SunExpress

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 39 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"how can you sell reserved seat"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Gaziantep . I reserved a seat and I paid for that. When i turned to check in they give my seat to someone else. I called the to customer service I didn’t get help at all. This is my first and last flight with them, just the shame how can you sell reserved seat.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Gaziantep
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a very nice flight"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Helsinki to Izmir. It was a very nice flight, very nice staff, and the take off was very nice but the landing was little bit Hard. Flight time was 3h 15min it was Fast flight but the flight take off time and landing time was little bit late my flight take off 00:55 and landed 4:55
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Izmir
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"trying to get refunded"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Just made my 39th phone call attempt at trying to get refunded for cancelled flights. I cant even get speaking to someone. Keeping my money is obviously more important than keeping me as a customer.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Izmir
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refuse to refund full ticket amount"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Shocking company, flights cancelled due to Covid19 and they refuse to refund full ticket amount. €477 out of €1030 refunded. Customer service is condescending, constantly pointing you to different places, promising different things. I travel very frequently and the worst airline I have ever encountered.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Dalaman
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to compensate us"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Sunexpress cancelled our flight for May 2020, and refused to compensate us for the cancellation. Specifically, they offered us the same terms as if we had cancelled the flight, meaning that we were supposed to take a 70% loss on the price of a service we didn't receive.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Antalya
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"returns only 30% of the cost"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | My flights were paid for on the route St. Petersburg to Izmir 05/04/2020 and back 06/28/2020. SunExpress requires a surcharge for changing flight dates of 210 euros. If the return of air tickets, then the company returns only 30% of the cost of air tickets.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt. Petersburg to Izmir
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"offered a voucher for flights"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Due to the coronavirus all flights were cancelled and we weren't able to travel. Contacted airline to request a refund. We were offered a voucher for flights in the future which are of no use to us. Told the airline this and they offered a refund which amounted to less than 50% of our original payment. I understand that there may be an administration fee but this is ridiculous.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Izmir
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I recommend this carrier"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Flew Izmir to Munich. Great flight. On time and free 30kg of luggage. Reserved our seats and food and beverages included in price. Plane was spotless and modern. Staff were excellent and very attentive. I recommend this carrier.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIzmir to Munich
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"highly recommend this airline"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Izmir. Great flight with free 30kg hold luggage, seat selection and food and drink included in the very affordable flight. I highly recommend this airline. Flight was on time and very attentive staff. I wish they would fly from Ireland all year round.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Izmir
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a delay of 3 hours"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | İzmir to Frankfurt. No compensation despite a delay of 3 hours. We had booked a baby basket because the sales person recommended it on the phone. We received a confirmation but saw it being given away in the plane. Don't want to fly with SunExpress again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Routeİzmir to Frankfurt
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 39 Reviews