Brussels Zaventem Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 125 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"have noticed some positive change"

(Israel)

Not Verified | Used not to enjoy this airport but I have noticed some positive change even if all is not perfect. I still do not understand why some airlines only start check in 2 hours before take off, seems to me 3 to 4 hours is the habit in other countries. Most people I encountered in airport are really friendly and helpful is it because of my fq status I do not think it is. Maybe Brussels airport should completely be redesigned but for the rest it's doing a great job with fantastic people.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"never fly through this airport again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Travel to Accra from Washington DC transiting through Brussels Airport - not my first choice but the only option I had to travel that day . I will never use Brussels airport again. Flying overnight through the Atlantic I arrived at terminal A at 7:15am Belgium local time . Exhausted and Immediately after exiting the plane the screen said departure to Accra is at gate T 72 and boarding at 10:15am : I followed the airport directions to get to terminal T and had to be re- screened as if this is my original destination. It took me 1hour with only one screenings machine to get through and my shaving cream was deemed inadmissible to the flight. Trying to rationalize with the attendance without success. My expensive shaving cream was trashed in front of me. I proceeded to go to terminal T only to note that a transfer bus will be needed, here too a long line of people mostly Africans . I went to the front to see what is being checked only to find out they verify our boarding pass before you can board the transfer bus . After another 50 minutes waiting here someone from the airport authorities realized how stupid their idea of checking every single persons passport and boarding pass just to take a transfer bus was and started calling specific destinations passengers to come join the bus because they may miss their flight. No more verification. At this same location I saw a vending machine with a sign saying “It is allow to these drinks on board “ - meanwhile my saving cream was seized and trashed because it was not allowed on board. I will never fly through this airport again!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Decent airport"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Decent airport, has a lot of facilities and is spacious. Signage could be more clear but overall good experience. Free WiFi was working. There were chargers and outlets at the seats. Although there could be more of them. Seats are moderately comfortable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"2 hrs to pass through security"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Border control sucks at this airport. I am in transit and need no immigration check and it is taking 2 hrs just to pass through security. And it seems they don’t care. I won’t use this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"has a horrific border control"

(United States)

Not Verified | Brussels International airport has a horrific border control. It has taken over 2 hours just to pass immigration and we haven't even gotten our bags yet. It makes it utterly impractical for arrivals and would recommend for non-eu citizens to go to Amsterdam and take the train.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"1.30 hour at border control"

(Costa Rica)

Trip Verified | 1.30 hour at border control. It's a shame , only 4 counters open for hundreds of people. The police agent were slow and not cold.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
2/10

"fed up of waiting"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Time 1505: landed at Brussels airport Time 1525: arrived at immigration queue. Time 1555: fed up of waiting, logged on to check the review for the airport. Time 1610: I'm writing this from the third row from the immigration counter. Approximately 40pax in front of me. One counter at work for non-EU passports. Time 1613: moved to second row, approx 30 pax in front. Two counters at work. Time 1616: moved to first row. Approx 12 pax in front. Three counters at work. Time 1623: cleared immigration! Took a last glance at those waiting behind me. 8 rows of 15 pax each and extending further back. You get the idea.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"The most horrendous wait"

(United States)

Not Verified | The most horrendous wait I've ever experienced going through passport control. It took over 90 minutes in a hot poor ventilated area. I can't believe that this is the first impression that a country would want to make on visitors. It's the last time I use this airport. It wasn't quite as bad on departure but it still took over 40 minutes to clear on the way out. It's just as well that our flight was delayed an hour as we would have struggled to make it. If you can avoid this airport I would do so.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no priority queues for infants"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Long Queues at check in, worst part is no priority queues for infants this is really disturbing. During the entire boarding process no priority queues for infants were found. Not Acceptable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I can’t recommend"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Everything in Terminal B closes at around 9 pm. Terrible. And when a flight is delayed the manager tells the gate crew to board. Even though that the plane hasn’t arrived yet. Horrible I can’t recommend anyone travelling in Europe to go to Brussels.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no