SunExpress

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 37 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"trying to get refunded"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Just made my 39th phone call attempt at trying to get refunded for cancelled flights. I cant even get speaking to someone. Keeping my money is obviously more important than keeping me as a customer.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Izmir
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refuse to refund full ticket amount"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Shocking company, flights cancelled due to Covid19 and they refuse to refund full ticket amount. €477 out of €1030 refunded. Customer service is condescending, constantly pointing you to different places, promising different things. I travel very frequently and the worst airline I have ever encountered.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Dalaman
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to compensate us"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Sunexpress cancelled our flight for May 2020, and refused to compensate us for the cancellation. Specifically, they offered us the same terms as if we had cancelled the flight, meaning that we were supposed to take a 70% loss on the price of a service we didn't receive.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Antalya
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"returns only 30% of the cost"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | My flights were paid for on the route St. Petersburg to Izmir 05/04/2020 and back 06/28/2020. SunExpress requires a surcharge for changing flight dates of 210 euros. If the return of air tickets, then the company returns only 30% of the cost of air tickets.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt. Petersburg to Izmir
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"offered a voucher for flights"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Due to the coronavirus all flights were cancelled and we weren't able to travel. Contacted airline to request a refund. We were offered a voucher for flights in the future which are of no use to us. Told the airline this and they offered a refund which amounted to less than 50% of our original payment. I understand that there may be an administration fee but this is ridiculous.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Izmir
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I recommend this carrier"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Flew Izmir to Munich. Great flight. On time and free 30kg of luggage. Reserved our seats and food and beverages included in price. Plane was spotless and modern. Staff were excellent and very attentive. I recommend this carrier.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIzmir to Munich
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"highly recommend this airline"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Izmir. Great flight with free 30kg hold luggage, seat selection and food and drink included in the very affordable flight. I highly recommend this airline. Flight was on time and very attentive staff. I wish they would fly from Ireland all year round.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Izmir
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a delay of 3 hours"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | İzmir to Frankfurt. No compensation despite a delay of 3 hours. We had booked a baby basket because the sales person recommended it on the phone. We received a confirmation but saw it being given away in the plane. Don't want to fly with SunExpress again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Routeİzmir to Frankfurt
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I missed my connection flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Munich to Antalya. Worst airline ever, the flight was delayed and I missed my connection flight. I was stuck at the airport and SunExpress Customer service told me to book a flight. I had to pay a lot of money to get back to Houston and the airlines said we are not responsible for that. I filed a claim and got a reply that it is not their responsibility!. They closed the case and I'm not able to communicate with them anymore. Save your time and money and fly with decent airlines. never ever fly with this airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Antalya
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"most traumatic experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Luton to Bodrum. The worst airline and most traumatic experience. When flying home we were denied boarding, due to a cabin crew member being ill. We were given this information after they filled the plane. They had actually over booked our flight by 40 people. They have not been easy to get hold of to complain about this situation. Numerous emails have been ignored. We were also told that we would gain compensation for the situation they put us in, but failed to mention that this does not apply if you are not flying with Europe. Do not use this airline - I would advise to pay a little more for a smoother ride and a less traumatic experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Bodrum
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 37 Reviews