Thai Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 696 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Overall a pleasant surprise"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Brussels. I have always been reluctant to fly Thai Airways in Business for a number of reasons, but this time has proven to be something different. The business class cabin crew introduced themselves to us and greeted us by name. The service has also become more personalised in many ways from no longer putting food on the tray all the way to frequently (almost every half hour) attending passengers who were not sleeping during those times where most of the passengers were asleep. Apart from an immensely improved soft product, the seats on this particular equipment is new. The seat reclined into a full flatbed where you can really get a sleep. Thai now provides you with one pillow, one extra pillow for lumbar support and an extra padding for sleeping. The IFE was also very responsive and the inflight WiFi which all business passengers were given 10MB trial for free was also quite fast. Overall, a pleasant surprise, over my last Business Class trip with Thai Airways 1.5 years ago. I am now really considering them for long haul flights again, given that the equipment is new.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Brussels
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Staff extremely friendly"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Bangkok-Krabi-Bangkok with Thai Airways. Very quick check-in in Bangkok. On time flights, including hot sandwiches and cold and hot beverages. IFE as an international flight. New seats, rather hard. Staff extremely friendly, as usual on Thai. Krabi airport is not coping with volume of passengers and check-in as well as boarding were extremely messy. Not airlines fault.
AircraftA333
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Krabi
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"food was really spicy"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Manila to Bangkok. Chaotic check in at terminal 1; very slow; many queue jumpers - unclear which line to stand as internet etc lines etc. Very few facilities in this old terminal - stumbled upon the Manila Club which is a pay to enter lounge. PP750 for drinks [including alcohol] and snack type food. Free wifi. All in all a quiet oasis in a noisy uncomfortable terminal - recommend it. Told to go to gate and had to queue for over 30 minutes. Boarding was stop start. The IFE wasn't working. The food was really spicy and I couldn't eat it. Free wine and spirits. Eventually arrived 30 minutes late into Bangkok; bused to the main terminal. At least there is a benefit to that as not far to walk to immigration. Took advantage of the fast track service from BFS Premium Services.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"compartment was not even labelled"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Tokyo Narita to Bangkok. A rude chief flight attendant on TG677. I am puzzled why Thai airways have a habit of changing the aircraft closer to the flight date. This time the plane was down-graded from an A380 to a 747-400. We had the unpleasant experience with this rude male chief flight attendant. Our seats were 23A-B so we left our hand-carry items in the overhead compartment that was labelled as that. Then rude attendant telling us that we should be putting our belongings in the next compartment instead. The funny thing is that this compartment was not even labelled and how will we know that this compartment was meant for us? Relocating our belongings was not an issue for us but the tone of this attendant was off putting. I thought cabin crews are meant to assist passengers when needed? Very bad to see such individuals as it really destroyed the whole flight experience for us.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTokyo Narita to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Thai Airways customer review

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We chose to fly Thai Airways direct to BKK over the BA flight on the same route largely due to seeing the favourable reviews and ratings for economy class. With Thai tickets being slightly more expensive than BA at the time, we thought the extra cost would be worth it. It really wasn't. Our flight was delayed due to bad weather, which of course can happen, but the 1 hour we waited for our plane to depart we were unable to access the entertainment. It didn't become available until about 30-40 minutes into the flight. None of the March entertainment that we'd seen advertised was available on our flight, and we were flying on the 17 March! We were disappointed to find no vegetarian meal available. We had not pre-ordered this, and there was no option to pre-order through the app. I have now tried reaching the airline through their live chat, but have received no replies to my request. We also had problems with the check in process at LHR and the bag drop queues were long and slow.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"every time my payment was rejected"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Brussels via Bangkok. Tried to book my tickets with 2 different banks, 3 different cards and several times of trying, every time my payment was rejected. Therefore I couldn't book the promo ticket anymore on the return date that I chose first. I contacted my banks and they both said there was no problem on their side at the time of payment. Thai Airways doesn't take any responsibility in solving this problem although it is impossible that the payment problem was on our side.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Brussels via Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cabin was clean and comfortable"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I fly Thai Airways because it is the best way of flying! I had a wonderful safe flight from Bangkok to Taipei. Crew members provided an excellent service. Pilots kept us informed during the fight especially because in Taipei the weather conditions were quite bad. The aircraft cabin was clean and comfortable, food was delicious, tasty and different options were available. Duty free products are many, cheap and nice: great opportunities for shopping. Seat is very comfortable, clean with lots of space for the legs. The flight was on time, inflight entertainment is very good, varied and interesting.
AircraftBoeing 773
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Taipei
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Cabin crew were friendly"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Manila to Bangkok. Fast check in at airport (given priority because of having a walking stick); didn't have the seat that I had previously reserved because it was a different aircraft but given the equivalent seat. Boarding started a little late but was efficient and fast. Flight was a little late leaving and with headwinds ended up being almost 30 minutes late into Bangkok. Luggage was available by the time I had cleared Immigration. Flight was uneventful, there was a reasonable selection of films. Lunch was served and there was a choice of meals. Cabin crew were friendly without being in your face.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"it's just that it wasn't good"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Kathmandu via Bangkok. While it was a perfectly adequate flight, from this (24 hours of flying) experience, Thai airways is 3 star, not 4 star. There was nothing bad about it, it's just that it wasn't good. The food was average, there was entertainment but not a huge range, the seats were fine but not that large, the one time I needed an attendant it took me five minutes to track one down.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Kathmandu via Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"why they make a new regulation"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | We flew to Beijing with Swiss and connected onto Thai Airways flight to Bangkok 90 mins later. Delayed luggage, our plane arrived in Bangkok at 11:05 AM. One Backpack with the clothes of me and my son was missing. No problem - that happens! So we bought some short trousers, swimming trunks, t-shirts and thongs for the day - till the luggage arrives (290 US$ for 6 items). The luggage arrives at night time. In Thai regulations you can read. "Timely Delivery of Baggage THAI commits to make every reasonable effort to return any Mishandled (delayed) baggage hours within 24 Customers must report any missing baggage upon arrival and in writing in order for THAI to commence baggage tracking. If you have expenses Because of baggage delay and are eligible to receive compensation, we will compensate you for reasonable and Necessary out-of-pocket expenses." We did all these things and now Thai airlines writes that they did the delivery what within 24 hours so They don't have to pay anything. We like Thai Airways, but we don't understand why they make a new regulation!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no