Precision Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 75 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"anything but precise"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Precision Air: anything but precise. We had a terrible experience with Precision Air. On January 16, 2020 our 10.30 am direct flight to Zanzibar was canceled without explanation. We were told we would have to wait for the 1.30 pm flight to Dar es Salam then take a second flight to Zanzibar. There was no compensation offered for the delay or for substitute flights, which were less expensive than the direct flight we had paid for. A few of the passengers were given a second boarding pass for the leg from Dar es Salam to Zanzibar but we were not and also a few other passengers we spoke to also didn’t receive a second boarding pass. We spoke to gate agent twice, but she insisted that we were staying on the same plane in Dar es Salam and continuing on to Zanzibar did not need a second boarding pass. On board the aircraft both the pilots and the flight attendants assured us that the plane was NOT going to Zanzibar we would have to change planes in Dar es Salam. One flight attendant told us our transferred for us and the other flight attendant told us that we would half to pick it up and transfer it ourselves. In total, we lost a day of our vacation and the cost of the more expensive direct flight which we were denied access to. I contacted the airlines before posting this and received no response. We will never fly Precision Air again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteArusha to Zanzibar
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"Anyone else would be better"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Zanzibar to Dar es Salaam. One thing I liked was that we were loaded by 0610 and departed even though the flight was not scheduled to depart till 0640 but when we arrived into Dar my bag had not been loaded. Why leave early without the bags? They had another flight arriving around 9 pm, but I was scheduled to depart back to the US at 10 pm. At 915pm I called to see if my bag had arrived, which it had so I requested them to get it on my flight. They advise they would not, that I would need to come and get it. I advised there would be no way that I could come and get it and get back through security before departure, they still refused to transfer my bag. Fortunately, I was traveling in business and was in the lounge. I advise the lounge that Precision refuse to transfer my bag, so they tried, with no success. The club then escorted me to the terminal to get my bag and then escorted me onto my aircraft with 10 minutes to spare. It had been very stressful and if I had been traveling in coach would probably never had seen my bag again. I have never experienced such bad service. It would be one thing if it was a cheap flight, but I paid quite a bit for that short 20 minutes. There are other flight options. Anyone else would be better.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZanzibar to Dar es Salaam
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"This airline is a disaster"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Zanzibar to Nairobi with Precision Air. I have to agree with others: This airline is a disaster. We also had to purchase new tickets when the original flight was cancelled (apparently there is no rebooking, even when the mistake was theirs!). I had flights cancelled both to and from Nairobi. They are unconcerned about the extensive costs that their cancellations causes, through the insanity of having to buy new tickets to fly on rebooked flights due to their cancellations, to the cost of rebooking international flights because they are missed due to delays. Avoid!! Just grateful we arrived safely.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZanzibar to Nairobi
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"My bag was left in Nairobi"

(Tanzania)

Trip Verified | Nairobi to Dar es salaam. I was rebooked on this flight by Kenyan Airways, due to Cancellation of KQ 488. My bag was left in Nairobi and up to now I have not received it. After many followup calls Was informed that my bag was found and it would arrive on the night flight of 17th June and delivered to me on the next morning. After that it became a nightmare again, as I was made to endure another day of 18th June until 2230 Hours only to be informed by Precision Air Officer that the driver could not come due to traffic jam ,hence cancelled the trip and will ony be delivered on 19th June ... I Was fulstrated because The driver was elusive and kept on calling me and informed me that He ws on the way and trapped in heavy traffic jam e nroute to Mbezi. Which was Not the case. He then dissapeared completely. I am putting this review , because it is more than once that my Trip with PW from Nairobi has the same problems on luggage and local deliveries
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNairobi to Dar es salaam
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"profit at the expense of us"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Arusha to Dar es Salaam. I beg you not to take this airline. Both my flights were cancelled; causing me to miss my flight going back home. I had to buy new tickets ($900). What should have been a smooth 17 hour trip back home turned into a horrendous 50 hours of layovers and flights. After contacting Precision Air through email when I got back home, all they could offer was an apology letter. I'd have to agree with other reviewers that the airline cancels flights when not enough seats are booked (10 people were booked on our cancelled flight). They said they would put us on the next available flight, but guess what? That flight was cancelled, too. I took the chance to fly with this airline but that was my mistake. Don't make the same mistake I did. Sure, there are a few people who had no problem with their flight, but take a look at the giant numbers of people who's flight was cancelled. Please do not support a company who takes advantages of their customers and continue to profit at the expense of us.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteArusha to Dar es Salaam
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Tanzania's worst airline"

(Tanzania)

Trip Verified | Dar es Salaam to Kilimanjaro. Tanzania's worst airline, if you want all your flights to be canceled or late - choose Precision Air. Of the three flights, all three were delayed or postponed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDar es Salaam to Kilimanjaro
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arusha to Zanzibar via Dar Es Salaam. Be prepared to arrive without your luggage. Supposed to be direct but changed to indirect. Arusha airport is chaos. At Dar Es Salaam we were told to leave the plane. We then had to go via the transfer area and back onboard without any ID checks. About 50 passengers ended up without luggage as it was left at Arusha. Apparently a common practice with this airline. Terrible customer service. Nobody on the ground cares. If you have an option take it - even if it's walking.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteArusha to Zanzibar via Dar Es Salaam
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very poor customer service"

(Tanzania)

Not Verified | Kilimanjaro to Dar es Salaam. Airline number / boarding pass got changed 35 minutes before my boarding time just to be told that theres a delay of about 1 hour due to the weather. I do not mind that but the problem is how they communicated the changes - very poor customer service, even the supervisor could not assist. I suggest they all be taken to customer service training so they know how to communicate such issues instead of arguing with the customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKilimanjaro to Dar es Salaam
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"passengers bags did not arrive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Nairobi to Zanzibar. Do not use these, we unfortunately thought we were flying Kenya Airways. On our flight from Nairobi to Zanzibar, 80% of the passengers bags did not arrive due to ‘weight restrictions’. It seems this is a daily issue speaking to the hotel staff and airport staff. 24 hours later they did arrive, but it seems as though this is done purposely as expensive items from our bag had been stolen when we received them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNairobi to Zanzibar
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"on time, clean and smooth"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Kilimanjaro to Zanzibar. On the day of my flight everything went as smooth as possible. The plane was boarded quickly and efficiently, with sufficient announcements from the PR (that some people kept getting wrong, however), the plane departed a few times ahead of schedule, and landed half an hour earlier than scheduled. The flight was super smooth, and we got a cold drink and a small packet of snacks during the flight. They even rolled out small screens for those Canadian funny videos - not very entertaining, but still something to do during the flight. Efficient, on time, clean and smooth, what else could we need? Thanks!
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKilimanjaro to Zanzibar
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 75 Reviews