Airline of the Year  

Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 509 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"overall very good experience"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Zurich to New Delhi. Fantastic air lines very efficient and friendly cabin crew. Excellent customer service. Food was very good and hot every time they served. Entertainment was good. Flight was on time and check in was very easy. I have overall very good experience of flying through Swiss.
AircraftA 330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to New Delhi
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"everything just over economy"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Geneva to Hong Kong via Zurich. I travelled to Switzerland by SWISS. I have amazing experience during my long haul flight. Even though I was in economy cabin but the service, food quality, everything just over than economy. I have my first trip on September 2016 then on January 2017. I will travel again soon by SWISS on September 2017 since my new semester starts!
AircraftBoeing 777-300er
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to Hong Kong via Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"nice crew and a tasty snack"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Zurich to Amsterdam. We had some bad luck that our first plane (Fokker 100) had to abort the take off during a technical fault. An A320 replaced it. Good seats, nice crew and a tasty snack made it a good flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Amsterdam
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"IFE system is very good"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Singapore to Zurich. Mixed feelings about this flight. Seats were small but the legroom was good. IFE system is very good, large screen, good choice and very responsive. Food was good but small portions, and during the flight only water was offered during the drink rounds on this 12 hr flight! Crew did their job well but smiles were not included.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Zurich
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"amenities were very basic"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Flew from Bangkok to Zurich on the new Boeing 777 in business class and was able to get the "throne" seat. Seat was nice and pretty comfortable but that is where it ends. The foot "hole" is very small and narrow and when the seat is fully reclined it can feel claustrophobic. There are no power or USB outlets at the seat either which I found strange for a business class seat. IFE was decent and for a 12 hour had enough content, amenities were very basic when compared to other business class airlines. I did not have any problems with service but the meals were a major disappointment, they had 4 meals to choose from and all of my preferred choices were not available and I got stuck with the only option left. My biggest complaint is when we landed in Zurich and waited to get our luggage. I waited for close to an hour for it to arrive even with the "priority" tag, it was at the point where I thought it was lost only to see that it was one of the last ones to come out. Not only that, it was damaged and there were no ground staff or a Swiss Air office nearby to make a formal complaint.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Zurich
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"service I received was flawless"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Zurich to Hong Kong. The service I received was flawless, from the check-in staff to ground crew and in-flight cabin crew. A special note of appreciation goes to one particular cabin staff member who made me feel like a first class customer on the overnight long haul to Hong Kong. Thank you for going that extra mile in making sure I was well provided for with decaf coffee and snacks.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Hong Kong
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"seats were uncomfortable"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Oslo via Zurich. The Boeing 777-300ER is very new, with a very new infotainment screen. Choice of movies was lackluster. The system is very modern and very easy to navigate though. I like that the headphone jack was a 3.5mm type and not the usual awful and inconvenient aircraft jack. The cabin crew were generally ok though there are a few who were a little unfriendly. Food was delicious, had pasta for dinner at past 12 midnight local time (it's supper!). When it comes to meal times, the cabin crew doesn't help to ask the passenger in front of you to move the seat upright so that you are able to have eating space - as a result the poor passenger who is seated behind a reclined seat may choose to suffer in silence (from my observation as I had a thoughtful passenger in front of me). The seats were uncomfortable, lacking in thigh and lower back support. The pillow wasn't enough to support the lower back. I had to get out of my seats quite often to stretch. The cabin was very warm during the flight, a common problem in economy class cabins in the mid-section of the aircraft.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteSingapore to Oslo via Zurich
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Caring, empathetic cabin staff"

(United States)

Verified Review | Zurich to Chicago. Caring and empathetic cabin staff, helpful with getting our disabled child into his seat on the plane. Staff were kind enough to move passengers around to give our son more space so that he wouldn't disturb them during the flight. Seating was comfortable for economy class but the armrests only went about 45 degrees up. IFE was decent but not the latest selection. Food was good, especially the vegetarian option which was catered by the famous Hiltl restaurant. My wife and son had asked for a special meal option through the Swiss customer service line and they had it ready as they were serving our row. Meals were topped off with a piece of swiss chocolate and ice cream. Snack time however not too great as it was just a small cold sandwich.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Chicago
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"plenty of seat pitch"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Zurich on a Swiss flight operated by Helvetic Airways. On time, easy boarding, plenty of seat pitch, seats with a softer padding. Refreshing towel and a PET bottle of water just after being seated. Although it was a very short flight of just 30 minutes, a very nice and tasty catering was provided. A big different to my flight before with LH also in C class, which was disappointing. Extra C class bus to reach the terminal after landing. Priority baggage that really came first for once. Simply perfect.
AircraftFokker 100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Zurich
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"seating was comfortable"

(Guadeloupe)

Verified Review | Flew Swiss Intl Air Lines from Athens to Zurich. Flight was on an A321 on time and the service was average for a European flight. They offer drinks and a snack. Flight to Montreal was a new Boeing 777 aircraft, seating was comfortable and seat pitch was ok (31 in). Atmosphere in the aircraft was white and grey coloring, pillow with synthetic covering and nice blanket. There was a welcoming drink and then offer main meal with metallic silverware, and basic – sandwich breakfast 1 hour before landing. There was a mid flight buffet – minimal. IFE was good and easy to operate. They offer hot towels before landing. There were no amenities on the seat but were in the WC.
AircraftA321 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Montreal via Zurich
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes