Hyderabad Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 68 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Worst airport experience"

(India)

Not Verified | Travelling from Bangalore to Nashik via Hyderabad. Worst airport experience at Hyderabad Airport. For domestic transfers, they have single line security check, queue was very very long. Domestic transfers passengers were under pressure of catching next flight, but no one were assisting them. Security staff #CISF people are very rude. Gates are extremely scattered.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

“offers a good shopping experience”

(India)

Trip Verified | I am a frequent traveller and I like Hyderabad airport. It offers a good shopping experience. Has many brands and user friendly. I keep traveling to middle East through this airport as well as various through Mumbai and Delhi as well. I would like to say people are helpful and good easy to understand and very clean airport. I can rate it as one of the best airports in India.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"not sufficient seating"

(India)

Not Verified | Very crowded airport, not sufficient seating arrangement jut like bus terminal not airport terminal feeling, not proper food stall, vending machine not proper work..
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Airport isn't organized well"

(India)

Trip Verified | 1. Airport isn't organized well 2. Staff at the airport asks for money! (Ladies washroom and buggy operator!!) 3. Mumbai Street Food pav bhaji is terrible in taste 4. Airport cleaning staff are not efficient enough (table) 5. Vending machines sell water for 20 rupees, shops sell for 70!! 6. Zoodles shopkeeper didn't know where the water dispensing machine was! Not did he wish to help us figure it out! 7. Customer service / proactive spirit / pride for Hyderabad is totally missing at the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"passenger concourse feels congested"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is one of the newer Indian airports though unfortunately unlike BLR, BOM, DEL etc you wouldn’t know it. It’s handicapped by a design that was inadequate in size and not well planned. While, there’s a fair amount of shopping it occupied so much space that the passenger concourse feels congested even on a low-traffic Saturday morning. The airport isn’t particularly well maintained. It looks clean but that’s about it. Service standards from the entry to the airport-staffed check in and boarding staff are remarkable by their lack of enthusiasm, lack of politeness and lackadaisical pace of work. If they’ve had much training, it was very inadequate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"don't know how to use the equipment"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Staff at security scanner don't know how to use the equipment. They make you open all the luggage, ask what is this cable which charges phones, open kids toys, open and see jewellery, open wallets to see cash and cards. They even run the metal detector on the boarding pass and kids hair bands. Someone should teach or give proper training on how to detect explosive materials and sharp items via xray scanners.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"extremely horrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | The services provided at the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport were extremely horrible. Along the way, every single step, from baggage check in all the way to security check were really slow. We came across the WIFI help desk after the security check instead of before. As a result, we could not contact our family. We almost missed our flight. Once the security check was over, we were expected to immediately get onto our flight due to a lack of time. Therefore, we weren't able to access the WIFI services. Flight timings weren't prioritized. Passengers who were boarding later flights were prioritized first for the security check. Despite the numerous requests that we made about our flight, we were assured that we would make it on time, therefore, we couldn't progress forward in the line. Out flight started at 3:30 AM, and we were still in the line for security check until 3:00 AM. The bins for the security check were moving very slowly. Bins were moving in sets of four. Between each set, there was a huge gap. Therefore, the entire line moved very slowly. The airport staff were not cooperative or helpful in this process, especially those who helped with the security check. Could you please look into and improve these services?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"passenger handling is very friendly"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad Airport is very convenient to reach from any part of the city of Hyderabad, its mostly an hour away, Airport is clean and tidy and punctual. The passenger handling is very friendly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"restrooms are very untidy"

(India)

Trip Verified | The restrooms are very untidy and no one seems to be cleaning the restrooms. Can’t imagine a big city airport to be so unhygienic. The food in the airport is also not very good.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"no wifi access to international passengers"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Its an international airport but no wifi access to international passengers if they have an international number. With the basic amenities missing how can this be ranked as top 3 in the country. Moreover. The free wifi desk, you have wait for 15-20 mins for the person on duty to come and give you access. International travellers entry to the airport is so crowded and too slow.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 68 Reviews