Precision Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 99 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

“its a really good experience”

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | After booking with them I went to check their reviews to know what to expect, gotta say I was worried from what I read and was trying to see if I can change the airline. Rate was too good and all was non refundable so I had no option but to go for it. Got an email a few days before that the flight will be delayed for 30 mins. On the day of the flight, I went in, checked in 2 bags total for 2 people, no issues, boarded on time and pushed back once all boarded and arrived 10 mins early. Hard to review service as it was non existent for a 15 mins flight, I’m not undermining other people's bad experience i just thought I'd comfort others and let them know there are days where its a really good experience.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDar es Salaam to Zanzibar
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a very bad experience"

(Kenya)

Trip Verified | I flew with Precision Air twice and I had a very bad experience. I flew Nairobi to Dar es salaam, they didn't specify there were two stops at Kilimanjaro and Zanzibar. I only realised when I boarded. There was 12 Hours lay-over for my next flight to Moroni Comoros. There was no assistance, no direction just standing in the arrival of Dar Es Salaam Airport. The second from Moroni through Dar Es Salaam was the same. Worst Airline. I will never ever fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNairobi to Moroni via Dar Es Salaam
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"the worst customer service"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | This is the worst customer service possible, 90 minutes to check in I was the first one in the row. ys I have a double booking, my own and an extra seat for the 25 minutes flight to Zanzibar which is delayed a additional 75 minutes. I have an email which confirms 2 seats = 46 kilo luggage But her rules are different and I have to pay for 40 kilos extra like 150 euro. The way they treat you and the way they work is a very not so good first look of Tanzania. I am really considering going back to Dubai and let the ppl here be as client unfriendly as they want to be. Reconsider flying with them.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDar es Salaam to Zanzibar
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No water. No food. No apologies"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | 30 min initial change hour flight. Then 2 and a half hours delayed with just 12 hours before flight. In the airport lies over lies, 30 min late, another 20, another 10...now after 6 hours they moved from Arusha airport to Kilimanjaro airport with bus, to stuff us onto another plane from here. Still waiting and hope not another 6 hours. No water. No food. No apologies. Terrible company
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteArusha to Zanzibar
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don't fly with them"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | We chose the flight for the 8:45am in the morning, not the one at 12 and it was a difference of price of 12-15 dollars per person. Then they moved it around 9:25am, we accepted it and changed the plan accordingly. Yesterday we made the plan with hotel for breakfast, with driver, with the other car tour that we had planned in Zanzibar and also the accommodation, and they changed the flight again with just an mail about 12 hours before the flight. New time 11:45 am Now is 14.05 (2pm) with more then 2 hours delay of the delay, they said our plane is at Kilimanjaro.. They messed our plans, and of all the people involved. And the airport is full with angry people. Don't fly with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteArusha to Zanzibar
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"It is a nightmare airline"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I have been travelling with Precision Air a dozens of times on the route Dar Es Salaam - Mtwara. About 1/3 of the flights are either cancelled or heavily delayed (<3-4 hours easily). Unfortuntely, there is no alternativ carrier on this route. In case of cancelled flights or if you miss your connection flight be prepared to fight about 9-12 months with them to get at least your paid money refunded. It is a nightmare airline, the worst in Tanzania.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMtwara to Dar Es Salaam
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disgrace to their wonderful country"

(United States)

Not Verified | Even though we had a firm booking they bumped us off their flight to take on passengers who had tight connections at NBO! No question of compensation. Never experienced anything like this in all my years of extensive travel. A disgrace to their wonderful country.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKilamanjaro to Nairobi
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"eventually a 5 hour delay"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The worst airline I ever traveled with. After delaying few times eventually a 5 hour delay they ended up giving a dinner voucher to only few passengers - THE WORST
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKilimanjaro to Nairobi
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I’ve ever traveled"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Quite possibly the worst airline I’ve ever traveled. Delayed flights both inbound and outbound. Lost an entire day of travel. No customer service. No information shared with travelers. Lodged an official complaint. Highly recommend paying more for a more reliable airline. This airline should not be allowed to operate.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZanzibar to Nairobi
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Its by far the worst airline"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | My baggage got lost on the Precision Air Flight from Nairobi to Zanzibar in July 2023, after a delay of 2 hours. After filing with lost and found, nothing happened at all. No service. I had to call and write emails etc to find that no one seemed to make any effort and the there was no English speaking service team member in Zanzibar. The baggage did not arrive. It is lost. No reimbursement, nothing. Its by far the worst airline I have experienced.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNairobi to Zanzibar
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 99 Reviews