Thai Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 717 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"service was outstanding"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flew Thai Airways from Copenhagen to Melbourne via Bangkok. Both flights departed on time. 1-2-1 layout on both aircraft. The seats were comfortable and extended into fully flat beds. The mattress was an added bonus that added to the comfort of the 'bed'. The cabin on the first flight (CPH-BKK) was a little too warm. The service was outstanding and the menu choices were extensive and excellent. However, I did not eat the breakfast on the first flight due to a lack of appetite. The A350 was the superior of the two aircraft. It was much newer and it had a more spacious layout with a higher ceiling. It had lower humidity and quieter engine noise. The mood lighting was more relaxing. The free WIFI voucher (for the first 100mb) given out on the A350 (BKK-MEL) proved to be useless as it kept on going round and round in circles. It asked me to keep on logging in to the plane's WIFI even though I was already logged in. I gave up and watched a couple of movies. The IFE on both flights worked well but choices were limited. Overall, two excellent flights and good value for money. The lounge in Bangkok was excellent and the shower was greatly appreciated. I will fly with Thai again.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 & A350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCopenhagen to Melbourne via Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"A380 not as good to travel"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Bangkok. Good flight despite a few little problems, Seat and in-flight entertainment good, Food very nice and plenty of choices. I find this aircraft A380 not as good to travel on, the crew have too many people to look after so the service is disjointed and sometimes very poor. Not helped by some passengers requiring attention every 5-10 minutes!
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"great daytime flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to London. Really great daytime flight to London. I prefer the A350 to the A380, the service is far better not too many passengers for the crew to look after and addressed by name, nothing any trouble you just need to ask. Seating great, Inflight Movies very good choice and meals were very tasty. They go the extra mile, all seats have aisle access and face forward.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to London
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"definitely recommend this airline"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Karachi to Kuala Lumpur via Bangkok. Third time I have flown with Thai but it's my first time on the KUL route. It was overall a good experience, the only real complaints are that every meal included a rice and meat dish. Also cabin crew are friendly and help you out. I will definitely recommend this airline.
AircraftA330-300 / Boeing 77-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKarachi to Kuala Lumpur via Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Do not use for connecting flights"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Do not use this airline for connecting flights! Flight delayed by 55 minutes meaning that I had 15 minutes to transfer (stopover time was 1hr 10 mins). Staff provided false reassurance that everything would be okay and not to worry as next flight to Seoul would be in an hour or two. I had to catch this specific flight so I ran as hard as I could and managed to transfer within 15 mins. The plane shut the door as soon as I got on board and departed. Upon arrival, my baggage was left behind in Bangkok. Next flight was ~9 hours time. The staff in Bangkok provided false information. If I had missed this flight I would have had to spend the night in Bangkok. Bag was suppose to arrive at the place I was residing at 9:00pm (14 hours after arriving in Seoul). Bag did not arrive until 12:30am the next morning. I made a complaint on the day and still have not heard back (2 weeks after the incident).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Seoul via Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"better than I expected"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We flew from Perth to Heathrow via Bangkok in late May 2018 and back again in late June. I had never flown long-haul before so had some reservations beforehand but I found it a better experience than I expected. I'm fairly tall but I had enough legroom in both planes. The cabin crew were efficient and we got served plenty of food and drink which was of a high quality. In-flight entertainment was good - I watched 5 movies and a number of TV shows. No problems with our baggage either. We had a 2 night stop-over in Bangkok on the return flight and I left my camera on board the plane. When we got back to Perth a couple of days later I phoned the local office of Thai Airways and they could not have been more helpful. They said they could see what they could do to help me recover my camera. They phoned me about a week later saying they were still looking, and then the next day phoned to say they had found it and would I like to pick it up from their Perth office or the airport. I chose the airport and got it back the next day. And I wasn't charged a cent!
AircraftB787-8 / A380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to London via Bangkok
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a really good price"

(United States)

Not Verified | Phuket to Bangkok. Great flight for a really good price. Ground staff at Phuket was excellent! They even helped change my flight to an earlier one because my original flight was delayed by a couple of hours. The service on the flight was good but it could’ve been better in my opinion.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"nice crew, food was ok"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Brisbane to Munich via Bangkok. Brisbane - Bangkok No delays, good flight, nice crew, food was ok (had a veggie meal). Other airlines have a better entertainment variety. Toilets were clean. Bangkok - Munich plane was a bit older than the other flight. Crew members who served the area I was sitting, were a bit unfriendly. Asked if I could have a croissant for breakfast as my chosen meal was without (got just a scrambled egg with potatoes that I didn’t eat) after they finished serving all passengers. They looked at me and said Empty, but I could see that they had croissants in the baskets left (I was sitting next to the kitchen).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Munich via Bangkok
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"had better expectations"

(Slovenia)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Auckland and back. Part of the Turkish airlines ticket from Europe to New Zealand, this was quite disappointing. Thai is behind the industry standards when it comes to economy product : old entertainment with poor selection of films and small monitors, catering average with the cheapest plastic, no amenity. Despite not being very old their Boeing 772 look very tired. Cabin crew nice, however some crew quite robotic. A lot of better options now around to choose from. I really had better expectations. On a positive side: both flights on time.
AircraftBoeing 772
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Auckland
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"high quality of service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Brisbane to Phuket via Bangkok and back, on Boeing 787 and two on A330. Nice catering with tasty but sometimes too spicy dishes . New & fresh B787 aircraft. Mostly nice crew (3 of 4 flights we had an excellent crew). Generally high quality of service, great business class amenity kits. Nice Bangkok business lounges with great shower experience. On B787 Thai Airways saved on the video monitors so it is not adjusting to the front seat reclining position. It makes the overnight flight horrible in terms of the entertainment - you can't see the picture good enough. The transit from international to domestic flights in the Bangkok Airport is very crowded, long and disorganized. Inconsistency with crew. On Brisbane-Bangkok-Phuket-Bangkok sectors we had great crews with very attentive flight attendants but on a Bangkok-Brisbane sector crew have been inattentive, not friendly and not trying to be welcoming.
AircraftBoeing 787-8 / A330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Phuket via Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes