Hyderabad Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 52 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the security was extremely rude and unhelpful"

(India)

Not Verified | Horrible behaviour by security staff. Went to scan my boarding pass at the express check in and was rudely sent into the regular security check without any information as to why. When I went in for the regular security process despite needing to hasten for my flight boarding, the security was extremely rude and unhelpful about the directions, and caused almost every single passenger to double back to rescan their boarding passes despite no such instructions being given beforehand. When asked why, the female security staff proceeded to exhibit extremely rude and idiotic behaviour, casting aspersions whether I have travelled in a flight before, never mind that some of the passengers there were well travelled and well versed especially with this airport. Such behaviour is not expected from the staff at an airport with some otherwise great facilities and infrastructure.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"international part is a joke"

(Germany)

Not Verified | In 2016, Hyderabad was the best airport in India. Since then, what a drop! Now, the airport got transformed into a complete domestic one. The international part is a joke. There are no restaurants, no WiFi (you need only indian number to access free WiFi). There is no help desk near gates. The vendors and security personnel are very unfriendly. I used to be very proud of the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

"It’s dark and messy without food options"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | I experienced Hyderabad on one of my trips and they failed on many points. The obvious which is the same for all airports in India, ran by the military, which helps slow the travel process down significantly. No ATM in the terminal, the only place accepting card is WH Smith. All other shops only accept Indian bank cards (really? In international terminal?). It’s dark and messy without food options if you’re based on the 21st century payment solution.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst services at arrivals"

(India)

Not Verified | Worst services at arrivals. There is no proper guidance, there were five flights landed and hundreds of people there, and only handful of persons to manage them. No social distancing was followed and staff were reluctant to assist the passengers, and were rude all the time
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Airport has no adequate infrastructure"

(India)

Trip Verified | I and my wife were travelling to Dubai and for a 10am departure we had to arrive 5.30am to take the Rapid Covid Test. After giving the sample we went inside the departure lounge where there was no place to sit. People were thronging with half of them not wearing masks also. The test result was supposed to come in 45 minutes but it took about 2 hours. Every 10 minutes one boy comes with a bunch of reports and starts shouting the names. A large crowd gathers around him jostling unmindful of social distancing. It reminds one of a fish market. I had to follow up for the report a couple of times before finally it came. It delayed our check-in process. Airport has no adequate infrastructure and things are not properly organised. This process could have been well organised. We understood the glaring difference when we landed at Dubai airport where things are done most professionally. I am disappointed with my city's airport and how it's handled. Buck up RGIA or you will not be reckoned for any good things.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"a disgusting process to connect"

(India)

Not Verified | Accessing WIFI is only possible if you have a SIM card active in your hand/mobile ready as they OTP based login. It is a disgusting process to connect, how do travelers have an Indian sim card on arrival. While in other countries, the ease of connecting to WIFI without OTP is quite awesome. It is paramount important to communicate and catch up transport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"misusing their powers"

(India)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport in India in terms of the staff behaviour and help. I would like to call upon the Security Check guys who enjoy irritating people and misusing their powers to talk rudely to people. I had a flight from Lucknow to Bangalore via Hyderabad on 14th March 2020. I have Tennis Elbow in both of my hands due to which I can hardly pick up anything and when the pain increases. When I reached the HYD airport domestic security check I saw 2 police staff members talking in a very rude way (I was at the right most security check counter). I was asked (along with other people in the queue) to take out all the electronic items, belt, wallet, outside in a tray which I did fine. After that I saw that I needed to hold the tray in order to put it in the scanner so I did that with all of my hand injuries. While collecting the hand baggage I found that it was kept aside so I asked the security personnel very politely why it was kept aside, to which he replied very rudely that "school khatam ho chuka hai, abhi tak samaan handel karna nahi aaya!!" (meaning "school is over but still you don't know how to keep your things properly!"). So I asked him to check in the bag to see if I have missed something because I had taken out all the things they have asked for. Then he opened the bag saying: "Don't ask me to check, I will check on my own". To his surprise, he could not find anything except a pair of goggles, he started talking even more rudely and threatened to keep me in an inspection room. Then he asked me to make some adjustment to the bag even after I told him that I had an injury in both of my hands. I can clearly see that he was enjoying the pain I was in while doing those adjustments. After that he kept my bag for one more scan and left that security counter.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"absolute worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The absolute worst airport I have been to. Disgusting and the security staff (especially the women) are so rude it is actually funny as they try to be all important!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport in the world"

(India)

Not Verified | I have flown to many cities in the county. I must say Hyderabad airport is the worst airport in terms of passenger/visitor treatment. The CISF staff is very rude and shouted at us for no obvious reason. It is understandable that they might have had a tough day, tired. That doesn't mean that they can talk in a rude manner with passengers. We do not pay thousands of rupees on an air ticket just to get harassed by these puny security personnel. I had to shell out 200rs parking fee for just one hour. I would not recommend any one to fly in and out of Hyderabad unless you have a chartered flight. Worst airport in the world. Even the lavatories in the airport are filthy.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"technology in this airport is abysmal!"

(United States)

Not Verified | I’ve traveled to 62 countries and arriving and departing from Hyderabad is disappointing! For a country with such excellent IT college graduates I know personally working in the US, the use of technology in this airport is abysmal! 1) Entering the country is done all in paper form and takes forever! 2) Leaving the country is easier but the international terminal is very sparse! With seating for about 70 prior to going through customs. 3) There is one soda machine, Indian rupees only. Soda 100 rupees. 4) 1 snack shop they do take credit cards. 5) WiFi is free (If you can acces it and retrieve the damn OTP pin code), what moron tested this system! 6) Boarding counters open 3 hours prior to departure!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 52 Reviews