Rome Fiumicino Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 277 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"things have changed so much"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | I am genuinely shocked by the bad reviews that this airport receives, and I wonder if this is due to the fact that people only submit reviews after negative experiences. I fly through FCO very regularly as I am living in Switzerland while my family is near Rome. It used to look oldish and be dysfunctional but, wow, things have changed so much! FCO is such a great airport. Almost no queue at the security, or it flows very fluidly. Plenty of shops. Acceptable walking distances. Everything is efficient. It is just a pity that ITA's network remains tiny for the moment because FCO would make an ideal hub.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"3 flights all packed in 3 close gates"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | How to to put 3 flights all packed in 3 close gates and the rest of the airport to be empty? Gate 20 Emirates flight, gate 23 Atlanta and gate 24 Bucharest. All the neighbor gates are empty. This is probably the Italian way.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It's all pretty but useless"

(United States)

Not Verified | Terminal E deserves an F, Terminal E is new but badly done. After passport control you're forced through a tax free mall followed by a luxury brands mall which includes a Ferrari store and two lingerie stores among others. It's all pretty but useless since when you get to the gates there's practically no food or beverage places. Don't worry there's another tax free store there too. Make sure to stop by the bathroom of the future which includes a count of available stalls upon entering but the automated sinks are almost all broken.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

"passport control staff was extremely rude"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The passport control staff was extremely rude and insulting to arriving passengers. They were impatient that people in line weren’t moving quickly enough (this was at 7:00 am for folks who had just come in on international flight and we were moving at a normal pace.) Even allowing for cultural differences with how Italians may express themselves, and I have found them usually very polite, the staff at passport control was completely out of line and gave a terrible first impression of Italy. Also, signage in the airport is horrible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Airport seemed well organised"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Airport seemed well organised. Luggage was quickly available, but one Case was missing. This was the airlines fault not the airports. An Agent working on behalf of Holland America, we were going on a cruise, (Theresa) was extremely helpful in dealing with the local lost/missing property Office. We were eventually re-united with our missing case 12 days later.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"was a flight within the Schengen area"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Flew in from Spain and arrived in Terminal 3, which is apparently for flights arriving from outside the EU. We were directed to immigration and passport control, which is absurd since this was a flight within the Schengen area. Nobody had their passports with them and when pointed out to the airport staff they were extremely rude and would not listen. After the control which had to be based in IDs since nobody had their passports with them, we arrived to a tiny space where there were only two luggage carrousels but the screens were not showing where to pick up our bags. There was a help phone that nobody answered and no staff at all to ask, so passengers were puzzled, having no idea what to do. After 10 minutes somebody showed up to inform that our bags would have to be picked up at terminal 1, and since we were in terminal 3 we would need to leave the secured arrival area, walk to terminal 1, go through security again to get into the secured area and then pick our bags. Needless to say, the signs to get from terminal 3 to terminal 1 inside the building are nowhere to be seen, you need to get outside on the street to see them.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very long queuing time"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Very long queuing time. Careless staff. We stayed here as we were leaving Rome. The check in was a wait as they only had two people on for regular passengers and one person working for the members only.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Very good airport and good staff"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Very good airport and good staff. It took us 45 minutes from the train to the gate. It was very crowded but the staff was effective and friendly. Many airport in Europe has problems with crowds because of the politicians who made flying impossible during covid. But this airport managed all well.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"amazed by the inefficiency of the staff at the airport"

(Netherlands Antilles)

Not Verified | Being a very frequent flyer all over the world I was really amazed by the inefficiency of the staff at the airport, as well ground stewardesses as security staff. I will try to avoid this airport whenever possible in the future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"A very good experience"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Best airport experience after travelling in many more countries! Check in and security control was easy and fast. E area is wonderful with lots of fantastic store to shopping with duty free. Restroom clean and easy to find, staff in all airport was very kind to help you and guide you. A very good experience that made me start and end my travel in a very good mood! Keep the hard working!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes