Jacksonville Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 13 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"basic customer service has gone out the window"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was checking in my 15 yr old daughter for her flight to Chicago, to visit her father for the summer. She travels as an unaccompanied minor but we still like to walk her to her gate, sit with her while she waits and say our goodbyes before she gets on her flight. I have had minor issues with doing this with other airlines, due to security concerns/COVID/9-11 but this most recent visit, I feel I have to say something about the customer service. We get to the airport 1.5 hours before her flight. It's me, my daughter and her half sister. The ticketing agent was not pleasant from the word go. No greeting, no "hi, how are you", just a very bland "how can I help you". She asked me for ID and I said "mine or my daughter's" - as my 15 year old doesn't have an ID as she doesn't drive yet nor does she have a job. She got a bit of an attitude and was like "hers" meaning my daughter. I stated she did not have one for said reasons above. She proceeds to check my daughter in and as that is going on, I tell the ticketing agent that me and her half sister will need passes to walk her to the gate. She finishes with my daughter, then asks for my ID. I give it to her, she checks me in and gives me a gate pass and sends me on my way. I tell her I need a gate pass for her 17 year old half sister. She asks for her ID and when we told her it was in the car and we weren't sure she needed it, she was like "of course she needs it, if she wants a gate pass, she needs to have an ID". Me, not traveling much, didn't know the rules so I had both girls run out to the car (which was not close), get the ID and run back. My daughter was very distraught at this point and we are getting close to her departure time. I calmed her down, we go back to the ticketing agent where a man took over getting her the gate pass and we were on our way. We then get to the TSA line and it was a disaster. The line was miles long and travelers were stressing about missing flights. The line moved S-L-O-W. We had less than 30 min to get through TSA and to her gate. A lady in front of us asked a TSA employee about the line and what could be done to move it along faster and the TSA employee stated "Lady, a lot of people are going to miss flights today". I know airports are crazy and it was the start of summer but basic customer service has gone out the window. Almost every airport employee we encountered was rude.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Poorly run with no concern for passengers"

(United States)

Not Verified | Waited 1 hour in line to be checked by TSA. Unacceptable. Poorly run with no concern for passengers. Attitude of staff. For such a small terminal there should be a more efficient way to expedite passengers through and still provide the required safety needed. At least 15 passengers did not make their flight on this one airline due to the inefficiency of TSA. These passengers arrived an hour or more before flight. Totally disappointed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Very good experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | On June 7, 2018, I was departing from Jacksonville airport on American Airlines to Philadelphia, flight 4705. At Gate C8, an employee who was very supportive and accommodating to me. She was extremely busy; however, took the time to be sure I had a wheelchair waiting in Philadelphia. She also arranged to have me boarded early with someone. She offered to check my carryon bag as I was having difficulty. This woman is a credit to American Airlines. The plane was extremely cold the flight attendant gave me a blanket which I did not know were available. Very good experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Who talks like that to people?"

(United States)

Not Verified | Unfortunately security staff at airport security check point was very rude, it was a male security officer. I placed my belongings in tray at check in point than on rolling rack and attempted to walk away. He came yelling - “whose stuff if is? Who is watching your stuff? You like you staff than stay there”! He sounded and behaved literally like an abusive spouse. What is this? Boot camp? Who talks like that to people? Most people coming to airport are stressed out already, and last thing anyone needs is a stranger coming out of nowhere yelling at them when only simple redirection is needed. What about being calm and professional instead? Otherwise airport was clean and easy to use, also rest of employees we encountered were very polite. Just this one individual gave airport bad rep for a day.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"great airport, I recommend it"

(United States)

I go to Jacksonville airport a lot since this is my hometown airport. It is a nice, clean, and small with only 20 gates. Due to the size you don't really need signage at all. Despite the small size there is still a bunch of food options before and after the security checkpoint. There is also some good shops like Brooks Brothers and a PGA Tour Shop. There is also a big pavilion with rocking chairs right before security. It's a great place to wait if you're waiting on an arriving flight. There is also pretty good employees, well besides the TSA people. One time I had to go through the regular checkpoint instead of Pre-Check and they only had one metal detector and one ProVision open. It took about 25-30 minutes to pass through, because of this I got to my gate when they were calling the last boarding zone when I was supposed to board in the first boarding zone. However, a great airport and I recommend it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"clean and efficient"

(United States)

This airport is probably one of the best I have been to. Every employee I encountered was friendly and eager to help. The airport itself was clean and efficient. I flew in and out of this airport at busy times of the week and did not experience any problems. When I landed I went through baggage claim quickly and was waiting for my friend in a matter of 10 minutes. When I was flying out I had the same experience. I said goodbye to my friend and five minutes later I was at the gate. What a pleasure compared to flying out of Orlando, and there is free wifi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"airport was clean and efficient"

(United States)

I'd never been to Jacksonville Airport before. What I found when arriving is that it was a short walk to the street (maybe 10 minutes). I usually give myself 2 hours to go through ticketing and security in order to be on time for a domestic flight. This time, even with a bit of a line at security, I could have arrived about 90 minutes before the flight and still accomplished all I needed to do. The airport was clean and efficient. It's also small.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

Jacksonville Airport customer review

(United States)

Arrived on Southwest yesterday from Fort Lauderdale. JAX is modern. All public areas and bathrooms are clean and people are happy to provide assistance. There is plenty of good well-priced dining options. What a pleasure it is to use this facility!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
5/10

Jacksonville Airport customer review

(United States)

It is clean staff are friendly and TSA is a breeze. Plenty of food and drink options. It is a smaller airport and is very well laid out. I usually fly one of the larger airlines and connect to its hub. The fares for doing this are usually much cheaper with JAX.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

Jacksonville Airport customer review

(United States)

Airport is Great. Security is very fast and I love the decor. The bathrooms were really clean. I also loved how you didn't have to pay for wi-fi and there are plenty of plugs to plug your electronics into.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 13 Reviews