Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 583 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"not possible to sit there"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Flew Zurich to Hong Kong with Swiss Intl Air Lines. Seat 039H is an affront to the passenger It is one of the seats with 'extra legroom' - free for frequent flyers, costs about 100USD to normal people. But: The corridor is so narrow there, that every flight attendant constantly bumps into your shoulder or arm, all night, all the time. I am not very large nor a body builder. But it is simply not possible to sit there. And today's cabin crews don't feel pity with economy folks anyway. So: Keep away from that seat or from Swiss who puts so many seats it is simply not possible to manage for anyone, including the cabin crew.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Hong Kong
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Ridiculous experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On the Saturday of the UK half term week Swiss Air in its infinite wisdom decided to overbook our flight from Geneva to London Heathrow. Then, again in its infinite wisdom, thought it best to kick a family of four (mine) with two kids under four off the flight. They refused to let us wait for the next flight (5 hours later) in the lounge. So we waited 5 hours in GVA while the kids ran out of steam and drained all their parents' energy. Then they wouldn't let me take our fold up buggy, which fits in the overhead and they allowed on the flight to GVA, on the plane because they apparently changed policy mid week. Ridiculous experience. Kicking a young family off a plane because you over booked it is irresponsible. We flew at 8.50pm, well after their bedtime. They were terrors and they are usually great (because we plan ahead and book flights around their sleep schedules). Truly a worst in class airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to London Heathrow
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Fantastic service onboard"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Zurich in First. Fantastic service onboard - extremely comfortable and private seat/suite. Attentive and warm crew, good entertainment choices and excellent food and drink offering. Big drawback at the moment are the ground services in SFO. Check in and security were smooth ( used the escort to skip the queues) but the lounge situation is short of First Class service. Hard to find a seat in the Global First lounge... No real priority boarding for First, just the usual Business/Star Gold and their family and pets boarding scrum. Hope the lounge situation will improve when the new United Polaris lounge finally opens. Landing on time and excellent First lounge in ZRH.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteSan Francisco to Zurich
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Would fly again with SWISS"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Sao Paulo to Zürich First Class. Arrived at airport when the check in opens, 15:45 h. It was fast and efficient. Someone escorted me to security and the Star Alliance Lounge. Boarding to first class is by a separate entrance through the front door. First class in those A340-300 is 8 seats, in a configuration 1x2x1. This plane is old and have not been updated. Screen monitors are small. Food was good, well prepared and served. No caviar. Salad and palm soup as appetizer. Grilled Chicken fillet with vegetables as a main course. Two different desserts: jaboticaba ice cream with lemon yoghurt and fresh a strawberries with dar chocolate sauce The sear is full flat, they provide a mattress,and a pillow. The bed is comfortable, nothing to mentioned. Cabin staff in 1st class apologized many times for the seat not being according to Swiss patterns, and explaining that would be one of the latest flights of this aircraft in that route. Cabin crew attentive,not intrusive. Arrived at Zürich 15 minutes before the scheduled time. Would fly again with SWISS, but only with the new Boeing 777-300.
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteSao Paulo to Zürich
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"clean and up to date"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Athens. The flight was on time and the Crew was very nice and professional. The seat was very comfortable but high density seating meant little leg room. It was OK for me. The cabin felt modern, clean and up to date. Food was tasty, complementary and plentiful. IFE was nonexistent but the Pilots kept us update from the flight deck. I like the Screens where they show the route.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Athens
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I got bumped and now sit in 44J"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | São Paulo to Zurich. My advice is not to trust Swiss if you are a business class passenger. On the way back from Brazil with a confirmed business class seat 12A I got bumped and now sit in 44J with a very smelly toilet just behind me. The ticket cost Euro 6000 - their reimbursement Euro 1500. If you like me do not believe Swiss should be allowed this stay away if you can.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSão Paulo to Zurich
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Very enjoyable flight"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Zurich. Swiss punctuality, nice cabin crew, clean airplane. Very enjoyable flight, seat comfort was also okay. Meal was surprisingly good and different from the one in the next flight a few hours later (also by Swiss).
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Zurich
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff are always smiling and helpful"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | What a lovely short haul experience by Swiss flying from Athens to London Heathrow via Zurich. They give you a very nicely made sandwich, as many chocolates as you want, the seats have more pitch than other European airlines and the staff are always smiling and helpful. It is my favourite European Short Haul Airline.
AircraftA320, A321, C300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to London Heathrow via Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Excellent customer care"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I flew with Swiss Air because of the good pet policy, and had no option but to fly via Zurich from London Heathrow to Los Angeles. The flight, staff, crew, food, aircraft were all better than I could have expected. Everything was great. Far better than my usual (direct) flights with BA and Virgin. Excellent customer care, and inflight crew are trained to the traditional, high standard. British Airways could learn a lot from Swiss, as BA declines in these important areas. I’ll consider Swiss for future flights even if I have to go the longer route via Switzerland.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Los Angeles via Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"£comfort and professional service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to New York via Zurich. I like traveling with Swiss for the comfort and professional service. Or at least I liked it until I had my first experience with the way it is handling a missed transfer. Due to a delay a Swiss flight had on the first leg I couldn’t make it in time to the plane going to New York. I was assigned a hotel room as the next flight was departing the next day and a dinner voucher. As much as I did not mind staying at a quite dated Zurich Airport Movenpick Hotel, the dinner voucher issued to me made me feel neglected as a customer to say the least. For a dinner in Zurich I got an allowance of 20 franks. I believe that Swiss Airlines should provide a less disrespectful allowance which Helios be in line with their “premium” brand image. Aside from that I can’t complain about anything.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to New York via Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes