Jeju Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Very disappointing service"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Very disappointing service, especially at its home base, ICN. Checked in online the day before departure and still arrived at the airport 2+ hours before departure (which would be before 6am), and found out that there was basically no "benefit" at all for the extra effort the previous day. I still had to go through the endless wait (the queue was so long that it completely filled up the massive check-in area at ICN and still "seeped" out into the corridor area). One might wonder that the queue was probably because some of the machines were out of order, but no, the queue was really just to drop checked luggage via super-slow machines. In short, the airline was basically not allowing any non-premium customers to be served by humans, just by self-check-in kiosks (for those "lazy" customers who dared not check in online the day before departure) and by self-bag drop machines which were absolutely lacking in number and seemed to confuse the customers all the time. What happened after the stressful bag drop? Simple. The flight was delayed by 20+ minutes which snowballed into an overall delay of 40+ minutes when I finally landed in FUK (considering that ICN-FUK is supposed to take ~80 minutes from gate to gate this delay is horrible). I ended up almost missing my self-arranged connecting domestic flight despite a generous self-secured transit time of 2.5 hours thanks to the massive delay caused by Jeju Air. Paid $300+ just for a short roundtrip ticket between ICN and FUK. Completed online check-in the day before and still arrived at the airport 2+ hours only to find out that checking in luggage is something to be punished at Jeju Air by an endless queue, and had to wait in line for 30+ minutes just to drop my pithy bag. Then found out that the flight was going to be hugely delayed and almost missed my domestic connection 2.5 hours apart. Jeju Air only offers 15 kg as your base checked luggage allowance. You have to purchase its "Flybag" tier ticket to get any checked luggage allowance and even after that it is still only 15 kg. Even Peach, the super-cheap LCC in Japan offers 20 kg. All the other services were just as expected. Mediocre seat pitch and comfort even according to low-cost airline standards, okay cabin service (not that they were bad but they were not that great either), limited food & beverage options and no inflight entertainment and cabin connectivity. Given the short flight distance, however, I guess the nonexistence of any inflight digital stuff should not be negatively judged upon Jeju Air.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul Incheon to Fukuoka
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I will definitely recommend"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Clark to Seoul. Smooth flight on Jeju Air and I am impressed. I had to think twice on booking because Jeju Air has a bad review and most of its customers were left unhappy and unsatisfied on their flight. So we took the risk and booked. On the flight day we are expecting to pay for our baggage as the website says our ticket doesnt have a free baggage allowance. Usually, LCCs allow their passengers one check in baggage per person. But in the airport, we were three. The check in agent checked our bags for free - 5 pieces! The flight was very smooth. Though the attendants were not always present on the cabin. They just served the free water before landing. I will definitely recommend.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteClark to Seoul
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst experience ever"

(China)

Trip Verified | Jeju to Hong Kong. The airplane size and all other things are understandable because of the cheap price. For our flight from Jeju to Hong Kong, we've noticed that that trip doesn't include checked-in luggage so we are okay if we need to pay extra. But after browsing through their website, there's no placing saying about how the luggage will be weighed and charged. At the counter, I asked about how the policy is different from what we saw on the official website, they just ask us to pay no explanation. While we were fixing our luggage overweight problem because we do not have enough cash or visa cards, we don't want to affect others so we moved aside. Worst experience ever.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeju to Hong Kong
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they didn’t put any effort"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Jeju to Seoul. I realize my passport was left on the compartment after I came out from the arriving. After 2 hours I went back to the front desk airline and give them my flight details with the sit no in order for them to search. Very fast they told me my passport was not there. It give me the impression they didn’t put any effort to go and find the passport and the frontline was very rude. I will not board this airline again as front desk and others colleague didn’t show any courtesy and professionalism at all.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeju to Seoul
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refusing to give us a refund"

(South Korea)

Not Verified | My wife was flying in from the states to meet us there at the counter. My two children and I were at the counter, I spoke with two agents, told both agents that me and the children are flying even if my wife doesn’t make it in time. They told me to wait over to the side and I came back to the counter twice to check in. Both times they told me to wait. I waited so long, we missed our flight. We had to book four last minute flights with Peach Airlines. We went to the counter for our return flight and those were canceled. No one emailed, texted, or called to let us know our flights were canceled. It was Jeju’s fault we missed our flight and then they canceled our return flight without telling us. We had to purchase 4 more last minute flights with Peach Airlines. Jeju is refusing to give us a refund.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIncheon to Osaka
Date FlownNovember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a great airline"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Osaka Kansai to Seoul. Very good flight. The menu was easy and cheap. Staff were friendly. Not only on the plane but the check in staff and the boarding staff. They could also speak English. Still would prefer Asiana more than this but Jeju is a great airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOsaka Kansai to Seoul
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"website is so unusable"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Fukuoka to Busan. I didn't even manage to travel! I only tried to book a flight but their English language website is so unusable that even after providing my credit card information, it gave me a message in Japanese and then returned to the home screen. Was the second time I tried to purchase but the website was created by a bunch of infantile rodents who wouldn't know the definition of customer satisfaction and user experience if I threw a dictionary at them. Absolute joke and a waste of time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFukuoka to Busan
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"the plane was very dirty"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Seoul Incheon to Tokyo Narita. Cheap ticket and wasn’t expecting much but the plane was very dirty and tired looking. My seat back tray had clearly been used as a kids colouring book at some point on a previous flight and was covered in long stripes of multi colored crayon. I didn’t purchase any food on the flight so I didn’t need to make use of the tray so not a big deal though. The seat pocket and the sides of my seat were utterly gross, caked deep with crumbs, food fragments and assorted gunge that was all a bit nasty. No entertainment screens but there were in flight radio channels available which I didn’t use as I had my iPod to listen to as usual. The seats were a bit cramped with my knees touching the back of the seat in front (I’m 6ft tall so nothing particularly new on an LCC flight). When I put my bottle of water in the seat pocket I had to sit at an angle so I could fit in the space as well. The flight itself was smooth enough, the cabin attendants were polite and friendly and we got to our destination without any delays of troubles. Not the cleanest plane I’ve ever been on but we got from A to B cheaply
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul Incheon to Tokyo Narita
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"disappointed in the customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My family and I recently flew Jeju Air from Seoul to Osaka on Tuesday May 7. I was incredibly disappointed in the customer service that was provided to us at the check-in counter. We were five adults traveling from the United States, with five check-in luggage. After she weighed all our suitcases, she said that we were 6 kg total overweight. By then, she had already put all our luggage on the conveyor belt, and they all had left the counter, then asked us to pay 60,000 krw. None of us even had any carry-on baggage, and could have easily taken out our duffle bags to carry 1 measly kg each. We had no choice but to pay the fee, when she had multiple ways to handle the situation. When we boarded the plane, I saw everyone with 2-3 carry-ons each all stuffed together to look like 2. I was incredibly upset by the unfairness of our treatment. I tried to contact the airline and they asked us for more details of our flight, then ignored me. I point out that the tray table on one of our aisle seats was broken. They are a "budget" airline for a reason. Oh, other minor things, they didn't even offer us water, you had to ask for it. What a joke.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Osaka
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"unfair treatment for foreigners"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Seoul Incheon to Manila. Yes to budget but no to their baggage policy and I suggest it should be changed. They do not allow combined baggage! We are a family of 4 with 60kgs of total bag allowance. (Note: The only available flight at the time we purchased it was their Special Fare). We only used 1 big piece luggage and a back pack for easier travel since we have senior citizens with us. Our big luggage exceeded 5kgs and they insisted that we separate it so we obliged. But here's whats unfair, when we got to our gate waiting to board, the ground attendant approached us and said that the plane's overhead bin was a bit small for our hand carry bags (2 standard cabin baggage size with less than 4kgs in weight) and asked us that we check-in the bags instead. Since we saw a lot of bags already tagged for check in, so we said yes ok, maybe it really wont fit (so, we thought!), but when we got on the plane all their local citizens had their hand carries with them, bigger than our bags putting it in the overhead bin! Hello unfair treatment for foreigners like us.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul Incheon to Manila
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 21 Reviews