China Southern Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1229 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

First & Business Class - Guangzhou Airport

Review by (New Zealand) 17th June 2015

Our transit stop of 7 hours turned into 9 due to aircraft delays. The lounge is on 2 levels with main eating downstairs and more limited offerings upstairs. The food for evening meal was mainly Asian style but most westerners would find something of their liking. There is not much of a variety of wine and alcohol but plenty of juice, soft drink and tea/coffee. Showers are available but you need to book at lounge reception. The lounge is reasonably comfortable and there is a free massage chair. There was one newspaper printed in English.
Lounge NameFirst & Business Class
AirportGuangzhou Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit15-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

China Southern Airlines Business Class Lounge - Guangzhou Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 7th February 2015

Used twice tired lounge with electric sockets rather tired (upstairs the seat lighting kept not working as plugs fell out). Showers good but have seen wear. Massage chairs good. A lot of cleaners with minimal English and one or two higher staff who have okay english.
Lounge NameCHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportGuangzhou Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

China Southern Airlines Business Class Lounge - Guangzhou Airport

Review by (Australia) 17th January 2014

In a very basic cold airport this lounge was just okay. As its not very busy there seemed to be enough seating and is fairly comfortable. Staff are tolerant of us but not endearing. The food was fine if you didn't want anything European and there was no alcohol to speak off other than a white red and Kirrin Beer. The classic is that they have a closed smoking room that everyone was using. Each time we left the lounge to stretch our legs we were challenged on our return to show that we were entitled to be there. Just like China Southern their lounge is okay if you can get your head around the fact that its a Chinese airline not a European one!
Lounge NameCHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportGuangzhou Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

China Southern Airlines First Class Lounge - Dalian Airport

Review by (United States) 30th December 2013

The lounge is spacious - about 30-40 seats. The sofas are comfortable and the room is clean. A refrigerator is stocked with 8-10 different types of beverages. The food is more a brunch style with several Chinese style breakfast items and a few western style lunch options. I was not hungry that day and I only tried the breakfast porridge and dessert cake. They were both good. The internet is fast with good signal strength.
Lounge NameCHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportDalian Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

China Southern Airlines Business Class Lounge - Guangzhou Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd December 2013

Quite basic no frills. Breakfast is poor staff are not friendly. Seats are ok if I had to spend a long time in this Lounge I would not be happy.
Lounge NameCHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportGuangzhou Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort N/A
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

China Southern Airlines First Class Lounge

Review by (United States) 29th May 2013

It's peaceful spacious good airport view. Friendly and courteous staff escort you from entry had a nice snack dinner took a 30 minute nap and attendant woke me for boarding.
Lounge NameCHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

China Southern Airlines "skyteam" Lounge - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th February 2013

My visit was from 1900-2200hrs. At that time it was not crowded and the service level by staff and the food was excellent. Quick tip - On arrival at the lounge book the Clairol 15 minute massage or facial this is free. All in all a very good experience.
Lounge NameCHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES "SKYTEAM" LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

China Southern Airlines First / Business Class Lounge - Guangzhou Airport

Review by (Japan) 29th October 2012

I and my husband travelled from LA to Tokyo via Guangzhou on last week. Their lounge is one of the best lounge we have been in. The staff were very helpful. We could spent a good time in classy place.
Lounge NameCHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES FIRST / BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportGuangzhou Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

China Southern Airlines First / Business Class Lounge - Guangzhou Airport

Review by (Canada) 1st May 2012

Beijing-Brisbane via Guangzhou in C class. It looks really amazing very comfortable both upstairs and downstairs. I also had a shower It was the best shower room at airline lounge. Boarding information behind mirror - wow really impressive. But the service at this lounge is just not up the standard. Staff cold and not helpful particular the chef. He was rude and unhelpful I ordered some dumplings on the menu but until my flight start boarding I did not see dumpling anywhere. All in all great facility but unacceptable service.
Lounge NameCHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES FIRST / BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportGuangzhou Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

China Southern Airlines Domestic First Class Lounge - Xiamen Airport

Review by (China) 21st October 2011

Fantastic lounge good food reasonable selection of drinks friendly staff and so comfortable. They even a have large screen TV with one area set out like a cinema for those long stays and they staff are always on hand to find you a movie in English or Chinese. Could not complain about anything.
Lounge NameCHINA SOUTHERN AIRLINES DOMESTIC FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportXiamen Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews