Thomas Cook Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 613 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"a very pleasant flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to New York JFK. Surprised at how good our flight was after reading some negative reviews. The A330 seemed quite roomy probably as it was in a 2-4-2 configuration; also liked that the toilets were downstairs (4 of them), also one at the back of the 'plane if anyone has difficulty with stairs. Although this was a full flight, service on board was excellent. The economy class IFE is a bit limited, however as the flight had a 90 minute delay, they opened up the premium entertainment for free in economy (normally cost £5.00), which was a nice touch. The food was pretty good also. The 3 course James Martin inspired lunch was excellent and a snack was also provided one hour prior to landing. Unlike many other low cost airlines, meals are included in the ticket price. Seat pitch was 31" and felt very comfortable. A pillow and a bottle of water is provided and on the overnight return flight, a blanket was also provided. All in all, this was a very pleasant flight and the 7.5 hour flight passed pretty quickly and pleasantly. I would definitely be happy to fly long-haul with Thomas Cook again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to New York JFK
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"happily fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We booked to fly with Thomas Cook from Stansted to Skiathos in August and our flights were changed to an airline called Smartlynx a couple of months before, not a problem at all. On the day we boarded promptly and the crew were very friendly. The aircraft itself was nice, seats were comfy and the cabin was clean. Same good experience on the return flight although we had a slight delay and landed into Stansted about 40 minutes behind schedule but it’s nothing significant so no problems there. Crew again were very good and the aircraft was clean with the same comfortable seats. Thomas Cook were cheaper than most airlines on this route and would happily fly with them again.
AircraftA321-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Route Stansted to Skiathos
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"most uncomfortable seats"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Orlando. Never again! The worst airline I have ever been with. The most uncomfortable seats I have ever sat in on a flight. Everyone in my family had backache after 20 minutes and a numb bum, plastic armrests, and almost no padding. We paid nearly £800 per person and being expected to pay for drinks, is simply a disgrace. Never mind paying for decent films etc! My nephew was horribly sick and was told that there were no more sick bags available. He got given a carrier bag. I would like to say that the service made a difference, but, after being shoved aside by an oblivious steward, no! We have flown on many airlines over the years and Thomas Cook is by far the worst. Next time we'll go with any other company.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Orlando
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"seats extremely uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Los Angeles. We flew premium outbound and economy inbound as no premium seats available. Premium ok for what we paid and tolerable for 11 hour flight. Economy seats extremely uncomfortable despite having exit seats. Don't recline, narrow and not tall enough for tall people. On both legs, food portions and type were inadequate for the length of the journey. We were hungry. Not enough drinks service. Lights are put out and you're encouraged to sleep. Only pro is cost in comparison to other airlines, direct flight and on time. Staff were fine.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteManchester to Los Angeles
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"took an hour for the luggage"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Orlando to Manchester. It took an hour for the luggage to come out onto the conveyor. The staff working in the baggage claim were not at all informative as to why the bags were delayed or if they were coming. It seems like TC should let passengers know what is going on and for goodness sakes apologize. Even train companies apologize for delays and their tickets don’t cost as much. As it turned out, my father was dying in hospital and I got and hour less to be w him. While the crew on the way out were charming, the crew on the way back were dreadful. They were rude, didn’t smile. They had No landing cards. And the lights were on for most of the flight so I got no sleep. I will not fly TC ever again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Manchester
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"still waiting for some feedback"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Corfu to Gatwick. MT 1026 outbound flight, within half an hour of take off with various free magazines and newspapers, I was offered a complimentary breakfast and a bottle of wine. Drop down flight monitors provided good information about arrival time, and the outside temperature. MT 1027 Arrived at the airport and almost immediately Thomas Cook reps had vanished, tiny airport. Flight was on time - service was very poor on board, when the food came round I was told that I would have to pay for anything I wanted, even though I stated I did not have to pay from the UK. I was really annoyed by this double standard on board - nobody seemed to care. A Thomas cook holiday costing nearly eight hundred pounds should include free food and beverages both ways. It seemed I as a passenger didn't matter during the rush to get back to the UK (they couldn't even be bothered to switch on the flight destination screens). I was sent an email asking for my review, and I am still waiting for some feedback. If it were my business I would want to know good or bad comments, and then improve the shortfalls.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCorfu to Gatwick
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Simply terrible"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Fuerteventura to Gatwick. Simply terrible, 6 kg max for cabin baggage (ridiculous) and I got charged 65 pounds because mine was 6.5 kg, just before the boarding. No more words are necessary
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFuerteventura to Gatwick
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"most uncomfortable seat"

(United States)

Not Verified | Orlando to Gatwick. We chose this flight because of schedule, non-stop. What a tragic mistake, seats don’t recline and the smallest most uncomfortable seat. They didn’t load cups for hot beverages so no coffee or tea and no alternate offered. Difficult to get a cup of water on a long 8.5 hour flight which was late taking off. Staff was always in a hurry but found to be chatting in the galleys, minimal effort. This will be a skip in the future.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Gatwick
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff couldn’t care less"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Newcastle to Tenerife. Booked flights 8 days ago, received email yesterday to say seats changed, when I phoned they advised flight time change to a completely different day. No thought for time of work, car booked in to car park etc. Their staff couldn’t care less at the distress and upset caused, stating the flight is cancelled yet still advertising it on their booking site. I’ve had to change flights, from a different airport at a cost of £240 and one day less on my holiday!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewcastle to Tenerife
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"flights were really good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Orlando return. Both flights were really good. Seats were comfy and had plenty of leg room. All cabin crew on both flights were brilliant and helpful. Aircraft was very clean, especially the toilet areas. Both take off and landings were smooth, some of the best landings I’ve experienced. Only down side was paying for extras like movies and drinks, but it’s a small price to pay for how good the flight was. Will fly again in future!
AircraftA330-243
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Orlando
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes