Vote Now  

Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 493 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very pleasant experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Friday afternoon from Zurich to Prague on new Bombardier 110-seats aircraft. Very full flight. Cabin, overhead bins and legroom very spacious. Found enough space to store my hand luggage. With my size of 1,92 I did no feel squeezed in at all. Big windows enabled me to enjoy views over the Alps to the full. Good quality snack and drinks served by the crew. I got a second soft drink without any problems. Although it seemed to be a very busy Friday at the airport flight left almost on time and stopped at the arrival stand in Prague before schedule. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. The new Bombardier is dream to fly on.
AircraftCS 100 Bombardier
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Prague
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff are not really French speaking"

(France)

Verified Review | Very early take off from Paris to Zurich, nice lounge in Charles de Gaulle. The new Bombardier is very nice. No curtain between the C and Y class. That's strange, it does not give any privacy. Zürich lounge is great. Plenty of food, room and light. From ZRH to TLV, A330. Nice flat seat. Food very good. Good screen size. Flight ontime. What strange the staff are not really French speaking, French is one of the official language of Switzerland.
AircraftBombardier, A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Tel Aviv via Zurich
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"seats don't recline which is also unpleasant"

(France)

Verified Review | Flew from Tel-Aviv to Paris via Zurich with Swiss Intl Air Lines. Quite easy check in, airbus totally full which is unpleasant for an almost 4 hours flight. Seats don't recline which is also unpleasant. No inflight entertainment. Food was just ok. A kind of warm onion pie, a little salad. Well it's free but I'd rather prefer to pay some euros more and get a decent meal. Transfer in Zürich messy. Far less policemen to check passports so it means a long line. Then you have to control again your cabin suitcase, which was done already properly in Tel-Aviv. Staff rude. From Zurich to Paris, the new Bombardier which is a pleasant airplane. Slight delay due to a technical problem, we reach Paris with 15 min delay.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel-Aviv to Paris via Zurich
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Overall solid quality"

(Switzerland)

Zurich to Frankfurt. Friday evening flight from Zurich to Frankfurt on a A321. Arrived late at the gate, so was boarding 10 minutes later. Leaving about 20 minutes late, but making up the delay and arriving on time at the gate in Frankfurt. Had some liquid on my seat when boarding. Problem was handled fast and professional by the crew, excusing for the inconvenience. Seat still not my favorite, but getting accustomed with it. Limited choice of drinks during this short flight. Overall solid quality.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Frankfurt
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"food was very good"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | I had a very good experience flying from Hong Kong to Zurich with Swiss Intl Air Lines. I know that because the flight was half full it is easier for things to go well, check in was empty so it was quick and easy (ground staff were nice). Plane (B777) was brand new, very good cabin lay out, spacious toilets, always clean and with perfume and hand cream, state-of-art IFE (good choices, a lot of movies), wi-fi (pity, wasn't free of charges), power outlets, legroom ok. Food was very good (supper and breakfast) with a neat appearance. Cabin crew very well dressed (uniform), very nice and kind. It was a very good flight.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Zurich
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"lack of charging options"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Tokyo Narita via Zurich. Warsaw to Zurich on a new Bombardier CS100. Enjoyed this excellent aircraft, roomy interior, attentive service, flight on time. Zurich to Tokyo on old A340. Quite unpleasant place to be for a long-haul flight: used seats, old IFE system with poor resolution and basic selection, no USB/charge option (that would be so much appreciated with such an old IFE). Other cons: no snacks available between the meals, service was slow with garbage collection, some toilets are located too close to the seats, sink in one of the toilets clogged, armrests in seats cannot be moved. On the pros side: food was quite ok in quality and quantity, flight on time. In summary, next time I would choose a competition on this route because of lack of charging options in Economy and more modern interior of aircrafts.
AircraftCS100 / A340-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Tokyo via Zurich
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very pleasurable flight"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to Sion with Swiss. It was a very short flight with a duration of around 40 minutes. That meant that there was no service for economy class in this flight, which wasn't much of a problem. But on the bright side, passengers were given a swiss chocolate by the flight attendants. The crew were friendly and the view over the Swiss Alps was absolutely gorgeous. The landing was smooth. All in all a very pleasurable flight.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Sion
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"their product is absolutely inferior compared to other airlines"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to London City on LX460 on 15/2/2017: The plane was a E195 from Helvetic. A terrible plane with very old and tight seats. After take off, the temperature in the plane went up and it became hot like in a sauna. Shortly after, the pilot made an announcement and said that there was a problem with one of the engines and that we had to land as quickly as possible. It was impossible to make it back to Zurich and we ended up landing in Basel. In my opinion, Swiss has become an expensive airline whilst their product is absolutely inferior compared to other airlines. I will avoid them going forward whenever I can.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to London City
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"really helpful and friendly"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Zurich to Hong Kong. Their cabin crew is really helpful and friendly. I dropped my camera cover under the seat. Then they are trying to find it, even I told them I can ask for help after the flight landing. I didn't close the window shades, and cabin crew help me to close it when I fall asleep. Everything is considerate their customer.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Hong Kong
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"satisfying performance for the price"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Flying on with Swiss from Zurich to Frankfurt. Hassle free ground service, fast security control, rather empty Swiss Business lounge. Boarding on time, but arriving at the gate in FRA on time. A drink and a sandwich (poultry or cheese), Swiss chocolate when leaving the aircraft. I am not the biggest fan of the new seats Swiss is using on their European fleet, but a good and satisfying performance for the price I paid.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to FRA
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes