Cochin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 53 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"queue system is horrible"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | The queue system is horrible. There is no sign boards besides the security check, other than a printed one on a pole and many things written by hand by a ball point pen. Before the if we place a camera, mobile inside our hand baggage, there was no problem. But now mobile, camera all we have to take out and put in on a tray even from the camera bag. And the officials are not behaving gently. All passengers are required to obey the rules, but here the security staff are too arrogant. And even after emigration about 7 point check system in this airport exists. CIAL should implement new technologies in order to facilitate the moving of passengers within the Terminal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"inefficient, with long unnecessary queues"

(India)

Trip Verified | Terrible, unorganised Security/Business Class Experience. There are no priority queues for Business Class passengers during security. The general security queue is inefficient, with long unnecessary queues (and not on account of fellow passengers behaviour). They have 3/4 separate queues for security, each of varying lengths with the final security booths common to all passengers. Resultantly, the passengers stuck in the longest queue inadvertently suffer. Despite reaching sufficiently early to the airport, had to scramble to the gate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Very poor queue system"

(India)

Trip Verified | Very poor queue system. The security check queue was right in front of the check in counter and not we had to literally push our way through. The whole experience was chaotic with passengers queuing up and pushing through for check in and security check worried they may miss their flights. I have traveled through this airport in the past but never experienced this kind of a problem before. Suggest the authorities review and improve the queue system and have sufficient manpower deployed to speed up the boarding process.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Poor gate information"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flight from Cochin to Mumbai. Not a good experience. No business class lounge. Poor check in experience. Could not get all my international boarding passes. Long lines for luggage X-Ray. Poor gate information. Large common seating area. Bathrooms clean with reasonable air conditioning. At least it was clean. Poor food choices. Domestic terminal needs upgrade badly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"you cannot access the internet"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have only one comment and that concerns this airport's discrimination against anyone who does not possess a mobile phone. Without one, you cannot access the internet supposedly supplied there for its customers use. There is no other way to use the internet since one's mobile number is demanded in order to send it an access code. Not everyone has a mobile phone yet no other way of accessing the airport internet is available.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
10/10

"impressive, efficient and clean"

(Greece)

Not Verified | One of the most impressive, efficient and clean airports I have flown to! Gates are equipped with armchairs, instead of chairs, for the comfort of the passangers. As it is known, the airport is the only airport that functions solely with solar energy in the whole world!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"pleased with the airport security"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very pleased with the airport security team at the international terminal, especially the terminal manager who went the extra mile to find my lost item. You guys were fantastic in recovering my wallet just in time for my flight. Also thanks to the passenger who was kind enough to report the item.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"most horrible airport"

(India)

Trip Verified | This is by far the most horrible airport I have ever experienced in my life. The sad part is this airport is the gateway to many foreign tourists who come to Kerala. The airport is no better than a bus stand and I have seen better bus stands. I am adding some of my review comments below in hope that airport authorities wake up: 1) Checkin - I was traveling with an infant and this is one of the airports where you have to security check your checkin luggage and the carry on luggage. There was a huge line to get your check-in baggae to be security scanned and post that a huge queue to get check-in luggage to the your airline stall and get your boarding pass. 2) Security - Post checkin there is a humongous line to get yourself patted down by the CISF personnel, again this had very few counters and needless to say understaffed and chaos all around. 3) Waiting and Boarding - There are only 4 departure gates for the domestic terminal and it resembles something from the 1950's. It was very tough to find a place to sit and there are just two food counters serving food which most of the passengers complained about, the food which I purchased was in fact smelling so bad that I had throw this back into the bin. The food area was not at all hygenic 4) Nursing Mother Area- There was a small room for lactating mothers which was extremely stinky due to garbage bin for diapers etc not been picked up frequently. 5) Toilets - Super stinky as well and not upto international standards. 6) Staff - Rude and arrogant and do not have any consideration for parents traveling with infants.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"overall good experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Departure terminal now located in the first tier is extremely spacious, you are welcomed by statues of 10 elephants as seen during the Thissur Pooram, the interiors of the airport is modern while keeping the traditional cultural values of Kerala. The toilets are neat and clean, check in ares are well designated, can improve with the information boards and the markings on the check-in segments. Hamad and DXB terminal 2 are better examples. The immigration system is pretty fast now, the duty free area is really good. Waiting area is very nice and the food options are also good, wifi connectivity is also very good. Overall good experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"new terminal is a delight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Very quickly, new arrival terminal is a delight, amazing ambience, the airport has a new international feel while maintaining the native Kerala culture. Sculptures of elephants are a feast to eyes, the airport was clean, bathrooms were really clean, the service was pretty quick, I loved the new arrival terminal, its ambience and services.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 53 Reviews