Best Cabin Crew  

Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 399 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"web-check-in did not work"

(Austria)

Mumbai to Zurich with Swiss. As I did not want to pay for a seat reservation, I tried to do a web-check-in from Mumbai about 20 hours before the flight. This did not work. 12 hours before the flight I got an e-mail to use the web-check-in, so I tried again. I still got the same error message. So we went to the check-in at Mumbai airport 4 hours before departure. We could not select a seat as the check-in was done automatically by Swiss and the ground staff was unable to change us to another seat. The plane departed Mumbai at 01:30 in the morning and the cabin staff made the passenger feel that they are tired. They offered a snack after the departure and a hot breakfast one hour 30 minutes before landing in Zurich.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to ZRH
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"pay for a seat reservation"

(Austria)

As Swiss arrives and departs earlier than other carriers from Mumbai, and because of the low price, I selected the airline. The food and inflight entertainment is about the same with the Gulf carriers, however, Swiss makes you pay for a seat reservation. Transferring in Zurich is better than in Dubai, but is worse than in Doha. Cabin crew was very friendly.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to BOM
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very enjoyable trip"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Swiss from London to Johannesburg via Zurich in Business Class. This was my first time flying with them, and I was very impressed. The IFE is not as advanced as some airlines and the aircraft are older but the service, cleanliness and quality of food and drink make up for this. The mix of age and experience of cabin crew was a definite plus point and the punctuality of arrival and departure appreciated. A very enjoyable trip. I would be happy to recommend Swiss and will fly with them again.
AircraftA340 - 300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to JNB via ZUR
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"friendly and attentive"

(Germany)

Los Angeles to Zurich with SWISS. Although the A340 aircraft and the fitted economy cabin are not the newest, excellent service makes up for this. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. The on-demand video screens were small and not touchscreen, but good enough and the selection of current and classic titles was good. A friendly and attentive service, and during meals the crew took time to explain the choices in detail.
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAX to ZRH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin crew very polite"

(United States)

I flew Swiss from New York to Athens via Zurich. The cabin crew were very polite, and the flight was quite empty so we were able to take extra seats to lay down, but the armrest didn't go all the way up. The seats in economy are horrible, but other than that good security and polite crew.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to ATH via ZRH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"staff attitudes were great"

(Australia)

Flew from Zurich to Singapore on Swiss. Zurich Airport was a lovely starting point, however I feel gate information should be provided much earlier than 90 mins before the flight - long haul flights leaving from B Gates at Zurich require an underground shuttle to this terminal. Onboard I thought the seats were an awful brown material, IFE screens looked old and an aged feeling onboard this A340-300. The selection on the IFE was good, but the system was lagging. The flight on-time performance however and food was pleasant. Staff attitudes were great and friendly.
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to SIN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"nice food and service"

(New Zealand)

Beijing to Zurich on Swiss. Very nice food and great service! Flight on time, info in German and English. Again, the food is always a highlight with Swiss, and the inflight entertainment program was great and easy to use. Flight attendants were friendly, and happy to offer more beverages, and also open for a little chat. Transit in Zurich to final destination was easy.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePEK to ZRH
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"flight was generally comfortable"

(New Zealand)

Flew Heathrow to Shanghai via Zurich with SWISS. At Heathrow we were ushered towards the self service check in machines. We told the assistant these hadn't worked on our long haul trips, but he insisted on trying. Sure enough, it didn't work, but the assistant would not give us our passports, insisting on trying another couple of times because staff get into trouble with the airlines if passengers do not use the self service machines. We ended up at a desk. The lady we went to looked miserable. She told us our check in had been partially completed and had been done incorrectly. When we mentioned our issues with the machines, she told us that's not her problem. She again said that the assistants at the self service check in machines are told by the airlines/airport to ensure people avoid the check in desks. The flight was generally comfortable but staff were not as attentive as some airlines. When my wife was ill on the long leg of of our journey to Shanghai, I stood outside a locked toilet for some time, holding what was clearly a full sick bag. One air hostess walked around me a couple of times and made a point of giving the bag a grim glance, but still ignored me. It was only on the third time that she came by and said she would unlock the toilet now. I believe it had been locked so only staff could use it for some of the flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to PVG via ZRH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"love the 2-4-2 cabin"

(Switzerland)

The check-in staff at Geneva Airport are the worst and the queue for passenger already checked-in is way too long. The check-in agent didn't know if we could through check our bags to our final destination in South Africa, as we had a connecting flight on South African Airlines. She didn't even know SAA was a member of Star Alliance. I had to teach this agent how to enter a connecting flight in the check-in system. She forgot to ask about our frequent flyer card, didn't check our hand carry, and let us go without telling us we should clear our bags in Johannesburg for customs. GVA-ZRH flight is very short. The cabin was new and clean, staff friendly and ready to offer help. we were served a bottle of water and swiss chocolate. Nothing extraordinary, but for a 35 minute flight that's ok. Connecting in Zürich, its very easy to get from one terminal to the other (we had an hour connecting). You can find things you need (we even had time for a quick meal). Staff professional and we boarded on time. ZRH-JNB on an A340 which are old but should soon be replaced by brand new B777. I personally love the 2-4-2 cabin configuration. We had 2 seats at the rear of the cabin at the window. Seats are worn out, as the PTV. We had a lot of movies and music channels to choose from, but the screen was so old I could barely see anything. Never mind, it's a night flight! we took off on time (22:45 CET) and as soon as we got to our cruising altitude we were served our meal. It's good, and service is done quite fast so passenger can get some sleep. Staff really friendly but I mind the fact that Swiss hired other nationalities of cabin staff who neither speak German or French, and you could expect to be served in one of your national languages. Still, I slept almost the entire flight!
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGVA to JNB via ZRH
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"felt like a low-cost"

(Australia)

Evening Swiss flight from Zurich to Singapore in Economy class. One hour transit race as came in from Birmingham - to discover that my partner and I were not seated together for the long flight to Singapore. I asked at the check-in counter to be told brusquely that "You have to pay in advance to sit together". Really? I had booked this flight 11 months ago. Suffice to say it was a very busy flight given the time of year but also a very uncomfortable one - extremely cramped, no food selection (beef goulash or Veggie lasagna, which had run out by time we were served). This really felt like a low-cost airline.
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to SIN
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no