Firefly

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 71 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Bad weather resulting delay departure"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flight itself was full. Sitting inside the cabin 20mins for waiting another plane to land so we have had to hold short at the runway longer time. Bad weather resulting delay departure, powerful turbo plane. A small packs of cookies, nuts and drinking water was provided as a refreshment .
AircraftATR72-500
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeletar to Subang
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no explanation, no apologies, just kept silent"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | First flight and will be the last. Booked 6pm flight, few hours before received msg that flight will be delayed to 7.15pmm but at 7pm still didn't see the airplane. Asked counter staff, she simply replied that it will arrive in 15 mins. Eventually landed 7.30pm, finished boarding and flew at 7.55pm and reached Senai 8.55pm. I missed the last AA1 8.30pm bus to JB central. Wasted 2 Bus tickets that bought earlier, unable to go back to Singapore the same night as planned and last minute went to a relatives house for a night. Firefly had no courtesy to reply my email, no explanation, no apologies, just kept silent.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Johor Bahru
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline does not even have the courtesy"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | The original flight was suppose to depart from Johor at 9am and was initially delayed to 11.45am. Then delayed to 1.15pm and again to 3.15pm. THE airline does not even have the courtesy to inform via email or sms of the delayed. By right that many hours of delay should come with at least a meal voucher. No explanation given.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohor Bahru to Penang
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"efficiency is maximised"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | The biggest selling point for this flight is that it flies between the two smaller airports of the most frequent international flight route in the world, hence efficiency is maximised. True to its promise, the small airports made for a much quicker screening and security process, and my entire door-to-door journey from KL to Singapore (from hotel in KL to second home in Singapore) took just 3 hours and 10 minutes. The flight itself at 65 minutes was rather uneventful, flying an ATR means a lot of compromises, such as barely functioning air-conditioning, smaller seat pitch, a shorter ceiling, much smaller lavatories, etc, which was somewhat uncomfortable, but is a price I would still be willing to pay for the efficiency of the total journey.
AircraftATR 72-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur Subang to Seletar Singapore
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Never flying with them again"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | They charged us 150 RM ($35 USD) each to add our middle names to the ticket. The same cost as the actual flight tickets. I’ve never encountered this with any other airline, and it’s such a blatant money grab. The flight itself wasn’t overly comfortable either, but for a 30 minute trip I don’t mind. Never flying with them again after the experience with customer service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Langkawi
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"polite and professional"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Subang to Singapore with Firefly. As departure airport is a small airport with little traffic, pushback was quick and flight took off on time, and landed before time. Light refreshments in the form of a snack and a drink were served. There were only 2 cabin crew on this short flight and small aircraft, whom were polite and professional.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSubang to Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"cabin crews were attentive"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kota Bahru to Subang. This was my second time on Firefly, the first was the journey from SZB to KBR earlier in the day. The flight was delayed, supposed to depart at 8.45 pm, but only by 9.30 pm that the plane left the airport. Notwithstanding, the flight was okay all the way to SZB. The cabin crews were attentive and landing was smooth.
AircraftATR72-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKota Bahru to Subang
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I don’t care attitude"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Kota Bharu to Kuala Kumpur. This is connecting flight from Kota Bharu to Kuala Lumpur (code sharing with Malaysia Airlines on to Osaka). I don’t care attitude of the staff at the counter.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKota Bharu to Kuala Kumpur
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"didn't respond to my emails"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Singapore. The airline changed my departure airport and informed me in an email with the subject "Firefly Travel Itinerary". No "changed itinerary", "new itinerary", "updated itinerary" just plain "Firefly Travel Itinerary". The email also contained no indication that anything had changed. As I was already traveling with limited email access and I had receive multiple emails over the preceding months with the same subject, without changes, I only discovered the changed airport at check-in and has to book a second hotel near the new airport losing my money on the first. Customer service didn't respond to my emails either.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"flight was amazing"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Singapore to Subang. The flight was amazing. Food and beverages very generous for such a short flight. Seat is decent. Cabin crew are frendly. Landing is very smooth. Merchandises are very pretty and cheap. Definitely fly with them again.
AircraftATR72-500 (9M-FYL)
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Subang
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 71 Reviews