Loganair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"like to express huge gratitude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I am writing a separate review for this return trip, because I would like to express huge gratitude to the Loganair ground staff at Kirkwall. Never felt so silly in my flying ‘career’, but I managed to book a return flight for a wrong date, and found this out only at the check-in counter. What I would like to outline is not the fact that I was eventually rebooked on an earlier flight (had a FlexPlus fare so it was assumed), but how the staff cared. The initial morning flight had to be delayed and aircraft promptly replaced for a smaller one due to crew sickness: the ground staff had to manage 80+ passengers, most of whom went on vacation with families and were missing their flight connections: they resolved the situation very efficiently (I assume it is not easy to find alternative flights when flying out from a small island in the middle of nowhere known for an awful weather) and remained kind during the process. And in the middle of this all, the check-in manager found me out from the crowd in the departure hall and personally presented me with a new boarding pass, thus, solving my own mess in addition to the problems they had on the plate. Amazing job and great example for many regional operations! Cherry on top, the flight great as well, with a very lovely crew.
AircraftATR-42
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKirkwall to EDI
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"gave a fantastic impression on me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | For a regional airline, Loganair gave a fantastic impression on me. It was expensive (£200 one way), however, I booked at the very last minute at the FlexPlus fare. Lovely ground experience (my bag was too big to be brought inside the cabin and the manager just kindly offered to place it in the cargo hold), excellent flight crew and lovely service (delicious cookies, cold and hot beverages). Seats were comfortable for a turbo-prop and what I also liked very much was that the ATR-72 was not as noisy as, say, Dash-8. One thing I would suggest is that they introduce a fully refundable fare instead of just allowing to change flights with no charge.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Kirkwall
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Customer service extremely slow to respond"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Return flight but outbound was cancelled at extremely short notice. Was on way to Heathrow on tube when flight was cancelled. Had to find a way to travel 200 plus miles that evening at short notice. Not covid related, and claimed compensation immediately. Two months later no sign of my fare or compensation. I made the return journey successfully a few days later but irritating to have to chase my money for their breach of contract when the law is clear. Customer service extremely slow to respond.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeathrow to Teesside
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"possibly the best ever"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Edinburgh to Stornaway on Fri 25th June. Flight no LM0343 at 12:10 hrs. The cabin stewardess (possibly called Jenna) was possibly the best ever. Her attention to the passengers and general persona was fantastic. Whatever Loganair are paying her, its not enough!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteEdinburgh to Stornaway
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely be flying again with you"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I recently used Loganair and had the best experience flying with my daughter for her first time. The staff were very friendly and Matthew on board was amazing to me and my daughter, very friendly, he was a big part in my experience made it so easy for us and was so good with my daughter making her smile and laugh I couldn’t thank him enough! We also met the pilots who were very friendly and made us laugh and at ease with us both. Just want to say once again a massive thank you to everyone at Loganair, will definitely be flying again with you!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewquay to Manchester
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"moved our flight to the following day"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Has this airline ever ran a flight at the date/time that it is supposed to? Me and a my partner had a flight booked to Exeter and my girlfriend also had a flight book for a return 2 days later. A few weeks later, Loganair called and informed her that the return flight had been cancelled, so she had to rebook with another company. On the date of me writing this review, the flight is supposed to be leaving but upon checking the flight status I have found out that they moved our flight to the following day without informing us. Turns out because someone had phoned my partner to confirm the return cancellation, they left a note on the system saying that they had already contacted us so they never informed us of the change in date for the flight there. To sum up, we have had two flights booked with this company, one cancelled, one moved date. That cannot be just bad luck. We will be asking for a refund, as well as compensation for the flight booked that we no longer require due to their incompetence.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Exeter
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"How unhelpful this small (and small minded) company is"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We booked a trip to Edinburgh with Loganair last January, sadly all the events etc were subsequently cancelled due to Covid, we had no option other than to cancel our flights - Loganair would not offer us a refund only a credit note valid until August 2021. (Interesting that all the attractions we had planned to visit issued refunds immediately). Recently contacted Loganair to clarify the position re our credit note, it is difficult to plan ahead with so much turmoil and uncertainty. Loganair will not extend the time period for the validity of their voucher! How unhelpful this small (and small minded) company is.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBournemouth to Edinburgh
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Loganair refuses to refund me the money"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This airline is engaged in unethical behavior. The Loganair flight I booked was canceled by Loganair. Loganair refuses to refund me the money I paid for the booking. Do not book a flight on Loganair under any conditions
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Barra
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"This was a great surprise"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This was a great surprise as we have never flown Loganair before and expected a noisy prop jet, instead we had a small jet both ways. The ground staff were amazing as I requested a wheelchair for my husband at the last moment and they looked after him really well. It was a lovely smooth flight both ways and it took around an hour to reach our destination. We hope they continue to stay flying from Southampton as this is the best flight on that route we have ever had. I would certainly recommend the airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSouthampton to Edinburgh
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"heard nothing from Loganair"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I booked & paid fully for a return flight from Glasgow to Donegal for 22 May 20 returning on 25th May'20 On 16th March I received an email from Loganair informing me that my flight was being rerouted to Derry instead of Donegal. As this was unsuitable I requested a refund & on 18th March they agreed to & said it would take 28 days to process. However when I contacted them again in May as I still hadn't received the refund I was told it would take 60-90 days to process. It still hasn't been processed & I've heard nothing from Loganair.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Donegal
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 25 Reviews