Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 612 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"less than mediocre experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The first leg of the trip, from Geneva to Zurich, was ok. The ground staff in Geneva weren't polite. At least, in contrast to the ground staff, the flight attendants were very friendly and welcoming. A downside was the absence of on board drinks variety. You could only get a bottle of water, no coffee or juice. The second leg was a bit worse. The ground staff, from the lady who provided transit information to the ladies in charge of the gate, were rude and unfriendly. Especially, one of the ground staff ladies was looking around for people with large (but not bigger than allowed) handbags, and asking their owners to check them. Onboard, even though there was a wide range of beverages to choose from, we got a small snack (a quiche), for a ~3 hours flight. We arrived with a 30 minute delay. It was a less than mediocre experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to Athens via Zurich
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

" seats feel claustrophobic"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | After my flight from Athens to Zurich, I really don't know why I should fly Swiss anymore. Seat pitch for most seats (in the A320/A321 aircraft) is 29 inch. The seats feel claustrophobic, and don't provide a head rest. I understand that I was flying in Economy class, but I still don't understand why an airline can't provide a minimum of comfort also to Economy class passengers. The ticket was not that cheap.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Zurich
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unacceptable management and customer service"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Unreliable and lousy airline. The flight from London LHR to Geneva was cancelled after 2h spent onboard, with different reasons given every 30 min, with the last 30 min spent on the bridge. Not a single person from the airline to help and provide a quick solution for the ~150 passengers. Two more hours of waiting at the airport to get a hotel voucher - some were rebooked on flights two days later and would have had to get back for a new voucher the following day (airline policy: provide a single-night voucher even if the customer is rebooked days later)! I was rebooked on to a flight 2 days later, the following morning I check their website and see there are several seats available on route from LHR to Switzerland for the same day. I called their call center 3 times to finally secure a seat on a plane the same day (1 day later than the original schedule). The previous calls were met with abstruse excuses: several flights have been cancelled (not true, since this was easily checked on the airport website), all our flights are full (not true, since tickets could be still bought on the airline's website). Seriously, unacceptable management and customer service. Afterwards: claiming for compensation is met with silence or contempt. Swiss has no telephone based customer service, only email-based. After more than two weeks - obviously no answer yet. I strongly recommend avoiding this airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Geneva
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly SWISS again"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Athens. My husband was at Brussels airport when SWISS e-mailed him, flight was cancelled (fuel leak). They said they would rebook him. They didn't rebook or contact him again. He called & was told he had to be rebooked by SWISS's agent at airport. He told them SWISS has no agents at Brussels. We were both on phone with them nearly 5 hours, finally supervisor admitted there are no SWISS agents in Brussels. I found flights and got him rebooked but he was stuck overnight, with no baggage, and was told to pay hotel and meals and request reimbursal from SWISS. He arrived 15 hrs late, so is entitled to compensation plus expenses, but SWISS refuses to reimburse or compensate. They claim "extraordinary circumstance" even tho' EC law is clear that a technical/mechanical problem of the aircraft is not an extraordinary circumstance. We have e-mailed them numerous times during nearly two months and, as of today, they refuse to fully reimburse expenses or compensate him for the 15-hour delay. We will never fly SWISS again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Athens
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"fine Economy product on SWISS"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Almost full flight but pleasant crew and served a hot quiche and multiple drinks, excellent for a 2.5hr flight, especially when you could code-share with SAS and get nothing but tea/coffee. If you get the choice, always choose LX on this route, not SK. Nice chocolate offered before landing. A fine Economy product on SWISS.
AircraftCS100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Zurich
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"seat reservation overruled"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Paris. In the last 2 years 95% of my flights are delayed, my seat reservation overruled last minute and most of the time (however not always!) unfriendly ground staff and stewardess. The food I don't eat any more on the plane, even if I am hungry.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Paris
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"replaced with a budget option"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Geneva to London. As a loyal Swiss customer I was shocked that their normal brilliant service has been replaced with a budget option. Plastic, flavourless food that was shocking. Swiss, have you forgotten what service is? You had a brilliant advert stating that airline service was going downhill but that Swiss had not got that memo! It appears that you now have! Welcome to the race to the bottom - Shame on you Swiss - business class no longer exists! It appears that Swiss have had a profitable couple of years according to their in flight magazine- obviously at the expense of the service to customers .
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGeneva to London
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"I was disappointed"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Very disappointing experience on Swiss. The Economy on their flagship 777 is very tight. 3-4-3 is not comfortable at all. And I felt sympathy with the crew serving in this very tight aisle. However the crew was unprofessional. Boarding commenced 10 minutes prior scheduled departure. So for sure 300 + passengers were not seated when the plane should leave the gate. So the crew started to yell to passengers to move faster to their seats and take a place. Very funny if you keep in mind, that you can’t pass anyone standing on the aisle due to the configuration. So the flight started badly already. It does not become better when they serve food. They made a whole service even departure was at midnight. None of the crew members was able to speak in an adequate level to the passenger nor even had eye contact. Just rude and unpolite. It remembers on former LH times. However they have improved significantly. Quality of food was ok. Entertainment also ok however with the same content as LH, so after 2 longhaul flights within 1 month your done with your choice. To make it short – I was disappointed and will not focusing on LX at all in the future.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Zurich
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"matched all my expectations"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Geneva to Berlin via Zurich. If Swiss Economy was the best product I have experienced in short haul, business class matched all my expectations. From the crew attention to the gourmet food, it is a perfect experience. The food is gorgeous, the wine selection is extraordinary. We were even served some snacks on the 30 minutes flight between GVA and ZRH. My bag was tagged with priority and always comes out in the first ones, I don't know what else I could say.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGeneva to Berlin via Zurich
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I am impressed"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Geneva via Zurich. I flew Swiss many times in the last months, both in business and economy and I have always thought there must be something that they will blow and i couldn't find anything so far. That is impressive. Talking here about the economy product, I got a seat at the emergency exit, with extra leg room, although the regular ones have plenty as well. You get almost a real breakfast, a very nice croissant, coffee and orange juice and a refill, efficient service and the finest touch is the Swiss chocolate bar you get at the end. Flights are on time, the entertainment system shows you were you are, how much time until touchdown, info about the places you are flying over and cartoons.And this on the small planes like the A320. It seems the best airline I have flown so far in short haul and once again I am impressed.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Geneva via Zurich
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes