Brussels Zaventem Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 123 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Decent airport"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Decent airport, has a lot of facilities and is spacious. Signage could be more clear but overall good experience. Free WiFi was working. There were chargers and outlets at the seats. Although there could be more of them. Seats are moderately comfortable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"2 hrs to pass through security"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Border control sucks at this airport. I am in transit and need no immigration check and it is taking 2 hrs just to pass through security. And it seems they don’t care. I won’t use this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"has a horrific border control"

(United States)

Not Verified | Brussels International airport has a horrific border control. It has taken over 2 hours just to pass immigration and we haven't even gotten our bags yet. It makes it utterly impractical for arrivals and would recommend for non-eu citizens to go to Amsterdam and take the train.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"1.30 hour at border control"

(Costa Rica)

Trip Verified | 1.30 hour at border control. It's a shame , only 4 counters open for hundreds of people. The police agent were slow and not cold.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
2/10

"fed up of waiting"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Time 1505: landed at Brussels airport Time 1525: arrived at immigration queue. Time 1555: fed up of waiting, logged on to check the review for the airport. Time 1610: I'm writing this from the third row from the immigration counter. Approximately 40pax in front of me. One counter at work for non-EU passports. Time 1613: moved to second row, approx 30 pax in front. Two counters at work. Time 1616: moved to first row. Approx 12 pax in front. Three counters at work. Time 1623: cleared immigration! Took a last glance at those waiting behind me. 8 rows of 15 pax each and extending further back. You get the idea.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"The most horrendous wait"

(United States)

Not Verified | The most horrendous wait I've ever experienced going through passport control. It took over 90 minutes in a hot poor ventilated area. I can't believe that this is the first impression that a country would want to make on visitors. It's the last time I use this airport. It wasn't quite as bad on departure but it still took over 40 minutes to clear on the way out. It's just as well that our flight was delayed an hour as we would have struggled to make it. If you can avoid this airport I would do so.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no priority queues for infants"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Long Queues at check in, worst part is no priority queues for infants this is really disturbing. During the entire boarding process no priority queues for infants were found. Not Acceptable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I can’t recommend"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Everything in Terminal B closes at around 9 pm. Terrible. And when a flight is delayed the manager tells the gate crew to board. Even though that the plane hasn’t arrived yet. Horrible I can’t recommend anyone travelling in Europe to go to Brussels.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"there is no fast track at immigration"

(France)

Trip Verified | Quite an agreeable airport due to its size. Indications are pretty clear and it is easy to move around. One very strong criticism: there is no fast track at immigration even for transit passengers which must be unique in Europe. Somebody from Brussels airlines told me that they requested a fast track many times but the Belgian immigration police does not want to do it as a matter of principle: this somewhat downgrades the airport as the queues can be very long.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"convoluted transfer system"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This airport is supposed to be the flagship of the European Union. A joke. Whilst efforts are made to segregate Schengen and non Schengen flights this necessitates a convoluted transfer system that simply does not work. On fight having arrived at B we needed to transfer to "T" which necessitated a bus ride. We tried to descend the stair case marked "T" bt it was blocked by people queing. This took 30 minutes or more to clear as we shuffled forward like prisoners in a line up. We were told that buses did not start until 8.00 but it was already 8.25. What happens to earlier flight arrivals is not known. We came back at 6.45 and had to walk the length of the airport and go through security twice. A rubbish airport and to be avoided.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no