
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"Very uncomfortable, terrible food"

(United States)

Verified Review | Very uncomfortable, terrible food and beverage, decoration is very unattractive, staff not friendly. Avianca should visit other airlines lounges to design a well presented and classy lounge. It does not even have showers, you have to go to the lower "gold" lounge to take a shower in a very uncomfortable shower
Lounge NameDiamond
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"awarding 2 is a push"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Used this lounge when travelling with Lufthansa. Totally overcrowded on this date, with standing room only. Staff overstressed and food / drink in short supply. Only after unfriendly prompting was staff to find us (2) a seat. Every seat in the house filled on a Saturday - I wonder how they cope on a weekday. Counting from five stars - awarding 2 is a push. Oh, and cleanliness should be a given.
Lounge NameAvianca
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"comfort of the lounge is very poor"

(United States)

Verified Review | The quality of food and comfort of the lounge is very poor. Last night I tasted a tortilla soup, it was probably the worst I ever had. Colombia has many good soups, why not a Colombian delicious soup. The sandwiches, salads and others were very unattractive. The comfort of the room for the amount of people and space is not the most comfortable one.
Lounge NameDiamond
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"lounge was airy and clean"

(Argentina)

Unverified | I really liked the lounge in Bogota. I was Flying from Bogota to Buenos Aires for a business trip. The lounge was airy and clean. It was very organized and the seats were very comfortable. There was a good drink selection, However, the food selection wasnt very extense. Still, had a very nice time while waiting my plane. Really recommend it.
Lounge NameDiamond Elite
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"well lit and comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

This Avianca lounge at Bogota Airport serves all Star Alliance members. Airline and airport wifi are available. Lounge is well lit and comfortable. Small snacks and fruits are available. Limited selection of wine and liquors. The lounge doesn't have showers. Has a small and colorful area for kids. Lounge is located in the second floor of the departure level after security clearance.
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"the best I've seen"

(Canada)

Avianca business class lounge at Mexico City Airport, and I have to say that I have never experienced a more welcoming business lounge in 30 yrs of travel. The furnishings are a little lacking, but they more than make up for it in service. Honestly the best I've seen!
AirportMexico City Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"the selection of food is bad"

(Germany)

Avianca Domestic Gold lounge in Bogota, access for Star Alliance Gold and Star alliance Business Class passengers. Nice design and a good view on the apron and the runway. Nice staff and very clean and modern lounge. Sadly the selection of food is bad, only some fruits and one type of sandwich was offered - thats very basic! Drinks are only a bit better - coffee, water and beer- nothing more. As well you only have plastic glasses available, thats not very premium one the first time in such a lounge for me. WIFI very fast and functional. I recommend this lounge but you should calculate only a few time to get some drinks and enjoy the view. If you would like to eat there this lounge is not recommended.
AirportBogota Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2015
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews