Iran Air

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 65 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Iran Air customer review

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | In the absence of true competition in Iran's flight industry, Iran Air is misusing its monopoly by not being accountable towards passengers most of whom don't have any other option for direct flight to Iran. Iran Air has learnt to how not to be responsive. Awful food, entertainment, and hygiene service. Not recommended to those who don't like to have a flight as if being in a dilapidated instead of a decent airbus.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Tehran
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The plane was too crowded with out any social distancing"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The worst experience that I have ever had with an airline. The plane was too crowded with out any social distancing. The in-flight food was just chicken with no alternative option that vegetarians could order. Flight attendants had very poor behavior. I will certainly never fly with Iran Air again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to London
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Food was amazing"

(Iran)

Trip Verified | Tehran to Paris CDG with Iran Air. Their new and well maintained aircraft are being being used on this route so I had a pleasant experience with them. Food was amazing, cabin crew were very professional, and the flight was extremely smooth.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Paris CDG
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew were very professional"

(Iran)

Trip Verified | Tehran to Paris CDG with Iran Air. Their new and well maintained aircraft are being being used on this route so I had a pleasant experience with them. Food was amazing, cabin crew were very professional, and the flight was extremely smooth.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Paris CDG
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never fly this airline again"

(Iran)

Trip Verified | Tehran to Hamburg. Iran Air is one of the worst airlines in the world. Crew behave badly to passengers and don't respect passengers, food was awful, delay for flight was eternal in this airline. I don't suggest this airline at all. After 8 hours delayed without any food, without any apology, waiting at transit is not acceptable at all. I never fly this airline again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Hamburg
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"cabin was new and clean"

(Iran)

Verified Review | Flew Stockholm to Tehran with Iran Air. I had good flight with the new fleet of this airline, 20 minute delay but the cabin was new and clean with good seat distance and very tasty food. Iranian film and music and route information was provided. I recommend flying with Iran Air on international routes because of the nice cabin and good meals for the value of money.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Tehran
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"A wonderful flight"

(Iran)

Verified Review | A wonderful flight from Tehran to Paris with new A330 that was very modern. Good entertainment system but only a small number of film and music choices, but a very good flight map. The aircraft was very clean. Two meals were served, first a very good breakfast and a snack later.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Paris
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I had a pleasant experience"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | I had a pleasant experience on my Teheran Mehrabad to Shiraz flight. It was a little bumpy due to weather but a delicious packed snack and drink were served for the short flight. All the crew were very friendly and are a credit to their airline. The A320 (EP-IEG) was clean with a decent seat pitch for my 6 foot frame and I was given a row of seats to myself. All in all, a very nice company who charged a very reasonable $53 for my one way ticket. I wish Iran Air the very best with each new addition to their expanding fleet and this won't be the last time I fly Iran Air.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Shiraz
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Germany)

Tehran to Cologne with Iran Air. A wonderful airline with good service. The flight took 5 hours and we had 2 meals - breakfast with 2 breads and a lot of other things and lunch was chicken with saffron rice and a small salad, yogurt and a cake. Drinks were also for free. My seat had enough space and it was comfortable. A small delay of 20 minutes but that was because some passengers were late.
AircraftA310
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIKA to CGN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"the worst experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I had a flight from Tehran to London on 5th May 2016 in economy class. My baggage allowance was 40 kg according to my ticket. I did not have any cabin bag. My baggage altogether was 42 kg. One of the Iran Air staff members at Tehran Airport asked me to remove the extra 2 kg from my baggage as I was only allowed the 40kg allowance. I explained that I did not have any cabin baggage, she was rude and asked me to remove this extra baggage, pay or cancel your flight. I asked for her manager who came and gave permission for my 42 kg baggage and to continue onto my flight. I always fly with Iran Air, this was the worst experience I have had.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIKA to LHR
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 65 Reviews