Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 633 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Totally recommend Swiss"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Athens to Geneva via Zurich. The Check in procedure in Athens lasted 20 minutes. I was impressed by the kindness of the ground service. Even though i had paid for 1 luggage they offered to take my cabin baggage for free. Boarding started on time in both flights. They gave priority to families with small children, business class passengers and Star Alliance Gold passengers. By entering the plane you were offered a small chocolate. On both planes every 4 rows of seats there was an overhead screen, where the safety demo was shown. During the first flight it was also playing a promoting video of Swiss and there was also a map, which showed to us the exact position of the plane. In the second flight we only had a map as it only lasted 25 minutes. Shortly after take off which was on time the service started. Each passenger was given a small pie and could have as many drinks as wanted. There were 3 rounds for Drink service. About half and hour before landing we were given again the classic Swiss Int Airlines chocolate. In the second flight they gave us a bottle of water and again the chocolate. All in all the crew did a great job and they were very friendly and helpful. Totally recommend Swiss for your Flight.
AircraftA321 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Geneva via Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"does not care about its customers"

(France)

Trip Verified | Our gate for the flight Zurich to Amsterdam LX 734 at 17h35 was changed twice, making people walk with their bags from one side of the airport to the other, only for Swiss to announce that our flight was finally cancelled. They said it was due to weather conditions, but we figured out that a KLM flight to Amsterdam scheduled for the same time flew (with a 40min delay, but flew), which means that Swiss Air not telling passengers the truth. Swiss then redirected us to the transfer desk. Only 4 counters out of 12 were open to serve customers with cancelled flights. As a consequence I waited in a queue (standing, not sitting) for 7 hours - for Swiss to tell me that there was no flight before Saturday 18h00 via Vienna, making me arrive in Amsterdam at past 22:00. There are 11 direct flights daily between Zurich and Amsterdam - how come they suggested me this ridiculous option. This spoilt the entire weekend that I had scheduled and organized with family. I had to cancel the entire trip because it did not make sense to fly to Amsterdam for one day only. Also, after having waited at the counter I was told that in order to be refunded for my tickets I need to call Swiss. I have not tried yet but I know it will be useless - they will probably not even answer and refuse to help in any way. I have travelled a lot in my life and I travel frequently to the UK for work, but I have never ever seen something like that - Swiss does not care about its customers and does not respect our rights. As simple as that.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"below average business class"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Montreal to Zurich on Swiss International. Following a quick check-in by a very pleasant ground agent I made my way to the lounge. Swiss uses Air Canada’s Maple Leaf lounge in Montreal. The lounge had decent selection of drinks but food was sparse given time of day. Boarding was orderly and quick. On board, the hard product was showing its age. The IFE screen was super small for business class and there were scuff marks on the surfaces. Had a great seat all to my own. The seat was hard and not all that comfortable in flat position. The amenity kit was very low quality and had just the basics in a metal Swissgear box that looked like a pencil case. The food was tasty but the service was all at once with all the courses piled on the tray. It felt like an upscale version of economy with steel cutlery. IFE had a decent selection of movies. The staff were the standout in what was a below average business class experience. Flight left slightly late but arrived on time.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMontreal to Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"very noisy with many children"

(France)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Paris via Zurich. Disapointed The flight was fully booked and very noisy with many children. The flight attendants were not friendly, polite but not friendly, not warm. The cabin is nice and elegant, the seat very comfy. The meals were not great, the quantity was tiny. Hard to get a drink. The movies selection was poor and a bit dated. The business lounge in Zurich was very bad with almost nothing to eat and lounge staff unfriendly and very rude.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Paris via Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"impressed with the quality"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was very impressed with the quality of service that the airline provided from Zurich to JFK. The aircraft is new and impeccably clean. We were served a snack and a drink after departure A few hours later with a choice of hot lunches and the portion and quality of food was good. The quality of food is very healthy. Every hour we were offered drinks. The WC was cleaned every hour and herbal soap, hand-cream and facial spray of essential oils were in the bathroom. The seats were very comfortable and especially the headrest. Pillow and blanket of high quality. Later, two hours before landing at JFK, we were offered hot towels, and served a hot sandwich and choices of drinks and Movenpick ice cream and Swiss chocolate. Great service and great people, and I would say above other European airlines that I have flown. The A330 provided a great ride back to NYC. I flew Lufthansa 747 going from JFK to AMS via Frankfurt and on the leg back, SAS to Zurich and Swiss from Zurich to NYC. They are all partners. But I wasn't happy that I could not check in online and received boarding passes for all the segments. I was lucky to have gotten a good seat once I checked in at Oslo SAS counter for the segment, Zurich to NYC. Also, my experience at the Zurich airport was above many in the region. I will do it again if I have to.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to New York JFK
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good except for the seats"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Prague to Frankfurt with Swiss Intl Air Lines. The aircraft was a brand new A220-300 (CS-300) and therefore in top condition. The departure and arrival were slightly delayed. The machine was in a clean condition and the flight attendants friendly. The catering and the drinks according to the circumstances and the small piece of chocolate always a pleasure. Overall, a good experience except for the seats, which were a bit too hard and at takeoff and landing and the aircraft in the rear area are much too loud mechanical sounds from, which are very disturbing.
AircraftA220-300 / CS-300 (old)
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I did not enjoy my flight"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Highly disappointed with my Swiss business class flight from Bangkok to Zurich. Their business class seats are probably the worst I have experienced as some of the seats offer zero privacy and personal space. The Swiss business cabin is weirdly designed with basically three main types of seats: Window/Aisle pair seats which are simply horrible as: - the person seating near the window has no access to the aisle - the seats are very narrow - zero personal space - zero privacy The personal space aspect simply shocked me. There was just a middle console between the aisles and window seat and there was no space to set your bag or shoes or anything actually. This was shocking and I asked the flight attendants to help me understand if I was missing something and she apologized that some seats indeed have no real space and I should just use the overhead bins. The seats offered zero privacy and we also very narrow due to the outdated design although this was a relatively newly delivered aircraft. I would say that from a seat perspective it was terrible. The middle pair seats are better from a personal storage space although they are weird: one is very narrow from a space perspective and offers zero privacy yet a bit more storage space compare to the window/aisle pair and the other middle seat one offered much more space and privacy. Then there are the “throne” seats which come only one in a row which seem great but they cost an extra Euros. So overall from a seat perspective I found it horrible seating in the right side of the plane. Internet was the most expensive I have ever seen and sold by the MB (they count download AND upload) The least expensive option is 20MB for $ 10USD which they suggest is best “if you just intend to shortly check your emails or visit a couple of websites. 40 USD will get you a 120 MB package which on a flight of 11 hours is not enough to actively surf the net. I did not enjoy my flight and will try to avoid Swiss .
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They lost my luggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Venice. This airline has no customer service. It is a fine airline if nothing goes wrong. Once something goes wrong the airline will not help you. They lost my luggage and began pointing fingers at the airport I arrived in and United because my flight got rebooked. However, it is stated on the Swiss website that they claim responsibility for your luggage once you check it. I have been in Italy for 6 days and have no clothes!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Venice
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"glad I chose them"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Paris via Zurich returning from Paris. The long-haul flights from Singapore and Zurich a joy - the mains were excellent and side dishes were good, and they've got more bread for you if you want. Every 1.5 hours or so the cabin crew will replenish cups with water or other drinks. Before landing passengers can take as many milk chocolates as they want from their chocolate basket, or head to the snack bar at the galleys which have fruits and snacks for everyone to munch on. Cabin crew on their long-haul flights were warm and friendly, and like some Asian airlines they distribute hot towels. Short-haul European flights were also good with quick but friendly cabin service with food and chocolate. Transiting in Zurich was a breeze - the airport was well designed and very easy to get around. Inflight entertainment on the long-haul flights was good but I was slightly disappointed that they didn't have many music choices. Nevertheless top marks for SWISS, glad I chose them for my trip to Europe this year and would not hesitate to fly them again in future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Paris
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Overall a good flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Zürich to Newark. Overall, it was a good flight, however I have to comment on not such a friendly and professional customer service by one young flight attendant. These absolutely does not apply to her colleagues, all older and probably more experienced males and females- they were wonderful. I am not sure what was going on with this particular female, her behavior was less than pleasant.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZürich to Newark
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes