Tel Aviv Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"The worst airport experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | The worst airport experience which I have during last 10 years of traveling. Spent 3 hours standing in the 3 different queues. No signs in which order you should take the lines. No chairs in big hall. Families with small children stand in common lines. All places are understaffed. Less than 50% of possible windows are working. We are lucky that we arrived 4 hours before our flight time. Barely were on time at our gate. Also taxi scammers attack you at main arrival exit. Avoid this airport
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst airport experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This has to be by far the worst airport experience. I arrived 3 and half hours before my flight and still nearly missed it. The customer service is incredibly rude with no concern for anyone. You need your passport checked 6 times just to board the plane. When you first queue to have your passsport checked, there are 9 people standing around when only 2 are working. This is ridiculous considering there were over 500 people waiting! I will never come back solely based on the airport. Absolutely ridiculous
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"the worst in terms of waiting times and security"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Out of all the international airports I have been to this is probably the worst in terms of waiting times and security. I think you need about to go about 4 hours before departing which I have not heard of before. Seems understaffed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the airport is massively understaffed in all departments"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Departure: The waiting line is crazy, as the airport is massively understaffed in all departments: security check before check in, hand luggage check, baggage. You always needed to be there 3 hours (due to the security questions), but 2 was also fine. Right now, with the holiday season not even started, 3 hours will make you miss your flight. Split up into 4 areas, only the EL AL area D is properly serviced! 2.5 hours wait before check-in, with just 2 security. And then they didn't even ask the minimum questions, just put the sticker on, when you have an Israeli passport. That took less than 2 minutes! Next line: 45 minutes through security screening. Only made it to the flight, because every flight was delayed. I arrived 3 hours beforehand and barely made it, and it will be going from bad to worse when the holiday start. Calculate at least 4 hours, better 5. Sitting with a coffee on the other side is better than missing your trip. On arrival: add 30 minutes on checked baggage delay.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"worst queues I've ever seen"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | The worst queues I've ever seen at an international Airport. While I understand local citizens have a much faster process, the passport control lines are utterly ridiculous. For a country that relies so heavily on tourism, their international citizens security checks take an astronomical amount of time. I arrived over 3 hours before my flight, and still barely made boarding.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"arrive 2 hours prior and missed our flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Only airport that needs 4 hours just to check in and board the flight, we arrive 2 hours prior and missed our flight. Customer service skills non existent. Doesn’t greet you and snaps at us when we didn’t hear the question properly! Only 2 person doing security check with 300+ people in cue, went to the check in counter for Wizz Air to inform that we have a flight, manager informed us to get in line for security check, twice! And no passengers were waiting there to check in! We were informed to stay in line! There’s a 3rd cue where 100 people are waiting then get told to transfer to the 2 lines that’s insanely long and be on the last line after waiting 30 minutes over nothing! 3rd time we again informed them that our boarding is closing in 10 minutes and we were asked to wait, 5 minutes after we were bumped in front of the cue and asked questions that can be done in the counter for 1 minute or 2 maximum. We were informed that boarding is closed we missed our flight. Manager blatantly lied that he never told us to go in the line and it’s the security’s decision. Manager even said he doesn’t work in the airline but he was there checking in clients in the counter! They’re threatening to call the police if we won’t get out of the counter. Won’t offer any refund. Won’t offer any flights to help us. We just need to leave the counter and help ourselves. They keep on blaming everything else but not themselves - who’s supposed to be managing the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst security check experience"

(France)

Trip Verified | Absolute worst security check experience ever. The slowest security checks we have ever faced. We arrived 2.5 hours in advance and yet we had to hurry to take our flight in the end. We didn’t have any time to buy water or food for the plane ahead of boarding despite being there early. My pregnant wife has to stand for 1 hour in line to pass. There was no waiting area and the personnel are true incompetent and lazy people. In the era of digital, this is the most random and inefficient check-in we have ever faced.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"impressed with the security"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was surprised and impressed with the security at the airport. I feel like they are keeping Israel safe. Really easy to navigate around terminal. Clean, nice, great shops! And more important than all, cheap food.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"security control was insane"

(Germany)

Not Verified | The security control was insane! They claimed that I was allowed 50mL only in my carry-on luggage, but in reality on the official website, they say 100mL. As a result, they kept me 2 hours in the security check because of 100mL perfume that I am actually allowed to carry on board! So, after all, I missed my flight with Ryanair and I needed to pay for an extra flight to go to my final destination
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"very unprofessional experience"

(Norway)

Not Verified | This is the worst airport by far. They"randomly select people (those who has a good amount of time) for a security check where they check everything. No system, no answers - you are just supposed to wait in line for an hour. They even check your phone. I will not recommend coming early, then you will for sure be picked out for this security check. It's a shame, because it ruins your overall impression of Israel. Definitely not a country I'll revisit thanks to this horrendous and very unprofessional experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews