Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 552 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"incredibly friendly and responsive"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to Singapore. I have flown quite a few different airlines so far - this month also Singapore and Thai - but I was extremely pleasantly surprised by Swiss. The design of the new business class is very appealing and modern. The seats are comfortable and are not arranged in this horrible V-angle as one has to endure in the Lufthansa planes. The crew was incredibly friendly and responsive. The food of very good quality and plenty. Between the meals the crew served continuously drinks, sweets and snacks. Food and soft drinks were also offered non-stop in the galley. I did not really use the inflight entertainment. In times of Netflix I cannot be bothered with such. It seems that Swiss with its business class can easily keep up with the top other airlines. My return flight from Bangkok later in the month was just as good. Keep it up Swiss.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"disappointed with my experience"

(Romania)

Verified Review | New York to Zurich. Very bad service during the flight mycabin crew was rude about my turning my phone on airplane mode. In Zurich Airport it doesn’t have enough signs or people that you can ask about your gate, their English is poor, and they were rude when asking for help or explanation. Overall, I am very disappointed with my experience with Swiss.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Zurich
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"might assign another seat to you"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to Budapest. You may check in and reserve your seat in advance, but Swiss might assign another seat to you without giving you any explanation, just a vague shrug and I don’t know, I don’t care attitude. Never happened to me with any other airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Budapest
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Not much leg space available"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Swiss from Delhi to New York JFK via Zurich. Boarding was very smooth. Seats are ok. Not much leg space available. IFE was very limited. Clean interior. Food was ok. Good selection of drinks. Friendly staffs. Worst IFE on long haul flight. Online check in did not work as expected. It sent me a confirmation email without boarding pass, so had to pick it up at the counter.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to New York JFK via Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"seats with above average leg room"

(France)

Verified Review | Sao Paulo to Geneva via Zurich. Pleasantly surprised. Good seats with above average leg room, I could stretch myself quite a bit. Flight on time and fast check-in and boarding on all airports. I booked gluten free meals and was afraid they would "forget" about it but in fact I was served gluten free dinner son both flights and they were some of the best meals I had in planes, passengers next to me were quite interested in my food. The entertainment system was great. Only downside is that the flight attendants were quite cold. A bit more of eye contact and smiling would go a long way. Overall, this was a very good economy class experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSao Paulo to Geneva via Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I would recommend this airline"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Zurich on the newest Boeing 777-300ER for business trip. First impression was on the booking of seats: we have to pay to book some ‘premium’ seats on business class. Very surprising. However if you are lucky enough, you can get the good seats upon check in. The service was good, the ambiance was cozy. One thing which was a bit of an usual thing for me, was during the rest hours the lights in the cabin was actually pretty bright for my standard (compared say to AY, SQ and GA). Food was amazing, the airline brought local tastes every month, and the variety was also very good. There were about 3 courses for dinner, and that did not include the chocolates at the end. Cabin crews were friendly, however just to note, in my opinion it would also good to be recognized. Inflight entertainment was pretty OK - though I didnt like the fact we were ‘forced’ to watch the Swiss magazine in the beginning. There were WiFi connectivity - but in my opinion it was pretty pricey. I would recommend this airline due to the quality and the value for money.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"did not get a bassinet row"

(Germany)

Verified Review | I travelled from Zurich to Singapore on 23 Oct with my son of 22 months old. I had bought the ticket online, and then added the infant with full name and date of birth to the ticket later via telephone service. The telephone service had reassured me on 20 Oct that my row 40 was already reserved. When i checked in, i did not get a bassinet row nor a bassinet for my child, because i was told that the limit of bassinet was 8 months. With the infant on my lap in a middle row of economy class, i could not eat as the table was not possible to be let down flat. The person before me could not lean her seat because it collided with my child's head. Upon arrival in Singapore, i called Swiss Air to figure out how to get a child seat for my infant. I was told that i could not upgrade the ticket, and had to purchase a one way ticket for a child. I should also not give the real birthdate of the baby but enter a wrong year so that the child ticket could go through. It costed me EUR 630. I find this very strange practice to enter the wrong date of birth. It makes no sense to buy an infant ticket with Swiss Airlines for a child between 9 months and 2 years old. And since this is not anywhere well documented during the ticket purchase process, there will be mistaken parents. The stewardesses were sympathetic but not very helpful in my situation. The food was average.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Swiss impressed me"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | Zurich to Venice. Swiss impressed me. Amazing service, for such a short flight we were served snacks and refreshments (included in the ticket price) and the drinks were a big size. Thank you chocolates were handed out and the kids got given Swiss candy. The crew were very friendly and generous with extra carry on baggage, I was very impressed with the service for a short flight under 1 hour. I will definitely be flying Swiss again in the future. The cabin announcements were in many languages (Swiss German, Swiss French, Itialian and English). As far as entertainment, the screens that drop from the ceiling had a decent entertainment and I wasn't bored, although being into aviation may have played a part of that as it was mainly about swiss, if you didn't like flying you would probably find it boring. The magazine was great, very little adverts which was nice. All in all I would definitely recommend the airline and I congratulate Swiss on their professional and efficient, on time service on my flight to Italy today! Very good value for money.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Venice
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"mediocre at best"

(United States)

Verified Review | Chicago to Dubai via Zurich in business class. Lounge in Chicago is tiny, minimal amenities and crowded. On board the product is outdated with seats showing lots of wear and tear and though flat, you find yourself right on the ground which I don't like. The meals were uninspiring with everything brought out on one tray except for the entree which was just a choice between chicken or beef. Amenity kit was barely anything and wines seemed cheap. The crew are robotic and seem thoroughly uninterested in taking care of passengers. Was scolded by a crew member for trying to use the toilet "too close to landing" which took place 40 minutes later. Even the purser was awful on both flights and seemed uninterested in taking part in any sort of device. Only positive was the both flights were on time and Lounge E in ZRH airport was nice. Everything else mediocre at best and would chose to fly another company.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteChicago to Dubai via Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"this is a good way to get to Greece"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew London City to Athens via Zurich. Outward flights slightly delayed due to seasonal French ATC strike but nothing significant. Both outward and return journeys comfortable and food on-board appropriate for the distance flown. With good public transport connections to London City, and 35 minute check-in, this is a good way to get to Greece.
AircraftEmbraer C100
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Athens via Zurich
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes