Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 525 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"outstanding crew made it a great experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Flying LX1027 from Dusseldorf to Zurich. Boarding was on time and went very smoothly. There were some unaccompanied children seated next to me and the ground staff and the cabin crew really cared about them, made them small presents and wanted them to be happy all around. It was a joy to watch. The crew were outstandingly polyglot. Apart from the standard fluency in English, German and French you would expect from a Swiss crew, some crew members even had some competency in Spanish and Portuguese. The aircraft was very clean. There wasn't too much leg room, but it was sufficient. Though it was only a 55-minute flight, there were drinks and sandwiches served. The sandwiches were really tasty. Though it would have already been a very good flight, the outstanding crew made it a great experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDusseldorf to Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"has a really nice business class product"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Berlin to London Heathrow via Zurich. Swiss has a really nice business class product for European flights. I really like connecting at Zurich. The Swiss staff are generally very pleasant. Have flown Swiss in Economy, Business and First many many times. The Swiss quality of food on these shorts is quite good. A minus is that you have really small wine glasses. If you are unlucky, they come only once. Great is their Swiss beer.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBerlin to London Heathrow via Zurich
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"seats in economy were cramped"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Dublin via Zurich. I took an eleven hour flight from Hong Kong to Zurich on August third, and as soon as the plane was in the air it was obvious something was wrong and we had to emergency land in Moscow for six hours. We were told we would be there for two hours, they did not give us another meal, they supplied soup only if you asked for it and not everybody knew to ask for it, they did however hand out chocolates and drinks which I appreciated - but they would not let us off the plane for six hours. We ended up on the flight for 21 hours, I missed my connecting flight, was put on a plane backw to Frankfurt and then a flight to Dublin four hours later. I should have been home by 4pm latest, I was home at 4am that night. On top of that, all they did to say sorry was give us a food voucher only usable in four variations of basically the same sandwich shop who wouldn't make you a new sandwich if you didn't like the ones on display. I will say the cabin crew were very friendly and seemed to be following protocol, and they made it easier to stick. The seats in economy were cramped and uncomfortable. The food was standard, they didn't sell snacks. The movie selection was alright, but you had to pay for wifi which annoys me.The flight to Hong Kong was fine, I had no qualms with it. But the way they handled the delays and problems encountered was very poor and I would not recommend for that reason.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Dublin via Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"poor when it comes to customer service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Geneva to New York. My evaluation of this airline is beyond poor when it comes to customer service. I will say they did have the best business class seats I have traveled in compared to most other carriers. Their flight crew was excellent. Now when it comes to their ability to be on-time. Well they were constantly late on departures and arrivals by not just minutes but hours. This was not weather related but instead airline related. They lost my luggage, 4 days later no luggage and no information from them.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGeneva to New York
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Seats on the flight alright"

(India)

Verified Review | Flew Mumbai to Zurich on Swiss. Flight check in was smooth and uneventful and took no time at all. The flight boarded and departed on time. Aircraft very clean and tidy although the plane looked a tad old. Late night snack and drinks service offered after take off. Very hurried service with limited interaction with the crew, they seemed to be in a rush. Meal was a pitta like roll and quite okay. Seats on the flight are alright, entertainment on Swiss seemed okay although with a night flight one hardly watches anything. Landed before time in Zurich.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"its amazing cabin crew"

(India)

Verified Review | Mumbai to Stuttgart via Zurich. I wish to thank Swiss and its amazing cabin crew for taking such good care of me, when i had a syncope attack during my flight on 22 July from Mumbai to Zurich. Even though I do not know their names, i must thank the senior lady attendant for guiding and the younger lady for actually looking after. She didn't leave me for a minute, till I was better. I must congratulate Swiss air for maintaining such great standards.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Stuttgart via Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"failed to put my bags on the plane "

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Saint Petersburg to London via Zurich. Absolute worst airline experience. Coming back Saint Petersburg there was no priority boarding at Saint Petersburg, it was more lile a free for all, so disorganised. The flight was delayed into Zurich but I managed to make the flight, only to find that they failed to put my bags on the plane to London. I talked to the Swiss rep about the bag, so matter of fact about the bags being left behind and telling me it will be a full day before I receive my luggage. I asked why they were not put on the next flight which was due to arrive 2 hours after my flight but no explaination. Not what I expected from Swiss, especially not as a Business Class customer. Totally disgraceful. Swiss should be ashamed.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSaint Petersburg to London via Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"cabin crew were very friendly and polite"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | I flew SWISS for the first time from Dublin to Zürich. The flight was quite cheap as I booked well in advance. The queue for check-in was lengthy enough but it moved fairly quickly. Boarding commenced on-time and departure was also punctual. The seats were standard slimline seats which were perfectly adequate for the length of the flight. Legroom was also fine. A number of TV screens were located throughout the cabin which showed the progress of the flight, which is not something you see very often on European flights. The food offered (morning flight) was a choice of a "sweet or salty" quiche. I think savoury was the word they were looking for! Anyway, I had the sweet quiche which was very nice. The savoury quiche got the thumbs up as well. Drinks were also offered. The Swiss chocolate later in the flight was a nice touch. All the cabin crew were very friendly and polite. The flight arrived in Zürich on-time. We had to be bussed to the terminal from a remote stand though unfortunately. Overall I can highly recommend SWISS. They have some very reasonable fares available despite their premium service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Zürich
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"meals very well prepared"

(United States)

Verified Review | Business Class from Zurich to Mumbai in an A330. I had the 4A seat (aka 'the throne') which is perhaps the best seat in Business Class in the current Swiss A330 configuration. The pre-departure Swiss Business Class lounges in Zurich are somewhat disappointing. The air conditioning wasn't adequate and it was uncomfortably warm. The Swiss onboard Business Class experience, however, was top notch. The flight attendants are exceptionally well trained and discharge their duties harmoniously. Inflight service was flawless, the meals very well prepared. I had an issue with the Swiss Connect wifi and have requested a refund.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Mumbai
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"inflight service was flawless"

(United States)

Verified Review | Business Class from Lisbon to Zurich in an A321. For flights within Europe, the seats in Business are not very different from Economy Class seats. There's more legroom, and the middle seat is left vacant to provide more space and privacy. There was no inflight entertainment nor wifi availability. Business Class allows you free lounge access - the lounge in Lisbon wasn't very good - and priority boarding. The inflight service was flawless, and my bag emerged quickly upon landing as it should.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLisbon to Zurich
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes