Top 100 Airports  

Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 443 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"nothing but praise for this airline"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Zurich to Dubai with Swiss Intl. Check-in at the economy counter had a long queue but was managed well by the efficient staff. Having checked in online this helped a lot as all they need to do is to scan the bar code and print the luggage tags. At the gate there was another long line but as a Star Alliance Gold memebr I was fortunate to enter with the premium passengers. The seats were the Recaro ones and quite cofmrtable actually for economy class. Every seat had a blanket, pillow, TV, USB point, headphones available - something you would long to see in any US carrier. Magazines and newspapers were kept in different areas of the cabin but extremely disappointing that not a single one was in English. Swiss needs to know that not every passenger on their flights speak German or French. We departed on time and service commenced quickly and very efficiently. I admire the Swiss efficiency. Drinks were offered with salty biscuits and then lunch as a choice of 1 vegetarian option of noodle or a non-veg of chicken with aubergines. Serve with salad, dessert and Swiss cheese as well as additional large cans of soft drinks made this a very good meal for economy. The IFE needs to improve. The crew patrolled several times to offer water for the passengers and an hour before landing Movenpick ice cream was distributed which was a very nice touch. Just before landing Swiss chocolates were given as well. I have nothing but praise for this airline.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to DXB
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I admire the punctuality"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Zurich with Swiss Intl. The flight was packed in business class probably because at the economy check in counter I found a board mentioning upgrades were available for 650 SFR. Naturally as expected many took the offer. It was a red eye flight and I admire the punctuality of Swiss as I don't get to see this with EY or EK. Before take off the menu was distributed and orders for breakfast were taken if one chose to be woken up. A light meal of canapes and soup was served right after take off and a choice of breakfast from 3 options (omelette, pancakes or cold cuts) was available before landing. Seats were flat ones and a bit cramped actually. The amenity kit was very basic. Crew were efficient and nice. We landed before schedule and cleared immigration and baggage in just a few minutes. Overall a comfortable flight. However the IFE needs to be much better.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDXB to ZRH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a very good experience"

(Greece)

Verified Review | New York to Athens via Geneva. All in all a very good experience. Easy, friendly check in with the option to give our hand luggage in at no cost. Both flight segments JFK to Geneva and Geneva to Athens landed on time. The food given to us was good and adequate. Only thing I did not like is that the stewards in the GVA to Athens flight kept talking to us in French although we obviously didn't speak the language and even when talking to them in English they would peak again in French. Apart from that all was good.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to ATH via GVA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"planes and their seats comfortable"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Athens to New York via Zurich. This time flew through Zurich. Can't really fault them. Both flight segments were on time. The planes and their seats comfortable and the food supplied on board also good. Service by onboard staff on these flight was good.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to JFK via ZRH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"expected better from Swiss"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Geneva. Problems started at check in when we were told by a Swiss check in agent with a serious attitude problem that we were a few minutes late and that the flight to our initial destination of Zurich had closed so he was unable to proceed with check in. I’m sure they see this every day but not an ounce of sympathy. He merely told us to go and see his supervisor who then directed us to Ticket Sales to purchase new tickets for the Geneva flight, leaving 3 hours later at a cost of £378 each. We did so as we had a connection in Athens on Aegean so we paid up. I called Aegean Airlines and explained our predicament. Within minutes, we were booked on a different flight from Athens by a very helpful and understanding customer service agent at a total cost of 40 euros. Boarding for the Geneva flight was scrappy and untidy. Met at the door by wooden crew with just a brief greeting. A320 was clean. Business Class seats on Swiss short haul are very uncomfortable and hard. Breakfast served shortly after take off by purser. Quite cold and robotic without any engagement with passengers. Charmless service. Most of the time was spent behind the curtain, chatting with crew members. Had expected better from Swiss. Sorry to say that Swiss will not be featuring in our travel plans in the future.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to ATH via GVA
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"cabin baggage policy is a complete fiasco"

(Australia)

Verified Review | London to Geneva. Regularly use this airline. Generally good. However their cabin baggage policy is a complete fiasco with random selection of bags to be taken to the hold completely independent of size. I generally avoid the issue by tavelling business but on a recent trip experienced the frustration of others when my absolutely legitimate cabin baggage was one of four pieces from the full flight selected for the hold. Left a completely sour taste in my mouth as did the response of the staff when i pointed out the inequity with many having two and three pieces of cabin baggage completely against their own guidelines.
AircraftAvro RJ100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to GVA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"on time departure and arrival"

(China)

Verified Review | Zurich to London with Swiss Air Lines. A short haul morning fight that went smoothly, with good beverage service. As with most European Business Class, the seat is like Economy Class but central seat is not used to add space. Good service with newspaper. On time departure and arrival. I note that Heathrow T2 is now completely renovated and this adds to a flight that is excellent.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZRH to LHR
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"my preferred Business Class to Europe"

(China)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Zurich with Swiss Air Lines. An excellent flight. On time departure and arrival. Very comfortable seat on 777 new configuration. Meal choice is good and service excellent. I like particularly the single seat - it is 5 across and spacious. Swiss International is now my preferred airline in Business Class to Europe.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to ZRH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"incredibly slow transfer desk"

(Spain)

Barcelona to Singapore via Zurich with Swiss. Pretty awful experience. Plane was 45 minutes late leaving Barcelona (either because of the weather or because of air traffic, depending who you talked to) which meant we missed our connecting flight from Zurich to Singapore. Had to queue for about 3 hours in Zurich because of incredibly slow service at the transfer desk, just to be told that we could not be offered a hotel, only some mattresses in a small cupboard at the airport (better than some others, who just had to sleep on mattresses out in the hall). Queuing again for ages at the transfer desk at 6.30am to see about an alternative flight, but only one possible was via Istanbul at 19.00, so missed the first day and night of our holiday. Staff not that helpful and no information provided while we were waiting in the queue. Cabin staff pretty offhand.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to SIN via ZRH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"cabin crew was helpful"

(China)

Zurich to Milan with Swiss Air Lines. Zürich airport check in service was great. The crew was smiling, and very helpful to point out directions, as we needed to wrap our luggage. Although the tax refund staff wasn't really nice, but wasn't connected to the airline. The aircraft was clean, and the cabin crew was helpful. The seat was a bit hard, but since it was a 1 hour flight it was fine. They gave us delicious chocolates and a bottle of water. There were no other drinks but considering it was a 1 hour flight it was fine. I was rather impressed and would recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to MXP
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes