Rome Fiumicino Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 258 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the worst experience I have received"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Absolutely the worst experience I have received in a European airport. Staff are extremely rude with no interpersonal skills whatsoever. I was pushed and my luggage thrown by customs officer, who spoke no other language, but Italian. Seeking for a manager to resolve this despicable incident led to nothing. Check-in counter officers have no knowledge of entry permits / visas - the lady asked for my visa to EU destination, when I hold an EU Passport. Avoid this airport at all costs, it’s much better to travel to Rome via train.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no

18th October 2019 : Rome Fiumicino Airport response

Dear Andrews thanks for reporting this. Learning about the experience of our passengers is very important to grow the quality of our services and the customer orientation of all ground airport operators. Airports are complex structures, with the presence of personnel from multiple companies, not all directly managed by Aeroporti di Roma. We would like to understand better what happened, could you please fill in the online form explaining what occurred to you in detail and when: http://www.adr.it/web/aeroporti-di-roma-en-/suggestions-and-complaints ? Thanks for cooperation

2/10

"this was a terrible experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is the worst airport customs I have ever experienced. There is not even close to enough employees working to accommodate the influx of travelers. I waited for over 3 hours just in the customs line and missed my train. Furthermore, it was an overly hot temperature and I felt unwell the entire time, with no employee in site to ask for help or to inquire about further duration of wait. I will never fly into this airport again, this was a terrible experience and is truly unacceptable for a major city.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"more form over function"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | No free water stations or children's play area, more form over function. Very expensive and food court too busy to be enjoyable. Lighting is unattractive.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Shopping service is very good"

(China)

Trip Verified | Shopping guidance service is very good. Can be more clean. Reasonable zone split and enough luggage cars. Clear signs and road map. 10 minutes walking from train station.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Keep on with the good job"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | I can't figure out such a low rating. Drop off and security checks are always a 5 minute thing. Stores are nice, as well as restaurants and fast foods. I have only visited the Alitalia lounge at T1, which is quite comfortable (something more could be done on the food part). Clean toilets all around the airport. Keep on with the good job!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Luggage came out quite fast"

(Myanmar)

Trip Verified | In/out of FCO multiple times on this trip using T1 and T3. LIS-FCO sector on arrived at T1 - Luggage came out very quick. Immigration line was reasonable quick. The Leonardo Express train is very frequent to the city center and ticket machines are available at both the terminal and at the station. FCO-Bari: Domestic sector at T1 - gates at the lower level (all passengers are bussed to the planes parked at a remote stands) is just jammed packed. You can't even walk to the washroom straight. Had to navigate through people as if walking in Times Square New York. Overcapacity is the word to describe. It's better stay at upper level. Security was quite efficient to keep the line moving. Bari-FCO: was uneventful. Luggage came out quite fast. FCO-ARN: At T3 - Check-in line was confusing as lines snaked around and the space was limited and lines blocked the common foot traffic area and hard to get around to other side. Shops were quite attractive. This is much better terminal than T1. Security line moved quite well. Toilets were kept clean.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"very good experience"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | I am not sure why the overall rating is 3/10 or 4/10 or something. I had a very good experience at this airport for departing on a long-haul flight to Seoul. Even if the check-in counter and the fast track was on the other sides, it only takes about 3 minutes. The signs: Great. A 5/5. Queueing Times: Since I have access to fast track, it took me 5 minutes to the airside. It was cleaner than I have been expected. On the airside, even though I did not try the restaurants, I will mark the food when I am in the lounge. The lounge food was good, spacious. I bought 4 wines and the customer agents were friendly and efficient. Even I did not use the wifi, it was pretty fast. Great airport, coming there again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"Personal Shopper Service recommended"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | The Personal Shopper Service at this airport is highly recommended to travelers who would like to enjoy comfortable and cozy shopping experiences. This is my second time to use this service and I’m totally satisfied with it! Thanks to my professional and reliable shopping assistant, I could obtain her professional advice and with her help check, reserve, and order my favorite products at airport in advance. Besides, she also played an important role and took much effort in communicating with airport sales agents before and upon my arrival at the airport, and perfectly accomplished mission to get what I wanted for me! I will definitely use such service each time I visit Rome, and also recommend to you.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"disorganised, chaotic experience"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I was in transit from Malta on the way to Abu Dhabi. Transit time from exit of the plane to boarding the next was 1hr 45min. Going through the passport check it was the most disorganised, chaotic experience. There were people jumping queues and there were not enough staff checking passports. My check in to board the plane had started and I was still waiting to get my passport sighted. I would do everything to ensure that I will avoid this airport in the future but if I have no choice I will ensure that I allow more transit time.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no

24th June 2019 : Rome Fiumicino Airport response

Dear Reno, thanks for reporting this. Learning about the experience of our passengers is very important to grow the quality of our services and the customer orientation of all ground airport operators. Airports are complex structures, with the presence of personnel from multiple companies, not all directly managed by Aeroporti di Roma. In order to identify the responsibilities correctly could you please fill in the online form explaining what occurred to you in detail: http://www.adr.it/web/aeroporti-di-roma-en-/suggestions-and-complaints Your reporting will allow us to verify the incident with the interested parties and will open a quality enquiry to improve the standard of the services offered.

10/10

"We’d recommend anyone use this service"

(United States)

Not Verified | This review is specific to the personal shopper service. I have nothing but excellent things to say about this shopping experience! We were on a very tight layover at Rome and contacted the personal shopper service to reserve a Fendi purse for us a day in advance. Through WhatsApp we were able to work with them to reserve the purse, and arrange for it to be quickly paid for and picked up on the day of our travel. The entire process was so easy and the shoppers were extremely helpful and polite. We’d recommend anyone use this service!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes