Vote Now  

Thai Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 577 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"pretty nice service"

(France)

Verified Review | Thai Airways has a pretty nice service, hot snack. Due to the number of passengers between Phuket and Bangkok jumbo jets are used on the route and the company proposes an IFE for the short 1H flight. However, you can feel that Thai is facing tough times as the choice of food and drinks has been drastically cut. The only drink offered is water or juice, which puts Thai below European carriers (except BA) for short hauls. Overall a cheap flight, with a nice IFE but below standards food and drinks.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"not fly this airline again"

(India)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Mumbai by Thai Airways 777. The flight was delayed by 1.5 hours. While boarding the flight we were not welcomed warmly. When I gave a call for a glass of water, they did not respond. I had to go to fetch some water for myself. The seats were quite comfortable but was not impressed with their legroom (31-32 inch setas pitch). The flight arrived at Mumbai airport after a delay of 2 hours. I will not fly this airline again.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to BOM
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Thai Airways needs to improve"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Thai Airways needs to improve. The A330 on route from Krabi to Bangkok seemed to be a very old and outdated model. Shows major signs of wear and tear. Special meal was not catered and the onboard staff were absolutely careless. On the night flight (BKK to FRA) no decaffeinated coffee was available in the upper economy class galley. It caused major confusion amongst the onboard staff to make decaffeinated coffee readily available. Even a main purser was unable to straighten out this problem. Highly disappointing and undignified and unworthy of a four star airline. Luggage arrived in Frankfurt with major damage.
AircraftA330/A380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Frankfurt via Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"not really worth paying for"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Bangkok. I had stayed In the Singapore Airlines Heathrow lounge until final boarding was called and the gate was across from the lift exit. The person controlling passenger entry to the upper or lower deck entry looked at me and said 'economy?' I said 'first'. I was directed to the right hand aisle and after sorting myself out was offered a drink. Then a person introduced herself as a flight manager and said to ask her about anything. Flight took ages from gate to take off as Heathrow was full. Seat is wide and comfortable but I could always see middle seat passenger whilst seat was in sitting position. Had more Champagne after takeoff with a funny bit of chicken first, followed by a Thai northern sausage, which was hot, but I did not like the cooked egg dish or nuts. The caviar is now served in a controlled portion screw top bottle with plated garnitures and vodka has to be requested. I chose a Thai selection for main course which was extensive. Duck in red curry was not very succulent as I don't think that reheating duck can turn out very well, unless as Confit. Dried shrimp was fiercely hot. Long cooked soft pork was soft. I did not need anything else but the cheese looked nothing special. Red wine was an improvement on anything offered in Thai that I have ever had. Sleeping was not so good. Seat length and width are good. But the seat is hard and segmented, the seat cover and blanket are of poor quality and they could purchase United Polaris pillows rather than the uncomfortable two currently on offer. I was in 1K and the lighting from the front staircase was intrusive. By the way, the bar area at the front of the plane is disused, apart from providing somewhere to sit whilst your bed is being made up. Overall not really worth paying for over Business class product.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteLondon to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew was friendly"

(United States)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Hanoi. The flight departed on time. The ground staff was friendly and professional. The flight was short, just over 1 hour, and uneventful. A small dish of chicken fried rice was served shortly after takeoff. It was good especially since I did not have a chance to eat breakfast. The cabin crew was friendly and the seat was comfortable. I did not use the inflight entertainment system since it was a short flight.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Hanoi
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"they need to verify my visa"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | I had a flight from Kuala Lumpur to Auckland with transit via Bangkok airport. Upon checking in at KUL airport, my New Zealand visa was verified by Thai Airways staff. I have a 5 year working permit, and it's not my first trip out of New Zealand and back. Me and my luggage was checked in all the way to Auckland. However, I had to pick up my boarding pass for KUL - Auckland stretch in Bangkok airport. At Bangkok airport I was advised by Thai Airways representative that they need to verify my visa. On my remark that it was verified in KUL airport already, I was advised that their internal system isn't working and they cannot check. I was told to wait. After waiting for 1 hour, I came to the counter, and asked what is going on. A Thai airways representative said he sent Telex to New Zealand immigration, and there's no reply from them. So he cannot put me on the flight unless he gets response from them. He said my visa isn't real and there is something wrong with my passport, that's why there's no feedback. I told him to call the immigration. He said they cannot do overseas calls. Eventually, I called Auckland airport and asked to put me through to immigration. I talked to the immigration officer, who confirmed that it's not the right thing that Thai Airways is doing. He talked to the representative then, and gave me the direct number of the immigration office that deals with the airline inquiries. I called that number, and while talking to the immigration officer the Thai Airways staff gave me the pushed the boarding pass. My first and last flight with Thai Airways.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Auckland via Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cabin crew were friendly and attentive"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew from Bangkok to Singapore. Very nice flight. The cabin crew were friendly and attentive. The plane was a new A350 and I found the seat comfortable. The meal served was decent, but was not as good as Thai has served in the past. That said, it was only a 2 hour flight so the food is not important to me. Overall, I would recommend Thai Airways for their comfort and service.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"all round good flight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Bangkok with Thai Airways. An all round good flight. Due to the short nature of the turn around, the crew were under pressure to serve a full business cabin a meal service. They managed this very well and gave everyone ample time to finish there meals. The cabin and seats are a bit dated on the Boeing 747-400 but nonetheless served there purpose.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Thai Airways was very pleasant"

(United States)

Verified Review | Thai Airways was very pleasant. Despite a very short flight from Chiang Mai to Bangkok, about an hour and 10 minutes, we flew a very new Boeing 787-9 with ample seating. We also received a meal (or sorts) consisting or a Thai hotpocket which was quite tasty. The IFE system was nice and the FAs were extremely nice.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"will fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Chiang Mai to London Heathrow via Bangkok. Did not intend to fly with Thai Airways from Bangkok to London originally but due to a technical problem with my flight from Chiang Mai to Bangkok, we were delayed over 5 hours and I missed my original flight with Etihad. Thai Airways handled the delay very well providing us with snacks, water and blankets during our wait in Chiang Mai for a replacement aircraft. Upon arrival in Bangkok at 4am staff were already waiting for passengers with missed connections as we got off the plane. Went to the sign with my original flight on him and staff told me and other passengers that we would be taken to a hotel and flown to London on the afternoon Thai Airways flight. After a quick sleep at the hotel, we arrived back at the airport with transport provided by the airline. Check in took a while due to staff having to rebook us onto the afternoon flight but we were eventually checked in and were on our way. The flight to London was very good, seats on the Boeing 777-300ER comfortable, decent legroom. Staff were cheerful and friendly. Very surprise to get a sandwich service before landing on top of the two meal services. Drinks always being bought down the aisle by the crew. IFE could've been better but the selection was just enough. Overall, good experience with Thai Airways despite the ordeal with the delay. Will fly with them again.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to London via Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes