Super Air Jet

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"lucky if you will fly same day"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | This airline has multiple flight times per day and then they cancel half of them and put all day passengers in one plane. You are lucky if you will fly same day. They change boarding gate often, the screen information is not accurate so you always need to be on super standby. Also they told the flight was cancelled because Padang airport was closed, but we checked arrival flights on multiple flight radar pages and Garuda, City Link and Air Asia was landing fine. They not provide hotel, so we ended up losing our Mentawai boat following morning, hotel in Padang and Sipura. This cost us over 1000$ and they will not cover anything. You have much better chances of your flight happening with any of the other airlines. This is not this one flight of Super Air Jet that made me write review but already got fed up.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Padang
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a very good experience"

(South Korea)

Not Verified | I flew with Super Air Jet in January from Jakarta to Lombok and returned with them in February. Overall, I had a very good experience although the outward flight was about an hour delayed with no explanation. The crew were extremely friendly, and the cabin was perfectly acceptable for economy class. I did notice on the departures board, that many of their flights were cancelled though. This was quite alarming on the outward journey as we had a taxi waiting in Lombok and a boat to take us to the Gili islands. However, despite the hour delay we made it. I probably wouldn't risk flying with them again because of the many cancellations I noticed. But, my experience with them was very good.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLombok to Jakarta
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst service ever!"

(Myanmar)

Trip Verified | The worst service ever! I booked a ticket first, then I purchased add-in KG. So the email came separately. Afterward, the flight was canceled. And they said they will refund my extra KG fees. They will take 5 days to refund. I didn’t even agree to do that by any action or reply. Afterward, they shifted me to next flight without any extra KGs. I have no other extra money for sudden purchasing extra KG as I am student. Then, their refund also taking 5 days, which gradually led me in shameful situation when I checked in for the new scheduled flight by then. I tried to reduce some and my luggage became 22 Kg. I explained the staff in charge at counter that I am cancelled from the original flight and the refund is still in process while i have no extra preparation. this is only 2 kg extra. I am very inconvenient with the situation. I would never ever fly again with the disappointing airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Jambi
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

\"behaved very unprofessional"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Flight delayed for 2 h, sat 5,5 hours on the plane without any drinks. In KL they also take your drinks right before boarding. So totally with immigration and time before boarding, maybe 7 hours no water. I asked for water as I needed to take medicine, I offered to buy. they gave me a glass of water. They do not have any kind of drinks or food on board. Not for free and not for sale. Flight delayed for 2 hours. We had to wait on board. They just casualy said sorry, we will be late, as we wait for another flight to arrive. The staff was really friendly, but they behaved very unprofessional. They were very merry, laughed a lot and had a lot of fun amongst themselves. that is really nice, but not on a flight. Also because they they were so loud, laughing loud, chatting, I could not use the time to sleep. The only advantage was they did not even weight the luggage. But the check in was also chaotic. I went from check in to the gates, but was stopped and sent back by the airport staff, saying I was to late to reach the gate. I had to get a airline staff they aid. So I ran back to check in, they were really relaxed and sent me to another counter. Where I met other relaxed staff who walked me to the airport staff. I ran for my life to the gate, just to wait 2 hours without food or water. I mean they could have said at check in I need to hurry, as the gate is far away. They could also have said we will depart late, so I could get some food.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Lombok
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience of my life"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified |  That was the worst experience of my life. Random changing schedule, cancellation of flight without any notifications or explanation. Beware of this company if you have flight connections! We had flight from Jakarta to Bali and our flight was scheduled at 10 AM, they gave boarding pass for 10:15, and in the end we departed at 10:45. Without any notifications about delays! On the way back from Bali we had the same flight connection with Jakarta. But on check in they said that our flight was cancelled and they can offer us other flight for an hour later. But it was impossible because we had flight connection and very tight in time. After explaining all this in quite tough form, they suddenly found places in flight which departing in 20 min. We were running to gate, but in the end we have seen that aircraft had a lot of not occupied places. I will never use this company anymore! This is catastrophic service and relation to clients
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Jakarta
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"had a good experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We had an early morning flight (5:50am), departed on time, arrived on time. Decent flight, seats are basic but good amount of legroom. There was an app for onboard WiFi/entertainment on your mobile but we couldn’t get it to work. Staff were friendly, some of the in flight announcements were not repeated in English. No in flight refreshments were provided or available to purchase. As a no frills airline comparable to Ryanair, was decent. We may have had a good experience as it was such an early flight though.
AircraftA320-232
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKualanamu to Denpasar
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"poor excuse of an airline"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Horrible. Never flying this poor excuse of an airline again. Rebranding doesn’t change that they are under Lion Air who aren’t capable of running an airline. Always delayed (usually more than an hour, now over 2hrs) no info given to passengers either. Better to spend a little more and fly with Citilink.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Jakarta
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"both flights got delayed"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | The perfect example of “you pay peanuts, you get monkey.” Cheap ticket, but flight is almost always delayed. Used this airline twice and both flights got delayed. Today was the worst one with scheduled at 14.30 and delayed until 18.00. I’d rather fly Air Asia or Citilink next time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBali to Jakarta
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"flight was perfect in timing"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | A lot of problems before the flight (cancellations, rescheduling, etc), but finally the flight was perfect in timing, services, assistance. After buy, check your flight info periodically on the website to avoid surprises.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Labuan Bajo
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"twice got rescheduled."

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Twice buy this ticket, twice got rescheduled. Got WhatsApp late night before flight. Without any number call center, responses by WhatsApp's robot. Worst airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePalembang to Jakarta
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews