Cebu Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 69 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Just horrible"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Just horrible! Luckily we came 4 hours earlier, otherwise we would have missed the flight. 1st) There is a weird ticket checkup at the entrance of the airport, although boarding passes are given inside. We had to look for tickets in our emails or print them beforehand, you can imagine how difficult that is without internet in a foreign country. 2nd) There is an unimaginable long queues at the immigration desks, both at arrivals and at departures. There are between 3 to 5 officers checking documents for thousands of passengers flying international. Even a 12 year old can do the math and realize that this doesn’t work. 3rd) You have to pay a “scam” airport travel or passenger handling tax (or whatever they want to call it) which is 850PHP (aprox 15€ / 17$). Instead of dealing with the airline for it, they want more money from tourists and create extra queues for this kind of payment. If you don’t have money to pay it, you will basically miss your flight. Keep in mind, paying with credit or debit cards doesn’t work, unless you have a visaCard. My wife had a visa-card and still didn’t work, so we had to go to an ATM, get out of the queues and pay an ATM fee of an extra 250PHP. But they still claim it works with Visacards. 4th. There is no air conditioning. If you never traveled in a packed bus with closed windows in Africa before, well, try to imagine. A great way to start and end your holidays (NOT).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"very inefficient"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Beautiful and brand new airport! However, this airport needs 4 more immigration officers at the counters. It is very inefficient - long lines! We arrived 2 hours early, and we didn't get a chance to look around, grab a coffee and relax a bit. Meanwhile, booths 11 -14 were empty, and people were panicking as they were about to board.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Unhelpful staff"

(Philippines)

Not Verified | Unhelpful staff. Long waits. More expensive foods than NAIA. The system is not good. No elevator on domestic gate 25ABC. The security told me the wrong instructions.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Spacious, clean and tidy"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | So having read the other reviews I must be at a different airport. Cebu terminal 2 for international flights is absolutely fantastic. Spacious, clean and tidy. Absolutely no problems with the passport control or checking in. All done in 30 min. Duty free is very expensive and yes most prices are in US dollars but we all have a smart phone so it's no issue to convert. The prices are prohibitive though. Plenty of places to eat obviously at airport prices but what to expect. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice to have a smoking deck too. I was flying out on a Friday evening so it wasn't busy. If the duty free and food prices were better this would be 10/10.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Hated everything about it"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Cebu Airport was the worst Airport experience. Our flight was 4:40 AM so we arrived sleep deprived and tired and the last thing we wanted to do as soon as we arrive is dealing with the rude staff. First of all, they don’t let you go inside the Airport until you show your passport and ticket receipt. Nobody prints put tickets these days anymore. It is outdated and it was the first time we were asked to show it not only at the check on counter but also upon simply entering the building. Their Wifi also did not work at the area of the entrance which made it hard for us to log in into the email just to show the receipt. As others have mentioned above, what’s up with the 850 peso terminal fee? What is this fee exactly? Where does it go? Tax is included into the airfare. Not to mention, nobody speaks about it in advance and most of the tourists are usually hit by surprise, which gives more stress and anxiety. I don’t mind paying if you let is know beforehand and tell us what it is exactly instead of just demanding. So called duty free shops are also a rip off and also there are not enough seats in the waiting area and wifi does not really work. Mactan Airport made me not want to come back to the Philippines ever again. Super bad experience. Hated everything about it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"like the waiting area of a bus station"

(Philippines)

Not Verified | The domestic terminal departure waiting lounge is one of the worst in the world. The feeling you get when you are in this waiting lounge is like being at a waiting area of a busy bus station. What makes it a bit worse than a big bus station is the fact that the ceiling is so low and the number of food establishments way too many, that you actually leave the area smelling like food, mostly like that overrated restaurant called Zubuchon. And don’t even get one started on the ambient temperature. It is so warm inside, it is suffocating. It’s from a combination of poor air conditioning system, the heat from the restaurants, and the warmth of the humanity that teems in this place. So you can imagine that the worst time to be in the waiting area is in the evening when all the passengers from all the delayed flights (and all flights are delayed in this airport and all Philippine airports because the airports are overused) are packed into this tiny space! You wonder why this is so when you hear glowing reviews of the international terminal just beside it. Well, go figure. Oh it has one redeeming quality - free true high-speed internet.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Total robbery"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Total robbery. First you pay 200 Peso to be put off at the departure hall with a shuttle bus. Then my wife pays 1620 Peso in traveltax. And then comes the biggest robbery - every passenger must pay 850 Peso in terminal fee, also our 3 year old son! If you have any money left, you may be allowed to pay overpriced in their so-called duty free shops. I will avoid using Cebu Mactan Airport in the future. I hope the next airport at Panglao is much better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"its just a rip off"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Paying a huge airport fee (15€ per person!) is simply not fair. They tell you it's for the airport, but your airline already had to pay for using the airport! So its just a rip off.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"such an unprofessional process"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | My first and last visit of Cebu airport. I had the pleasure to get called into the luggage security check zone as I forgot in my scuba diving "checked in" luggage one normal gas lighter. This triggered a security process which lasted 1.5 hours where I had to unpack the luggage to find the "lighter" after handing over my passport to somebody who was not willing to hand over any receipt. Never ever had the pleasure of such an unprofessional process without any broader sense.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very unpleasant airport"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Relatively quick luggage x-ray checks. Extremely crowded departures area, hardly any seats free for the restaurants' clients, extremely loud anouncements, reaching the pain threshold. A very unpleasant airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 69 Reviews