Vote Now  

Thai Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 593 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Thai domestic is a nice experience"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Phuket to Bangkok. I fly this route once a week. They use the same Star Alliance livery A330 for the last flight from Bangkok and the return next day early morning. I noticed that the snack meal is much better to the return flight (or happened to change this week). The same there is a big difference (up to the day) of the skills of the cabin crew. To this last flight the behavior was exceptional and always far better than Thai Smile. Anyway arrival on time, feeling of security and fast bag delivery. Apart the old aircraft flying Thai domestic is a nice experience.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"an enjoyable relaxing flight"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | Perth to Bangkok. Check in was fast as we were early. The check in staff advised the flight was not full and put us in the middle with 2 aisle seats and middle seat empty. On board staff all smiles, my first time on a Boeing 787, saw the overhead locker was pretty high, I am 5ft 8inches and could not see into the back of the overhead locker unless I stood on the seat. The aircraft seemed pretty spacious with high ceiling and large windows. We had plenty of leg room and seat was comfortable for a 7hr flight. Plenty of movies and TV shows to watch. Meal was a choice of chicken curry or fish. I had the chicken curry and it was delicious with rice and crunchy beans. My partner had the fish and he said it was delicious. Soft drinks wine and spirits were offered with the meal service. The wine was ok after one glass decided to stay with ginger ale. Service was professional and smiles all round. Throughout the flight they offered water and juice, later in the flight they offered mango ice blocks, yummy. Toilets were kept clean and fresh, they are good sized toilet on this aircraft 787. Great service and real nice food, would have been nice if they could have offered a second helping. Thank you Thai for making an enjoyable relaxing flight.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"impressed with their service"

(United States)

Unverified | Chennai to Hong Kong via Bangkok. This was my first time with Thai Airways. I was impressed with their service. Food was decent and I was surprised by their onbord service. Their inflight entertainment was not bad either. I would recommend this airline.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Hong Kong via Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"fantastic experience"

(Brazil)

Unverified | Flew Thai Airways from Bangkok to Phuket. Fantastic experience at a very low price. Speedy check-in, fast track for security, pleasant lounge. Nice food on board, however very limited drinks. Very modern 777, with full-flat beds, 1x2x1, and international IFE. Priority luggage was delivered first.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"attentive cabin crew"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Bangkok. The plane is a Boeing 777, quite new interior, the legroom seemed better than average, pillow provided for more comfort. A great collection inflight entertainment. Great service during my flight with very friendly and attentive cabin crew. Would highly recommend Thai Airways
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"meals were very good"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Copenhagen. My third flight with Thai Airways and it was a very pleasant experience. The meals were very good and the entertainment system was good too. One of the meal options was beef with mashed potatoes, and for us Scandinavians, who have stayed in the Far East for a couple of weeks - it was like coming to heaven to have a meal with potatoes. It was the best mix mashed potatoes I''ve ever eaten.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Copenhagen
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"swift, polite and efficient"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Yangon to Bangkok. This flight with Thai Airways was overall a very pleasant experience. The inflight service was swift, polite and efficient. You would expect some kind of dinner service, departing at 7 PM. We were served some funny sweet, sugary pastry thing with a mushroom / vegetable paste in it. It really grew in the mouth - not a pleasant meal at all. I only ate 2/3 because I was very hungry.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYangon to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a very pleasant experience"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Copenhagen to Bangkok was my first flight with Thai Airways and it was overall a very pleasant experience. The inflight service was swift, polite and efficient, the meals very good and the entertainment system was good too. There was a lady who vomitted in one of the rows adjacent to mine. It was quite a struggle for the rest of us to be unwilling spectators to this lady's ongoing performance throughout the flight. Her companions were quite uninterested, but she had no problem referring the incident over again for other people coming by. This was of course out of control for Thai Airways, but still quite a nuisance to the rest of us.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a comfortable flight"

(Canada)

Verified Review | The long flight from Bangkok to Brussels was quite comfortable. The lie-flat seats of Thai Airways Boeing 777 allow to rest and sleep most of the duration of the flight. As the flight leaves BKK after midnight, we chose not to take the dinner. We had a very nice breakfast before arrival, however. Service is OK but quite slow, due to the insufficient number of staff assigned to the back business cabin. All considered, a comfortable flight but some small improvements can make it better.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBKK to BRU
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the service was thus refreshing and pleasant"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Back from a business trip from Phuket to Bangkok on TG927, 2/3/17. The flight was on FRA-HKT-BKK route with stopover in HKT. There was a crew change and the service was thus refreshing and pleasant. A snack of hot calzone with beverages tastes just fine. Arrival was on time but the baggage claim is rather slow compared to other flights I've flown as it took not less than 30 minutes. Mileage accrural to my Royal Orchid Plus (ROP) takes about a week's time despite it's a THAI (TG) flight while it took only one day for the its cousin Thai Smile (WE) flight to be credited to my ROP account!
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes