Best Economy Class Seats  

Thai Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 491 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"fairly good value for money"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Good service on board, comfortable seats. Food was excellent (dinner) from Paris, starters, salmon with a nice hollandaise, desert, everything was excellent. I would not say the same about my food experience on my way to Paris from Bangkok. It tasted like low cost economy class food at best. Breakfast was particularly bad, never had such bad "scrambled eggs" in my life, dry, tasteless, obviously made from processed eggs. Coffee on Thai is not to my taste at all. This time I skipped breakfast. This being said, when bought at a competitive price, Thai is fairly good value for money on their new fleet of 777 and 380.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCDG to BKK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew were excellent"

(India)

Verified Review | Auckland to Calcutta via Bangkok with Thai Airways. AKL to BKK flight was around 12hours, food, cabin crew were excellent. Again the entertainment system was a big miss, the plane was old but clean and in excellent condition. Flight on time. Flights from Bangkok onwards to India can be a bit chaotic, maybe its a cultural thing, right from boarding to the chaos inside the plane. I feel for the cabin crews.
AircraftBoeing 777-200 / 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAKL to CCU via BKK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent flight with Thai"

(India)

Verified Review | Calcutta to Auckland via Bangkok. Another excellent flight with Thai, ordered low sodium meal this time which was great on both flights, cabin crews were friendly and smiling, entertainment system is one area they need to work on, small screen, limited movies/tv shows, both flights were late by around half an hour which i guess i alright, i checked online and book the second last row, and fortunately I had the whole rows to myself on both flights! Lots of water/juice rounds, light refreshments / drinks at the galley as well. Would definitely fly them again. Their planes look old?
AircraftBoeing 777-200 / 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCCU to AKL via BKK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"gladly fly with them again"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Manila with Thai Airways. Boarding was OK. Ground and flight crew were very courteous and professional. During the flight, my unruly seatmate was noisily complaining about the coldness of the cabin (I felt it was too warm) throughout the flight and the stewardess handled it coolly and professionally. Kudos to her. Anyway, seats were comfy and the in-flight entertainment was actually good, with a wide selection of movies and music. The LCD screen on my flight out was iffy, but worked fine during the end of the flight. But the panel on my return flight home worked OK. Comfort rooms were clean and good, completely equipped with everything from seat covers to soap to some perfume/spray as a courtesy to the next user. In-flight food and service was really good, hot and tasty. All in all, a really great airline and would gladly fly with them again on my next business trip!
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to MNL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very professional crew"

(United Kingdom)

Boarding was prompt and very organised. Thai Airways flight from Bangkok to Phuket was operated by a RollsRoyce powered A330-343X (HS-TEO) which was very clean and well maintained. Very professional crew throughout the flight and an update from the cockpit prior departure and whilst on route. Ticket was only £28 which was in line with low cost carriers and this was by far a more superior product for the same money. I will not hesitate to fly Thai again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to HKT
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Crews on both flights excellent"

(India)

Excellent! Flew Thai Airways TG 314 from Calcutta to Bangkok on B777-200, then TG 491 from Bangkok to Auckland on B777-200ER. Crews on both flights were excellent, and on the longer flight to AKL, even chat with some of the crews, who were friendly and giving me suggestions on places to visit while in NZ. I had pre ordered low sodium meal which were both excellent on both the flights. Entertainment - movies/tv serials were okay. I had the last row on both flight to myself, so had a good rest (pre selected seats online). Seat pitch was great, nothing to complain about. 2 drink rounds - pre dinner and dinner, 2 rounds of water/juice/coffee etc.
AircraftBoeing 777-200 / 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCCU to AKL via BKK
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"an excellent experience"

(Australia)

Excellent service by Thai Airways from Sydney to Dhaka via Bangkok. Both flights served big portions of tasty food. Inflight entertainment was good but not the best. When I returned to Sydney found my bag damaged. Contacted Thai over the phone and sorted out the matter instantly. Within a week they replaced my bag with a new one. Will definitely recommend Thai - an excellent experience.
AircraftBoeing 747 / Boeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSYD to DAC via BKK
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"definitely fly Thai Airways again "

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Flew from Singapore to Bangkok on Thai Airways, it was quite an expensive ticket even though it's just a short 2 hour flight. Service onboard and on the ground were both excellent, food was delicious and Aircraft was clean, seats were very comfortable and IFE is very responsive, I will definitely fly with Thai Airways again in future.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to BKK
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"enjoy generous seat pitch"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok - Chiang Mai return on the oldest version of their A330. These aircraft offer no onboard entertainment, interior look tired, but I enjoy generous seat pitch in these plane, and they kept it clean. Overall service are fine, punctual and staffs are polite. Catering is a pleasant surprise since I expect a usual boring box of cold cut sandwiches, instead was served hot, tasty, tortilla roll with Thai style filling on both flight. Portion is smaller but I believe it is much more satisfying.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"aircraft's were spotlessly clean"

(Australia)

Thai Airways, 747 aircraft Sydney to Bangkok return and A380 Bangkok to London return. All flights were very good. Check in very efficient and friendly in all airports. Boarding of aircraft handled really well and with no fuss. All aircraft's were spotlessly clean. 747s although old were retrofitted on the inside with latest product. A380 aircraft very new. Seats very comfortable with excellent legroom for economy and good width and recline. Crew very professional on all flights. 2 hot meals served on all flights. Portion sizes small but quality very good. 2 meal choices for each meal service. Inflight entertainment shown via large screen and on demand. Selection reasonable certainly not the content of airlines like Emirates or Singapore Airlines, but enough choice of movies, tvs, music and games. Toilets kept very clean on all flights. Drinks and snacks served throughout the flights. Very impressed with the quality and consistency of Thai economy class and would highly recommend
Aircraft747-400 and A380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSYD to LHR via BKK
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes