Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1165 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Hong Kong)

The flight left and arrived on time, in fact, arrived way ahead of schedule. The flight crew did their job well, though not as warm as the outbound flight. Food was good, though the dish served was not exactly what it was written on the menu (Roesti instead of Spaetzle), so it was a bit disappointing. Amount of programmes available on the IFE was fair. Managed to sleep for 5-6 hours in the seat despite legroom reduced by a large IFE box (and passenger in front reclined towards me) Overall, it was a pleasant long-haul flight.
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteZRH to HKG
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Hong Kong)

Flight was on time and full. Service was friendly and professional. Food was exceptional by airline meal standards. The only complaint I have regarding this flight was that the cabin was too cold.
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteHKG to ZRH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Germany)

Recently flew ZRH-SIN and SIN-ZRH on SWISS's A340s. These aircraft are solid machines, nothing of particular note. Seats were comfortable enough, seatpitch ok, IFE was of good standard (not up there with SQ's latest offering, but also a lot more stable), food was ok, overall nothing extraordinary but also nothing to complain about. What made these flight stand out from the connecting flights on SQ was the crew. Whereas SQ's delivered a perfect product, LX's crew may not have been quite so efficient - but they added a personal touch even in the economy cabin. I felt like a guest, someone to be welcomed on board, a person in the same right as the crew. I was not the customer to be satisfied. I was a person to interact with. Yes, the grooming of SQ's FAs was spotless. But LX's FAs were certainly a lot more likeable. When I said goodbye to one particularly nice member of cabin crew she obviously meant it when she said she'd like to welcome me again soon. That kind of attitude towards your customers really makes all the difference.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSIN to ZRH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Switzerland)

Staff is friendly, flight in time, seats were ok. Price was okay but I did not get what I booked since seat reservation is not transparent. They moved my seat even though I had a seat reservation, because they added more business seats. I was moved to the back of the plane. I pay for a service (transport) and I assume to get this service as I booked it and not with hidden terms. Beside of their booking practise I do recommend Swiss International Air Lines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteZürich to Copenhagen
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Belgium)

Good outbound flight with Avro100, on time, good service, comfortable seats, plane only 50% full which helped a lot. Return leg on A320 full flight, aircraft not at the gate at boarding time but nothing announced on screens, then 40 min delay announced, which eventually became 60 min. Full occupancy which gave a somewhat claustrophobic feeling, packed aircraft, luckily only a short flight. For short-haul I'd say sister companies Lufthansa and Brussels Airlines do a better job than Swiss. Also, star alliance and Swiss having a monopoly on BRU-ZRH-BRU, which means that ticket price is twice AMS-ZRH-AMS with Swiss, where KLM compete with them.
AircraftAvro100 and A320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBRU to ZRH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Greece)

The flight delayed 30-40 minutes at departure resulting in approx 15 minutes arrival delay in ATH. The aircraft was clean the legroom was ok and seat width was pretty good. I was travelling with a baby and we were behind two other mothers with babies, apparently having in mind to eliminate the noise in one part of the aircraft. The result was the two babies in front to be very annoyed by each others crying, one of them was able to sleep.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteZurich to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Canada)

The flight originated in Montreal P.E. Trudeau Airport and Swiss staff there were kind and willing to help. Boarding went smoothly and the plane departed on time. The cabin was very clean, elegant and felt comfortable. The seats had very decent legroom, had tolerable width and a pretty good IFE system. There was a good selection of movies, shows and music (although the user-interface was very bland). Seat recline was also decent and the seats themselves were very comfortable when I was seated properly. One downside was that there were no power outlets on any of the seats, only a USB port which was not working. Shortly after takeoff, we were served a snack (pretzels) and a drink of our choice, with a main meal followed shortly after and breakfast before arrival at Zurich. The cabin crew were very friendly and helpful and spoke in various other languages aside from English, German and French. The flight was smooth, relaxing and quiet. Swiss International Airlines has also done a wonderful job in their product branding and the attention to detail was exquisite, with things such as full metal cutlery and the complementary Swiss chocolate that's given out before arrival. Overall this was by far one of the most enjoyable flights in Economy so far and I would definitely fly with Swiss again.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMontreal (YUL) to Zurich (ZRH)
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Canada)

The 1hr 20min flight from Zurich to Paris CDG was pretty decent and enjoyable. Boarding was efficient and organized, staff were very helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and neat having just arrived from a previous flight. The seats in economy were slimline seats, but were decently comfortable nonetheless. Legroom was ok and seat width was pretty good. Cabin service was quite nice for a short flight, with a complementary pizza and drink. Cabin crew were also friendly and nice. There was no IFE on the flight, but since it was short this wasn't much of a problem; neither was the lack of a power outlet. Overall the flight was enjoyable and I would definitely consider flying with Swiss again.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteZurich (ZRH) to Paris (CDG)
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates)

Delayed flight of around 30 minutes out of Dubai. Aircraft did not catch up time resulting in flight landing into ZRH late. Swiss is known for booking passengers onto flights with short connections. Unfortunately no one is qualified to handled the situation in a customer satisfying manner if the incoming flight delays and they misconnect. Even if the passenger takes the initiative to run (which should not be the case) to the gate 20 minutes before departure, they offload the passenger. Very devious as they assume that passengers may not make it not thinking that some are ambitious enough to run and sell the seats off to passengers from other airlines on standby. Denied boarding? but funny the seats were taken by other passengers - does not take a kindergarten kid to figure out what happened to the seats. Explanation, we cannot take you without your bags for security reasons. Who delayed the bags - not the passenger. Well when they do not load the bag, does not the bag go on another flight without the passenger? Best is a complaint written to Swiss customer service and they respond back saying "We are not responsible for the delay." Did they honestly think people were ignorant.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDubai to Amsterdam via Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

Review by (Austria)

Overall good experience for European Economy - VIE-ZRH-CPH on July 6, both legs in Economy on an Airbus 321 and Airbus 320, respectively. VIE-ZRH delayed in 10 minutes increments at departure resulting finally in 50 minutes arrival delay in ZRH. ZRH-CPH on time. ZRH is a fast and easy airport without extra security checks for intra EU-transfers, so tight connection not a problem despite late arrival. Only travelling with hand luggage, so not sure if checked luggage would have made it as well. LX uses Recaro slim line seats, which are not the most comfortable option, but ok for the short flights and legroom was fine. Both planes were packed. In flight service on both legs was good for Economy. FA’s on the VIE-ZRH leg professional and courteous, but not really attentive; much better and friendlier crew on the ZRH-CPH leg. Food served was a croissant (good) on the first leg and a sandwich (just edible) on the second leg. One round of drinks per leg including beer and wine. Web check-in (through LH site) worked fine. LX used OS lounges in VIE. Senator Schengen lounge just very average and not great for being OS’s flagship lounge. Scrambled eggs and turkey ham plus pastries for breakfast and average drink selection. Ticket was rather expensive due to late booking but not more so than other options available at that time.
AircraftA321/A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVIE to CPH via ZRH
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes