Thai Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1356 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

Thai Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Mixed experiences flying with Thai Airways for the first time. The positives were the aircraft interiors, the IFE, the punctuality of the flights and the speed of check in. There were some significant negatives: the cabin crews were largely okay but the service they delivered was very robotic, and the food ranged from bland to inedible. I can't really comment on seat comfort, as on both flights I had a full row of three seats to spread out on.
AircraftA380 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLHR to KBV via BKK
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Thai Airways customer review

Review by (Germany)

At check-in at Noi Bai I did ask for an aisle seat but the ground staff from Vietnam Airlines did not seem to care about my request and just put me in a window seat without informing me. There is also no priority at Noi Bai security, they asked me to wait until the economy passengers were finished and then business could follow.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHAN to MUC via BKK
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Thai Airways customer review

Review by (Japan)

Bangkok to Vientiane on Boeing 737-400. The flight was almost full with many connecting passengers from Japan, US and Europe. The crew was very efficient and friendly. Everything was done in a professional manner without rushing. The light snack wasn't too bad in my opinion. Overall, a very satisfying short hop.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBKK to Vientiane
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Thai Airways customer review

Review by (Japan)

Flew on Thai Airways latest Boeing 787. Overall, the service was good. The crew were very friendly and hospitable. The food was really good as well. I really enjoyed the Thai style pork curry. Before landing, they offered either green tea ice cream or vanilla ice cream to passengers. The IFE was great with a wide selection of movies and TV program.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTokyo to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Thai Airways customer review

Review by (Thailand)

We usually use Thai Airways for our travels because of their previously friendly and patient service. An argument not to be underestimated when traveling with toddlers. However, for our round trip this time, staff were just below all expectations. Instead of water they came around 3 times with wine. We had to wait 1 hour at Munich airport in the airplane because some passengers (Thai Military apparently) came late for unknown reasons with filled shopping bags. No excuses or explanation from staff. Upon our enquiry we were just told "We are tired, too." Entertainment program was not turned on - of course - during the waiting time. Even with a brand new A380, the computer had to be started over and over again until it finally worked. This does not inspire confidence into the board computer for the pilots. To be mentioned that tickets for Thai are not cheap. Overall a lousy experience and we will avoid Thai for next trips.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMunich to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Thai Airways customer review

Review by (United States)

We left BKK on time and arrived NRT only a few minutes late. The breakfast was phenomenal (better than Business Class breakfast on United)! and in-flight snack delicious but very messy. You almost needed an instruction manual in order to open their version of a Hot Pocket.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBKK to NRT
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Thai Airways customer review

Review by (Thailand)

The service has became like a "robot style", no emotion or friendliness from cabin staff, they only do the minimum or what they are paid for. Food was okay but nothing special for being in business class. Seat was very uncomfortable, very narrow, hard and not long enough. I am tall, 6'3 and usually my feet don't touch the end of the seat but this time I had to fold my legs. Probably the worse business class seat for long haul I have experienced.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Thai Airways customer review

Review by (Thailand)

TG's Business Class product has fallen significantly over the years. I've been flying TG since the 1990s and while some of the same business class seats from that time are still being used (and these sorely need replacing), the high level of service in the forward cabin from that time is no longer seen. During a 3.5 hour flight at the prime dinner hour, the crew rushed through service of a three-course meal so that all was done 75 minutes into the flight - and then lights out and the crew could retire to sleeping or talking. Food was just so-so. Gone are the days of the fruit and cheese cart - in fact gone is cheese entirely. Dessert is a sad cube of supposed cheesecake and some fruit tart, both on a small plate covered in plastic wrapping (giving it a hospital cafeteria feel). The IFE system is sub-par with limited options for new movies and TV. TG has lost its edge.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJakarta to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Thai Airways customer review

Review by (Thailand)

Overall poor experience. Stone cold on board. Food was rushed, I guess the crew wanted to go to sleep as soon as possible (it was an overnight flight). Food dreadful, main course barely edible. I fly with them very often, and the entertainment offerings rarely change, so had to listen to same music as months ago. Overall, food and entertainment are below average. I had a fee ticket with miles, but cannot imagine paying for such a poor service. The seats are very average too. Underwhelming experience.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Brussels
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Thai Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

We had to wait one hour at check-in queue at Heathrow. A380 seemed nice, new and clean. The in-flight entertainment was fine ranging from Sitcoms to classical music. The first meal of food was fine and edible but breakfast was not so nice for me personally because I cannot eat egg. The staff were fine but not for going the extra mile on this flight. Overall not a bad flight and would fly again but a little rough around the edges.
AircraftA380-00
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes