Vilnius Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"airport is small, but well equipped"

(Hungary)

Not Verified | At the arrival, I had an issue with mí luggage. The employees in the luggage office were helpful. The airport is small, but well equipped. At the departure, only the security control was slow a bit. Somehow they rescanned my electronic devices, from the hand luggage. The departure terminal was small, cozy, the staff in one of the café were friendly. The plane took off in time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"reason for the rating is the security staff"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The airport is small and clearly arranged, basically there is hardly anything to complain about. The toilets unkempt and bad smelling. Loudspeaker announcements in English with a completely incomprehensible sound quality (loudspeaker) and at such a speed that all the passengers just looked at each other questioningly. However, the reason for the rating is the security staff: we only speak mediocre English. You are instructed to take off your shoes, stand to one side, pull up your pullover to do a routine drug check, all in a barracks tone of absolute unfriendliness. The word please seems to be completely unknown. An impossible way, even if security is necessary. We have never experienced that anywhere on numerous trips. By the way, our suitcase came back with 2 broken wheels. Der Flughafen ist klein und übersichtlich, im Grunde genommen gibt es kaum etwas auszusetzen. Die Toiletten ungepflegt und schlecht riechend. Lautsprecherdurchsagen auf Englisch in einer völlig unverständlichen Klangqualität (Lautsprecher) und einer Redegeschwindigkeit, dass alle Passagiere sich nur fragend anschauten. Der Grund der Bewertung ist jedoch das Sicherheitspersonal: Wir sprechen nur mittelmäßiges Englisch. Man wird angewiesen die Schuhe auszuziehen, sich an die Seite zu stellen, der Pullover wird hoch gezogen um einen Drogen Routinecheck zu machen, das alles in einem Kasernenton mit absoluter Unfreundlichkeit. Das Wort Bitte scheint völlig unbekannt zu sein. Eine unmögliche Art, auch wenn Sicherheit notwendig ist. Das haben wir auf zahlreichen Reisen so noch nirgendwo erlebt. Unser Koffer kam übrigens mit 2 abgebrochenen Rollen zurück aufs Band.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"disappointed at the passport control"

(Ukraine)

Not Verified | The airport was great: with chill music, clean spaces and nice atmosphere overall. We were departing in the early morning, flying to Kyiv, but still almost everyone stayed professional and kind (despite the early hour). The only thing that disappointed us was two workers at the passport control gate. We were talking to them in English, gave our passports, but they did not even say hi. Just went with the “маску снимите» (take off your mask) as a form of greeting, when they saw our document and realized we are from Ukraine. First of all, even if it was easier for them to talk to us in Russian, it would have been nice not to hear such rude words and intonations. Secondly, and most important, not every citizen of Ukraine knows or wishes to speak in Russian. Which we clearly demonstrated by talking to the workers in English first. Their responses and the looks they were giving us were not professional. Again, everything else was perfect and we enjoyed this little time we had at the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"it is easy to orientate"

(Kazakhstan)

Not Verified | On June 2020 airport started renovation of taxiways, as well as the installation of a new apron. The inside of the airport is very clean, it is easy to orientate, the construction of a new terminal will begin. The runway lighting is bad but will also be updated soon. I very much hope that everything will be fine and that it will be easier and safer to travel.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"Seating is terrible throughout"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Strange airport. Only saw the arrival side due to bus arrival from out of town. Departure area a bit dreary at the check in. I experienced no lines. Seating is terrible throughout. Unlike others, I had no issue at security. Going past security, it was a lot more pleasant. I ate at one place. However seating at the gate are was terrible. It is a hodgepodge of mostly old and some renos done in the gate area. They could use a new airport building for sure but apart from the seating, I had no real issues
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport security"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Worst airport security I have experienced in traveling across over 80 countries. As other reviews have suggested, the attitude and "work quality" of the security personal at this airport is completely unacceptable and a complete insult to anything to do with tourism , hospitality or simple being human. As a family of 7, all of us were harassed through the security gates, 3 items were confiscated, all 3 items were already with us through our travels to Milano and Brussels the previous days. The items were a toothpaste that was not marked for volume (it was a regular tube, 75ml I would say, but as the marking of the volume was already faded, they just throw it away, because nothing say "have a nice day" than taking a toothpaste from a traveler). It was a lighter that was not loaded (it was bought empty) but with a price tag of 40 EUR, I must assume they "liked" it. They said it's a "blue-flame" lighter despite the fact that they couldn't light it up once (tried it over and over just to prove their point). The 3rd item was a perfume, that was indeed 125 ml (it was half full, but yes, I know, legally it should not be taken on board if the original load is over 100ml). Two things that became obvious through the process: 1. The staff members are far more happy if they find something (they also sent bags through the scanner 3 times, just to find that empty lighter). The motivation behind that - I let you have a guess. 2. The staff members have thug mentality, they take pleasure of bullying people, make inside jokes within each other on their language, and talk to passengers (including my elderly parents) like dogs. Disgusting, vile, unreasonable behavior. Left the country after a beautiful holiday with a bad taste in our mouth.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"old and rundown"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | This airport is still living in Soviet times! Very old and rundown, the lines from different airlines just cross and invade the others, it is messy and almost no one speaks English here! I don't know how this is considered an EU airport, security is very loose. A positive thing, the prices here are ok compared to other EU airports. If you want to use electric outlets you will need to arrive very early.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"the lines are massive"

(United States)

Not Verified | Vilnius, the capital of Lithuania. The airport is clean, but dark. Upon arrival you are shuffled into a small baggage claim that is dimly lit. The restrooms nearby are always occupied and never clean. Upon departure, the lines are massive. Expect a 20 minute wait time for check in. The airport has a decent amount of places to buy drinks and snacks, and there are even modern amenities such as layflat seats and charging stations. We flew out around noon and the departures lounge was packed. Only standing room as there just aren't enough seats. Vilnius is an amazing city and the country is phenomenal, but the airport leaves you hoping for more as it doesn't have the charm and character of older Soviet airports, and it doesn't have the practicality of new Western airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"found the staff cheerful and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I’m not sure what other people experienced but I found the staff cheerful and helpful. Security and passport control was pretty quick. Seating in the domestic side of the terminal near gates A1-3 is quieter than on the other side of passport control, and it’s only a 5 minute walk to international departures. Not busy for a capital city airport I'd much rather fly from here than some of the bigger international airports I've been to.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Never felt so confused and stressed"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Worst employees you can find. They will treat you with disgust and disrespect - expect something similar to what you see in Hollywood movies about prison criminals and guards. You better do everything correctly when going through security, otherwise you will be shouted at! Never felt so confused and stressed, the employees were very rude, this is not the way to treat people. The airport building is small, but cozy, with some nice cheap duty-free stores. Everything would be great, but the employees create a very negative atmosphere. If you are a sensitive person or travel with kids - you would want to avoid this place, unless the airport invests in basic politeness classes for their employees.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews