Vote Now  

Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 499 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"seemed like they could not care"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Florence via Zurich./ Due to a delay departing from Amsterdam we missed connecting flight. In spite of ground staff knowing about people who missed transfer we were all waiting in line with only one desk open. After 30 minutes waiting with uncertainties we were rebooked with 3 young children to arrive at about midnight at destination. Staff seemed like they could not care. Is that how you treat customer at Swiss?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Florence via Zurich
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the service was very good"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Flew Swiss from Tel Aviv to London via Zurich. Wonderful airline. The seats were very comfortable. The service was very good. All flights were on time. Sure I will fly with them again. The entertaiment system is full and updated. The aircraft was one of the cleanest I have flown.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to London via Zurich
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"found pitch better than other airlines"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Flew Singapore to Venice via Zurich. The new SWISS 777 is a great aircraft to fly. I found pitch to be better than other airlines. Service was actually really good, crew were proactive, nice to chat with and seemed they did enjoy their job. Food was also far better than my previous experiences with SWISS. They now also provide a menu in Economy class. Generous rounds of drinks both for dinner and breakfast. Prosecco available to Economy class as well is for sure a nice touch. I appreciate they leave the cabin mood lights on blue for the night. IFE screen is big enough, but the selection of movies could be improved. Landing in Zurich on-time. Zurich airport still one of the best and most efficient airports in the world in my own opinion. Recommended.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER & Fokker 100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Venice via Zurich
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"two bathrooms for over 50 people"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Delhi via Zurich. The staff were nice. The blankets in Business class are not warm at all. I was in row 2 and I saw a stewardess taking a nice duvet out of the closet and I wanted one too since the cabin was freezing. Unfortunately they were only for the first class. Then you have only two bathrooms for the business class section, over 50 people and unfortunately one of them was out of order - unacceptable for Swiss.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Delhi via Zurich
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"it was excellent value"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Dublin to Geneva. We took advantage of a late cheap upgrade to business class, and it was excellent value! Fast Track security in Dublin and a good breakfast in the Lounge. Rather slow boarding and the usual 2 in 3 economy seats. On time take-off and landing. Very good hot lunch served by an efficient and friendly steward, with good wines and a brandy with coffee. On arrival we had a business class dedicated bus to immigration.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDublin to Geneva
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very nice experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to Zagreb with Swiss. Nice CS100 flight with spacious overhead bins, leg room and best toilet ever on a narrowbody. Very nice experience and especially positive on this aircraft as the crew seem satisfied with it. Truly an innovative aircraft and quite a difference to the old Avroliner RJ.
AircraftCS100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Zagreb
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very pleasant experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Friday afternoon from Zurich to Prague on new Bombardier 110-seats aircraft. Very full flight. Cabin, overhead bins and legroom very spacious. Found enough space to store my hand luggage. With my size of 1,92 I did no feel squeezed in at all. Big windows enabled me to enjoy views over the Alps to the full. Good quality snack and drinks served by the crew. I got a second soft drink without any problems. Although it seemed to be a very busy Friday at the airport flight left almost on time and stopped at the arrival stand in Prague before schedule. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. The new Bombardier is dream to fly on.
AircraftCS 100 Bombardier
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Prague
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff are not really French speaking"

(France)

Verified Review | Very early take off from Paris to Zurich, nice lounge in Charles de Gaulle. The new Bombardier is very nice. No curtain between the C and Y class. That's strange, it does not give any privacy. Zürich lounge is great. Plenty of food, room and light. From ZRH to TLV, A330. Nice flat seat. Food very good. Good screen size. Flight ontime. What strange the staff are not really French speaking, French is one of the official language of Switzerland.
AircraftBombardier, A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Tel Aviv via Zurich
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"seats don't recline which is also unpleasant"

(France)

Verified Review | Flew from Tel-Aviv to Paris via Zurich with Swiss Intl Air Lines. Quite easy check in, airbus totally full which is unpleasant for an almost 4 hours flight. Seats don't recline which is also unpleasant. No inflight entertainment. Food was just ok. A kind of warm onion pie, a little salad. Well it's free but I'd rather prefer to pay some euros more and get a decent meal. Transfer in Zürich messy. Far less policemen to check passports so it means a long line. Then you have to control again your cabin suitcase, which was done already properly in Tel-Aviv. Staff rude. From Zurich to Paris, the new Bombardier which is a pleasant airplane. Slight delay due to a technical problem, we reach Paris with 15 min delay.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel-Aviv to Paris via Zurich
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Overall solid quality"

(Switzerland)

Zurich to Frankfurt. Friday evening flight from Zurich to Frankfurt on a A321. Arrived late at the gate, so was boarding 10 minutes later. Leaving about 20 minutes late, but making up the delay and arriving on time at the gate in Frankfurt. Had some liquid on my seat when boarding. Problem was handled fast and professional by the crew, excusing for the inconvenience. Seat still not my favorite, but getting accustomed with it. Limited choice of drinks during this short flight. Overall solid quality.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Frankfurt
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes