SunExpress

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 48 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I wouldn’t recommend this company"

(Macedonia)

Not Verified | Flight from Skopje to Antalya was canceled, because of overbooking. When I try to reach the agents from the website they were offline. The agent from Whatsup, asked the same automatically questions and they changed on 15 minutes so you need to explain the situations again and again. When finally they give me online document to write about the situation, the airport from Skopje wasn’t on the list. There wasn’t official email, on WhatsUp you cannot call them. I wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSkopje to Antalya
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I should just try another card"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This airline is the absolute worst. They take additional payments on top of the ticket price for food and drinks. They require payment for selecting to a seat number. All of that would be fine if their website would actually accept fully functioning cards to pay with. I had tried to pay with 5 fully functioning visa and Mastercards and the website would not accept any of them. I tried contacting their customer service which took so many attempts over so many hours to get a hold of them, and they told me there is nothing they can do and I should just try another card. Please save yourself a headache and never fly with this airline
AircraftAirbus
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Ankara
Date FlownMay 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Will never fly with them again"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | After travelling from Canada via Frankfurt to vacation in Turkey, my bag arrived damaged, which I did not notice right away. I first saw the crack in my bag a few days later when I was at my resort over 60 min away from the airport. I quickly checked online how to signal the damage and saw that I could fill out a form but needed a report from the airport. I honestly didn't think too much of it since this had happened to me in the past and didn't have any trouble receiving compensation even though the damage was only noticed after I had returned home. Upon my departure a week later I tried getting a damage report from Sun Express who sent be to another counter at arrivals. There, I had to deal with a rather aggressive person who refused to give me a report because they could supposedly only be filed upon arrival, as if people thoroughly inspect their bags when they arrive on vacation after an 18-hour trip! The counter clerk gave me a sheet with an email address to write to, and sent me back to the Sun Express desk, where I was ignored and told there was nothing they could do. I've been writing as told to the company that handles their luggage, but it's like be stuck in a circular logic. Can't make a claim without a damage report, couldn't get the damage report issued when I asked for it. Will never fly with them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Antalya
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They lost my red Samsonite luggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst ground services and customer services ever. They lost my red Samsonite luggage weighting nearly 16.3 kg as my luggage was not delivered by Lufthansa airlines (operated by Sunexpress) after the LH9589 flight on January 15, 2022 from Ankara (ESB) to Frankfurt (FRA) at 7.05am (Ankara local time) to 8:50am (Frankfurt local time). When I landed in Houston by taking flight LH7601 (operated by United) on January 15, 2022 from FRA to IAH and landed in Houston, United said my luggage was never delivered to them at Frankfurt airport. United cannot find the baggage code Sunexpress provided to me in their system. My friend living in Germany is calling them and they are not answering the phone for at least an hour. And when they answer it, they are not very professional. How can you lost a luggage and cannot find it with the luggage code? Then why are you providing me a code if you cannot track and find and deliver it to me? I will sue you if you cannot find it. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAnkara to Frankfurt
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I would fly with this company again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We had no issues with this company, the staff were lovely upon check in both in Gatwick and Antalya and extremely friendly, the check in was quick and efficient, passengers wore masks correctly and even when a couple of people took them off during flight I heard the flight attendants asking them to put their masks back on and the flight attendants were very lovely too. There were no delays on our flights and we even arrived slightly earlier than we were meant to. I would fly with this company again. I contacted them via WhatsApp for customer service help probably on 5 separate occasions for 5 different queries and they replied to me immediately each time and were very helpful in resolving my issues! If your debating booking with sun express, just remember most times when someone has a bad experience, the first thing they do after is jump to write a bad review, but when someone has a good experience they just leave happy and don't write a review
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Antalya
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I got kicked out of the plane"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | I had a plane ticket belonging to SunExpress going from Izmir to Antalya on September 5, 2021 at 22:00. The plane arrived 20 minutes late. I went through many security measures until I got to the plane. I got on the plane after going through the controls of the SunExpress company twice (in both check-in and ticket issuance). When I got on the plane, the flight attendant told me that my mask was made of cloth. The material of my mask was a surgical mask. I said that they resembled my mask because of its appearance and took my place. What kind of investigation did they make and decide that my mask is cloth? The cabin crew asked me to take off my mask and put on the mask they gave me. Since my mask is made of surgical mask material, I wanted to explain the situation, but they did not listen. Then a female pilot arrived and said if you don't wear the SunExpress's mask, I will call the police. I said that my mask is not cloth, its material is made of surgical mask. I agreed to wear the SunExpress mask so the plane wouldn't be delayed any longer. The female pilot said "You're late". When I reached for the mask 2-3 times and wanted to take it, she hid it behind it. She called the airport official and lied that I was without a mask and called 2 police officers. I got kicked out of the plane even though I was wearing a mask with my mouth and nose covered.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIzmir to Antalya
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"super bad service"

(Germany)

Not Verified | My ticket was not accepted at the airport as there appears to be a problem with the system. So I was forced to buy another ticket for the same flight for three times the price. The staff is not helpful. I was only advised to "just" go back home even though my vacation had already been paid for. I wasn't given the customer service phone number. So I had to look up the phone number for customer service online. I was not helped there either. They wanted to get back to me in 2-3 days. After more than 2 weeks no one has answered. Called again today and apparently they can't help me with my request. Totally incompetent staff and super bad service. SunExpress likes to withdraw its customers without giving any reason. Never again! Mein Ticket wurde am Flughafen nicht akzeptiert, da anscheinend ein Problem im System vorliegt. Somit war ich gezwungen ein weiteres Ticket für den selben Flug zu kaufen! Und das zum dreifachen Preis. Das Personal ist überhaupt nicht hilfsbereit. Mir wurden nur geraten "einfach" wieder nachhause zu fahren obwohl mein Urlaub schon bezahlt wurde. Nicht mal die Telefonnummer des Kundenservice wurde mir gegeben. Somit musste ich die Telefonnummer des Kundenservice online raussuchen. Auch dort wurde mir nicht weitergeholfen. Die wollten sich in 2-3 Tagen wieder bei mir melden. Nach über 2 Wochen hat sich immer noch keiner gemeldet. Heute wieder angerufen und anscheinend können die mir beim meinem Anliegen nicht weiterhelfen! Total inkompetente Mitarbeiter und super schlechter Service. SunExpress zieht wohl gerne ohne Begründung seine Kunden ab. Nie wieder! -
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Antalya
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"very rude, abrupt and dismissive"

(United States)

Not Verified | You are told to check in three hours before international flight. Counter wasn’t open. Went back 30 min later and 6 groups in front of me. Took 30 min to get to the desk. Then I was told I owed more money and they could issue ticket until paid. Told to go to service counter where I was told to pay for my breakfast of 10 euros. Which was a nasty sandwich. Back in line for another 30 min to get ticket. The boarding pass printer was broken, she just kept trying it over and over. No explanation. I had requested a wheel chair as I’m recuperating from a hip replacement. I was waved aside and told to stand over there. The agents were very rude, abrupt and dismissive. Another passenger who spoke Turkish tried to help and said she thought they were rude also.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIzmir to Munich
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the best so far for the price I paid"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | As a news and documentary photographer, I have been a frequent flyer for the past 30 years. I did not expect a first-class service in Economy with SunExpress but I got served by the most empathetic, hardworking crew I have ever experienced. I was amazed how the crew handled the worried elderly when the aircraft got into turbulence. All in all the best so far for the price I paid en route to Izmir from Munich.
AircraftBoeing 737 - 800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Izmir
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"how can you sell reserved seat"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Gaziantep . I reserved a seat and I paid for that. When i turned to check in they give my seat to someone else. I called the to customer service I didn’t get help at all. This is my first and last flight with them, just the shame how can you sell reserved seat.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Gaziantep
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews