Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1137 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 29th June 2015

I was pleased by the quality of the staff and they provided drinks and food throughout the flight. The seats were very comfortable. The IFE didn't have a lot of choice but it was a good size and had a high resolution.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDubai to Zurich
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (United States) 27th June 2015

I was unhappy with the food. The quality was poor, and for an 11 hour flight there should have been two full meals. There was one meal and three minuscule snacks with water only. On the outward flight the service was excellent, but for the return it was probably the worse I have encountered. I was disappointed and surprised that the Swiss are not always very professional.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSFO to VCE
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Germany) 26th June 2015

Booked the flight one day before with a very good offer. Online Check-in was not great as no seat selection possible (may be due to the fact that you will be redirected to the LH online check-In). Reserved for the LIS-ZRH flight online a window seat against additional charge, however this was not considered at Check-In and they offered me a middle seat!! Flight was late out of LIS, just 20 minutes for the transfer to MUC, but baggage made it. Crews generally friendly, cold snack (nothing worth to write about it) served on the longer routes. On the LIS-ZRH route we had the retrofitted A320 with 37 rows : very cramped and especially the toillets in the rear are small! Airline recommended especially with the smooth transfer at ZRH airpot
AircraftARJ100/A320/321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMUC to LIS via ZRH
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 26th June 2015

European flights are a breeze and flying through Zurich airport is almost a must! On my flight to Sao Paulo the A340 is still in good condition, staff helpful and polite and the food very tasteful. The seats still have the Swiss dark brown and light panel wood and having single seats is very appealing. The only downside is the flight entertainment system. It is starting to show its age. Compared with some other airlines the Swiss Business Class screen of 12 inch doesn't compare to what is on the market. If you choose to watch films with a dark background most of the detail in the film escapes the eye. It is almost difficult to watch and for long flights a good screen is important. I hope that with the new Boeing 777's coming in 2016 they will decide on a new system for video/audio. If the entertainment system would have been top notch then I would have given the 10/10 but seeing as this a real bother I decided not to give full marks.
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGVA-ZRH-GRU
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th June 2015

Flew London City to Athens and return. The whole process was straightforward from arriving at the airport through to destination. Seat comfortable with adequate leg room and food has improved substantially since my last trip. Adequate time to interconnect without being too long and hence boring.
AircraftRJ100/AB 310
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon City to Athens via Geneva
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 13th June 2015

GVA-LHR-GVA with family. Both flights were the usual Swiss quality: on time, nice and smiling crew, free drinks round and sandwich, chocolate at the end of flight. On the return we had a refurbished plane with the new slim seats and the redesigned galleys and toilets. Though slimmer than the previous, seats were comfortable and pitch was adequate. We will definitely continue flying Swiss!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGVA-LHR-GVA
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th June 2015

BHX-ZRH-SIN return. Swiss has made some subtle but noticeable improvements to their longhaul inflight product since my last flight with them in 2013. Menus are now provided, proper metal cutlery is now used, meals taste better and the crew on all four flights seemed friendlier than before. Still no amenity kits provided on a 12-hour flight. IFE is still dreadful and the A340 cabin is woefully out of date with no power points and huge IFE boxes under some seats. I recommend seats 24A and 24K to avoid the boxes if you want a window seat. As per usual with Swiss, all flights were impeccably on-time and Zurich is a joy to transit through.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBHX-ZRH-SIN
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 13th June 2015

Trip from GVA-ZRH-GRU and return, the Swiss staff, professional and experienced as most airlines could hope for. The A343 seems in good shape when you enter the cabin, really nice the light coloured wood with dark brown seats, very smart. I measure 176 cm so the seats in full flat position were quite good, no worries there, the food was enough and good. The only down side was the inflight entertainment system. They have an ok selection in films but the screen size and resolution is not up to business class standards, some airlines have a better system even in Economy. I do hope that they improve with the new B777 entering next year. The 12 inch is not nearly good enough and the resolution is passable. Films with dark background or with shots from night are not very visible - Swiss will need to improve in this field, especially on long flights.
AircraftA343
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGVA-ZRH-GRU
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

Last week I flew four sectors with LX all flights were late. Flew LHR-ZRH-LUG (LX333 & LX2912) and MUC-ZRH-LHR (LX1105 & LX326). The excuses were lack of crew even after we had boarded the transfer bus from terminal to aircraft and the late arrival of the inbound. Once onboard the service was always friendly and professional. The leg room was good. However the aircraft always seemed to be hot. Even when in the air. The free chocolate on each flight was a great touch. Baggage arrived at the end of each flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th June 2015

MAN-HKG-MAN. Flights went via Zurich and booked exit rows on 3 out of the legs. For some reason I could not book exit row on the Hong Kong to Zurich leg which turned to be the worst of the 4 as passenger next to me had no concept of personal space. Tried to drop hints every time he nudged kicked or used my shoulder as a surrogate pillow but he spoke no English so I just gave up. Despite that I thought nearly all aspects of the product were excellent apart from the inflight entertainment system on the A340 between Zurich and Hong Kong. Decent choice of music and films but the system itself kept stalling when making menu selections (not when actually watching a movie). Seat seemed a touch narrower than other economy long haul flights I have been on but certainly comfortable and not too hard.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes