Hyderabad Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 47 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"a disgusting process to connect"

(India)

Not Verified | Accessing WIFI is only possible if you have a SIM card active in your hand/mobile ready as they OTP based login. It is a disgusting process to connect, how do travelers have an Indian sim card on arrival. While in other countries, the ease of connecting to WIFI without OTP is quite awesome. It is paramount important to communicate and catch up transport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"misusing their powers"

(India)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport in India in terms of the staff behaviour and help. I would like to call upon the Security Check guys who enjoy irritating people and misusing their powers to talk rudely to people. I had a flight from Lucknow to Bangalore via Hyderabad on 14th March 2020. I have Tennis Elbow in both of my hands due to which I can hardly pick up anything and when the pain increases. When I reached the HYD airport domestic security check I saw 2 police staff members talking in a very rude way (I was at the right most security check counter). I was asked (along with other people in the queue) to take out all the electronic items, belt, wallet, outside in a tray which I did fine. After that I saw that I needed to hold the tray in order to put it in the scanner so I did that with all of my hand injuries. While collecting the hand baggage I found that it was kept aside so I asked the security personnel very politely why it was kept aside, to which he replied very rudely that "school khatam ho chuka hai, abhi tak samaan handel karna nahi aaya!!" (meaning "school is over but still you don't know how to keep your things properly!"). So I asked him to check in the bag to see if I have missed something because I had taken out all the things they have asked for. Then he opened the bag saying: "Don't ask me to check, I will check on my own". To his surprise, he could not find anything except a pair of goggles, he started talking even more rudely and threatened to keep me in an inspection room. Then he asked me to make some adjustment to the bag even after I told him that I had an injury in both of my hands. I can clearly see that he was enjoying the pain I was in while doing those adjustments. After that he kept my bag for one more scan and left that security counter.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"absolute worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The absolute worst airport I have been to. Disgusting and the security staff (especially the women) are so rude it is actually funny as they try to be all important!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport in the world"

(India)

Not Verified | I have flown to many cities in the county. I must say Hyderabad airport is the worst airport in terms of passenger/visitor treatment. The CISF staff is very rude and shouted at us for no obvious reason. It is understandable that they might have had a tough day, tired. That doesn't mean that they can talk in a rude manner with passengers. We do not pay thousands of rupees on an air ticket just to get harassed by these puny security personnel. I had to shell out 200rs parking fee for just one hour. I would not recommend any one to fly in and out of Hyderabad unless you have a chartered flight. Worst airport in the world. Even the lavatories in the airport are filthy.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"technology in this airport is abysmal!"

(United States)

Not Verified | I’ve traveled to 62 countries and arriving and departing from Hyderabad is disappointing! For a country with such excellent IT college graduates I know personally working in the US, the use of technology in this airport is abysmal! 1) Entering the country is done all in paper form and takes forever! 2) Leaving the country is easier but the international terminal is very sparse! With seating for about 70 prior to going through customs. 3) There is one soda machine, Indian rupees only. Soda 100 rupees. 4) 1 snack shop they do take credit cards. 5) WiFi is free (If you can acces it and retrieve the damn OTP pin code), what moron tested this system! 6) Boarding counters open 3 hours prior to departure!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"looks dull and dark"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | The airport needs lighting first and foremost when I arrive at the airport specifically in the morning it looks dull and dark, neatness is worse and the airport is so cramped as it looks better while exiting but while entering into the country. It gives you the feeling that the country is very poor. Trolleys are of worse quality and hard to drag them in the desired direction, only one belt keeps running at all times irrespective of any number of flight arrivals. The user development fees charged by the airport is way high when looked at the condition, I strongly believe the airport needs to be refreshed to match international standards. All the standars which are boasted are purely checked list based, they are there for names sake.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Rude staff response"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Rude CSIF staff response at the baggage security check. Probably they are going through rough times day and night and tired. Still, I did not expect such rude/rough responses which disgrace the honourable position. Overall was a bit disappointed with the actions during my journey.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"luggage handling the worst"

(India)

Trip Verified | The luggage handling at Hyderabad deserves to be awarded the worst in the world. Luggage clearance typically takes 60-90 minutes but the monitor claims otherwise. There is no ground staff to handle queries with knowledge. Customs department is over zealous in screening luggage causing inconvenience to passengers. Duty free shopping messages on public address system urging passengers to buy because your luggage is delayed is a comical way to sell their merchandise. There is no water for drinking or counter to sell water. No manager to address the issues at arrival hall can be seen. Each passenger arriving by International flight pays INR 1700 which is the highest in India. But arrivals service whether domestic or international is the poorest in the world.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"Chaos! Unorganised!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Chaos! The new international terminal which is supposedly temporary is an absolute nightmare. One would reach the domestic terminal only to realise that the new international terminal is miles away and need to hop on a bus. Once one reaches the terminal, it gets worse. Queue to get in, queue to security, scan your entire baggage and many other queues. Chaos! Unorganised!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Caused so much inconvenience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Complaint against Air Asia India and RGI Airport, Hyderabad. We were to fly on 23rd March 2019 from Hyderabad to Delhi. Flight STD was 2025 hrs, departed at 0005 hrs on 24th March 2019: 1) Horrible Customer experience: Gate changed 5 times in 3 hours (Gate No.s 26-22-208-110-22). Caused so much inconvenience for kids and the elderly. Utter shame on RGI airport for acting like a broker on behest of the mindless airline staff. 2) Some passengers were initially allowed to board a bus to the flight. They were deboarded and the aircraft was rerouted to Kolkata. Delhi passengers had to face the brunt. 3) Airline staff kept lying that there is a special aircraft coming from Bangalore. Finally, they repaired an aircraft which was in HYD and same was used 4 hours later.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 47 Reviews