Thai Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 632 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"overall a pleasant flight"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Melbourne to Phuket via Bangkok, on time and boarding commenced a bit chaotic. While it took a while for everyone to understand that they will be filling the plane from behind, which is normally the case, smarter announcements would have helped. Both sectors were fairly full. Service was a bit rushed as it was a night flight so everyone was keen to finish supper and lights off, which is normal for overnight flights. Seats were comfortable and overall take-off landing was smooth, reached 20 mins earlier than scheduled, overall a pleasant flight.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Phuket via Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"lost a long time customer"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Thai Airways - the great bus company would be a better name, as you are almost guaranteed to have to take a terminal bus when flying Thai. That is even when you are flying in / out of its home airport. For my flight from Hong Kong to Bangkok there were multiple gates a free but still Thai passengers have to take a bus. You should then think if you are in business class you would be in a business class bus. No - the sign on the bus says so, but the bus does not leave until completely packed. One word - cost savings over passenger comfort. If you make the effort to ask the Thai call center you will get a list of excuses from it is the control tower to the weather. No - it is Thai that deliberately decide to save cost and neglect their passengers. When my miles are used you have lost a long time customer for good.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"eventually over 11hr delay"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Bangkok on 2 July. The flight was scheduled for a 13:10 but announced a 1h delay upon check in. Then it got delayed further, and after 4hrs of delay, and a 75HKD voucher for food, the 400 passengers were being patient and waiting for feedback, but then the delay got extended beyond acceptable timeframes, 5hr, then 6hr, then 7hrs, and eventually over 11hr delay. We started boarding at 00:15 and took off later. I was flying to Bangkok for a business trip, I had to call my clients and inform them of my delay. I landed at 3am and only checked in my hotel at 4am. I was told I would be given a letter upon arrival with details of the delay and use that letter for the complaint. When we landed, nobody was there to greet us or give us any letters. I wanted to claim a delay compensation for the hassle. After 4 weeks of emailing Thai Airways, only my first email was responded 2 weeks later, and no other emails were responded and no compensation received.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"the equipment was old "

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Bangkok. I fly this airline because I am based in Bangkok and it is my home airline. Whenever there is a choice on any route to fly another airline I do so. How Thai has made it into the top 20 airlines worldwide is beyond me. I recently flew flight from Denpasar to Bangkok. The plane was switched to an old Boeing 747 at the last minute. My seat, 3A is supposed to be a first class seat but the equipment was old and out of date (uncomfortable, not a flat bed). Nothing worked - the electrics, lighting and entertainment system for the seat were out of order - and no option was available to move to a comparable quality seat. The food offering was of very low quality. Arriving in Bangkok we parked on the apron and had to lug bags down the stairs and wait 15 minutes on a bus. It was not the business class experience we had paid more for.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDenpasar to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"the plane will be better"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | I was disappointed for my Brussels to Bangkok return flights at the beginning this year. I managed to get a cheap ticket, the plane gave the impression to be old. The crew seemed to rush for everything in such a way, and I had to asked to be served food and drinks. And quality of the food was no more what it had been during years. At breakfast, it was difficult to get another bread. At night, on one flight, there was only 1 FA available and I waited long time to be served water, I finally grabbed it myself from the counter. At least the plane will be better on my next flight (A350 now it seems). Hope they live up to their standard again with the new plane.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very friendly and cheerful"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Bangkok. I used this airline many times but this is first time that I felt more impress due to staff. They are very friendly and cheerful. My 12 hrs in this flight was very good. Keep it up, you did well.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Onboard staff had Thai accent"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Bangalore to Brisbane via Bangkok, the flight was was nothing exceptional. My wife ordered Indian vegetarian meals, these were served early, hot and tasty. Online Check In can be done only 24 hrs in advance, and all seats were taken when opened. Onboard staff had Thai accent and some passengers may not have understood them. The music library is cataloged very badly that it very difficluty to choose the type of music.
AircraftBoeing 777 / 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Brisbane via Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a great experience"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Paris to Bangkok with their A380. This was a family holiday with 7 people. We did the mobile check-in a day before travel time, it was easy and smooth. Departure and arrival time was 30 minutes late. Flight was great, the FA was kind and attentive, and served with smiles, compare with our previous flight from Bangkok to Paris where most of the FAs look a little bit tired. IFE was great with plenty of movies and entertainment choices. The only minus point was me must wait around 45 minutes while waiting to disembark since they had a technical issue with the jet bridge. I was worried about my connection flight to Jakarta since the transit time only 2 hour, but they were still waiting for us. Overall, it's a great experience flying with them.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Bangkok
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"no complaint about this flight"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Jakarta. It was not their newest air fleet but the old Boeing 777. The flight was smooth, most of the FAs surprisingly fluent in English compare with my flights with them before. The food was so so. The IFE was basic but fine. Although this was not their newest fleet but surely they do good in maintenance, the cabin was clean and fresh. Departure time was 30 minutes late due to operational reason, but still no complaint about this flight and their service.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Jakarta
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"inflight service was fantastic"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Excellent ground service from Bangkok to Frankfurt with Thai Airways. Excellent spa experience. Food in the lounge was ok. Food on the plane was good. Caviar was excellent. Inflight service was fantastic. The seat is very comfortable. I really enjoy the flight. The only thing to improve is that the choice of pre order meal is a little bit limited. Singapore Airlines (book the cook) is great example that Thai Airways should study to improve the pre order service.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteBangkok to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes